Product Reviews

Angled Drill Chuck 10mm

Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Average Customer Rating:
2.65 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
16
16 of 40(40%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Review 1 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angle Drill Chuck
1 Oct 2014
By David31415926
, Devon
" Solidly built in steel tube with ball bearings and does the job just fine
A side handle would be an improvement
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
6 Sep 2014
By Drew60
, northampton
" Dubious about buying this having read reviews, but faced with £150+ for an angled drill I thought it was worth risking 20 quid. I needed to drill over 20 holes at 12mm diameter to bolt joist repairs in place and I'd destroyed a cheap £10 plastic cased angled chuck with only a couple of holes drilled. I have to say that coupled with decent wood boring bits, it was fantastic - forget flat wood bits, which are useless unless very sharp and they seem to dull very quickly. I used an Armeg wood beaver bit, absolutely brilliant, coupled with the angled chuck it drilled through 2 joists in seconds with hardly any effort, only slight problem I found was that putting my drill into reverse to retrieve the bit caused the chuck to unscrew itself from the body, but a minor detail. Product seems sturdy and for the amount of use it gets I expect it to last me some time. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angle drill chock
20 Jun 2014
By bigmax
, plymouth
" this made an impossible job possible because the space was to small to use a normal drill in. It did the job with ease. "
Review 4 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Highly dubious!
7 Jun 2014
By m25man
, Essex
" After reading many bad reviews about this product I was highly suspicious and almost expected it to fail....
However it did exactly what it said and solved my problem which was boring 12mm holes for sistering joists in a confined space.
I was on the point of spending £150 on a dedicated tool but knowing I only had a few holes to do I was loathed to spend the money on anything else.
It's not heavy duty you can tell that but once mated up to my 18v drill it was a champ.
Obviously getting any decent leverage behind the drill bit ideally requires 3 hands so get some help, when used at a sensible speed setting with sharp drill bits it could dig you out of a big hole for very little money.
If I were a sparky, plumber or chippy doing this every day I would certainly invest in the Right Angled Drill, however if like me you have a light duty but equally as awkward task then I have no hesitation in recommending this adapter and hopefully help balance the reviews here on this item. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did exactly what I wanted
9 Oct 2013
By Corkym
, Rushden
" Needed to screw sleepers for a retaining wall in a restricted place. This tool worked perfectly. Probably not the cheapest, but well made. "
Review 6 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for drilling joists
18 Nov 2012
By Ford
, Reading
" Great for drilling holes through joists and also for driving screws in awkward positions. A little expensive but a lot cheaper than buying a dedicated angle drill. I haven't used it enough yet to determine how robust it really is but it feels pretty solid. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FOR TIGHT SPOTS
11 Apr 2012
By RJCpropertymaintenance
, Warwick
" I purchased this drill to drill holes into bottom of stud work underfloor boards to route cable through done the job easily "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get it
7 Aug 2008
By mrmuscle
, horsham
" Very good for when drilling inbetween joists and where you cant fit the whole drill in a small place. its very heavy duty. i recomend it. "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy Toolkit Addition
6 Oct 2014
By Oznail
, Leighton Buzzard
" Although a well experienced DIY'er I have never been able to justify a dedicated right angled drill. Having needed to get into a very tricky spot to drill I tried this and it performed extremely well. Probably haven't used it often enough to be too sure of durability. "
Review 10 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy Tool
9 Jul 2014
By Stato
, Greenhithe
" This tool allowed me to drill a hole that would not have been possible without the tool or a dedicated angled drill which are much more expensive. It appears to be well made and for the price paid it was the best solution for me. I will only make occasional use of this tool so not too worried about long term reliability. "
Review 11 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Right angle drill attachment
12 May 2014
By Parttimer1
, Exeter
" I nearly didnt buy this after reading the previous reviews but time constraints to finishing the job forced me into it. On balance I am glad I bought it, I had previously melted the plastic case on my old right angle adaptor (not a screwfix item). This one was solid with a metal casing which didnt overheat during use. I was drilling galvanised steel with HS bits so it was being pushed a bit. Compared to my old one this is great value "
Review 12 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does the job - But a little fr
29 Nov 2013
By RAH1
, Newark
" Used mine for 25/30 holes in joist, then broke. However, Screwfix replaced. So useful in toolkit, but use with care.!! "
Review 13 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Handy
30 Oct 2012
By Aardvark
, Shaftesbury
" A lovely sized item which easily deals with those awkward and hard to reach areas. For fairly lightweight jobs, this will last for many trouble-free years. The only criticism I have is that there is no handle to allow one to hold it in place effectively. The cheaper 'angle-drill' has one, but it is not at 90 degrees and is much smaller. A shame on both accounts. "
Review 14 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did the job
8 Sep 2012
By tyktdymdryj
, Herts
" It did the job I wanted it to do with ease, so it was a saviour. I'll probably never use it again. But I'm sure plenty of people will borrow it from time to time! "
Review 15 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
let the drill do the cutting
28 Sep 2010
By guzzman
, west wilts
" just ordered my 2nd one as had abused first one .. managed over 50 24mm holes with spade cutter in very hard seasoned 2 1/2" elm.. not surpised it broke as was using brute force, unlike other reviewers the chuck retainer broke on mine.. just wish were cheaper... "
Review 16 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good to have
14 Feb 2010
By Scout8
, London
" When it comes to doing a refurb for plumbing or electrics this is a good little tool to get you into a tight spot such as between floor and ceiling joists "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not suitable for accurate work
11 Dec 2014
By MrFishfingerTheCooper
, Indoors
" I purchased this to drill accurate holes in the confines of fitted kitchen units. However the chuck is not centric with about a 1mm offset (3mm at the drill tip). OK for holes in a joist but not suitable for accurate drilling. "
Review 18 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok for light use only
17 Jun 2014
By Walter123
, London
" Used for drilling joists went through 3 of them each one lasting no more than 90 holes. If you want something long term suggest the angled drill. "
Review 19 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned 2 broken ones.
11 May 2013
By HoodedClaw
, Winchester
" Bought one, drilled half way though the first joist, gear broke and it just free spun. Swapped it only for the 2nd one to do the same.
Not strong enough to get though 2" joints!
Might be good enough to drive a screw. "
Review 20 for Angled Drill Chuck 10mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not worth the hassle
11 Oct 2012
By Baselisk
, Bucks
" I needed a right-angle drill for a job in a very confined space. A proper drill was too expensive for this job so an attachment seemed a better choice. I had to return two of these attachments before I got one that worked. (The problem was that the clutch would not grip the drill bit). Having got one that worked I found it eventually could do the job. It was not capable of running at a high speed though and needed to be steadied with one hand as it had a tendency to spin round if not firmly held. Would recommend only in an emergency. "
Page : 1 2 next>