Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garden shredder with powerful, long-life induction motor and thermal cut-out protector for additional user protection. Large wheels for improved manoeuvrability.

Garden shredder with powerful, long-life induction motor and thermal cut-out protector for additional user protection. Large wheels for improved manoeuvrability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
61 of 70(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By incompetent
, Cornwall
"Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shredding
15 Mar 2014
By djezrd
, cambridge
"I got this to deal with the limbs of a felled laylandii, this was quite an inexpensive way to deal with all the limbs compared to multiple trips to a green waste dump. We also have the chippings to act as a weed suppressor/ mulch.
It did stall a few times when the greener parts bunched up at the feed end. There are 2 more trees to do so This will come into its own. But new blades might be helpful.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine
12 Mar 2014
By Froggy
, Glasgow
"Bought this a year ago and have used it on many occasions. Compared to my previous shredder, it is amazing - it shreds the same amount of conifer in a couple of hours that used to take 2 days!
Only criticism is the fins on the outlet chute - these kept jamming and requiring opening up the machine to clear the blockage. After carefully removing these fins, I have had no further problems.
The blades are double sided - I reversed them recently and it has continued to work like a dream. Spare blades which I bought are still held in reserve...."
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shredding Machine
10 Mar 2014
By PTH1
, Surbiton SW London
"I bought this because i wasted hours cutting up garden waste into manageable sized pieces to put into rubble bags, then carry them through the house and fill the inside of the car.
I cut down and thinned out some trees that were getting too big. Half hour with this machine and the branches were neatly shredded into a few rubble sacks. Normally it would have been at least 10.
Found it easier and safer to cut the branch off shoots from the main branch before shredding. It just makes it all go through a lot easier.
Like so many things in life, should have bought one years ago!!!!"
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shredder
25 Feb 2014
By Lark
, Bristol
"Tried a small garden shredder a neighbour had and wasn't impressed but after checking out the hire costs and reading the reviews bought this. What a bargain. Tackled all the waste from pruning the shrubs and trees no problem. Plain and simple fantastic value for money"
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Shredder.
20 Dec 2013
By Geoff01
, Bracknell
"Bought this shredder after my old one broke and could no longer get spares for it.
I spent a lot of time researching the web about shredders and I wanted something simple but practical.
This shredder has surprised me. The cost was a lot less than my previous one, so I didn't expect the performance to be as good. Well, all I can say is that it was a LOT better. I had a Hazel tree to cut down and shred and I used the Titan shredder to comp up all the branches. It did a really good job of chopping the wood into small (5mm*5mm) pieces.
Some people have mentioned that it can get jammed in the output area if leaves are shredded. I've found that you can clear this blockage with a stick without having to open the shredder. After doing a very larg shred I found that the blades were still very sharp and appear to have a good life in them. Although the body of the shredder is plastic, the main cutting areas are metal and appear to be very sturdy. I would strongly recommend it to others.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Shredder - Excellent
14 Dec 2013
By mapbrix
, Aldwick, West Sussex
"I choose this on the basis of price and the claimed branch size (45mm) it could deal with.
I was a little sceptical since most shredders offering >40mm branches tend to be £200-£300. I paid £75 for this machine.
Very satisfied with it in use - so far have filled nearly two builders bags - so about 8-10hrs solid use. This machine has not disappointed and really can shred a 45mm branch!
It is very efficient and easy to clear occasional jams.
One small whinge - would have liked a slightly bigger opening to handle thin branches, that still have foliage - the Titan deals with them but it can be fiddly to get them to feed properly into the narrow hopper.
Overall, excellent and would recommend this powerful, efficient machine.
I have scored 'good' for reliability, but have not used it enough for that to be a reliable assessment.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Garden Shredder
27 Oct 2013
By Bobthetax
, Stoke-on-Trent
"I thought it was too good to be true. But I read the reviews and thought it was worth a gamble and it was a good decision so thanks to those who gave reviews.
The shredder was better than others I have used with well known names. It was relatively quiet and chewed up branches of all thickness up to about 30mm with ease. I have a large pile of free mulch.
This is a very good item and excellent value for money. Screwfix have certainly played a blinder for their customers with this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent shredder
22 Oct 2013
By billcornwall
, Cornwall
"I have had it running for approx 4 hours on each of 2 consecutive days. Really gobbles up the branches. If it will go through the guide ( approx 45mm) it will shred it. Have had a couple of blockages when putting thin, leaf laden branches through, but this is probably due to my over exhuberance than any fault in the machine, and easily cleared. I am so pleased, wish I had bought one years ago."
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value shredder
30 Sep 2013
By Bobby19
, brecon
"Excellent for medium size hedgerows, does the job a treat."
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No weeping over willow!
19 Jul 2013
By Paulypots
, Essex
"Wow, what a machine! Ever tried chopping up willow? It's not the easiest wood (think cricket bat). Well, we had a huge pile of springy cuttings from a standard willow and it guzzled them with barely a hiccup.
