Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sack Truck

Sack Truck
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
25 of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sack Truck 250kg
Review 1 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust, as good as you'll get!
1 Oct 2014
By Emjay111
, North Wales
" Having used a variety of sack trucks from different manufacturers over the years, I have to say that this is one of the best I've tried.
It's as strong as you'll ever require, whether you're moving washing machines, or paving slabs.
Note that the tyres do need inflating correctly once you've assembled the trolley.
Assembly takes only a couple of minutes. "
Review 2 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultra-sturdy Sack Truck
27 Aug 2014
By Stapper
, Devon
" Really chunky build quality, with huge tyres to take weight. Easy to manoeuvre.
Weirdly, the new tyres stink of creosote... but as it`s outside in a shed now, no worries. Should last me a lifetime!
This wasn`t my first choice- the handles are quite large and take up more space than the dome topped version which was out of stock, but it`s certainly sturdy enough to cope with any future jobs. Happy with it.
"
Review 3 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sack Truck
4 Jul 2014
By wint1
, Rothbury
" Well made, easy to assemble, easy to use. Would recommend to friends "
Review 4 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked a treat
21 Jun 2014
By IpswichJoiner
, Ipswich
" Easy to put together.
I used it today to move a morticing machine and it moved it no problem. The inflatable tyres are great, giving smooth movement. The handles feel very comfortable. Also, it is great value for money
I'm sure this will be used many times in my workshop. "
Review 5 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sack Truck
21 Jun 2014
By kevinp
, Preston
" Excellent service. Was able to reserve and pick up within 30 minutes. Really got me out of a fix. The truck is sturdy and perfect for the job. It will get a lot of use in the future. "
Review 6 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
17 Jun 2014
By Nuttyck1
, Kings lynn, norfolk
" Purchased this sack trolley for helping me move home, it's strong sturdy and well balanced,
Good all rounder
"
Review 7 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
11 Jun 2014
By Joan
, London
" "I am quite pleased with the product, it is reasonably light and easy to use, against other suppliers it seems good value for the money, Safe to use" "
Review 8 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VALUE FOR MONEY SACK TRUCK
13 Sep 2013
By richy257
, northamptonshire
" I NEEDED A SACK TRUCK TO SHIFT HEAVY ITEMS AROUND MY GARDEN.
THIS TRUCK WAS FEATURED IN AN eMAIL
FROM SCREWFIX AT £29.99.
AMAZING VALUE AND QUALITY,I THINK THIS SACK TRUCK WILL BE USED FOR MANY YEARS TO COME.THANKS.
"
Review 9 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
38945 Sack Truck
31 Jul 2013
By intelfam
, North Kent
" I bought this for use as DIY'er, not a tradesman and have used it for moving paving slabs and a freezer among other things. It is robust enough for what I want and I am very pleased. I would imagine that it would deteriorate quite quickly if it were not dried/stored in a dry place after use - certainly not something to leave laying around on site. I would have no hesitation in buying another, should this one magically disappear ( I have 2 sons-in-law who "borrow" things!). "
Review 10 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Versatile & sturdy sack truck
10 Jul 2013
By HairyAnimal
, Gloucestershire
" Having used this now for a variety of jobs from massive bits of tree to large truck-sized batteries, I've been very pleased. Anything heavy I need to move now goes on the sack truck and it copes with rough ground extremely well with the pneumatic tyres. I was at first a bit dubious about the knuckle-guards on the handles, but they save my knuckles every time I go through the narrow gap between the house and caravan so I'm now very pleased it's got them. I'd be cautious about using it to its maximum 250kg capacity on anything other than a smooth floor, but in a warehouse for instance, this shouldn't be a problem - you wouldn't want to go down even a small step with 250kg on it though, in case it broke the axles or something. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well
19 Jun 2013
By shrokky
, Nuneaton
" A very sturdy, well built product. I used it to carry a washing machine out of my daughter's flat and down a flight of stairs. Without it I think I would have been on hospital food. The price dropped by 25% just after I bought it so a little miffed about that. "
Review 12 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sack Truck
15 May 2013
By saaa
, whitefield
" Great I loved it became something essential in the home can not do without it. "
Review 13 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back Saving Sack Truck
15 May 2013
By iamgfc
, Yorkshire
" Great buy! Very sturdy and made shifting the washing machine so much easier on my back! Everyone home should have one. Much more reliable than waiting for your builder to shift stuff "
Review 14 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sack truck
22 Mar 2013
By spidermansuit
, Aberdeen
" We lived on third floor and when moving to new house I used this sack truck for heavy loads. Quite helpful, does what it says. Now happily sitting in my garage and in the coming years it will serve me in this ne whouse.
Happy customer.
"
Review 15 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sack truck
4 Aug 2012
By cazzie
, Near London
" one of my best purchases, it has been in use almost daily, both indoors and in the garden, makes moving things about so easy, it is very sturdy and takes heavy weights,but even our grandchildren can use it for transporting things. "
Review 16 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magic hand truck
10 May 2011
By durbanite
, St Colunb Major in C
" Well built and strong for what I needed to use in moving home "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential household tool
10 Apr 2011
By Duboisier
, Bristol
" Why didn't I buy one of these years ago and save my back when moving furniture, washing machines, etc? Recommended. "
Review 18 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job!!!!
20 Mar 2011
By 9jules17
, cambs
" excellent value for money and sturdy too. quick and easy to assemble "
Review 19 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for the money!!
13 Dec 2014
By lexusdude
, staffordshire
" Purchased this item about a month ago and so far has not let me down. it's not the biggest of sack trucks but it seems to manage well. its lightweight which is a bonus,it has a small base plate which is perfect for what im using it for but i would say it probably is not suitable for large fridges etc because of the base plate size and size of truck. i would say the 250kg capacity is debatable but it will do 100+ kg's with ease. could do with more washers to make the split pins a tighter fit as the wheels move around,but apart from that not a bad little trolley at all. "
Review 20 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good sack truck
23 May 2013
By zingky
, burton
" i use this sack truck for moving roof tiles most days of the week i had a problem with one of the wheel bearing so i took it back to screwfix they sorted it out i have had no problem with the new one "
Page : 1 2 next>