Product Reviews

Straight Bolt PB 76mm

Straight Bolt PB 76mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Straight Door Bolt Polished Brass 76mm
Review 1 for Straight Door Bolt Polished Brass 76mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok
21 Mar 2015
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" Standard door bolt, be careful when fitting heads of screws extremely soft recomend you drill pilot hole. "
Review 2 for Straight Door Bolt Polished Brass 76mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
15 Apr 2015
By novis
, Comber
" yes it is very attractive and neat for the job and very good price as well :) "
Review 3 for Straight Door Bolt Polished Brass 76mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap Door Bolt
12 Nov 2014
By OddJob2014
, Welwyn
" Fitted it in on the door in the downstairs loo. The screws were not as bad as I had expected & it appears strong enough for the job. Good value "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Straight Door Bolt Polished Brass 76mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bolt
22 Dec 2013
By phillip150
, caerphilly
" good bolt for the price but the screws are rubbish,
so buy screws seperately
"
Review 5 for Straight Door Bolt Polished Brass 76mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Next time I'll pay more
28 Mar 2015
By scrymgey
, Poole
" This does what it says, but I wish I'd spent another few pounds to get a more longer lasting lock. I think once the kids have used this over a year or so it'll probably need replacing.
For what it is, quality is not bad. I did use other screws asthese looked pretty rubbish... "
Review 6 for Straight Door Bolt Polished Brass 76mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reasonable quality door bolt
12 Mar 2015
By Metaldog
, Oldham
" It is what it is. Works as a door bolt, what more can I say. Reasonably priced although screws could be better quality but ok for the price. "
Review 7 for Straight Door Bolt Polished Brass 76mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beware the screws
4 Feb 2015
By R1chard
, Nottingham
" I concur with another reviewer. The bolt is ok, the supplied screws are awful. I had one shear when doing no more than screw into a mdf softwood core door requiring a lot of digging and door damage to get the screw end out. The heads are also too large and do not countersink into the fitting adequately. The screws are also not brass.
Reasonable product spoiled by screws which are fundamentally not fit for purpose. "
Review 8 for Straight Door Bolt Polished Brass 76mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sold as a security product
13 May 2011
By chewbacka
, South West
" A bit too light duty to lock anything, the heavy duty bolt is a bit big for what I want. But this will do. It is what you want, then I do recommend it, but as I said it is not suitable to lock anything secure. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.