Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Straight ½" 12.7x63mm

Erbauer Straight ½" 12.7x63mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Review 1 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
31 Dec 2015
By
, Manchester
" Got this for a one off job and it performed well, leaving a good smooth cut in softwood. Still sharp enough for the next job too. "
Review 2 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, long lasting
11 Aug 2015
By
, Llangurig
" I bought a couple of these for use with a worktop cutting jig, and thought that I would two because I was cutting solid oak. It turned out that they hold their edge well, and I was able to make five full-depth, full-width cuts and edge ten decor panels with just the one. Highly recommended.
(Offset is 8.75mm with a 30mm bush, not that I can mark-out to that accuracy!)
"
Review 3 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality, hard wearing cutter
27 May 2015
By
, Devon
" Good quality and hard wearing cutter, great value for money and would recommend for anyone for cutting worktops. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality bit
1 Apr 2015
By
, Stoke-on-Trent
" This is a good quality router bit, and a very reasonable price. Done many cuts, and still got plenty of life in it. "
Review 5 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plesantly suprised
22 Feb 2015
By
, Hull
" as a tradesman I have used most of the top brands of cutters so was pleasantly surprised that this buget cutter has done 2 masons mitres with no singes of dulling. Going back tommorw to get some more for stock "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cutter
9 Feb 2015
By
, York
" This cutter is the best I have ever used and the confidence it gives you while using it is great "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cutter
22 Mar 2014
By
, Daventry
" This cutter is the best I have ever used. They stay sharp for longer and with a 63mm cutting length, there is less stress on the spindle of the router. Twice the price of a Trend budget cutter but last 5 times longer "
Review 8 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer A Cut Above The Rest
24 Apr 2011
By
, Redditch
" The Erbauer Straight Router Cutter Keeps
Its Edge As Long If Not Longer Than Cutters
Twice The Price.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
8 Dec 2015
By
, Braintree
" This is a nice cheap bit which done a nice neat job on the weekend. It still felt sharp when completed so hopefully it will last a reasonable time. "
Review 10 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
8 Nov 2015
By
, Leicester
" Used for worktops with absolutely no problems crisp sharp cuts no burning, so good value router bits. "
Review 11 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Butt and scribe
3 Oct 2015
By
, norwich
" Been using these cutters for a while now and i find them very good ,i use a new one for every kitchen fit and they have always provided a good joint "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
29 Dec 2015
By
, Leeds
" Bought this bit to cut and joint Oak Worktops as my existing bits were a little dull. After forming only two joints I discovered the bit had chipped halfway down its length despite only small 6mm cuts. Had to return to my dull bit to finish the job, disappointed as until the bit chipped it was cutting extremely well. "
Review 13 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Router bit
1 Sep 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Fairly good value for money. Super sharp and the length of the shaft helped me with a very intricate job. Can't rate it for reliability as only used it once but I am forced to do it to complete review "
Review 14 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
15 Nov 2014
By
, Nottingham
" I'm not a professional kitchen, or worktop fitter, so I don't know how long these cutters are supposed to last, but have read that they are only expected to last half a dozen cuts, or so.
With the one I bought, I have managed to cut I female scribe joint, two straight edges, a 100mm curve and three bolt channels. Half way through the second scribe joint, the cutter started struggling and then gave up the ghost, burning the wood in the process.
I made about four 'passes' when cutting the 40mm worktops, which are MDF, took my time and didn't try 'forcing' the router, so at nearly £14.00 a pop, these cutters don't last that long.
A previous review I read, stated that they last longer than cutters twice the price, well if that's the case, don't throw your money away on the expensive cutters.
I guess cutters are a necessary evil, unless you want to 'shell out' hundreds of £'s for a professional fitter to fit your kitchen worktops for you. Just be prepared to buy a few of these if you decide to 'do it yourself'.
I've not tried any comparable cutters to these, so I may be doing them an injustice, with the 'average' rating I give them, but they do seem quite expensive for the job they do and their longevity !
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ½" Shank 12.7 x 63mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
should be called james
27 May 2015
By
, ukistan
" Cheap and it shows .
Blunt after 2 large cuts..............................................................................
"