Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 134 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
40
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
10
121 of 134(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By incompetent
, Cornwall
" Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener. "
55 of 59 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic
24 Mar 2015
By BandQ
, merseyside
" i did not expect it to be as good as it is. used it on two trees that were cut back 3 - 4 meters down. 1 tree i cut back last November and stored out of the way. the other i did some of 2 weeks ago. came across this shredder by chance and decided i,d had enough of cutting with loppers and taking to the tip, so bought it. it really does cut up to 45mm branches with ease especially the ones that were freshly cut, no problem with the ones i'd cut a couple of weeks earlier but fresh is best ( once down to twigs it doesn't and these can cause a blockage if you don't keep the chute clear ). the branches from November i then tried and was surprised that it cut them too but not with as much ease as they were only a little soft. So DEFINATLEY cut and shred within the same day or so for the best and safest shredding. i ended up with 11 builders rubble sacks of chippings after about 8 hours over 2 days. no more buying bark as mulch :-)
i used a tub similar to below under the chute then emptied into the sacks when full.
Rubble Sacks Roll Pack of 30 (88855)
Flexi Tubs Yellow Pack of 2
Product Code: 57370
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
23 Mar 2015
By jjoule
, Redditch
" This is the third item I have bought from the Titan range, I already have the chainsaw and the pole saw, I can’t fault any of them, great value for tools that have a lot of grunt… "
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy ever
23 Mar 2015
By nomad1600
, chatham
" Bought this titan shredder relying on the reviews I had already read, it was the best buy ever, only downfall was no reverse, but any blockage it's easily cleared. Does what it says , was abit worried about how the chips would come out as wanted to use this rather than keep buying bark every year, and have to say it's excellent in every way and gives mini bark chippings to cover my flower beds....over the moon with this item and excellent value "
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value and works well
17 Mar 2015
By nippa
, cheshire
" does what it says on the box.... - its poweerful enough. its safe , its value for money and higher spec and performing than many of the branded options. i have not been disapointed !! "
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dogs whotsits
4 Mar 2015
By Cervus
, Ivybridge
" Excellent value did everything asked when clogged easy to clean great for mulching and recycling nutients to the garden rather than wasting resources taking stuff to the tip. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shredder
3 Mar 2015
By Dad1001
, Colchester
" Very pleased with the build quality and design. Easy to assemble and quiet to use. Not had it long enough to give a true account of reliability, but it seems to have plenty of power and does the job well. As with all tools if kept in good and clean condition I am sure that it will give many years of good service. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE SHREDDER
2 Mar 2015
By TamworthKnight
, Staffordshire
" After previously purchasing a Titan SDS Drill, I bought the Titan Garden Shredder to accompany the Titan Electric Chainsaw to help when I felled a 40ft Willow.
I was slighlty dubious after reading a couple of the negative comments, but thought I'd give it a try. WOW! it chewed up the thicker branches up very quickly and and spat out nicely sliced chips of wood.
I have used this shredder on and off over a three day period for 3-4 hours at a time. The only time I had to open it was when i was doing a lot of shredding and i hadn't noticed the pile had got too high and was blocking the exit so caused a back log...MY BAD!!! as the kids say!
Easy to clean and maintain with reversable blades, although it can not operate when open, always ensure you disconnect from the mains before opening; when you see what it does to the wood, it is horrifying to imagine what it could do to your fingers!!!
OVERALL A GREAT SHREDDER, GREAT QUALITY AND VALUE. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Garden Shredder
25 Feb 2015
By Foxy32
, Cambridgeshire, Unit
" Thought that at this price the thing wouldn't cope but worked great. Actually gives good size chips and that is what we wanted to cover beds for the spring.
Very quite also bought an extension lead when collecting, Screw fix are doing a great offer on 45m one you can't beat the price.
