Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder

Titan 80kg/hr Garden Shredder
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 237 reviews
5 stars
135
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
14
213 of 237(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good good value shredder
15 Sep 2011
By
, Cornwall
" Tremendous value. Seems solid and up to the job although I have to date only used it 3 times albeit with a mountain of branches each time. Reasonably quiet too. Cannot think why anybody should want to pay more unless they are a professional gardener. "
164 of 173 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan garden shredder
22 Apr 2016
By
, Rotherham
" Saved me loads of time and work does what it says on the tin good strong piece of kit worth every penny . "
Review 3 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutting down to size
19 Apr 2016
By
, Cheshire
" Seems to work very well, I have thrown allsorts of things at it! very possibly things it shouldn't be able to shred but it just keeps going. Last year I borrowed a Bosch version from a friend and that was always cutting out and having to be unblocked but this is amazing and very quite. Both me and it took part in a 2 hour marathon shedding session and I can't fault it. has only been used the once so reliability I can't comment on but yer its a great bit of kit. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get revenge on the brambles
14 Apr 2016
By
, Cardiff
" Looked at a number of shredders but went for the cheapest I could find. Only going to use it for my garden but wanted to clear some brambles in the field behind to improve the outlook. It was easy to set up and worked a treat - really glad I didn't pay £50 more as this one does the job with ease. Used it twice so far but for 2 - 3 hours continuously both times. Managed to jam it once but it is simple to clear. It is a lot quieter than I thought it would be too. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Branches to Mulch in Seconds
8 Apr 2016
By
, Chorley
" This Shredder is great value for money, robust & reliable so far. Ordered at 00:30 and picked up at 07:10. It was simple to put together. Only had it for 3 days but it's been used every day; easily reducing the big pile of conifer branches to chippings, which have been recycled to mulch the garden.
The Shredder easily handled branches up to 45mm diameter - bigger than some of its rivals.
It's quieter than expected and the noise is only noticeable when it's shredding.
It does not have a collection bag, but you simply put a receptacle below the discharge chute. I used an old wooden box & when it was full, emptied it in to a wheelbarrow. You can attach a bag to the hooks if required.
Having only used secateurs previously, I wish I had purchased it years ago.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
The 2 Year guarantee also gives peace of mind and is better than its competitors.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shredder
5 Apr 2016
By
, Grimsby
" Bought this shredder as had a very big pile of conifer branches to get rid of. Once started it took every thing that I gave it only clogging once or twice I am very impressed especially for the money. Would definitely recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Efficient at a good price
31 Mar 2016
By
, Stevenage
" Proving to be excellent and capable. Easy to use and robust so far. Tiny niggle that the 'fins' at the bottom of the chute get blocked occasionally with foliage or needles, but easy to clear anyway.
Used for 2.5 hours solid and it handled everything we threw at it up to about 30 mm diameter.
As with any machinery, it needs common sense applied by the user which should go without saying.
Considering the price this is an excellent piece of kit.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan shredder
14 Mar 2016
By
, Perth
" Exceptional product,I would highly recommend it
. Easily assembled and was up and running in minutes.
"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Shredder
11 Mar 2016
By
, Dulverton Somerset
" I did not know quite what to expect for the price. I was very pleased indeed,I have just shredded all the branches of 35mm and below from 2 mature Beech trees with no problem at all.The machine worked well was easy to use and was not as noisy as a professional machine I hired before. Cheaper too!!
Now I am moving on to a 30metre privet hedge,if it get through that I will be ecstatic!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shredder
5 Mar 2016
By
, East Leicester
" At half the price of its nearest rival I was impressed with the build quality, easy to assemble and I am looking forward to trying it out. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan spreader TTB353SHR
29 Feb 2016
By
, Hull
" Used continually for two days , worked great
takes 40mm branches easily and handfuls of smaller twigs no problem
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for scratting apples as
27 Jan 2016
By
, Ludlow
" I have used this over a year now and its been great. Copes with branches up to 40mm thick and could cope with bigger depending on timber. Ran it last weekend for a couple of hours shredding a couple of hazel trees. Blocked once only and ran continuously. Used the chippings to mulch a new hedge. Excellent!
And as my title indicates, this can scratch apples brilliantly for all you cider/perry makers. Easy to clean out the hopper and cutting plate and point the outlet into a bin liner and scratch away. I have finished off most of the cider and it was great!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN SHREDDER BLADES
25 Jan 2016
By
, Norwich
" I contacted Screwfix as spare blades no longer available,had spare set but can i find them?,but could not tell me when or if they would be available again.
So I removed the blades and sharpened on a oil stone and found it very easy with good result,like new again.
its easier to remove blades if you take the rotary plate off,bolt is left hand thread,and soak plate in bucket of water and then pick out the hard stuff in screw heads.Or screw heads can get rounded off,been there,then have to drill out with 4.8mm bit and run 6mm tap through and fit new screws.
Will find it easier to access if chute hopper removed.
I also removed the fins bottom of chute to stop repeated blocking.
"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Shredder
18 Jan 2016
By
, Leeds
" Really pleased with this for the price, works through the thin stuff really quickly, thicker branches take a bit more effort to push through, but the end result is still great.
One big pile of branches fitted into one bin bag.
Easy to clear when it does get clogged.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feisty little machine
7 Nov 2015
By
, Aberdeenshire
" I was sceptical about this machine...
But after having used it extensively throughout the summer I admit to being very impressed.
Even when it does choke up it easily cleaned out.
Changing the blades (which can be sharpened) if you have the correct hex head driver takes just minutes as well.
Mulching my hedge & using it to fill a dip has saved me many trips to the skip & more than covered the cost of the purchase. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bit of kit for the price
16 Oct 2015
By
, Cambridge
" Good little machine to take out when the big boys toys are not needed. Does a good job but does get clogged up if the put branches through with leaves on but you get what you pay for. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have garden machine
14 Oct 2015
By
, Blackdown Hills
" Having a small garden with masses of large flowers we never thought the need of a shredder. We now look back on all those hours of cutting up with secateurs when a few quick feeds does the trick to produce a fine mix ready for composting. There has been no blockage which we expected as we are shredding soft green material.
The shredder is very well made and of heavy construction. I have no hesitation in recommending the Titan, as it is probably the best value for money available.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Trumps again
3 Oct 2015
By
, Port Talbot
" This is my 3rd Titan power tool I have bought. As I have had in the past, another good quality product. Does exactly what is says on the tin ( box ). Good power and noise at a good level. Cuts well even on the larger diameter branches it is designed for. Ideal for the home gardner and I would highly recommend. Another good power tool supplied by Screwfix. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value - Great Perorm
1 Oct 2015
By
, Luthermuir
" Great service with delivery no problem. Assembled easily in minutes and up and running. Fantastic performance and handles reasonable sized branches (40mm) with ease. Only slight drawback is can clog if a lot of greenery is processed. (But can be cured with removing internal fingers at bottom of exit shute.
Well impressed. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB353SHR 2500W 80kg/hr Electric Garden Shredder 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To good to miss
30 Sep 2015
By
, Lancashire
" Great product. Does what it says on the tin. For an ordinary residential garden you don't need to pay any more.
Easy to use and to clean.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>