Product Reviews

Titan 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum

Titan 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan by name and nature
24 Dec 2014
By plumbous
, Kinross
" Very glad I got this size cleared the space over the register plate, which was 4 inches deep in soot and rubble without pausing for breath. Great machine and good value for money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan
19 Dec 2014
By smokey26
, london
" Have several Titan products now, and this does what it say's. Good value quality and customer service exactly what you need these days. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB431VAC
17 Dec 2014
By Nutty13
, Nth Lincs
" Having reviewed this machine against other similar products and also read other reviews I purchased the vac and having used it I am impressed with its suction power and the build quality plus the 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't buy a dewalt
12 Dec 2014
By screwyg
, northants
" Bought this whilst waiting for a new £200 motor for my dewalt. This is noisey the Dewalt is quiet - this uses cheap bags the Dewalt's are expensive, this held 12Kg of old black plaster rubbish the dewalt bag split after 2Kg, I can fill this bag so full it is hard to get past the outlet pipe and it is still sucking, the filter on this has a very large area and can be rotated the Dewalt has a small area but can be back flushed in situ.
Now I only use the Dewalt for cleaning the filter on the Titan.
Tip- I connect a 100W trailing bulb and switch to the power outlet if I want remote turn off. "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful and effective.
2 Nov 2014
By Cammie
, Sauchie,Clacks/Shire
" The Titan wet and dry vacuum cleaner is exceptional value for the price,Strong vacuum and blower also large storage tank and large dust bag.Could not be more pleased with this purchase. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan wet and dry vacuum
10 Oct 2013
By dobbo999
, Ilminster
" this is a great cheap item and value for money,I have used this to clean the bottom of our 15" deep pond which the pump will not pump out, I normally hire one but for the price of this it is great value for money and has saved us hiring.The suction is strong and seems to cope with a small amount of water to a few inches, the wheels are handy so no carrying,all in all, not a rolls royce but the next best thing for the money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
13 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Milton Keynes
" A good machine for for my small workshop. Does what it claims to and seems robust in its build. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its bigger than you think
19 Dec 2014
By Peterdidithimself
, Huntingdonshire
" Easy to put together, with adjustable spanner and flat blade screwdriver.
The accessories are OK, but to be honest its all cheap plastic.
Vacuum works wells so far with plenty of suction and is doing the job. Would have preferred not to have fixed wheels as thiss does impact manoeuvrability.
Two things are a question to Screwfix. (1) says there is a 'gulper nozzle' accessory in description but I cant find it in the pack just the other 4 as described, (2) the lid with motor rests on the top of the stainless steel waste container, but even when clamped in place, it is loose. I expected to see a rubber seal as this is part of the vacuum system, and I am concerned it may leak air in and reduce the suction
If you want to pick up fine dust then use a bag and the cartridge filter as the foam sleeve is a waste of space ,
Overall to date satisfied for the performance vs the cost
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
27 Nov 2014
By Jen770
, London
" Convenient when browsing required materials. Great products, convenient and good on delivery time. I would recommend this site to everyone if you need something quick and at a good rate. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handy bit of kit
19 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, wales,uk
" i bought the 40L version of this vac to use as a dedicated extractor for a 1600w miter saw as it has a power take off switch rated for such. Unfortunately the power take off switch malfunctioned and eventually stopped working after a week [not an extensive work load]. The unit dis concertedly started to switch itself on! i eventually had a replacement which again showed a fault on the power take off switch after a few days, so i reckon that the switches used are at their absolute limit at 1600w as 1200w tools work fine.
i've kept the second unit, figuring i could spend my life sending this vac back and fore for no good purpose.
All that being said, for a cheep and cheerful extractor it works a treat, the 1400w motor does a really good job removing swarf and dust. It is easy to empty and move about if needed. AND it comes with a really handy stepped tool adapter! [nice touch]
Would i recommend this unit? yes, but be aware that at 1600w the switch may play games.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
26 Jan 2014
By woodenhead
, Dereham
" Really good vacuum, great price, tools are a little low quality, hose is not the best, the tool storage rack seems a good idea but could have been positioned in a better place away from the handle, the front wheels disintegrated before the first bag was emptied and the back wheels splay, the wheels really aren't anywhere near up to the job, easily solved by mounting on a wheeled dolly, oh, and the switch is really difficult to operate as the dust cover over it is made from too stiff plastic, all that said, its the best value for money out there and does its job well once the niggles are sorted, I would buy another if I needed to. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not quite there
26 Sep 2013
By carpetman19
, Sunny Pembrokeshire
" bought this for cleaning my rental car fleet,
like the steel body constrution, large handle and wheels.
it does the job well , but the two stage switch is NOT for two stage suction, the second stage is to control another item that you can plug into the top of the titan and the one on/off switch then controls two items, ie a motorised brush head.
but the worst park is the flimsy vacuum hose , it is way below quality , i in fact changed it for a better quality one from an old Dyson.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spares
7 May 2015
By Wystad
, Great Yarmouth
" I bought the TTB431VAC for cleaning up after my DIY, cleaning outside and cleaning the pond. It has excelled at every task.
From an operational perspective, when cleaning dust or using as a dust extractor, you will find the plastic parts will statically charge and with the metal body being insulated from ground by plastic wheels, you will get a static shock when touching (grounding) metal parts.
From a spares perspective. I can find no stockist or supplier on the WWW of any spares other than the few that Screwfix keep. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the best but a cheap price
5 Nov 2014
By Mikejo
, Burton
" A rather poor quality tinny machine but for the price you should not expect much more it's fine for the d I y user but a professional user never. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vacuum the juries still out
3 Jan 2015
By RobinPeterborough
, Peterborough
" new today so can't really comment on reliability
bad points first
cheap inflexible cable
no outlet deflector meaning you get a face full of air if you stand in the wrong location, my old cheaper vacuum had one that deflected the out flow down to the floor,thus not freezing you! surely this can't be right?
instructions for assembly and use very small and very poor, cleaner comes with two filter types but no clear instruction for use.
normal hoover flat ended attachment has no brushes, which means when hoovering the floor it more or less sticks to the floor.
plus side
power seems to be ok (at the moment)
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB431VAC 1400W 40Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor wet & dry
27 Jan 2015
By solidoak
, derbyshire
" very poor top is a very poor fit to body it is very noisey
did not even open any of the bits the quality put me off straight away
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.