Product Reviews

Ryobi Table Saw 254mm 240V

Ryobi Table Saw 254mm 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
15 of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Review 1 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent delivery and product
3 Feb 2010
By
, West Midlands
"Order placed by phone at 4 pm and saw arrived at 9.15am the following day
Assembly was slightly laborious but simple enough.
The saw works perfectly and accurately in a carpenters shop and is highly recommended."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my table saw
27 Dec 2009
By
, Cornwall
"This is my first table saw and after much consideration I chose the Ryobi. It took a while to assemble, but is a good sturdy saw, straightforward to use and cuts easily through thick wood. It is used regularly and I would recommend it."
Review 3 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice One
27 Aug 2009
By
, Herts
"I researched several makes of saw tables priced up to £200 and decided on this model.
It arrived next day….. Thank you Screwfix.
I had a cuppa and read the assembly instructions…. Then started the assembly. I am a handyman on a large estate, good with my hands and used to building things from boxes, but did find the assembly instructions poor and assembly rather fiddly, especially mounting the legs to the table. The whole assembly took around 2 hours.
Once set up and put to use I am very pleased with it, it has done everything I wanted it to faultlessly. This is an excellent and sturdy piece of kit and in my opinion was worth every penny and every minute of the 2 hour assembly.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile
6 Mar 2008
By
, Wales
"1. Ideal for cabinet makers with fine saw blade
2.smooth running
3.excellent value
4.well known maker
5.Performs well at ripping and croscut
6.Includes invalueable saw stand.
7.Accurate rise and fall, tilt andfence.
"
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Saw
12 May 2012
By
, Stockton-On-Tees
"Its a decent saw, although it's a bit of a ball ache putting it together. The stand is a bit flimsy and can tip when ripping heavy timber or long lengths if additional support isn't used. The saw is also quite aggressive and loud on start up. Otherwise its a good value for money tool and a great assett to any workshop. I've had mine for a while now, i've hammered it at times and it's still going strong."
Review 6 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
table saw
13 Oct 2011
By
, Tarbert
"generally very good but the internal screw thread on one of the locking knobs was faulty and stripped very quickly which was disappointing. Otherwise the saw worked very well the table and base feeling substantial. The ability to mount a jigsaw and router to the table was a good feature, but sadly it would appear that it would only accommodate Ryobi products only to be expected though."
Review 7 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RYOBI TABLE saw ETS-1526AL
16 Jan 2011
By
, Lincolnshire
"Good reliable,and easy to use.But if use it a lot,watch out because you cannot get spares.Nobody is interested in selling spares,they just want to sell you a new table.I have tried everywhere to get spares.
Blades is the only thing you can get.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
4 Aug 2010
By
, lincs
"not a bad buy really !! used it to make half a dozen gates and some decking work.
the fence is not sturdy enough for really heavy work but is more than ok for diy light trade.
when unpacking plan your day as the amount of packaging will warrent a trip to your local tip.
good buy more than happy with this purchase and i work in the tool hire business.
"
Review 9 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ryobi or Erbauer?
20 Nov 2009
By
, Wolverhampton
"If you’re wondering whether to have this saw or the Erbauer, I’d stick with this one. I had serious adjustment problems with the Erbauer as you might see if my review is there but with those aside, I found the Ryobi much cheaper looking but friendlier, clearer and lighter. The Erbauer’s parallel guide, for instance, has black on black plastic measurement scale and is difficult to read, but the Ryobi is sharp and clear. The Erbauer was extremely heavy but the Ryobi is portable. After this, they both do the same job."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good purchase
2 Feb 2009
By
, Derby
"Very Noisy and fiddly to put together, but works well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Price but.....
15 Jan 2009
By
, Nottingham
"Very nice bit of kit for the price, however, the stand does not seem to be made for the saw, it seems to be a 'make do and mend', the saw base looks to have been drilled (not very accurately on one side) after manufacture to fit the stand.
Also, without a 'soft start' it makes a very disturbing noise when powering-up."