It's actually quite exciting to see the machine chomping away like some space monster devouring its prey. But be careful - branches can whip violently as you feed them in. I learnt the lesson about gloves only after drawing blood twice! (nothing serious, mind).
The Titan seems happiest with long, straight branches between 1cm and 3cm thick. Anything much bigger I save for firewood anyway. Thin twigs tend to pass straight through (not a big deal if you're just making mulch).
It did cope with the claimed 45mm diameter stuff but struggled at times and stalled twice as chunks got caught in the blades. Clearing them is easy. The trick is to feed them slowly, pulling them back slightly against the draw of the rotor.
When shredding branches, it's a good idea to have loppers handy to cut off side shoots and V sections as they won't go through the feed hole.
Didn't have any problem with blockages. From other reports, it seems they're more likely to occur when feeding a lot of greenery.
It did the job superbly for a very modest price and, assuming the machine lasts, is worth every one of these five stars."
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
5 Jun 2013
By Leonardo
, Surrey
"Just bought one, had three very large sacks of twigs and branches which have all been shredded down to small pieces which now will be mulched back into the garden, no more trips to the dump :0) my only criticism is the plastic prodded you get to push down the twigs, too flimsy, the hole is rather small too but this is a safety issue so not a problem, once you get used to it it is fine. Replacement blades are under £10 so all in all good value. I hope it gives me good service over the next few years. Nice price too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good cutting
28 May 2013
By 2348
, North East Lincolnsh
"cuts better than a high end Mcculoch machine used years ago, and when blocked easy to clear which has only happened twice to me."
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of kit
26 May 2013
By Leafy353
, Huntingdon
"Just used it to shred a load of branches with leaves. Had I just cut them up, they would have easily filled the wheelie bin ... shredded, they raised the level within by a few inches.
Very effective at reducing branches and leaves to mulch, although getting the leafy bits through was a bit more difficult. However with the shredder is a plastic gadget shaped like a truncheon to push the less rigid stuff through.
I can confirm that branches up to about 45mm go through.
Had no difficulty with the fins that others have mentioned; maybe my stuff was drier but it passed through with no problem.
Used the grass cuttings basket from my mower to collect the mulch.
I liked it. and would recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!!!!
21 Apr 2013
By Phoenix72
, Southampton
"What a great piece of kit!
Compared to the price of the equivalent models I was looking at in the 'sheds', this machine has done everything I asked it too.
The reviews on here were very helpful in making up my mind and I'm glad I did 'cos this shredder took everything I through at it.
Cleaning it out was easy, so even on the odd occasion when I did allow the outlet to block, it took seconds to sort out (and it was my fault for putting too much greenery through in one go).
I couldn't believe the diameter of the branches it would happy turn into useful little chippings.
A great little machine!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
10 Dec 2012
By haze21
, Scotland
"Good value for money and making composting so much easier, saves hours cutting everything up. Yes it does clog up if you put a lot of wet green stuff through but at this time of year anything cut back is usually dead and after two fine days dry! But we found mixing greener stuff with dry the shredder worked fine."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent purchase
6 Nov 2012
By Bladesman33
, Sheffield
"I reckon this machine has paid for itself in one year! I had a huge mountain of tree branches and pruning which would have needed at least two skips. The Titan shredded its way through these in two afternoons with ease. The only slight problem I had initially was that the exit chute sometimes became blocked, especially when shredding branches with leaves but I had read previous reviews highlighting this problem and after removing the fins at the bottom of the chute the problem was resolved. Tremendous value for money and I thoroughly enjoyed using it, great fun!!"
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schredability excellant
27 Oct 2012
By TheRigsby2
, East Yorkshire
"Does an excellent job. The exit chute tends to clog up if fed too quickly, but easily cleared. Have been using it over several days and found it works very well. Saved many trips to the tip with small high volume bulky branches. The chopping blades can be removed with an allen key and reversed or sharpened . A good value tool which does what it says on the box."
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best i have ever had
18 Oct 2012
By tumbarumba
, st andrews
"would highly recommend.and even quieter than
i though
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bit of kit.
26 Jul 2012
By Cola
, Fenay Bridge.
"After buying I tried it for an hour on the first day and what a huge disappointment. I had masses of laurel branches to shred and it just could not cope with all the leaves causing blockage after blockage.
The following morning I realized the leaves were not clearing the waste chute due to five moulded plastic fingers at the bottom of the chute preventing their discharge. The fingers were completely removed using a bare hacksaw blade in a gloved hand.
The transformation was amazing and I've now shredded about 50 bags of laurel branches without a single blockage over the last two days.
All the shredded material has been used as mulch saving many trips to the tip.
The plastic fingers have been mentioned in a previous review.
I'm now delighted with the shredder."
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>