Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 216 reviews
5 stars
126
4 stars
65
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
12
195 of 216(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By
, Cornwall
" Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener. "
138 of 144 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for scratting apples as
27 Jan 2016
By
, Ludlow
" I have used this over a year now and its been great. Copes with branches up to 40mm thick and could cope with bigger depending on timber. Ran it last weekend for a couple of hours shredding a couple of hazel trees. Blocked once only and ran continuously. Used the chippings to mulch a new hedge. Excellent!
And as my title indicates, this can scratch apples brilliantly for all you cider/perry makers. Easy to clean out the hopper and cutting plate and point the outlet into a bin liner and scratch away. I have finished off most of the cider and it was great!
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN SHREDDER BLADES
25 Jan 2016
By
, Norwich
" I contacted Screwfix as spare blades no longer available,had spare set but can i find them?,but could not tell me when or if they would be available again.
So I removed the blades and sharpened on a oil stone and found it very easy with good result,like new again.
its easier to remove blades if you take the rotary plate off,bolt is left hand thread,and soak plate in bucket of water and then pick out the hard stuff in screw heads.Or screw heads can get rounded off,been there,then have to drill out with 4.8mm bit and run 6mm tap through and fit new screws.
Will find it easier to access if chute hopper removed.
I also removed the fins bottom of chute to stop repeated blocking.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Shredder
18 Jan 2016
By
, Leeds
" Really pleased with this for the price, works through the thin stuff really quickly, thicker branches take a bit more effort to push through, but the end result is still great.
One big pile of branches fitted into one bin bag.
Easy to clear when it does get clogged.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feisty little machine
7 Nov 2015
By
, Aberdeenshire
" I was sceptical about this machine...
But after having used it extensively throughout the summer I admit to being very impressed.
Even when it does choke up it easily cleaned out.
Changing the blades (which can be sharpened) if you have the correct hex head driver takes just minutes as well.
Mulching my hedge & using it to fill a dip has saved me many trips to the skip & more than covered the cost of the purchase. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bit of kit for the price
16 Oct 2015
By
, Cambridge
" Good little machine to take out when the big boys toys are not needed. Does a good job but does get clogged up if the put branches through with leaves on but you get what you pay for. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have garden machine
14 Oct 2015
By
, Blackdown Hills
" Having a small garden with masses of large flowers we never thought the need of a shredder. We now look back on all those hours of cutting up with secateurs when a few quick feeds does the trick to produce a fine mix ready for composting. There has been no blockage which we expected as we are shredding soft green material.
The shredder is very well made and of heavy construction. I have no hesitation in recommending the Titan, as it is probably the best value for money available.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Trumps again
3 Oct 2015
By
, Port Talbot
" This is my 3rd Titan power tool I have bought. As I have had in the past, another good quality product. Does exactly what is says on the tin ( box ). Good power and noise at a good level. Cuts well even on the larger diameter branches it is designed for. Ideal for the home gardner and I would highly recommend. Another good power tool supplied by Screwfix. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value - Great Perorm
1 Oct 2015
By
, Luthermuir
" Great service with delivery no problem. Assembled easily in minutes and up and running. Fantastic performance and handles reasonable sized branches (40mm) with ease. Only slight drawback is can clog if a lot of greenery is processed. (But can be cured with removing internal fingers at bottom of exit shute.
Well impressed. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To good to miss
30 Sep 2015
By
, Lancashire
" Great product. Does what it says on the tin. For an ordinary residential garden you don't need to pay any more.
Easy to use and to clean.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN SHREDDER
23 Sep 2015
By
, brecon
" Excellent value for the money and it as plenty of power "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!
22 Sep 2015
By
, Preston
" I wanted a shredder for a garden that had turned into a real jungle. This has been a great buy. It has it's limitations. Professionals might want a bigger branch capacity, but you'll pay for that with a much higher price.
Used it to shred tons of stuff now, without any problems! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Shredder
14 Sep 2015
By
, Asply Guise
" This is the first shredder I have used. Bought it after reading ALL the other reviews and was not disappointed. I do have to agree about the fingers at the bottom of the discharge chute, it would work a lot better without them. They are the reason for the two four star ratings. When the guarantee runs out I will defiantly remove them. I have been using it for three days without a break, (huge conifer tree) still a long way to go but am sure there will be no problems as there has been no drop in performance at all. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good buy
14 Sep 2015
By
, corby
" bought this shredder easy to put together and very easy to operate just have to be careful not to block very simple to unblock "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding piece of kit!
3 Sep 2015
By
, Darkest Hampshire
" I had a really good look around for a garden shredder having decided that shredding was by far the better option to burning or carting to the dump. Lots on the market, but NONE that can beat this for value.
It is a workhorse at a fraction of the price of main branded tools, with a two year warranty!
If I was to be super critical, the exit shoot occasionally gets blocked if the material being put in is very green or wet, but keep an eye on this to ensure smooth running.
The bonus is that it is also very quiet, so far more neighbour friendly than setting a bonfire (although they all want to borrow it now!) - plus you get the compost on the go too.
This tool has already paid for itself several times over and i have only had it a few weeks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value, powerful motor
13 Aug 2015
By
, oxford
" Chews its way through branches with little effort. The previous shredder (another make) that I had for 20 years used to jam frequently and take a while to dismantle and clear. This shredder is twice the power rating and on the few occasions it's clogged due to too much green material it is a very simple task to unscrew the hopper and to clear it. Straight branches are drawn in by the shredder almost automatically. Having it on a pair of wheels is a good feature as I can move it to the part of the garden where the branches are and shred on the spot into a bag. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent Value
10 Aug 2015
By
, Rugby
" I bought this machine on the strength of the reviews which have proved to be fair and accurate.
It's not much use at dealing with branches that are not absolutely straight due to its restricted 40mm feed appurture, so dealing with my nobbly beech hedge clippings was a problem. I had to spend lots of time cutting the branches up into shapes it could deal with. However, conifer branches are a different matter entirely due to their straight nature. The machine munches through these quite happily, right up to 40mm thick and reduces them to compact pulp.
Blockages are an issue, although not so much if you take the advice of the other reviewers and cut off the fins within the waste chute - easily done with a sharp knife, but kiss goodbye to your warranty. The yellow flexible tubs Screwfix sell are well suited to collection of the resultant mulch.
Build quality is solid and quite outstanding for the price. It is also relatively quiet when not chewing up branches.
All in all, an excellent value piece of kit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB353SHR
4 Aug 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Great bit of kit. Have used others at three times the price and more and this is the best. Has clogged a couple of times but that was more me than the machine by trying to put too much through.
Already mentioned in another review, cut the plastic fingers out of the exit chute, works a whole load better.
Just watch on the larger branches as once it gets a grip it will pull them through.
Well worth the money "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic shredder
3 Aug 2015
By
, London
" I bought this at the beginning of the year and since then have put loads of tree prunings and garden rubbish through it. It works amazingly well (much better than the Bosch I had before - a much better cutting system that is much less prone to clogging and jamming than the Bosch).
The performance is terrific and it has been very reliable, and it is great value for money. I bought a spare set of blades, but haven't needed them yet as the originals are still razor-sharp.
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shredder.by Titan
1 Aug 2015
By
, WILMSLOW
" This machine has saved me may trips to the tip and has performed perfectly,I would recommend this machine to anybody with light wood and branches to shred "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>