Product Reviews

Easy to install, professional quality hinges.

Easy to install, professional quality hinges.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Review 1 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hinges
3 Jul 2014
By CB777
, Canterbury
"Very easy to fit. Slightly flimsy, not sure how long they would last on a heavy cupboard door."
Review 2 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hinges.
28 Mar 2014
By robap
, Suffolk
"Feel solid and give a nice action. Easy to mount even for DIYer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great!
13 May 2011
By DrAardvark
, Gloucestershire
"Putting hinges on things always annoyed the heck out of me until I used these. Simple to use as you don't have to drill the main body of them them in to the cabinet. The movement is similar to other kitchen cabinet hinges so the movement of the door allows a snug fit between wall and door. Overall an excellent buy and there isn't a DIYed cabinet in my house that doesn't use them!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job
12 Mar 2011
By BrightonPier
, Brighton
"Bought these to replace two that had failed after 12 years service in bathroom environment.
Fitted in no time and did the job perfectly.
Half the price I paid for the originals!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good hinges
8 Apr 2014
By danzas
, poole
"these work well for replacement hinges and you can easily remove the spring if need be."
Review 6 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy Mount Hinges
27 Sep 2013
By Pokey
, Herts
"Once you have figured out how to mount them, they work reasonably well. Why is not possible to include a simple guide to show which way round they are supposed to be mounted plus and the the distance from the edge of the carrier & the door?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, not easy to mount
1 Jul 2013
By Stephen53
, Midlands
"These are what you need for kitchen cabinets if you don't have or want the special tool for cutting in sprung hinges, or if you've made a cabinet of material like plywood or blockboard or even ordinary timber. The price is very reasonable and the product works well, so long as you know how to make it work. But there's not a scrap of information on how to do that. Initially I wasn't sure even which side went on the door. Then I didn't have a clue how far into the door to attach the hinge. I had to mount the hinges on scrap wood to experiment - a process that took about half an hour. Then it was easy. If Screwfix are going to sell these to DIYers, they seriously need to include a brief set of instructions. Otherwise "Easy Mount" is not quite how I'd decribe them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good hinges
11 May 2013
By spookey
, Motherwell
"worked a treat for cabinet hard against the wall.
They keep the doors from rubbing the wall.
"
Review 9 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems Ok
18 Feb 2012
By Flipper2480
, Rotherham
"I bought the wrong thing but they are sturdy enough and appear that they would do what they are supposed to. I have kept mine for back up hinges"
Review 10 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snappy hinges
20 Dec 2012
By dapr
, Hove
"Snappy if you're using them on a small door as I was. I had to remove the spring units- which just push out- and then they were fine.
I didn't need them to self close/open I wanted them to stay where I opened them to- which they do, now.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not easy fit, no adjustment.
21 Aug 2013
By DimwitDave
, Lanarkshire
"No instructions as to how to fit. No fixing screws. Screw holes not countersunk and too small to allow decent sized screws. After I figured out how to fit and the measurements required, I was still left with slightly out of line doors (row of 4 cupboards) and these hinges offer no up/down adjustment at all, and only minimal left/right.
The reason I bought these was because my carcasses were half the width of my doors and to fit standard hinges would have required cutting the fitting holes unfortably close to the edge of the doors. As it is, these hinges didn't solve the problem and I had to double up the carcasses to get the doors to clear each other when opening. I still had to leave a larger gap between the doors than I would have liked, or required with standard fitting hinges.
I think these are the worst hinges I have ever had the displeasure of using and will be replacing them with standard hinges in the near future.
They may be ok for one standalone cupboard, but avoid if you have 2 cupboards up against each other. One final note - I simply could not get 18mm thick doors to clear each other with these. They were ok up to 15 mm, although still very difficult to use."
Review 12 for Easy Mount Hinges 90° Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad
14 Jan 2012
By skyline
, herts
"these have to be the cheapest nasty total lack of quality they flex and move ok if the door was made of balsar wood and had no weight"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.