Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

4 Piece Set. Excellent quality, value for money levels with padded storage bag for protection. Highly accurate.

4 Piece Set. Excellent quality, value for money levels with padded storage bag for protection. Highly accurate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Review 1 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy!
17 Dec 2012
By ProviniTrades
, Fareham
"looks solid and professional.
doesn't matter how you will turn them and try.... on same level whole set shown same level.
Perfect
"
Review 2 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
23 Mar 2012
By RangePig
, Huddersfield
"Comprehensive, good quality set of levels, in a good case. Excellent value for money !"
Review 3 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional Level Set
19 Mar 2012
By stony811
, Ross-on-Wye
"Highly delighted with this purchase.
Needed long level for specific job - all levels are well built and seemingly accurate - tested against two other exisitinglevels in my tool box.
Very good value for money at the price when on offer
"
Review 4 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value level set
22 Dec 2011
By jong
, Derby
"I was fortunate enought to buy this at an offer price but even so I would thoroughly recommend it. The 3 main levels are presented neatly in seperate pockets in the bag, all of different depths so they are easy to get out. The scaff level is in it's own side zip pocket.
The levels look plain and ordinary with no branding but that matters little as they simply work. I was concerned that they wouldn't be very accurate but they certainly seem to be fairly accurate.
The only feature which would be nice to have is additional horizontal vials especially on the 72" level hence the 4/5 for features. Other than that an excellent purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good all round level set
12 Nov 2011
By Mustysharpei
, Swansea
"Bought this set when it was on offer as i needed the 72" for a one off job. Was well impressed with the overall quality and kit bag supplied. All the levels have been more than accurite for my work. As with anything, if you dont look after it, it wont last. I keep them clean and put them back in the bag after use. Would recommend."
Review 6 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spirit levels
25 Apr 2011
By niggleybits
, Dorset
"For years l've never thought l needed lots of levels. How wrong l was. The 2M long one has proved itself time and again. Trouble was, l suppose, l thought they're probably slightly bent, and at that price (sale was on then) they obviously would be. They weren't, and with the set bubble positions have earnt a more permanent place in my van."
Review 7 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
24 Dec 2010
By Blackbirds71
, Hampshire
"Impressive quality and excellent value for money (especially at the sale price) Recommended."
Review 8 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good purchase
8 Mar 2010
By rocketrob
, Gloucestershire
"Really pleased with this set of levels, real professional finish and good value, They are a pleasure to use and the case protects them and keeps them together."
Review 9 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% !!!!
7 Jan 2009
By johnnyp
, ireland
"100% Value for money !!
Good quality, good buble, good case, will be well used.
"
Review 10 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So handy to have a set
27 Dec 2008
By d3matt
, Oxfordshire
"I purchased these when they were on offer at £15. I wasn't expecting much, but was surprised at the quality. They are accurate. It is so handy to have a set of different levels and as you get a decent carry case, I keep all of them with me and (more) frequently use them."
Review 11 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Levels
18 Oct 2008
By Pete51
, Isle of Wight
"Great quality & good value for money product. I now have a level suitable any job."
Review 12 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
26 Sep 2008
By plasterer
, perthshire
"the pack of levels is great and well made they all read true as well"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Top Class Bargain
15 Sep 2008
By Plumbpipe
, South Wales
"To be quite honest about this set of levels, I wasn't expecting them to be very accurate.........then what a surprise I got, I had my work mate, who's a chippy, to check them against his very expensive Stabila Level and guess what?, they were absolutely bang on, he was stunned when I told him what I'd paid for them and all packaged nice and neatly in their own carry case, I can't recommend these levels highly enough, in fact I bought another set for one of our Brickies, he too was very pleased with them, what more can I add, an EXCELLENT BARGAIN!!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Level set
24 Mar 2012
By Neal
, Newbury
"Great value for money, 4 levels at varying lengths for the price 1 from some manufacturers."
Review 15 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value level set
20 Mar 2012
By tony2b
, warrington
"Needed a level set of various lengths for house diy but at a good price, just the job and in a carry case as well."
Review 16 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spot on
16 Aug 2011
By DiyRay
, Nottingham
"Bought these levels end of July 2011 and have used all but the 72" one. They are more than accurate enough for doing my current project (large decking area) and for the money (£49.99) are spot on.
Also nice to have a decent carry case to keep them all together and clean !
"
Review 17 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep steady
2 Dec 2008
By budebuddy
, Cornwall
"Nice Set of levels, not for heavy work, good for carpenters brickes possible,due to not beening robust.A nice mix of sizes."
Review 18 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
levels, sorta
31 Jan 2013
By kiwichippiedude
, london
"the levels are good, ive had them for a few years now and they are ok for what i paid. I was looking for a cheap set and ive had them a while now and havn't replaced. Good for fence posts and rough carpentry but when i need to be more fussy i have to use my expensive vial and sit it on top or hold against the side which is annoying. I will replace them one day. I have done a test and they are actually out of level but they were fifty pounds. I only JUST recommend them."
Review 19 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets the job done
13 Jul 2012
By Vipa
, Liverpool
"No-nonsense, down to earth equipment. Good value as the Deal of the Day!"
Review 20 for Professional Level Set & Bag 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Average product
10 Mar 2010
By chris7
, Sussex
"Generally good for first year of use. Good value for money but after a year on site they bend easily and aren't much good after that."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>