Review 12 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value Table Saw
1 Jan 2009
By
, Ashford,Kent
"I compared a lot of budget end table saws before deciding on the Ryobi, and im glad i did. This saw is very sturdy and copes well with heavy timber right up to its max cut. The only down side on the assembley is fixing the main saw body to the stand, which i found very fiddly with the small screws supplied."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Value
28 Dec 2008
By
, Leicester
"Having read some scathing criticisms of Ryobi tools elsewhere, I'm pleased to be able to report that I'm very happy with this product which I use for occasional DIY projects. It's quieter than my previuos saw and runs very smoothly, probably due to the sturdy but light stand which comes with it. The 40-tooth blade provides a very clean cut and the machine isn't heavy to move around. One piece of advice I will offer and that is to allow a good couple of hours to carefully unpack and assemble the machine which arrives very well packed. To sum up, a very good buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Table Saw
20 Mar 2008
By
, Lancashire
"I bought this rather than purchase new Trusses on a refurbished extension, excellent power, cutting 6" * 3" no problems, been one of my better investments"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cutting remarks....
16 Sep 2011
By
, Gloucester
"In all this is a good product, if you are planning to use this for accurate depth cutting, consider other options. The fence is much better than most of this price range, though a little fiddly to get very accurate. The mitre guide is a standard 'in slot' type, again good value for the price but not a 'very' accurate tool. If you are looking for a general use saw, I would recomend this product."
Review 16 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK. ish
19 Jul 2010
By
, devon
"I was disappointed with the amount of plastic in this product. Not that I have a problem with plastic per se but I felt it may have been used in places it shouldn't. The base of the unit itself show unnerving signs of stress in the plastic if you over-tighten when you bolt it to the legs and it's easy to over-tighten I'd have been happier if the base had been set into a metal rim, maybe.
I also feel uncomfortable about the material that the guard is made from. It's that kind of brittle plastic that you know is going to crack apart if it's caught or wacked. If it does get broken I can see it being too tempting to use without the guard, which I'm not happy with.
And finally, the raise/lower handle. The action is too stiff for the plastic handle. I just know it's going to crack off before long. Raising and lowering is catching on something too. Couldn't figure out what it was.
There's nothing there I couldn't fix if it broke but it makes for an uncomfortable feeling. I'd have happily paid another 20 or 30 quid to have more substantial bits.
I wouldn't recommend it for pro use. It'd fall apart in a week.
It works well enough though.
Screwfix, as ever, great to deal with."
Review 17 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ryobi saw bench
8 Aug 2011
By
, northumberland
"the worst saw bench i have used in 30 years,the dust extraction system when attached to the saw bench does not suck the dust so you get covered when you use it.The rise and fall handle is flimsy and will soon snap,the assembly of the legs is poor.If you want a precision saw dont buy this because it is poor,next time a scrap man drives past he will take it away"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality reflected in price
22 Apr 2010
By
, Essex
"After reading the reviews I decided to go with this model, but I am going to return this for a more expensive Dewalt model as the quality is atrocious. The fence is not too bad, what I would expect in this price range, a little flimsy which can be reinforced at the other end. But the mitre part must give +/- 5 deg and this is being generous, which in my opinion renders it useless, not fit for purpose. Agree with other reviewers assembly is a little laborious with diabolical instructions. Not happy with this purchase at all! So if your budget can stretch, opt for a more reputable manufacturer. Should have learnt my lesson with a Ryobi chainsaw, which was of the same calibre."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ryobi ETS-1526AL 240V 254mm Table Saw
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointing
19 Apr 2009
By
, South
"There are cheaper saws, and anyone thinking of spending a little more in the hope of getting better quality can save their money. The fence needs extra clamping for accurate work, and the rear table extension can be positioned either to catch on the wood or obstruct the cross-cutting guide. The sawdust is expelled down the leg of anyone standing in front of the machine. The fact that the first couple of diagrams in the manual are printed as mirror images rather sums it up."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.