Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
86 of 97(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By
, Cornwall
"Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for light domestic use
9 Sep 2014
By
, Worcestershire
"Read the other reviews, and so was able to trim outlet fins off before even starting the machine, and glued the feet end caps on. Put my safety goggles on, gloves on (you DO need them!) and so to work.
Machine is acceptably sturdy, and worked without jam or complaint for a long day of garden tidying. Eats buddleia in no time at all, and capable of eating hardwood branches with ease. Surprisingly quiet in use, absolutely capable with branches up to 45mm, and quick for a small cheap domestic machine.
With the fins removed there were no problems spitting out green waste, but buyers should consider what they want the machine for. Whilst it will chop loose green waste, it is a slot feed machine and is less convenient than a hopper fed machine for material like clippings from a hedge trimmer. If you're looking to dispose of prunings, branches and shrubs, and you're prepared to cut off thick side branches then this should do the trick at an attractive price.
I've given this top marks for what it is. This isn't a miracle machine, it has its limitations, and spending more money will get you a "better" machine, but if you're struggling to justify the cost of a garden shredder, and you've scanned through the reviews here you'll know whether this fits the bill or not."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan shredder
5 Sep 2014
By
, chesterfield
"excellent product does exactly what it says,ordered on line,postal service amazingly fast,makes life so much easier.Top service!"
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shredder
29 Aug 2014
By
, Leicester
"Bought this to replace a shredder which was 14 years old. Godd value for money shredder. Compact in storage and easy to move around"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 2500w shredder
20 Aug 2014
By
, Wells
"Amazing power and self feed. I was surprised how quiet it was. Certainly superseeds my last shredder although it had lasted 16 years but was only a 1300w but boy was it noisey. Also screwfix can supply you with spare blades. Great value, certainly beats all others for power and value."
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
16 Aug 2014
By
, stourbridge
"really works well, chews wood easy, not got jammed at all , so far"
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!!
10 Aug 2014
By
, Northants
"After taking my time looking around for a shredder at a good price (cheap), I decided to give this Titan a go....what a great choice I made.
Had loads of stuff to get rid of, and this shredder worked hard all day and never let me down....so, If I was you, I'd give this one a chance.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan garden shredder
8 Aug 2014
By
, Plymouth
"very capable little shredder, only let down by an excess of plastic. clogs a little to easily, but apart from the long screw thread, easy to sort.
if it can get in the holes it can shred it. the only difficulty being that some ends of sticks jangle about, bouncing off the cutting edge until it either cuts or jams. The overload kicks in and all is well after opening and freeing the mechanism.
I had lots of fresh hedge and older dried stuff too, the fresh works better, the old is more likely to jam.
left with a nice pile of much ready to bag up for the trip to the tip, or perfect for a top dressing as it is, or better still, straight to the compost.
Nice little machine"
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Garden shredder
8 Aug 2014
By
, Perth
"Compact and easy to use I like the large wheels for portability and the ease of operation, good results, easy to assemble"
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
6 Aug 2014
By
, Bristol
"Dicided to purchase after reading the reviews and wasn't disappointed . Easy to assemble and was soon chomping thro all the cuttings and branches I'd cut down a few days earlier. Used for almost 4 hours continually without any problems . Coped very well with branches upto 40mm easily ended up with 19 sacks of mulch. The screw holding the cover is long and takes quite a few turns to undo but not a big problem and secures the cover tightly and engages the safety switch . The plastic buttons on the bottom do tend to be prone to popping out but planning to change these for nuts and bolts. Spare blades not stocked by screwfix anymore so come on screwfix sort this out . Overall very impressed with machine ."
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely quiet and effective
6 Aug 2014
By
, Surrey
"I bought this on impulse but am glad I did. Once I'd put it together (which took a while because the instruction diagrams were not great), it worked beautifully, shredding everything I fed it. The only thing I found was that the shreddings flew around a bit and next time I'll use a larger container to collect to avoid mess."
