Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 254 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
75
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
16
227 of 254(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By
, Cornwall
" Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener. "
197 of 206 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Piece of Kit
23 Jul 2016
By
, Hailsham
" In life one is always cautious when the cost of an item seems to be too cheap. This was my concern with the Titan shredder. How can it possibly be as good as the more expensive ones on offer ? Well all you kind people who took the time to write a review certainly reassured me it was worth a go. This is without doubt excellent value for money as it simply sailed through it first job, without any stoppages or blockages. It handled everything we had cut down including large hard wooden stemmed shrubs upto 40mm, a mass of ivy from soft green stems and leaves to knotted hard runners & trunk. Simply a joy to use. The only observations on its first outing is the pusher used to feed the machine is not that robust when the throat of the hopper is loaded and needs to be assisted with a piece of stiffer garden material sometimes . Also like some of the other reviews the small fins at the bottom of the outlet can hold back shredded material and this would lead to a blockage if not noted a removed. I have previously used a similar styled shredder from Bosch when helping out a mate & we seemed to spend most of the day unblocking the machine. If you are on a budget & are looking for a shredder just buy this machine & you have got to question why you would pay any more, I for one will certainly be looking at Titan products in a different light. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Shredder
11 Jul 2016
By
, Essex
" A great bit of kit for the money,done the job well would recommend this for the diy gardener. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Surprisingly good performance!
3 Jul 2016
By
, Brighton
" Just to add to other reviews here, this offers decent performance at a very good price. Build quality is ok, not sure how long the plastic body will survive where the legs fit in, plastic is a little thin looking but I guess if it's not thrown about it'll be fine.
It chops up branches very well, chops up green stalked plants nicely (and surprisingly) and hawthorn branches get munched up really small. So far so good.
Reliability is unknown as I've only just got it.... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super piece of kit
16 Jun 2016
By
, INVERNESS
" Loved the price and it munches through branches well only drawback is will not munch pine needles attached to branches they clog up machine...but great for branches alone, super! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan shredder
28 May 2016
By
, Colchester
" Extremely good value for the price against the size of maerial it cuts. Was used for five hour's only cut out once. Kept jamming due to the little tabs at the bottom of the exit tube catching leaf material. Over come this by cutting the tabs off. The black pusher to help with feeding the branches in needs to be a bit stronger bends very easily. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Shredder
28 May 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Used twice so far and it has coped with everything. Chokes up if you are shredding green growth but if you regularly clean then this is ok. Great for the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,. Good value
24 May 2016
By
, portsmouth
" Bought this to shred a number of large shrubs. Used it continually for eight hours and it shredded everything. The blades became blunt and had to resharpen them, but that to be expected. Better than the one I hired last time and cost about the same to buy as hiring one. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing kit at great value
20 May 2016
By
, Carmarthen
" Great piece of kit. Had 9 acres of overgrown shrubs to get under control. Made light work of shredding it all up. For the price it's an absolute bargain, why would you pay any more?! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely worth a punt!
13 May 2016
By
, Ipswich
" I used this Titan shredder yesterday, after borrowing one from my brother. I hooked the shredder over the edge of a wheelie bin, which worked really well. I was so impressed, I'm going to buy one myself. I used it to shred year old Budlia pruning's that had been freshly cut. The machine coped adequately with branches having a diameter of 30mm. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
10 May 2016
By
, Gateshead
" Considering its price, compared with other possibilities, it is very good value.
I have used it to chip a huge heap of hedge cuttings and, with a bit of thought about what is realistic, it copes well with most tunes.
It can become blocked by green leaves and won't handle multi branched stems easily, but I have pre-broken multi branched bits to help them feed.
The blades have been fine so far and are still sharp. It will be easy to remove the blades and they are a simple shape, so sharpening should be easy.
I have only marked reliability down one star as I haven't had it long.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for the price
9 May 2016
By
, Hertford
" Delivery was quick. The machine seems to work really well. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for a "cheapy"
2 May 2016
By
, Keighley
" Used for the first time today, cannot comment on reliability yet as it's too early hence the lower star rating but so far has worked fine for chipping branches.
Don't usually buy cheaper end equipment, mainly because cheap tools don't tend to withstand the test of time but purchased it based on the strength of existing reviews that gave it a good report.
Copes fine with branches within the scope of it's capability. you can't feed in branches wider than it can chip due the the size of the entry hole on top. I managed to jam it once but it's easy enough to clear.
Certainly seems powerful enough to cope, chipping the branches I fed in with little effort. Fine for general garden branch chipping. The resulting chips are quite small as well.
To sum up, it's not bad for a cheaper end machine and certainly worth considering one when comparing to other machines that are more expensive. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan garden shredder
22 Apr 2016
By
, Rotherham
" Saved me loads of time and work does what it says on the tin good strong piece of kit worth every penny . "
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutting down to size
19 Apr 2016
By
, Cheshire
" Seems to work very well, I have thrown allsorts of things at it! very possibly things it shouldn't be able to shred but it just keeps going. Last year I borrowed a Bosch version from a friend and that was always cutting out and having to be unblocked but this is amazing and very quite. Both me and it took part in a 2 hour marathon shedding session and I can't fault it. has only been used the once so reliability I can't comment on but yer its a great bit of kit. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get revenge on the brambles
14 Apr 2016
By
, Cardiff
" Looked at a number of shredders but went for the cheapest I could find. Only going to use it for my garden but wanted to clear some brambles in the field behind to improve the outlook. It was easy to set up and worked a treat - really glad I didn't pay £50 more as this one does the job with ease. Used it twice so far but for 2 - 3 hours continuously both times. Managed to jam it once but it is simple to clear. It is a lot quieter than I thought it would be too. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Branches to Mulch in Seconds
8 Apr 2016
By
, Chorley
" This Shredder is great value for money, robust & reliable so far. Ordered at 00:30 and picked up at 07:10. It was simple to put together. Only had it for 3 days but it's been used every day; easily reducing the big pile of conifer branches to chippings, which have been recycled to mulch the garden.
The Shredder easily handled branches up to 45mm diameter - bigger than some of its rivals.
It's quieter than expected and the noise is only noticeable when it's shredding.
It does not have a collection bag, but you simply put a receptacle below the discharge chute. I used an old wooden box & when it was full, emptied it in to a wheelbarrow. You can attach a bag to the hooks if required.
Having only used secateurs previously, I wish I had purchased it years ago.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
The 2 Year guarantee also gives peace of mind and is better than its competitors.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shredder
5 Apr 2016
By
, Grimsby
" Bought this shredder as had a very big pile of conifer branches to get rid of. Once started it took every thing that I gave it only clogging once or twice I am very impressed especially for the money. Would definitely recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Efficient at a good price
31 Mar 2016
By
, Stevenage
" Proving to be excellent and capable. Easy to use and robust so far. Tiny niggle that the 'fins' at the bottom of the chute get blocked occasionally with foliage or needles, but easy to clear anyway.
Used for 2.5 hours solid and it handled everything we threw at it up to about 30 mm diameter.
As with any machinery, it needs common sense applied by the user which should go without saying.
Considering the price this is an excellent piece of kit.
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan shredder
14 Mar 2016
By
, Perth
" Exceptional product,I would highly recommend it
. Easily assembled and was up and running in minutes.
"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>