Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Economy Insulation 28mm x 1m

Economy Insulation 28mm x 1m
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Economy Pipe Insulation 28mm x 1m
Review 1 for Economy Pipe Insulation 28mm x 1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
28mm Economy pipe insulation
18 May 2015
By Wisealchemist
, Aldershot
" Like previous people, I'm using the insulation for things it probably wasn't directly intended for. Nevertheless, I purchased two 1m single lengths, one has gone on a leg of our 8ft trampoline to protect the kids and the other on the edge of a brick wall to avoid scratches/bumps. A great product with many uses which I can highly recommend. "
Review 2 for Economy Pipe Insulation 28mm x 1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
4 May 2015
By squashbear
, Havant
" This insulation is good value. It is scored along the length to make it easy to "open up" if required. I'm using it on the garage wall to protect against damaging the car door, but I'm sure it would make for great insulation as well! "
Review 3 for Economy Pipe Insulation 28mm x 1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not just for pipe insulatuon
9 Mar 2015
By MurrayE
, Edinburgh
" I used 8 of these to replace the padding on the trampoline poles, on which the net is attached. Works wonders for not much money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Economy Pipe Insulation 28mm x 1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
18 Dec 2014
By LondonForky
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this to stop water condensing on pipes in the cellar, does the job nicely.
One thing to note, the 28mm is the internal diameter (the hole), not the thickness of the foam. "
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Economy Pipe Insulation 28mm x 1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good son in law
5 Nov 2014
By gadine
, West Yorkshire
" Needed something to protect mother-in-law's (She's 92 ) arms, on her beds arm rests. Fixed with double sided sticky tape, it works a treat. Job Done.
Now she wants it in white "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Economy Pipe Insulation 28mm x 1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best replacement ever
22 Aug 2014
By Emmab
, Mistley
" I didn't use these for pipe insulation I used them to cover the poles on my sons trampoline, and they are perfect just what I need and a fraction of the price and seem to be of better quality as well. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Economy Pipe Insulation 28mm x 1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as expected
23 May 2014
By DIYman9
, midlands
" Not much you can write about Pipe Insulation, it does the job... "
Review 8 for Economy Pipe Insulation 28mm x 1m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
13 Jun 2014
By Dots
, Teddington
" Good and does what I bought it for (to provide cushioning around the edge of a hanging 'egg chair' "