Product Reviews

Swirl Gold Bath Shower Mixer

Swirl Gold Bath Shower Mixer
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Traditional Gold Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Review 1 for Swirl Traditional Gold Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a shower
2 May 2013
By waterbond
, Evesham
" Excellent quality, assembled well,easy to install, looks great "
Review 2 for Swirl Traditional Gold Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Bath Mixer
13 Nov 2011
By Busyme
, West Mids
" I got these when they were on offer at 30% off , excellent value. Advise you to check fully when you open the box.The shower handle was badly broken and cracked on ours..However Screwfix did exchange , even tho the price had gone back up to its original by 30% !
Good value & quality compared to anyone else.Much improved our bathroom refurb.
"
Review 3 for Swirl Traditional Gold Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
1 Oct 2013
By Hector912
, Burnley
" I bought this tap to replace one installed 13yrs ago! and found exactly the same problem when installing. Keep a 3/8in hex key handy to tighten the connection between leg fitting nut and main body. Otherwise , fitted easily with no problems. "
Review 4 for Swirl Traditional Gold Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swirl Bath Shower Mixer Tap
19 Jan 2013
By MoeTheBarman
, Isleworth
" Very nice tap, easy to fit and looks a lot more expensive than it is. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Traditional Gold Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bit of a Mixed Bag
13 Jan 2015
By DrDave1
, Bellshill
" I bought this to replace my previous bath mixer/shower taps on which the diverter had failed after around 13 years. The Swirl is classy looking and unlike my previous taps the plating didn't deteriorate quickly.
Alas, after only 13 months the diverter on this one failed meaning water was being fed through both the tap and the shower at the same time. Fortunately it comes with a 2 year guarantee so I removed the faulty section, took it back to my local Screwfix and they swapped the faulty part for me without any hassle.
I did some checking on the internet and I see others have encountered the same issue. Maybe we've just been unlucky but for around £90 I'd have expected it to last for a few years more so unfortunately I can't recommend this product. I can recommend Screwfix for their hassle free exchange of the faulty part.
Great looking product let down (on this occasion) by poor reliability. Maybe I was just unlucky. "
Review 6 for Swirl Traditional Gold Bath Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed
8 Feb 2014
By Customer1
, London
" I bought this shower mixer and a matching sink tap mixer in November 2012. January 2014 and the shower mixer barely works any more, making showering or drawing a bath a major feat and nearing impossible. The sink taps have started to oxidize around the neck of the tap heads, and the Hot label has worn away. The taps are used very lightly, max two people using at any day. Cost me well over £100 to install. Very unhappy about this and do not recommend these products. "