Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garden shredder with powerful, long-life induction motor and thermal cut-out protector for additional user protection. Large wheels for improved manoeuvrability.

Garden shredder with powerful, long-life induction motor and thermal cut-out protector for additional user protection. Large wheels for improved manoeuvrability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
80 of 91(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By incompetent
, Cornwall
"Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 2500w shredder
20 Aug 2014
By markoscar
, Wells
"Amazing power and self feed. I was surprised how quiet it was. Certainly superseeds my last shredder although it had lasted 16 years but was only a 1300w but boy was it noisey. Also screwfix can supply you with spare blades. Great value, certainly beats all others for power and value."
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
16 Aug 2014
By deecee23
, stourbridge
"really works well, chews wood easy, not got jammed at all , so far"
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!!
10 Aug 2014
By Balboa141
, Northants
"After taking my time looking around for a shredder at a good price (cheap), I decided to give this Titan a go....what a great choice I made.
Had loads of stuff to get rid of, and this shredder worked hard all day and never let me down....so, If I was you, I'd give this one a chance.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan garden shredder
8 Aug 2014
By gorckle
, Plymouth
"very capable little shredder, only let down by an excess of plastic. clogs a little to easily, but apart from the long screw thread, easy to sort.
if it can get in the holes it can shred it. the only difficulty being that some ends of sticks jangle about, bouncing off the cutting edge until it either cuts or jams. The overload kicks in and all is well after opening and freeing the mechanism.
I had lots of fresh hedge and older dried stuff too, the fresh works better, the old is more likely to jam.
left with a nice pile of much ready to bag up for the trip to the tip, or perfect for a top dressing as it is, or better still, straight to the compost.
Nice little machine"
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Garden shredder
8 Aug 2014
By willie22
, Perth
"Compact and easy to use I like the large wheels for portability and the ease of operation, good results, easy to assemble"
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
6 Aug 2014
By Lilysdad
, Bristol
"Dicided to purchase after reading the reviews and wasn't disappointed . Easy to assemble and was soon chomping thro all the cuttings and branches I'd cut down a few days earlier. Used for almost 4 hours continually without any problems . Coped very well with branches upto 40mm easily ended up with 19 sacks of mulch. The screw holding the cover is long and takes quite a few turns to undo but not a big problem and secures the cover tightly and engages the safety switch . The plastic buttons on the bottom do tend to be prone to popping out but planning to change these for nuts and bolts. Spare blades not stocked by screwfix anymore so come on screwfix sort this out . Overall very impressed with machine ."
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely quiet and effective
6 Aug 2014
By sal21
, Surrey
"I bought this on impulse but am glad I did. Once I'd put it together (which took a while because the instruction diagrams were not great), it worked beautifully, shredding everything I fed it. The only thing I found was that the shreddings flew around a bit and next time I'll use a larger container to collect to avoid mess."
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing shreder
5 Aug 2014
By polecat
, dornoch
"I would like to tell everyone about this amazing shredder it does what it says on the box"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Shredder
4 Aug 2014
By Essexlad
, Colchester
"I must say for the price this is an amazing bit of kit. It makes gardening much more fun. This shredder simply munches through anything I stuff into it and chops it up really fine. It so loves bamboo, I now call it Panda."
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy shredding
2 Aug 2014
By fingerless
, Oxfordshire
"Having borrowed shredders from friends in the past I have always found them not up to the job in my garden. Clogging or jamming. I am very pleasantly surprised with this shredder. Its coped with laurel, elderflower, apple, hawthorn , brambles and dogwood. And boy did I have alot for it. Soft leaves tend to clog it but its easy to clear without dismantling and I have not had a problem with cutting out. I did not try past about 3.5cm width and did not load too much in one go.
Would definiely recommend it, as the other reviewers have said why pay more.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent, but...
