Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
10
112 of 125(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By incompetent
, Cornwall
" Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener. "
42 of 44 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Garden Shredder
25 Feb 2015
By Foxy32
, Cambridgeshire, Unit
" Thought that at this price the thing wouldn't cope but worked great. Actually gives good size chips and that is what we wanted to cover beds for the spring.
Very quite also bought an extension lead when collecting, Screw fix are doing a great offer on 45m one you can't beat the price.
I will definitely use this company again. Great service and good prices.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where have you been
15 Feb 2015
By andytrains
, Bridgend
" Well what can i say what a great product, cuts through branches with ease, no more loading the car up with branches to go up the tip and then have to clean it out. The next to buy is the pole chain saw, where has this product been all my life!!!! "
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for the price
12 Feb 2015
By aji1
, soffolk
" It's half the price of the next one so missing a few features like reverse. However it seems to do the job, spent several hours yesterday shredding branches up to about 30mm no problems. Obviously not as fast as a £300 model, but not as noisy either. Recommended for occasional use. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top shredder
10 Feb 2015
By toplondonclub
, Addlestone
" Easy to use shreds great perfect for using on garden "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan garden shredder
29 Jan 2015
By pvjc
, liverpool
" decided to buy a new shredder as my old bosch one was on it last legs.I researched for several weeks and was on the brink on buying another bosch then I seen this one which had very good reviews . I asked myself myself could justify paying paying over a £180 for a new one for the amount of times I was going to use it .I tested it out and was very easy to assemble and very impressed with its performance and power ,it shredded numerous branches to a good size mulch which will be either composted or used as a weed suppressant .Overall very pleased with my purchase and the added bonus that you can purchase spare blades for future use and a 2 year warranty and competitive price you cant go wrong "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the price.
19 Jan 2015
By Majorhangover
, Surrey
" I've never used a garden shredder before,
but this shredder seemed to me to be brilliant! It doesn't shred big branches but for smaller stuff up to its 45mm limit (basically if it fits through the hole in the top) I can't fault it.
We turned a pile of branches and twigs that would have easily filled and 8yrd skip into pile of chippings that took up a quarter of a 6yrd skip.
Keep the hopper clear and it just goes and goes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very capable piece of kit
17 Jan 2015
By richkaos
, colchester
" Bought this on the back of other reviews and I'm not disappointed, in fact I'm quite amazed at how well this performs, so far ive had it going for about 7 hrs and it has demolished a load of laurel with only the odd blockage mainly owed to the leaves, but a simple waggle with a screw driver and the blockage is gone. On top of the performance it's great fun to use and I couldn't reccomend it enough. Great buy and performs miles better than an old Bosch one I had at three times the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value domestic shredder
22 Nov 2014
By Gerry2
, Swindon
" Only used one but it went through a pile of branches quickly and without blocking. Needs branches to be pressed down more than some shredders - but cuts wood up into really small pieces. Good deal overall "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A sturdy garden shredder
19 Nov 2014
By seedaseer
, Alsager
" I've just used this for the first time so can't comment on long term reliability, but I don't expect any problems. It is a sturdy garden shredder which performs very well - even on thicker stems, up to 45mm. After three trees were heavily pruned (pear, cherry and apple) I have a garden full of branches. The thicker logs were taken by a neighbour who does carving. This will save money over hiring since it should continue in use when my privet hedges are trimmed as well as clearing my current piles of twigs and branches. I'm pleased with a good buy.
