Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sack Truck

Sack Truck
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
38 of 42(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sack Truck 250kg
Review 1 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bit of kit
18 May 2015
By jeffC1961
, cumbria
" I bought this truck to move 600 x 900 flagstones.
When I picked it up there was a tiny bit of assembly. As simple as dropping the wheels on the spindle and locating the supplied split pins - job done!
Feels solid enough to do the job - and save my back more importantly!
"
Review 2 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sack Truck 250kg
16 May 2015
By donovanf1
, Lincoln
" Superb quality, easy to assemble, sturdy with a 250 KG capacity. Really good value for money "
Review 3 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good strong sack truck
14 May 2015
By hughesy2
, cornwall
" I purchased this as i will be soon building a block shed and will have to cart all of the blocks to the back garden, I have already used it to move a double glazed door complete with frame which is very bulky but the trucks handled it no problem. It has a decent size bottom plate and made light work of moving bags of sand and i stayed clean as the bags are usually carried against my body but with the trucks everything is so much less hassle and i can carry more at once. "
Review 4 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sack truck
7 May 2015
By profprof
, London
" Saved my back, and the lawn due the pneumatic tyres. Shifted loads of boxes and other things during packing for house move. Excellent product at excellent price. "
Review 5 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sack truck
1 May 2015
By Lusco
, isles of scilly
" Great price for a simple sack truck.
Does the job.
"
Review 6 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sturdy sack barrow
20 Apr 2015
By greyenthusiast
, Selby
" well made and strong very good value
well balanced had over 100 kilos on no problems
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheely good!
7 Feb 2015
By Ivantheaverage
, Northwood
" Just the job for carting around bouncy castles.
Good and strong best price from Screwfix.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good workhorse
31 Jan 2015
By nightie
, Suffolk
" I purchased this trolley because I have arthritis and have difficulty in lifting gas cylinders. So far I have only given it a trial run, as I haven't had the trolley very long. But it performed excellently with a full cylinder of gas, I am delighted and think this is a great piece of kit. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust, as good as you'll get!
1 Oct 2014
By Emjay111
, North Wales
" Having used a variety of sack trucks from different manufacturers over the years, I have to say that this is one of the best I've tried.
It's as strong as you'll ever require, whether you're moving washing machines, or paving slabs.
Note that the tyres do need inflating correctly once you've assembled the trolley.
Assembly takes only a couple of minutes. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultra-sturdy Sack Truck
27 Aug 2014
By Stapper
, Devon
" Really chunky build quality, with huge tyres to take weight. Easy to manoeuvre.
Weirdly, the new tyres stink of creosote... but as it`s outside in a shed now, no worries. Should last me a lifetime!
This wasn`t my first choice- the handles are quite large and take up more space than the dome topped version which was out of stock, but it`s certainly sturdy enough to cope with any future jobs. Happy with it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sack Truck
4 Jul 2014
By wint1
, Rothbury
" Well made, easy to assemble, easy to use. Would recommend to friends "
Review 12 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked a treat
21 Jun 2014
By IpswichJoiner
, Ipswich
" Easy to put together.
I used it today to move a morticing machine and it moved it no problem. The inflatable tyres are great, giving smooth movement. The handles feel very comfortable. Also, it is great value for money
I'm sure this will be used many times in my workshop. "
Review 13 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sack Truck
21 Jun 2014
By kevinp
, Preston
" Excellent service. Was able to reserve and pick up within 30 minutes. Really got me out of a fix. The truck is sturdy and perfect for the job. It will get a lot of use in the future. "
Review 14 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
17 Jun 2014
By Nuttyck1
, Kings lynn, norfolk
" Purchased this sack trolley for helping me move home, it's strong sturdy and well balanced,
Good all rounder
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
11 Jun 2014
By Joan
, London
" "I am quite pleased with the product, it is reasonably light and easy to use, against other suppliers it seems good value for the money, Safe to use" "
Review 16 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VALUE FOR MONEY SACK TRUCK
13 Sep 2013
By richy257
, northamptonshire
" I NEEDED A SACK TRUCK TO SHIFT HEAVY ITEMS AROUND MY GARDEN.
THIS TRUCK WAS FEATURED IN AN eMAIL
FROM SCREWFIX AT £29.99.
AMAZING VALUE AND QUALITY,I THINK THIS SACK TRUCK WILL BE USED FOR MANY YEARS TO COME.THANKS.
"
Review 17 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
38945 Sack Truck
31 Jul 2013
By intelfam
, North Kent
" I bought this for use as DIY'er, not a tradesman and have used it for moving paving slabs and a freezer among other things. It is robust enough for what I want and I am very pleased. I would imagine that it would deteriorate quite quickly if it were not dried/stored in a dry place after use - certainly not something to leave laying around on site. I would have no hesitation in buying another, should this one magically disappear ( I have 2 sons-in-law who "borrow" things!). "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Versatile & sturdy sack truck
10 Jul 2013
By HairyAnimal
, Gloucestershire
" Having used this now for a variety of jobs from massive bits of tree to large truck-sized batteries, I've been very pleased. Anything heavy I need to move now goes on the sack truck and it copes with rough ground extremely well with the pneumatic tyres. I was at first a bit dubious about the knuckle-guards on the handles, but they save my knuckles every time I go through the narrow gap between the house and caravan so I'm now very pleased it's got them. I'd be cautious about using it to its maximum 250kg capacity on anything other than a smooth floor, but in a warehouse for instance, this shouldn't be a problem - you wouldn't want to go down even a small step with 250kg on it though, in case it broke the axles or something. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well
19 Jun 2013
By shrokky
, Nuneaton
" A very sturdy, well built product. I used it to carry a washing machine out of my daughter's flat and down a flight of stairs. Without it I think I would have been on hospital food. The price dropped by 25% just after I bought it so a little miffed about that. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sack Truck
15 May 2013
By saaa
, whitefield
" Great I loved it became something essential in the home can not do without it. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>