Product Reviews

Easy Mount Hinge 90° Pack of 2

Easy Mount Hinge 90° Pack of 2
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Review 1 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hinges
25 Nov 2014
By
, Bolton
"Easy to fit.
Only down side is that there is not much in the way of adjustment, so you have to get it pretty much bob-on before drilling and screwing the non-adjustable mounting holes.
With a bit of care and accurate measuring of both the door and cupboard side before fitting, not a problem."
Review 2 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not so easy mount
23 Sep 2014
By
, berkshire
"these hinges are good hinges but are by no means the easiest to mount once you have done a couple you get the hang of them. iv used them on various jobs and at times even to just replace sprung hinges in kitchen units as a temporary solution but its a bit of fingers crossed to get them to shut the door in the correct position. I have also removed the spring loaded cylinder a couple of times as they can close the doors with force."
Review 3 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item
23 Aug 2014
By
, Teeside
"Very easy to install, no instructions needed no mess and no fussy instructions"
Review 4 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hinges
3 Jul 2014
By
, Canterbury
"Very easy to fit. Slightly flimsy, not sure how long they would last on a heavy cupboard door."
Review 5 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hinges.
28 Mar 2014
By
, Suffolk
"Feel solid and give a nice action. Easy to mount even for DIYer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great!
13 May 2011
By
, Gloucestershire
"Putting hinges on things always annoyed the heck out of me until I used these. Simple to use as you don't have to drill the main body of them them in to the cabinet. The movement is similar to other kitchen cabinet hinges so the movement of the door allows a snug fit between wall and door. Overall an excellent buy and there isn't a DIYed cabinet in my house that doesn't use them!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job
12 Mar 2011
By
, Brighton
"Bought these to replace two that had failed after 12 years service in bathroom environment.
Fitted in no time and did the job perfectly.
Half the price I paid for the originals!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy fit hinges
21 Oct 2014
By
, Omagh
"These hinges are easy to line up and have two slightly larger drill holes to allow for final adjustment when hanging cupboard doors etc
I would recommend them.
No need to router the door as they are surface mounted.
"
Review 9 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good hinges
8 Apr 2014
By
, poole
"these work well for replacement hinges and you can easily remove the spring if need be."
Review 10 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy Mount Hinges
27 Sep 2013
By
, Herts
"Once you have figured out how to mount them, they work reasonably well. Why is not possible to include a simple guide to show which way round they are supposed to be mounted plus and the the distance from the edge of the carrier & the door?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, not easy to mount
1 Jul 2013
By
, Midlands
"These are what you need for kitchen cabinets if you don't have or want the special tool for cutting in sprung hinges, or if you've made a cabinet of material like plywood or blockboard or even ordinary timber. The price is very reasonable and the product works well, so long as you know how to make it work. But there's not a scrap of information on how to do that. Initially I wasn't sure even which side went on the door. Then I didn't have a clue how far into the door to attach the hinge. I had to mount the hinges on scrap wood to experiment - a process that took about half an hour. Then it was easy. If Screwfix are going to sell these to DIYers, they seriously need to include a brief set of instructions. Otherwise "Easy Mount" is not quite how I'd decribe them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good hinges
11 May 2013
By
, Motherwell
"worked a treat for cabinet hard against the wall.
They keep the doors from rubbing the wall.
"
Review 13 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems Ok
18 Feb 2012
By
, Rotherham
"I bought the wrong thing but they are sturdy enough and appear that they would do what they are supposed to. I have kept mine for back up hinges"
Review 14 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snappy hinges
20 Dec 2012
By
, Hove
"Snappy if you're using them on a small door as I was. I had to remove the spring units- which just push out- and then they were fine.
I didn't need them to self close/open I wanted them to stay where I opened them to- which they do, now.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not easy fit, no adjustment.
21 Aug 2013
By
, Lanarkshire
"No instructions as to how to fit. No fixing screws. Screw holes not countersunk and too small to allow decent sized screws. After I figured out how to fit and the measurements required, I was still left with slightly out of line doors (row of 4 cupboards) and these hinges offer no up/down adjustment at all, and only minimal left/right.
The reason I bought these was because my carcasses were half the width of my doors and to fit standard hinges would have required cutting the fitting holes unfortably close to the edge of the doors. As it is, these hinges didn't solve the problem and I had to double up the carcasses to get the doors to clear each other when opening. I still had to leave a larger gap between the doors than I would have liked, or required with standard fitting hinges.
I think these are the worst hinges I have ever had the displeasure of using and will be replacing them with standard hinges in the near future.
They may be ok for one standalone cupboard, but avoid if you have 2 cupboards up against each other. One final note - I simply could not get 18mm thick doors to clear each other with these. They were ok up to 15 mm, although still very difficult to use."
Review 16 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° 105mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad
14 Jan 2012
By
, herts
"these have to be the cheapest nasty total lack of quality they flex and move ok if the door was made of balsar wood and had no weight"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.