Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 172 reviews
5 stars
105
4 stars
49
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
10
156 of 172(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By incompetent
, Cornwall
" Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener. "
105 of 111 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good shredder
29 Jul 2015
By OldBob2
, Leicester
" As others have said this shredder works very well even on quite large branches. Yes it does get clogged by small twigs and leaves, not so easy to spot first time but easy to clear by opening the top. Seems to keep working for a long time (except when it got clogged). Only warning is that it can be a bit nasty with harder branches, especially old ones and can whip them out of your hand. I wouldn't hesitate to recomend it. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value for Money
26 Jul 2015
By Baroque
, Mid-Glamorgan
" Arrive 2nd day due to rubbish Postal System delivering to next door neighbour despite being the only Cottage of 3 to have a name plaque alongside dooor.
The Titan surpassed everything it says and for the price excellant value for money.
Like other reviewers found the exit chute blocking up occasionally but will not be cutting the fins until Warranty runs out.
Brilliant bit of kit.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exceptional value
24 Jul 2015
By daved13
, llandudno
" Does the job really well. Excellent service and product from Screwfix as usual "
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Shredder
23 Jul 2015
By MrScruffy
, Horsham
" For the price not a bad piece of kit. It is a lot better made than I was expecting for the price. Seems to perform well just have to make sure the exit is kept clear as can block if not watched. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow don't hesitate just buy it
20 Jul 2015
By Mattm92
, Wolverhampton
" Excellent product well built and brilliant for the job!
Cleared a pile of branches without any issues!
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
20 Jul 2015
By Cloudy
, Warrington
" Great value, easy to assemble, easy to use. This shredder was larger than I anticipated and worked very well. Did get blocked after 20 mins but easy to clear. Will remove the fins in the outlet as suggested by other reviewers "
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value shredder
18 Jul 2015
By johnemac
, Annan
" I haven't given this shredder much more than a short trial to get to know it but it performed great on the task given and is sturdy and robust ideal for my projects "
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
17 Jul 2015
By Alanne
, Lightwater
" Ordered at 4.30 pm one day delivered by 9.00 am the next day on standard delivery.
Fairly easy assembly, say 20 minutes.
Tested it out a couple of times now, works very well, better with wood than greens, haven't managed to clog it yet.
Collection could be problem, so placed at edge of a step and wedge a dustbin under neath for collection ,seems to work.
Why spend any more, this does everything I need from a whomever perspective and looks heavy duty and is remarkably quiet.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
17 Jul 2015
By Mac2808
, Eastriggs
" Got this shredder to deal with conifer tree branches. Work all afternoon and did a great job it got blocked a few times but think this was down to what I was putting through it. Would recommend this item "
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid bit of kit
15 Jul 2015
By AshDIY
, Cambridgeshire
" My first garden shredder and I'm very pleased with it.
It came promptly, as usual with Screwfix delivery. As per other reviewers here I found it tended to get clogged up due to the little plastic guides at the bottom. While I wouldn't normally play around with these things, after about 30 mins of use I felt I just had to take a junior hacksaw to the guides and boy am I glad I did.
It only jammed once after that - and that was my fault for forgetting to empty the box I had collecting the chippings before it got too high, so I'm much happier with it now. It's not too noisy to run and feels sturdy and robust.
I used to cut down branches by hand to about 8 inch lengths to cram as much as I could into my garden bin. This baby cuts branches down to chips of a few millimetres! - and it doesn't hang about while it's doing it either.
All in all a great buy - it handled everything I could throw at it. Unless you are a professional or have some VERY thick branches to shred, this should be just the ticket. It certainly saved me a lot of time and effort. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
15 Jul 2015
By mindtheoranges
, North Lincs
" We bought this after getting a quote for having lots of waste chipped for removal. It was much cheaper to buy this, if it worked. So far it has worked well! It was easy to set up and feels robust and safe to use. I've used it with a variety of branches and it has managed them all, though definitely works best when the wood has not completely dried out. Wear gloves because it can snatch the branches out of your hands quite abruptly. I had one instance of it jamming on a fairly thick branch which I was trying (wrongly) to force in. Opening, clearing the blockage and resetting (after waiting a couple of minutes for the reset button to pop up) was simple. Finally, it is quieter in operation than I expected which is another bonus. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan garden shredder
10 Jul 2015
By brewin
, Boston, lincs
" Great peice of kit, was a little worried it wouldn't be fit to shred a massive tree I recently took down due to it being remarkably cheaper than other brands but it seems to glide thru everything I put thru it... Be careful not to over load or it will jam but that's easy to clear if you do. Definitely recommend. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well Built Machine
9 Jul 2015
By billx2
, merthyr
" Used today for first time. Good performance but does clog easily on diet of fresh green leaves. Doesn't seem noisy despite 108 db warning sticker. The thermal cutout reset button isnt obvious at first glamce (above the on/off buttons) but does work ok to reset when the mechanism jams.
The exit shoot has some mouldings to increase rigidity I suppose but they do contribute to occaisional jamming problem. I dont think I will mod the item by removing them as it's still new and I dont wish to jeopardise the warranty. Easily converted six large bags of hedge trimmings to two bags of chippings so well pleased with my purchase and would recommend this item.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressive
8 Jul 2015
By Chauncy
, Epping
" Having replaced my old Mculloch shredder with the Titan I wish I had done it sooner. It chomped its way through a load of elderberry branches extremely efficiently and quickly. I would definitely recommend it "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
14 Jun 2015
By joineryman
, Carmarthenshire
" Great value, plenty of power, very impressed.
I have shredded everything from ivy, to birch, to old dried out hawthorn trees with this.
Just keep an eye on the hopper getting blocked and all will be good.
Blades are reversible and easily sharpened.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value
29 May 2015
By Rogerl
, Norfolk
" Dose what it says on the package cut all the hedge cutting and larger shrub branches "
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan shredder
20 May 2015
By seasidemick
, seaford
" A solid substantial piece of kit.Only had it couple of days but pleased ,looks like it will do the job well "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality shredder & good value
17 May 2015
By FredTheShred
, Southport
" Surprisingly quiet, easy to use, pulls the material through itself once started. Works with thick branches and lightweight garden waste; stems, leaves etc. Did get occasional clogging-up of waste-chute out, but found that removing the fins at the bottom , as recommended by another user, improved this. Neat easy to move around and excellent value "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan garden shreder
8 May 2015
By bonzo21
, bromborough
" does what it is meant to do with no bother. not noisy all in all a good purchase "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>