Product Reviews

255mm Multipurpose Table Saw

255mm Multipurpose Table Saw
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE5 255mm TCT Multipurpose Table Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE5 255mm TCT Multipurpose Table Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Bench Saw for DIY
30 Jan 2013
By winkle
, Norwich
" Clean cut, not too noisey and fence is fairly accurate. Good for small workshop as legs fold and unit can be stored upright when not in use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE5 255mm TCT Multipurpose Table Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong and versatile
6 Sep 2012
By NWTrade
, London
" After much consideration I went with the Evolution table saw (i already have a evolution mitre saw which has performed very well for years.) Assembly was quick and is very sturdy and runs smoothly. Had the saw for 4 months and is working like new.
I disagree with the below comments, for the money it is a very solid machine. even had a go at cutting throgh alluminium sheets which was as clean as with wood. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE5 255mm TCT Multipurpose Table Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and performance
13 Aug 2014
By Neil2006
, Southend
" Well the first one I picked up from store. Two staff helped get it into car as box was very big . Had to take it back as saw blade would not rise. Picked up second one next day and staff checked it all worked before putting it in car..when the blade is fully extended at 45* it will not return to 90* without the blade being lowered a bit.. Not a huge problem....the only ancillary I could fit into the moulded brackets was the push stick. Both fence and mitre don't have a home on the body..the table slide is very smooth and provided an accurate cut. With the blade fully extended at90* I cut a length of 4 x4 and the difference from top of cut to bottom was 0.24 mm on my digital scale. The mitre provided an accurate 45* cut and this was at manufacture settings didn't need to adjust anything.. Overall very pleased with quality of cut on soft wood and MDF ( no breakout) I cut 2 pieces of 18mm MDF together on mitre and the blade and motor handled the 36 mm no problem. Have yet to use it on ply but I expect there to be just as good cut with no breakout. Dust extraction on it works well. I did a bit of research before buying and it was a toss between this and an axminster saw for about the same price, I was concerned about putting it up single handed but have found that by doing one side then lifting the other side and fixing the legs I could manage on my own. Once up it is not too difficult to lift and position. So far there is not a thing I don't like. Scales are adjustable by about 4mm on the fence for accuracy. Very stable and excellent value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE5 255mm TCT Multipurpose Table Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good for the money
29 Apr 2014
By Itchy
, Southampton
" We have bought this to replace another low brand table saw, and to be honest for the price, you do get a lot with it.
The motor is not too noisy, the table it's self is quite well designed with some extra feet to help prevent the machine from tipping whilst being operated by one person.
It's not the best build quality, some parts are a struggle to get to stay on, so despite it having a buiolt in trolley, I don't think it would be long til you found bits missing that you probably wont know which site they were left at.
But on the whole, it's £200 cheaper than a quality branded model, and for a small workshop I reckon this thing will be brilliant for the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE5 255mm TCT Multipurpose Table Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK for hobbyists
5 Nov 2014
By johnboy99
, Bolton
" It is heavy & comes in a big box - 2 man lift into back of an estate car. Once unpacked it can easily be moved around on its wheels & moved to upright position by 1 reasonably strong person. Easy to assemble once you have fathomed out some new terminology e.g. riving knife & rip fence - pictures in the manual are a bit difficult to make out - download the pdf version (& parts list) from Evolution's web site. Blade gives a neat cut on wood, parallel to guide cut is pretty accurate but the vertical cut (blade 90 degrees from workbench) is not quite square & does not seem to be adjustable. I would have liked somewhere to store the detachable bits (mitre gauge, blade changing tools etc.) when in the storage position. Build quality is good & will easily do DIY jobs. "
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE5 255mm TCT Multipurpose Table Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS !!!!!!!!
9 Oct 2014
By tophe13
, barnstaple
" I recived 2 of these and they both had the same fault , you can't raise or lower the blade because the cogs on the gears do not engage ...which is the same fault previous reviewers have reported ...and the bed is not level ....very poor build quaility for the price ...AVOID !!!! this review is no reflection on the staff who where very helpful . "
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE5 255mm TCT Multipurpose Table Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
saw
21 Sep 2014
By olgeezer
, dagenham
" Total rubbish worst purchase I have made in years. Very poor quality ,rise and fall for saw did not work. received total refund. "
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE5 255mm TCT Multipurpose Table Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 Faulty Saws Delivered
5 Sep 2013
By Barrymac
, Inverness
" Looks like a decent saw, but received 2 that were both faulty, the gearing for the height adjustment on the blade on both saws I received, were broken and would adjust the height. Possibly a bad batch but I definitely wouldn't recommend it. "
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE5 255mm TCT Multipurpose Table Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor machine
10 Nov 2011
By pjbu
, Chalfont St Peter
" Don't buy it. Blade supplied with the saw very poor and screwfix do not supply any others. Adjustments very jerky, no fine adjustment possible on my machine. Expensive for what it is, much better tools available at less than half the price. "
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.