28 Jul 2014
By CatManDo
, Rutland
"I bought this to clear 8 large leylandii trees that were in a garden of a terraced property. Having thought about a chipper / shredder for ages and never having got round to using one, my first thought was "I should have bought this years ago". I easily eats all manner of branches, however I do have one major concern and a couple of points to bear in mind. Firstly it appears that screwfix no longer stock replacement blades - I have had to turn the baldes already due to a whole day chipping. Blades from other suppliers are £20+. Come on Screwfix, sort this out.. The other 2 are design problems that would certainly be easily sorted for Mk2 - the input mouth is rightly the right size for the max diameter of material, however the mid area has a constriction so twisted baraches ar not that easily fed. Also the hand screw that removes the cover has a ridulous amount of turns to undo, thus it there is a blockage it takes ages to undo and then tighten the screw - yes it must be secure but there are far easier & less laborious ways to design this safety feature. Would I buy one again - definately - well worth the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice shredder
27 Jul 2014
By Boilerman62
, Swindon
"Easy to assemble.
Quieter than expected.
Works well on hard stems, leafy plants will clog, but easy to clear jams. Make sure that the two poppers at the bottom of the chute are secure - one of mine fell out - clipped it in properly and no problems since.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A serious piece of kit...
25 Jun 2014
By TheAura
, Bury Lancs
"This is one serious piece of kit, well built, great price and will happily cope with anything offered up to it - well branches and other foliage anyway!
Haven't had to change the blades yet, but a little concerned that they are not readily available despite being in the current catalogue!"
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shredder
7 Jun 2014
By danonsite
, ML5
"Read the reviews, bought the machine and find it to be a Hungry beast. Likes to eat a lot of wood.
Cant wait to cut down more wood.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chomp Chomp Nomnom
2 Jun 2014
By darkan99el
, Mansfield
"Built and set up in 10 mins.
Surprisingly quiet for a destroyer of all things wood. As with my other review on the NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum I'd taken 3 trees down and proceeded to mulch them down. I took a lot of the smaller branches off so I had branch sticks and it ate them like they were nothing. I ended up with 16 bags of mulch. I was very impressed and the blade which sits at approx 45 degs from the vertical and looks very strong. The whole machine is fairly heavy and feels very sturdy. The plastic truncheon lasted 5 mins before it broke,not surprising really as its a very pathetic hollow plastic tube with about as much strength as a kiddies toy, so, I replaced it with a piece of wood, that lasted 20 mins before being eaten so I just kept on replacing it lol!
While using it I noted a few improvements. Firstly the plastic press studs that make the hinge at the bottom are a bit weak, and one of them kept popping out when I had to clear obstructions to the blade. I replaced both of them with some large washers and a bolt with a lock nut, I also cut a piece of a washing up bottle to create a liner so the bolt didn't cut the hole bigger.
The Lock nut that allows you to tilt the casing forward to clear obstructions was tedious to loosen and and tighten, it would be much better if it was a handle to aid winding.
It is a very competent machine and well worth the money."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
surprised at performance.
10 May 2014
By magoryer
, South wales
"A very quiet machine. Didn't have any of the problems other reviewers had. Brilliant for the casual user."
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shredding
15 Mar 2014
By djezrd
, cambridge
"I got this to deal with the limbs of a felled laylandii, this was quite an inexpensive way to deal with all the limbs compared to multiple trips to a green waste dump. We also have the chippings to act as a weed suppressor/ mulch.
It did stall a few times when the greener parts bunched up at the feed end. There are 2 more trees to do so This will come into its own. But new blades might be helpful.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine
12 Mar 2014
By Froggy
, Glasgow
"Bought this a year ago and have used it on many occasions. Compared to my previous shredder, it is amazing - it shreds the same amount of conifer in a couple of hours that used to take 2 days!
Only criticism is the fins on the outlet chute - these kept jamming and requiring opening up the machine to clear the blockage. After carefully removing these fins, I have had no further problems.
The blades are double sided - I reversed them recently and it has continued to work like a dream. Spare blades which I bought are still held in reserve...."
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shredding Machine
10 Mar 2014
By PTH1
, Surbiton SW London
"I bought this because i wasted hours cutting up garden waste into manageable sized pieces to put into rubble bags, then carry them through the house and fill the inside of the car.
I cut down and thinned out some trees that were getting too big. Half hour with this machine and the branches were neatly shredded into a few rubble sacks. Normally it would have been at least 10.
Found it easier and safer to cut the branch off shoots from the main branch before shredding. It just makes it all go through a lot easier.
Like so many things in life, should have bought one years ago!!!!"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>