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing shreder
5 Aug 2014
By
, dornoch
"I would like to tell everyone about this amazing shredder it does what it says on the box"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Shredder
4 Aug 2014
By
, Colchester
"I must say for the price this is an amazing bit of kit. It makes gardening much more fun. This shredder simply munches through anything I stuff into it and chops it up really fine. It so loves bamboo, I now call it Panda."
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy shredding
2 Aug 2014
By
, Oxfordshire
"Having borrowed shredders from friends in the past I have always found them not up to the job in my garden. Clogging or jamming. I am very pleasantly surprised with this shredder. Its coped with laurel, elderflower, apple, hawthorn , brambles and dogwood. And boy did I have alot for it. Soft leaves tend to clog it but its easy to clear without dismantling and I have not had a problem with cutting out. I did not try past about 3.5cm width and did not load too much in one go.
Would definiely recommend it, as the other reviewers have said why pay more.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent, but...
28 Jul 2014
By
, Rutland
"I bought this to clear 8 large leylandii trees that were in a garden of a terraced property. Having thought about a chipper / shredder for ages and never having got round to using one, my first thought was "I should have bought this years ago". I easily eats all manner of branches, however I do have one major concern and a couple of points to bear in mind. Firstly it appears that screwfix no longer stock replacement blades - I have had to turn the baldes already due to a whole day chipping. Blades from other suppliers are £20+. Come on Screwfix, sort this out.. The other 2 are design problems that would certainly be easily sorted for Mk2 - the input mouth is rightly the right size for the max diameter of material, however the mid area has a constriction so twisted baraches ar not that easily fed. Also the hand screw that removes the cover has a ridulous amount of turns to undo, thus it there is a blockage it takes ages to undo and then tighten the screw - yes it must be secure but there are far easier & less laborious ways to design this safety feature. Would I buy one again - definately - well worth the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice shredder
27 Jul 2014
By
, Swindon
"Easy to assemble.
Quieter than expected.
Works well on hard stems, leafy plants will clog, but easy to clear jams. Make sure that the two poppers at the bottom of the chute are secure - one of mine fell out - clipped it in properly and no problems since.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A serious piece of kit...
25 Jun 2014
By
, Bury Lancs
"This is one serious piece of kit, well built, great price and will happily cope with anything offered up to it - well branches and other foliage anyway!
Haven't had to change the blades yet, but a little concerned that they are not readily available despite being in the current catalogue!"
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shredder
7 Jun 2014
By
, ML5
"Read the reviews, bought the machine and find it to be a Hungry beast. Likes to eat a lot of wood.
Cant wait to cut down more wood.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chomp Chomp Nomnom
2 Jun 2014
By
, Mansfield
"Built and set up in 10 mins.
Surprisingly quiet for a destroyer of all things wood. As with my other review on the NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum I'd taken 3 trees down and proceeded to mulch them down. I took a lot of the smaller branches off so I had branch sticks and it ate them like they were nothing. I ended up with 16 bags of mulch. I was very impressed and the blade which sits at approx 45 degs from the vertical and looks very strong. The whole machine is fairly heavy and feels very sturdy. The plastic truncheon lasted 5 mins before it broke,not surprising really as its a very pathetic hollow plastic tube with about as much strength as a kiddies toy, so, I replaced it with a piece of wood, that lasted 20 mins before being eaten so I just kept on replacing it lol!
While using it I noted a few improvements. Firstly the plastic press studs that make the hinge at the bottom are a bit weak, and one of them kept popping out when I had to clear obstructions to the blade. I replaced both of them with some large washers and a bolt with a lock nut, I also cut a piece of a washing up bottle to create a liner so the bolt didn't cut the hole bigger.
The Lock nut that allows you to tilt the casing forward to clear obstructions was tedious to loosen and and tighten, it would be much better if it was a handle to aid winding.
It is a very competent machine and well worth the money."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
surprised at performance.
10 May 2014
By
, South wales
"A very quiet machine. Didn't have any of the problems other reviewers had. Brilliant for the casual user."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>