Product Reviews

Twin flute cutters for smooth operation and good, clean finish.

Twin flute cutters for smooth operation and good, clean finish.
Average Customer Rating:
1.7 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
3 of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 6.35 x 25mm
Review 1 for Titan Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 6.35 x 25mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please read me
12 Oct 2012
By Jims
, Kent
"these cutters last a long time, we cut up to 25mm ply and mdf all day long and only change cutter every 3-4 days, if they snap or burn out you are doing something wrong.
we only cut 1-2mm step down at a time,
"
Review 2 for Titan Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 6.35 x 25mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
USE THESE CORRECTLY !!!
16 Aug 2014
By PropBuilder
, Croydon
"The people who snap these are most likely NOT using them correctly and are attempting too deep a cut in one go. Yes these aren't the best quality cutters around but for the price you can't beat them IF USED WITHIN THEIR LIMITATIONS."
Review 3 for Titan Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 6.35 x 25mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"WORST CUTTER EVER"
14 Oct 2013
By grumpy12345
, scunthorpe
"I bought this cutter to make my great grandson a toy box, cutting a 6mm groove 10mm deep in softwood after a couple of minutes use it snapped at the base of the cutter flute, I just thought I must have got a bad one, so I took it back and got an exchange, the next day I started again and the same thing happened again after approximately the same amount of use, so I can only assume that the cutters are not up to the job, so now I shall be taking it back for a full refund, unfortunately I didn't read the reviews before I purchased it, I wish I had now
"DO NOT BUY THIS CUTTER, YOU WILL BE WASTING YOUR MONEY"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 4 for Titan Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 6.35 x 25mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Utter Rubbish
5 May 2013
By dissappointed
, Plymouth
"This broke 6" into the first cut, absolute rubbish"
Review 5 for Titan Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 6.35 x 25mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Router Cutter
6 Dec 2012
By PC99
, Berkshire
"The 6.3mm Titan is useless, breaks instantly. The 3mm Titan is great, no problems"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 6.35 x 25mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality
5 Dec 2012
By MaintenanceManager
, Chichester
"Bought two on these, both snapped within 2 minuites of usage."
Review 7 for Titan Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 6.35 x 25mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Steer clear of these
13 Nov 2012
By namnoc
, Felixstowe
"Well I am only online as I need to order an alternative replacement for the two of these that snapped this morning.
What more do I need to say?"
Review 8 for Titan Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 6.35 x 25mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
1 Nov 2012
By Castleland
, Cambridge
"I have never broken a router cutter until I got a couple of these. The price says it all I suppose. Press that old worn out Trend cutter into a bit more service and clean up the ragged edge by hand - you'll be doing it anyway when these have snapped!"
Review 9 for Titan Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 6.35 x 25mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rauter cutter
10 Jun 2012
By ZBorbely
, London
""This router cutter lasted only for a few minutes, I cut a 3mm deep slot into MDF sheets, it snapped off about 6m in to the cut. It doesn't even worth to try""
Review 10 for Titan Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 6.35 x 25mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase to date
2 May 2012
By schofic
, West Yorkshire
"This router cutter lasted less than a minute, I was only cutting to a depth of 5mm it snapped off about 300mm in to the cut.(cheap monkey metal)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.