Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Electric showers take water from your cold water supply and heat it as you use it. 180° swivel inlet for left or right hand water connection. Anti-kink chrome hose. New and stylish upgrade from T70SI.

Electric showers take water from your cold water supply and heat it as you use it. 180° swivel inlet for left or right hand water connection. Anti-kink chrome hose. New and stylish upgrade from T70SI.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Triton T80gsi Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Review 1 for Triton T80gsi Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
3 Oct 2013
By Janner
, Cornwall
" Good price. Easy to fit. Does what it says on the box. Difficult to say what reliability will be but feel confident it will cause no worry. "
Review 2 for Triton T80gsi Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a good easy to use shower
5 Aug 2013
By showerfresh
, Cumbria
" The shower has worked well since it was fitted 3 weeks ago.It is easy to operate. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triton T80gsi Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a treat
14 Aug 2012
By Griffindude
, Hereford
" I got this shower as a replacement for an old top of the range shower which had finally bitten the dust after many years of good service. It is a far more basic model, but does everything it should, was very easy to install and extremely good value for money, with many different access points for both water and power. The shower head with its myriad different nozzle settings is very versatile, providing a setting for all needs. Its 8.5Kw heating element is well powerful and the heat control is varied enough to create an extremely hot shower or deliver a completely cold one, should one be desirous of such masochistic pleasures. I personally prefer my showers at a more temperate heat and unsurprisingly, this unit can do that too.
I highly recommend the Triton T80gsi as a fully functional, good value family shower unit.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triton T80gsi Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much Improved model
13 Aug 2012
By MRangry99
, South Hampshire
" I purchased this triton to replace a 6yr old triton excite that died.
The old model never quite worked properly from the outset (i.e. the high & low setting seemed to be the same at times.)
This triton T80gsi works much much better & if like my family love the set & forget function, this model is for you.
Installation needed some pipe work adjustment, but this was easy for a diy enthusiast like me.
Throughly recommended from screwfix at this price.
The shower will be used at least twice a day so it remains to be seen how long it lasts.
"
Review 5 for Triton T80gsi Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm fitting these from now on
8 Aug 2012
By currantbun
, carlisle
" Great shower and great value.
Superb left hand connection, a bit tight on the right but i managed fine. "
Review 6 for Triton T80gsi Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shower
21 Mar 2012
By belal
, london
" excellent product vale for mony very easy to use its simple to install the fitting can be change side to side would recommend to friend and customer "
Review 7 for Triton T80gsi Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A decent family shower
6 Jul 2011
By Cynnrain
, CHIPPING NORTON
" Our two grown-up children (aged 21 and 20) still live at home and all of us are keen on our showers. So, what I was looking for was a decent family shower that didn't cost the earth.
The Triton T80GSI is just that. Nothing fancy ... just a good, solid, reliable shower.
Our previous Triton shower, a T80, saw 4x daily use for 8 years before the element 'died'. If our new one lasts that long, I'll be absolutely delighted. "
Review 8 for Triton T80gsi Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its Great once it works
6 Mar 2013
By madplumber222222
, Bedfordshire
" Now that the shower is working properly, its ok but Triton don't like finding a problem with there products, they would rather blame you! "