Mind you I would have liked a reverse button.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressive performance
22 Oct 2014
By Cairnallochy
, Waterlooville
" I have only test-run this machine as it was delivered yesterday but I am already impressed by the speed and efficiency with which it shredded some cherry-tree prunings of diameter up to about 26 mm. Also it was much quieter in operation than my noisy old Alko 1300 machine - I didn't even bother to wear my ear defenders. Maneuvering is easier also as the wheels are big enough to deal with gravel and grass. Reversibility might have been useful to clear possible stalls, but probably unrealistic at the price. Time will tell as to durability and maximum diameter input, but up to now I reckon it a good buy. I note that blades are not widely available however and believe that Screwfix ought to restock them to support the product they are selling. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan shredder
20 Oct 2014
By Bob2014
, Sheffield
" Excellent product.I cut half a metre off the top of my cypress trees & reduced the cuttings to fill one wheelybin.I reckon that without shredding I would have needed about ten.Of course I had to separate the branches to fit into the feed aperture but it never flinched once with the maximum size branches. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shredder
19 Oct 2014
By SteveMc
, Falkirk
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I managed to get through about 5 years worth of various hedge and tree branches using this - wished I had bought it years ago.
It struggled a bit with some of the wood around 4 cm diameter that had hardened over the years but it was easy enough to unblock.
The top load is restrictive but that serves to stop you putting too much in - this is not so good for bushy stuff, but helps protect the machine and you. Picture attached as this isn't clear from sales pics.
I used this solidly for about 3 hours without turning it off - well impressed with the capability for price. Go buy one.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan shredder/chipper
18 Oct 2014
By DevonDebs
, Devon
" I bought this hoping it would cope with the enormous job we had in store for it. We are very impressed with it. We had a mountain of garden waste to deal with and on the whole it has managed it with ease. The only times it's blocked up is when we have tried to put too many wet leaves in. I agree with previous reviews that the shute opening could be larger to prevent clogging up when in heavy use but we may trim this back ourselves just to make the job easier. It can give quite a powerful kick back to your hands when feeding in thicker branches so gloves are vital and I would advise goggles too as sometimes the chippings can fly around. On the whole it is fantastic value for money and does the equivalent job of a much more expensive item. Very pleased :D (also it arrived in less than 12 hours!!) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job well
24 Sep 2014
By philra08
, Ulverston
" this shredder does a great job, seemingy loves branches rather than twigs. My only critisism is that the outlet opening is a bit narrow and if your shredding fine twigs with leaves for example, it can get blocked. Gobbles up branches with ease, but you WILL need safety goggles and gloves. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for light domestic use
9 Sep 2014
By Andrew1963
, Worcestershire
" Read the other reviews, and so was able to trim outlet fins off before even starting the machine, and glued the feet end caps on. Put my safety goggles on, gloves on (you DO need them!) and so to work.
Machine is acceptably sturdy, and worked without jam or complaint for a long day of garden tidying. Eats buddleia in no time at all, and capable of eating hardwood branches with ease. Surprisingly quiet in use, absolutely capable with branches up to 45mm, and quick for a small cheap domestic machine.
With the fins removed there were no problems spitting out green waste, but buyers should consider what they want the machine for. Whilst it will chop loose green waste, it is a slot feed machine and is less convenient than a hopper fed machine for material like clippings from a hedge trimmer. If you're looking to dispose of prunings, branches and shrubs, and you're prepared to cut off thick side branches then this should do the trick at an attractive price.
I've given this top marks for what it is. This isn't a miracle machine, it has its limitations, and spending more money will get you a "better" machine, but if you're struggling to justify the cost of a garden shredder, and you've scanned through the reviews here you'll know whether this fits the bill or not. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan shredder
5 Sep 2014
By ken7955
, chesterfield
" excellent product does exactly what it says,ordered on line,postal service amazingly fast,makes life so much easier.Top service! "
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shredder
29 Aug 2014
By pat5
, Leicester
" Bought this to replace a shredder which was 14 years old. Godd value for money shredder. Compact in storage and easy to move around "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 2500w shredder
20 Aug 2014
By markoscar
, Wells
" Amazing power and self feed. I was surprised how quiet it was. Certainly superseeds my last shredder although it had lasted 16 years but was only a 1300w but boy was it noisey. Also screwfix can supply you with spare blades. Great value, certainly beats all others for power and value. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
16 Aug 2014
By deecee23
, stourbridge
" really works well, chews wood easy, not got jammed at all , so far "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>