Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
10
132 of 145(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By incompetent
, Cornwall
" Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener. "
67 of 71 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product & service
5 May 2015
By Colper
, Essex
" Arrived 24 hours after order - faultless service. Only just begun to use it but early signs very positive. Robust & fairly quiet. Very happy :) "
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cost effective purchase
5 May 2015
By ANOthertwo
, Herefordshire
" practical, easy to use. easy to clear foul ups. quiet compared to other shredders I have used. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tremendous Titan
25 Apr 2015
By mokeman
, lincolnshire
" Ordered online at 3.00 pm received next day at 9.30am. This was a great start.
I needed to dispose of cuttings from a vastly overgrown Privet hedge. It would have cost more to hire a skip than the purchase price.
This shredder is fantastic. It took anything that would fit through the feeder.It coped best with the woody branches, but with a little patients soon shredded leaves & "curly" cuttings.It only clogged once in 3 hrs but was easy to clear. I put great importance on safety, having had a serious accident with a bench saw many years ago. With a bit of common sense this machine is spot on.The wheels make it easy to move & it takes up little space in my shed.I would recommend this shredder for the diy gardener.probably a bit slow for professional use
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
22 Apr 2015
By Gyakuzuki
, Broadstairs
" This is an excellent product for the money. Much better than my previous shredder, the blades of which operated in a horizontal plane. Making it difficult to push the shreddings through, causing it to jam frequently. I also had to wait until every last bit of material had passed through or it would jam when re-starting it. Pieces could rattle around inside for ages before I could switch off. The Titan chews up branches and prunings with ease with acceptable noise levels, and because material travels through it vertically I can switch it off almost immediately after putting the last piece through it.
All together great value for money for the home gardener.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT
9 Apr 2015
By eddie9000
, Perth
" Was pleasantly surprised with this shredder. did the job well .at a budget price. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Garden Shredder
2 Apr 2015
By madness50
, west sussex
" I have long favoured the Titan branded tools that tend to be rebust in design and good value. I recently bought the Shredder and like all the other Totan tools i have it performed very well. It will cut up to 50mm very well does not overheat. Ensure that the hopper is cleaned out after each use as it helps the start up of the motor.
very pleasedand a great addition to my Titan range.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
30 Mar 2015
By FarnhamDan
, Farnham
" Bought this after reading the good reviews. Was very impressed with the how well it coped. Had it running for hours on end and it would only jam up a few times.
Only downside is that the waste shoot is rather small so it gets clogged up a bit. I will give it the benefit of the doubt as the branches were wet that I was putting through it.
Why spend more? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic
24 Mar 2015
By BandQ
, merseyside
" i did not expect it to be as good as it is. used it on two trees that were cut back 3 - 4 meters down. 1 tree i cut back last November and stored out of the way. the other i did some of 2 weeks ago. came across this shredder by chance and decided i,d had enough of cutting with loppers and taking to the tip, so bought it. it really does cut up to 45mm branches with ease especially the ones that were freshly cut, no problem with the ones i'd cut a couple of weeks earlier but fresh is best ( once down to twigs it doesn't and these can cause a blockage if you don't keep the chute clear ). the branches from November i then tried and was surprised that it cut them too but not with as much ease as they were only a little soft. So DEFINATLEY cut and shred within the same day or so for the best and safest shredding. i ended up with 11 builders rubble sacks of chippings after about 8 hours over 2 days. no more buying bark as mulch :-)
i used a tub similar to below under the chute then emptied into the sacks when full.
Rubble Sacks Roll Pack of 30 (88855)
Flexi Tubs Yellow Pack of 2
Product Code: 57370
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
23 Mar 2015
By jjoule
, Redditch
" This is the third item I have bought from the Titan range, I already have the chainsaw and the pole saw, I can’t fault any of them, great value for tools that have a lot of grunt… "
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy ever
23 Mar 2015
By nomad1600
, chatham
" Bought this titan shredder relying on the reviews I had already read, it was the best buy ever, only downfall was no reverse, but any blockage it's easily cleared. Does what it says , was abit worried about how the chips would come out as wanted to use this rather than keep buying bark every year, and have to say it's excellent in every way and gives mini bark chippings to cover my flower beds....over the moon with this item and excellent value "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value and works well
17 Mar 2015
By nippa
, cheshire
" does what it says on the box.... - its poweerful enough. its safe , its value for money and higher spec and performing than many of the branded options. i have not been disapointed !! "
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dogs whotsits
4 Mar 2015
By Cervus
, Ivybridge
" Excellent value did everything asked when clogged easy to clean great for mulching and recycling nutients to the garden rather than wasting resources taking stuff to the tip. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shredder
3 Mar 2015
By Dad1001
, Colchester
" Very pleased with the build quality and design. Easy to assemble and quiet to use. Not had it long enough to give a true account of reliability, but it seems to have plenty of power and does the job well. As with all tools if kept in good and clean condition I am sure that it will give many years of good service. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE SHREDDER
2 Mar 2015
By TamworthKnight
, Staffordshire
" After previously purchasing a Titan SDS Drill, I bought the Titan Garden Shredder to accompany the Titan Electric Chainsaw to help when I felled a 40ft Willow.
I was slighlty dubious after reading a couple of the negative comments, but thought I'd give it a try. WOW! it chewed up the thicker branches up very quickly and and spat out nicely sliced chips of wood.
I have used this shredder on and off over a three day period for 3-4 hours at a time. The only time I had to open it was when i was doing a lot of shredding and i hadn't noticed the pile had got too high and was blocking the exit so caused a back log...MY BAD!!! as the kids say!
Easy to clean and maintain with reversable blades, although it can not operate when open, always ensure you disconnect from the mains before opening; when you see what it does to the wood, it is horrifying to imagine what it could do to your fingers!!!
OVERALL A GREAT SHREDDER, GREAT QUALITY AND VALUE. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Garden Shredder
25 Feb 2015
By Foxy32
, Cambridgeshire, Unit
" Thought that at this price the thing wouldn't cope but worked great. Actually gives good size chips and that is what we wanted to cover beds for the spring.
Very quite also bought an extension lead when collecting, Screw fix are doing a great offer on 45m one you can't beat the price.
I will definitely use this company again. Great service and good prices.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where have you been
15 Feb 2015
By andytrains
, Bridgend
" Well what can i say what a great product, cuts through branches with ease, no more loading the car up with branches to go up the tip and then have to clean it out. The next to buy is the pole chain saw, where has this product been all my life!!!! "
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for the price
12 Feb 2015
By aji1
, soffolk
" It's half the price of the next one so missing a few features like reverse. However it seems to do the job, spent several hours yesterday shredding branches up to about 30mm no problems. Obviously not as fast as a £300 model, but not as noisy either. Recommended for occasional use. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top shredder
10 Feb 2015
By toplondonclub
, Addlestone
" Easy to use shreds great perfect for using on garden "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan garden shredder
29 Jan 2015
By pvjc
, liverpool
" decided to buy a new shredder as my old bosch one was on it last legs.I researched for several weeks and was on the brink on buying another bosch then I seen this one which had very good reviews . I asked myself myself could justify paying paying over a £180 for a new one for the amount of times I was going to use it .I tested it out and was very easy to assemble and very impressed with its performance and power ,it shredded numerous branches to a good size mulch which will be either composted or used as a weed suppressant .Overall very pleased with my purchase and the added bonus that you can purchase spare blades for future use and a 2 year warranty and competitive price you cant go wrong "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>