Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"

Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Review 1 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb tool bag
16 May 2015
By PTB61
, Bromsgrove
" I bought this to transport my 18v drill/driver, spare battery and charger. There is plenty of room for this and much more.
There are lots of useful pockets and pouches both inside and out to keep the bag tidy.
An excellent purchase.
"
Review 2 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool bag!!
15 Nov 2014
By Napperj01
, Exeter
" Lots of pockets for small tools plus plenty of space for drills and bigger tools, I now have everything I need in one bag.
Would recommend.
Really sturdy and a great price.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little bag
7 Nov 2014
By mj567
, e mids
" This is the second one of these that ive bought now. Very tough and good little pockets inside. "
Review 4 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good bag
11 Oct 2014
By rob4447
, Christchurch
" This bag is great for transporting tools from place to place with plenty of space on the in side. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy bag - snug fit/size
9 Oct 2012
By njg28
, Stoke
" I bought this for 18v drill/driver, 18v right angle drill, 2 x L-ion batteries - but it was a bit too tight - I bought the 24" version & was perfect for all above, the charger unit, cavitymaster kit & a few odd drill bits & bits/bobs.
Kept this one for my various meters - fits clampmeter, pipe/wire scanner, multimeter, labelling machine etc nicely.
Seems well made & sturdy with plenty internal/external pockets.
4* scores only because not had it long enough for 5*
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good
11 Apr 2011
By Plumbingworld
, Leicester
" As a plumber, this bag is brilliant, versatile and evenly balanced, with pockets internally and externally. The only downside is the internal pockets are a bit to big and start to collapse after a while. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool Bag
8 Jun 2010
By Wingy77
, Rushden
" Definately a must have for tool bag users. It is perfect for my needs and I would definately recommend it. "
Review 8 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy tool holder
3 May 2015
By kaapstad82
, Aberdeen
" I bought this as I was carrying 3-4 items into house's during servicing, I can no place all my equipment needed in 1 bag with plenty pocket space left over, the material is solid but also light. "
Review 9 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi purpose Feature
28 Mar 2015
By Dudman
, Reading
" This is a durable, hard wearing carry case with plenty of space for separate storage. It has four small and two medium storage compartments on the out side for your more comanly used items, one of which has a Velcro cover. Internally it has six medium size storage compartments along the interior. It also has two exterior pockets at either end of the bag. It can comfortably fit the Forge steel 56 piece set (1611F) if you happen to have purchased that product but wanted a more comfortable carry case. All in all a great buy, my only criticism would be a lack of sealable compartments.
My wife has even mentioned she may want me to purchase one to be used as a rough and ready baby changing bag! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality
26 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Glasgow
" Great quality and reliable product. Plenty of room for tools required. "
Review 11 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Little bag
15 Jan 2015
By johniefixit
, scunthorpe
" Great little bag,only had it a few days but got all of my electric testers ,snips etc and plenty of room left for any additions to my electrical tool kit.i found the pockets around the inside very handy for some of my more delicate tools,all in all a very good little bag for the money. "
Review 12 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality tool bag
4 Jul 2014
By 2small
, Purley
" Robust tool bag that meets the requirements although would have liked slightly larger.
Delivery turn around was excellent as usual from Screwfix. "
Review 13 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool bag
11 Feb 2014
By JAB60
, Long Eaton
" Brought this bag so I didn't have lug a great big tool box around. Very well made, good strong zip lots of pockets, really worth the money and enough room for essential tools. "
Review 14 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tool bag
4 Dec 2013
By weemic
, kirkcaldy
" good bag very strong bought it to put my circular saw in it fits perfectly "
Review 15 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as appeared
9 May 2015
By LeoChaos
, thurrock
" I only use it once a week for college and haven't even had it a year, the ends have buckled so it doesn't close properly, the strap adjustment slowly slips and the stitching has opened where the strap connects.
As far as design goes it's good, it's the quality that let it down, i imagine if it was being used for only very light tools it would perform better
"
Review 16 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tool bag
27 Oct 2014
By diyjohnd
, Telford
" Impulse buy, but wish I'd got one before. As good as more expensive bags. "
Review 17 for Forge Steel Hard Bottom Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool bag
5 Sep 2014
By BigMal69
, Sutto,Surrey
" I did not want a big bag this one described as '90mm' high but is in fact more like 230mm
so guess just an error I have reported it so hope it soon gets corrected will keep the bag no doubt will fill it eventually!!
Hence the 3 star rating otherwise would have given 5 star
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.