Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sack Truck

Sack Truck
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
47 of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sack Truck 250kg
Review 1 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need to buy another now
25 Jul 2015
By doitrightfirsttime
, Oxford
" After buying a couple of inferior sack trucks I know this will last!
This is a robust truck! "
Review 2 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value Sack Truck 250kg
9 Jul 2015
By DtEC
, Stone, Staffs
" Very good Sack Truck, excellent value for money, very fast delivery, good quality. "
Review 3 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
22 Jun 2015
By mikerb
, Weymouth
" Simple to construct...just slide the wheels on and insert a couple of pins...and off you go. Its sturdy, smart, has pneumatic tyres, good quality wheels....better than you get on most wheelbarrows....and even has roller bearing hubs. What's not to like at this price? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Truck
15 Jun 2015
By MrCrane
, Birmingham
" Got this for moving appliances during out kitchen refit and for when we move house. I can see that it will handle all that will ease and plenty more.
The pneumatic all-terrain tyres are a real bonus allowing for off-road use and they're quiet too.
"
Review 5 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sack Truck 250kg
9 Jun 2015
By bettst
, North Lincs
" Substantial solid build and comfortable handle positions. I needed this to move a lot of double thick paving slabs. Made the job very easy. It doesn't fold away and it doesn't have multi positions but is much more robust than those that do. Excellent value for money "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SackTruck
5 Jun 2015
By TelAl
, Norfolk
" What a product and what a price.
Excellent product, easy to assemble, well made and with pneumatic tyres plus the handle angle is great. Nearest comparison. item was over twice the price. "
Review 7 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent trolly
31 May 2015
By oscer
, lincoln
" The trolly is sturdy and well made, does exactly what I want it to. Easy to assemble however the tyres did need inflating which could be a problem for those without a compressor. "
Review 8 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sack truck
26 May 2015
By Bill2001
, West Yorkshire
" Makes me wish I'd never bought the folding rubbish which cost nearly as much as tjhis one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bit of kit
18 May 2015
By jeffC1961
, cumbria
" I bought this truck to move 600 x 900 flagstones.
When I picked it up there was a tiny bit of assembly. As simple as dropping the wheels on the spindle and locating the supplied split pins - job done!
Feels solid enough to do the job - and save my back more importantly!
"
Review 10 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sack Truck 250kg
16 May 2015
By donovanf1
, Lincoln
" Superb quality, easy to assemble, sturdy with a 250 KG capacity. Really good value for money "
Review 11 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good strong sack truck
14 May 2015
By hughesy2
, cornwall
" I purchased this as i will be soon building a block shed and will have to cart all of the blocks to the back garden, I have already used it to move a double glazed door complete with frame which is very bulky but the trucks handled it no problem. It has a decent size bottom plate and made light work of moving bags of sand and i stayed clean as the bags are usually carried against my body but with the trucks everything is so much less hassle and i can carry more at once. "
Review 12 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sack truck
7 May 2015
By profprof
, London
" Saved my back, and the lawn due the pneumatic tyres. Shifted loads of boxes and other things during packing for house move. Excellent product at excellent price. "
Review 13 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sack truck
1 May 2015
By Lusco
, isles of scilly
" Great price for a simple sack truck.
Does the job.
"
Review 14 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sturdy sack barrow
20 Apr 2015
By greyenthusiast
, Selby
" well made and strong very good value
well balanced had over 100 kilos on no problems
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheely good!
7 Feb 2015
By Ivantheaverage
, Northwood
" Just the job for carting around bouncy castles.
Good and strong best price from Screwfix.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good workhorse
31 Jan 2015
By nightie
, Suffolk
" I purchased this trolley because I have arthritis and have difficulty in lifting gas cylinders. So far I have only given it a trial run, as I haven't had the trolley very long. But it performed excellently with a full cylinder of gas, I am delighted and think this is a great piece of kit. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust, as good as you'll get!
1 Oct 2014
By Emjay111
, North Wales
" Having used a variety of sack trucks from different manufacturers over the years, I have to say that this is one of the best I've tried.
It's as strong as you'll ever require, whether you're moving washing machines, or paving slabs.
Note that the tyres do need inflating correctly once you've assembled the trolley.
Assembly takes only a couple of minutes. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultra-sturdy Sack Truck
27 Aug 2014
By Stapper
, Devon
" Really chunky build quality, with huge tyres to take weight. Easy to manoeuvre.
Weirdly, the new tyres stink of creosote... but as it`s outside in a shed now, no worries. Should last me a lifetime!
This wasn`t my first choice- the handles are quite large and take up more space than the dome topped version which was out of stock, but it`s certainly sturdy enough to cope with any future jobs. Happy with it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sack Truck
4 Jul 2014
By wint1
, Rothbury
" Well made, easy to assemble, easy to use. Would recommend to friends "
Review 20 for Sack Truck 250kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked a treat
21 Jun 2014
By IpswichJoiner
, Ipswich
" Easy to put together.
I used it today to move a morticing machine and it moved it no problem. The inflatable tyres are great, giving smooth movement. The handles feel very comfortable. Also, it is great value for money
I'm sure this will be used many times in my workshop. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>