Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum

Titan 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 32.9/26.8Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 32.9/26.8Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB431VAC
17 Dec 2014
By Nutty13
, Nth Lincs
" Having reviewed this machine against other similar products and also read other reviews I purchased the vac and having used it I am impressed with its suction power and the build quality plus the 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 32.9/26.8Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't buy a dewalt
12 Dec 2014
By screwyg
, northants
" Bought this whilst waiting for a new £200 motor for my dewalt. This is noisey the Dewalt is quiet - this uses cheap bags the Dewalt's are expensive, this held 12Kg of old black plaster rubbish the dewalt bag split after 2Kg, I can fill this bag so full it is hard to get past the outlet pipe and it is still sucking, the filter on this has a very large area and can be rotated the Dewalt has a small area but can be back flushed in situ.
Now I only use the Dewalt for cleaning the filter on the Titan.
Tip- I connect a 100W trailing bulb and switch to the power outlet if I want remote turn off. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 32.9/26.8Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful and effective.
2 Nov 2014
By Cammie
, Sauchie,Clacks/Shire
" The Titan wet and dry vacuum cleaner is exceptional value for the price,Strong vacuum and blower also large storage tank and large dust bag.Could not be more pleased with this purchase. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 32.9/26.8Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan wet and dry vacuum
10 Oct 2013
By dobbo999
, Ilminster
" this is a great cheap item and value for money,I have used this to clean the bottom of our 15" deep pond which the pump will not pump out, I normally hire one but for the price of this it is great value for money and has saved us hiring.The suction is strong and seems to cope with a small amount of water to a few inches, the wheels are handy so no carrying,all in all, not a rolls royce but the next best thing for the money "
Review 5 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 32.9/26.8Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
27 Nov 2014
By Jen770
, London
" Convenient when browsing required materials. Great products, convenient and good on delivery time. I would recommend this site to everyone if you need something quick and at a good rate. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 32.9/26.8Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handy bit of kit
19 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, wales,uk
" i bought the 40L version of this vac to use as a dedicated extractor for a 1600w miter saw as it has a power take off switch rated for such. Unfortunately the power take off switch malfunctioned and eventually stopped working after a week [not an extensive work load]. The unit dis concertedly started to switch itself on! i eventually had a replacement which again showed a fault on the power take off switch after a few days, so i reckon that the switches used are at their absolute limit at 1600w as 1200w tools work fine.
i've kept the second unit, figuring i could spend my life sending this vac back and fore for no good purpose.
All that being said, for a cheep and cheerful extractor it works a treat, the 1400w motor does a really good job removing swarf and dust. It is easy to empty and move about if needed. AND it comes with a really handy stepped tool adapter! [nice touch]
Would i recommend this unit? yes, but be aware that at 1600w the switch may play games.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 32.9/26.8Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
26 Jan 2014
By woodenhead
, Dereham
" Really good vacuum, great price, tools are a little low quality, hose is not the best, the tool storage rack seems a good idea but could have been positioned in a better place away from the handle, the front wheels disintegrated before the first bag was emptied and the back wheels splay, the wheels really aren't anywhere near up to the job, easily solved by mounting on a wheeled dolly, oh, and the switch is really difficult to operate as the dust cover over it is made from too stiff plastic, all that said, its the best value for money out there and does its job well once the niggles are sorted, I would buy another if I needed to. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 32.9/26.8Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not quite there
26 Sep 2013
By carpetman19
, Sunny Pembrokeshire
" bought this for cleaning my rental car fleet,
like the steel body constrution, large handle and wheels.
it does the job well , but the two stage switch is NOT for two stage suction, the second stage is to control another item that you can plug into the top of the titan and the one on/off switch then controls two items, ie a motorised brush head.
but the worst park is the flimsy vacuum hose , it is way below quality , i in fact changed it for a better quality one from an old Dyson.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 32.9/26.8Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the best but a cheap price
5 Nov 2014
By Mikejo
, Burton
" A rather poor quality tinny machine but for the price you should not expect much more it's fine for the d I y user but a professional user never. "