Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
99 of 111(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By incompetent
, Cornwall
" Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value domestic shredder
22 Nov 2014
By Gerry2
, Swindon
" Only used one but it went through a pile of branches quickly and without blocking. Needs branches to be pressed down more than some shredders - but cuts wood up into really small pieces. Good deal overall "
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A sturdy garden shredder
19 Nov 2014
By seedaseer
, Alsager
" I've just used this for the first time so can't comment on long term reliability, but I don't expect any problems. It is a sturdy garden shredder which performs very well - even on thicker stems, up to 45mm. After three trees were heavily pruned (pear, cherry and apple) I have a garden full of branches. The thicker logs were taken by a neighbour who does carving. This will save money over hiring since it should continue in use when my privet hedges are trimmed as well as clearing my current piles of twigs and branches. I'm pleased with a good buy.
Mind you I would have liked a reverse button.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressive performance
22 Oct 2014
By Cairnallochy
, Waterlooville
" I have only test-run this machine as it was delivered yesterday but I am already impressed by the speed and efficiency with which it shredded some cherry-tree prunings of diameter up to about 26 mm. Also it was much quieter in operation than my noisy old Alko 1300 machine - I didn't even bother to wear my ear defenders. Maneuvering is easier also as the wheels are big enough to deal with gravel and grass. Reversibility might have been useful to clear possible stalls, but probably unrealistic at the price. Time will tell as to durability and maximum diameter input, but up to now I reckon it a good buy. I note that blades are not widely available however and believe that Screwfix ought to restock them to support the product they are selling. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan shredder
20 Oct 2014
By Bob2014
, Sheffield
" Excellent product.I cut half a metre off the top of my cypress trees & reduced the cuttings to fill one wheelybin.I reckon that without shredding I would have needed about ten.Of course I had to separate the branches to fit into the feed aperture but it never flinched once with the maximum size branches. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shredder
19 Oct 2014
By SteveMc
, Falkirk
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I managed to get through about 5 years worth of various hedge and tree branches using this - wished I had bought it years ago.
It struggled a bit with some of the wood around 4 cm diameter that had hardened over the years but it was easy enough to unblock.
The top load is restrictive but that serves to stop you putting too much in - this is not so good for bushy stuff, but helps protect the machine and you. Picture attached as this isn't clear from sales pics.
I used this solidly for about 3 hours without turning it off - well impressed with the capability for price. Go buy one.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan shredder/chipper
18 Oct 2014
By DevonDebs
, Devon
" I bought this hoping it would cope with the enormous job we had in store for it. We are very impressed with it. We had a mountain of garden waste to deal with and on the whole it has managed it with ease. The only times it's blocked up is when we have tried to put too many wet leaves in. I agree with previous reviews that the shute opening could be larger to prevent clogging up when in heavy use but we may trim this back ourselves just to make the job easier. It can give quite a powerful kick back to your hands when feeding in thicker branches so gloves are vital and I would advise goggles too as sometimes the chippings can fly around. On the whole it is fantastic value for money and does the equivalent job of a much more expensive item. Very pleased :D (also it arrived in less than 12 hours!!) "
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job well
24 Sep 2014
By philra08
, Ulverston
" this shredder does a great job, seemingy loves branches rather than twigs. My only critisism is that the outlet opening is a bit narrow and if your shredding fine twigs with leaves for example, it can get blocked. Gobbles up branches with ease, but you WILL need safety goggles and gloves. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for light domestic use
9 Sep 2014
By Andrew1963
, Worcestershire
" Read the other reviews, and so was able to trim outlet fins off before even starting the machine, and glued the feet end caps on. Put my safety goggles on, gloves on (you DO need them!) and so to work.
Machine is acceptably sturdy, and worked without jam or complaint for a long day of garden tidying. Eats buddleia in no time at all, and capable of eating hardwood branches with ease. Surprisingly quiet in use, absolutely capable with branches up to 45mm, and quick for a small cheap domestic machine.
