Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 188 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
11
170 of 188(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By incompetent
, Cornwall
" Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener. "
112 of 118 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value, powerful motor
13 Aug 2015
By jc62
, oxford
" Chews its way through branches with little effort. The previous shredder (another make) that I had for 20 years used to jam frequently and take a while to dismantle and clear. This shredder is twice the power rating and on the few occasions it's clogged due to too much green material it is a very simple task to unscrew the hopper and to clear it. Straight branches are drawn in by the shredder almost automatically. Having it on a pair of wheels is a good feature as I can move it to the part of the garden where the branches are and shred on the spot into a bag. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent Value
10 Aug 2015
By OC89
, Rugby
" I bought this machine on the strength of the reviews which have proved to be fair and accurate.
It's not much use at dealing with branches that are not absolutely straight due to its restricted 40mm feed appurture, so dealing with my nobbly beech hedge clippings was a problem. I had to spend lots of time cutting the branches up into shapes it could deal with. However, conifer branches are a different matter entirely due to their straight nature. The machine munches through these quite happily, right up to 40mm thick and reduces them to compact pulp.
Blockages are an issue, although not so much if you take the advice of the other reviewers and cut off the fins within the waste chute - easily done with a sharp knife, but kiss goodbye to your warranty. The yellow flexible tubs Screwfix sell are well suited to collection of the resultant mulch.
Build quality is solid and quite outstanding for the price. It is also relatively quiet when not chewing up branches.
All in all, an excellent value piece of kit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB353SHR
4 Aug 2015
By Yewtree
, Cheshire
" Great bit of kit. Have used others at three times the price and more and this is the best. Has clogged a couple of times but that was more me than the machine by trying to put too much through.
Already mentioned in another review, cut the plastic fingers out of the exit chute, works a whole load better.
Just watch on the larger branches as once it gets a grip it will pull them through.
Well worth the money "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic shredder
3 Aug 2015
By AJStoat
, London
" I bought this at the beginning of the year and since then have put loads of tree prunings and garden rubbish through it. It works amazingly well (much better than the Bosch I had before - a much better cutting system that is much less prone to clogging and jamming than the Bosch).
The performance is terrific and it has been very reliable, and it is great value for money. I bought a spare set of blades, but haven't needed them yet as the originals are still razor-sharp.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shredder.by Titan
1 Aug 2015
By Phossil
, WILMSLOW
" This machine has saved me may trips to the tip and has performed perfectly,I would recommend this machine to anybody with light wood and branches to shred "
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
29 Jul 2015
By nimrug
, blackwood. s. wales
" I bought this one as it was in a sale, and the price was right, and also had 2 years warranty on it, on using it I think its a great shredder, nice and quiet and works well no matter what you put in it, within reason.it cuts it all up in little shreds. not like my other one did,
the only thing that I could fault on it was that it was too close to the ground and had difficulty putting a bag underneath to catch the shredded bits, it could do with longer legs. but other than that I would recommend it to others.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan shredder
29 Jul 2015
By Hapticbeing
, Isle of Wight
" What an excellent piece of kit. You don't have to push the branches through It literally eats them. The chip size is also excellent, I think they will work nicely in my smoker. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good shredder
29 Jul 2015
By OldBob2
, Leicester
" As others have said this shredder works very well even on quite large branches. Yes it does get clogged by small twigs and leaves, not so easy to spot first time but easy to clear by opening the top. Seems to keep working for a long time (except when it got clogged). Only warning is that it can be a bit nasty with harder branches, especially old ones and can whip them out of your hand. I wouldn't hesitate to recomend it. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value for Money
26 Jul 2015
By Baroque
, Mid-Glamorgan
" Arrive 2nd day due to rubbish Postal System delivering to next door neighbour despite being the only Cottage of 3 to have a name plaque alongside dooor.
The Titan surpassed everything it says and for the price excellant value for money.
Like other reviewers found the exit chute blocking up occasionally but will not be cutting the fins until Warranty runs out.
Brilliant bit of kit.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exceptional value
24 Jul 2015
By daved13
, llandudno
" Does the job really well. Excellent service and product from Screwfix as usual "
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Shredder
23 Jul 2015
By MrScruffy
, Horsham
" For the price not a bad piece of kit. It is a lot better made than I was expecting for the price. Seems to perform well just have to make sure the exit is kept clear as can block if not watched. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow don't hesitate just buy it
20 Jul 2015
By Mattm92
, Wolverhampton
" Excellent product well built and brilliant for the job!
Cleared a pile of branches without any issues!
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
20 Jul 2015
By Cloudy
, Warrington
" Great value, easy to assemble, easy to use. This shredder was larger than I anticipated and worked very well. Did get blocked after 20 mins but easy to clear. Will remove the fins in the outlet as suggested by other reviewers "
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value shredder
18 Jul 2015
By johnemac
, Annan
" I haven't given this shredder much more than a short trial to get to know it but it performed great on the task given and is sturdy and robust ideal for my projects "
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
17 Jul 2015
By Alanne
, Lightwater
" Ordered at 4.30 pm one day delivered by 9.00 am the next day on standard delivery.
Fairly easy assembly, say 20 minutes.
Tested it out a couple of times now, works very well, better with wood than greens, haven't managed to clog it yet.
Collection could be problem, so placed at edge of a step and wedge a dustbin under neath for collection ,seems to work.
Why spend any more, this does everything I need from a whomever perspective and looks heavy duty and is remarkably quiet.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
17 Jul 2015
By Mac2808
, Eastriggs
" Got this shredder to deal with conifer tree branches. Work all afternoon and did a great job it got blocked a few times but think this was down to what I was putting through it. Would recommend this item "
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid bit of kit
15 Jul 2015
By AshDIY
, Cambridgeshire
" My first garden shredder and I'm very pleased with it.
It came promptly, as usual with Screwfix delivery. As per other reviewers here I found it tended to get clogged up due to the little plastic guides at the bottom. While I wouldn't normally play around with these things, after about 30 mins of use I felt I just had to take a junior hacksaw to the guides and boy am I glad I did.
It only jammed once after that - and that was my fault for forgetting to empty the box I had collecting the chippings before it got too high, so I'm much happier with it now. It's not too noisy to run and feels sturdy and robust.
I used to cut down branches by hand to about 8 inch lengths to cram as much as I could into my garden bin. This baby cuts branches down to chips of a few millimetres! - and it doesn't hang about while it's doing it either.
All in all a great buy - it handled everything I could throw at it. Unless you are a professional or have some VERY thick branches to shred, this should be just the ticket. It certainly saved me a lot of time and effort. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
15 Jul 2015
By mindtheoranges
, North Lincs
" We bought this after getting a quote for having lots of waste chipped for removal. It was much cheaper to buy this, if it worked. So far it has worked well! It was easy to set up and feels robust and safe to use. I've used it with a variety of branches and it has managed them all, though definitely works best when the wood has not completely dried out. Wear gloves because it can snatch the branches out of your hands quite abruptly. I had one instance of it jamming on a fairly thick branch which I was trying (wrongly) to force in. Opening, clearing the blockage and resetting (after waiting a couple of minutes for the reset button to pop up) was simple. Finally, it is quieter in operation than I expected which is another bonus. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan garden shredder
10 Jul 2015
By brewin
, Boston, lincs
" Great peice of kit, was a little worried it wouldn't be fit to shred a massive tree I recently took down due to it being remarkably cheaper than other brands but it seems to glide thru everything I put thru it... Be careful not to over load or it will jam but that's easy to clear if you do. Definitely recommend. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>