I will definitely use this company again. Great service and good prices.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where have you been
15 Feb 2015
By andytrains
, Bridgend
" Well what can i say what a great product, cuts through branches with ease, no more loading the car up with branches to go up the tip and then have to clean it out. The next to buy is the pole chain saw, where has this product been all my life!!!! "
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for the price
12 Feb 2015
By aji1
, soffolk
" It's half the price of the next one so missing a few features like reverse. However it seems to do the job, spent several hours yesterday shredding branches up to about 30mm no problems. Obviously not as fast as a £300 model, but not as noisy either. Recommended for occasional use. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top shredder
10 Feb 2015
By toplondonclub
, Addlestone
" Easy to use shreds great perfect for using on garden "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan garden shredder
29 Jan 2015
By pvjc
, liverpool
" decided to buy a new shredder as my old bosch one was on it last legs.I researched for several weeks and was on the brink on buying another bosch then I seen this one which had very good reviews . I asked myself myself could justify paying paying over a £180 for a new one for the amount of times I was going to use it .I tested it out and was very easy to assemble and very impressed with its performance and power ,it shredded numerous branches to a good size mulch which will be either composted or used as a weed suppressant .Overall very pleased with my purchase and the added bonus that you can purchase spare blades for future use and a 2 year warranty and competitive price you cant go wrong "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the price.
19 Jan 2015
By Majorhangover
, Surrey
" I've never used a garden shredder before,
but this shredder seemed to me to be brilliant! It doesn't shred big branches but for smaller stuff up to its 45mm limit (basically if it fits through the hole in the top) I can't fault it.
We turned a pile of branches and twigs that would have easily filled and 8yrd skip into pile of chippings that took up a quarter of a 6yrd skip.
Keep the hopper clear and it just goes and goes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very capable piece of kit
17 Jan 2015
By richkaos
, colchester
" Bought this on the back of other reviews and I'm not disappointed, in fact I'm quite amazed at how well this performs, so far ive had it going for about 7 hrs and it has demolished a load of laurel with only the odd blockage mainly owed to the leaves, but a simple waggle with a screw driver and the blockage is gone. On top of the performance it's great fun to use and I couldn't reccomend it enough. Great buy and performs miles better than an old Bosch one I had at three times the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value domestic shredder
22 Nov 2014
By Gerry2
, Swindon
" Only used one but it went through a pile of branches quickly and without blocking. Needs branches to be pressed down more than some shredders - but cuts wood up into really small pieces. Good deal overall "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A sturdy garden shredder
19 Nov 2014
By seedaseer
, Alsager
" I've just used this for the first time so can't comment on long term reliability, but I don't expect any problems. It is a sturdy garden shredder which performs very well - even on thicker stems, up to 45mm. After three trees were heavily pruned (pear, cherry and apple) I have a garden full of branches. The thicker logs were taken by a neighbour who does carving. This will save money over hiring since it should continue in use when my privet hedges are trimmed as well as clearing my current piles of twigs and branches. I'm pleased with a good buy.
Mind you I would have liked a reverse button.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressive performance
22 Oct 2014
By Cairnallochy
, Waterlooville
" I have only test-run this machine as it was delivered yesterday but I am already impressed by the speed and efficiency with which it shredded some cherry-tree prunings of diameter up to about 26 mm. Also it was much quieter in operation than my noisy old Alko 1300 machine - I didn't even bother to wear my ear defenders. Maneuvering is easier also as the wheels are big enough to deal with gravel and grass. Reversibility might have been useful to clear possible stalls, but probably unrealistic at the price. Time will tell as to durability and maximum diameter input, but up to now I reckon it a good buy. I note that blades are not widely available however and believe that Screwfix ought to restock them to support the product they are selling. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan shredder
20 Oct 2014
By Bob2014
, Sheffield
" Excellent product.I cut half a metre off the top of my cypress trees & reduced the cuttings to fill one wheelybin.I reckon that without shredding I would have needed about ten.Of course I had to separate the branches to fit into the feed aperture but it never flinched once with the maximum size branches. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shredder
19 Oct 2014
By SteveMc
, Falkirk
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I managed to get through about 5 years worth of various hedge and tree branches using this - wished I had bought it years ago.
It struggled a bit with some of the wood around 4 cm diameter that had hardened over the years but it was easy enough to unblock.
The top load is restrictive but that serves to stop you putting too much in - this is not so good for bushy stuff, but helps protect the machine and you. Picture attached as this isn't clear from sales pics.
I used this solidly for about 3 hours without turning it off - well impressed with the capability for price. Go buy one.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>