With the fins removed there were no problems spitting out green waste, but buyers should consider what they want the machine for. Whilst it will chop loose green waste, it is a slot feed machine and is less convenient than a hopper fed machine for material like clippings from a hedge trimmer. If you're looking to dispose of prunings, branches and shrubs, and you're prepared to cut off thick side branches then this should do the trick at an attractive price.
I've given this top marks for what it is. This isn't a miracle machine, it has its limitations, and spending more money will get you a "better" machine, but if you're struggling to justify the cost of a garden shredder, and you've scanned through the reviews here you'll know whether this fits the bill or not. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan shredder
5 Sep 2014
By ken7955
, chesterfield
" excellent product does exactly what it says,ordered on line,postal service amazingly fast,makes life so much easier.Top service! "
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shredder
29 Aug 2014
By pat5
, Leicester
" Bought this to replace a shredder which was 14 years old. Godd value for money shredder. Compact in storage and easy to move around "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 2500w shredder
20 Aug 2014
By markoscar
, Wells
" Amazing power and self feed. I was surprised how quiet it was. Certainly superseeds my last shredder although it had lasted 16 years but was only a 1300w but boy was it noisey. Also screwfix can supply you with spare blades. Great value, certainly beats all others for power and value. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
16 Aug 2014
By deecee23
, stourbridge
" really works well, chews wood easy, not got jammed at all , so far "
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!!
10 Aug 2014
By Balboa141
, Northants
" After taking my time looking around for a shredder at a good price (cheap), I decided to give this Titan a go....what a great choice I made.
Had loads of stuff to get rid of, and this shredder worked hard all day and never let me down....so, If I was you, I'd give this one a chance.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan garden shredder
8 Aug 2014
By gorckle
, Plymouth
" very capable little shredder, only let down by an excess of plastic. clogs a little to easily, but apart from the long screw thread, easy to sort.
if it can get in the holes it can shred it. the only difficulty being that some ends of sticks jangle about, bouncing off the cutting edge until it either cuts or jams. The overload kicks in and all is well after opening and freeing the mechanism.
I had lots of fresh hedge and older dried stuff too, the fresh works better, the old is more likely to jam.
left with a nice pile of much ready to bag up for the trip to the tip, or perfect for a top dressing as it is, or better still, straight to the compost.
Nice little machine "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Garden shredder
8 Aug 2014
By willie22
, Perth
" Compact and easy to use I like the large wheels for portability and the ease of operation, good results, easy to assemble "
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
6 Aug 2014
By Lilysdad
, Bristol
" Dicided to purchase after reading the reviews and wasn't disappointed . Easy to assemble and was soon chomping thro all the cuttings and branches I'd cut down a few days earlier. Used for almost 4 hours continually without any problems . Coped very well with branches upto 40mm easily ended up with 19 sacks of mulch. The screw holding the cover is long and takes quite a few turns to undo but not a big problem and secures the cover tightly and engages the safety switch . The plastic buttons on the bottom do tend to be prone to popping out but planning to change these for nuts and bolts. Spare blades not stocked by screwfix anymore so come on screwfix sort this out . Overall very impressed with machine . "
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely quiet and effective
6 Aug 2014
By sal21
, Surrey
" I bought this on impulse but am glad I did. Once I'd put it together (which took a while because the instruction diagrams were not great), it worked beautifully, shredding everything I fed it. The only thing I found was that the shreddings flew around a bit and next time I'll use a larger container to collect to avoid mess. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing shreder
5 Aug 2014
By polecat
, dornoch
" I would like to tell everyone about this amazing shredder it does what it says on the box "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Shredder
4 Aug 2014
By Essexlad
, Colchester
" I must say for the price this is an amazing bit of kit. It makes gardening much more fun. This shredder simply munches through anything I stuff into it and chops it up really fine. It so loves bamboo, I now call it Panda. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>