Product Reviews

50g. For use with all metal threads in cold and hot water, gas and compressed air systems. Cures rapidly, sealing thread gaps to 0.3mm. WRAS approved material.

50g. For use with all metal threads in cold and hot water, gas and compressed air systems. Cures rapidly, sealing thread gaps to 0.3mm. WRAS approved material.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
7 of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Review 1 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liquid PTFE
18 Jan 2014
By BIGSUM
, Shropshire
"First time I've used this stuff but can't recommend it enough.its so easy to use an forms an excellent seal wish id used ages ago
Go for it you won't regret one bit.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When all else fails
8 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, somerset
"Excellent stuff, seals holds like glue - I haven't found a better product."
Review 3 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Pipe Thread Seal
23 May 2012
By Johnst
, Warwick
"The best thread seal I have used the only down fall is the bottle very hard to get the sealer out"
Review 4 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for threaded joints
25 May 2011
By gsnev
, Staines & Spain
"I got this for use on solar systems because of its high temperature range, but have used it on every threaded joint because it doesn't shred like tape. I gave it an extreme test when fitting a garden tap. After fitting a wall plate elbow and screwing on the tap it will end up pointing anywhere but straight down. Smooth this paste onto the tap threads and screw it almost fully home until the tap is at the right angle, then wait for the surplus paste to turn clear. Assembled by hand but would need spanners to undo! I agree with the other reviews about the thickness and difficulty getting it out of the container, but stored nozzle down and tap the lid on the floor before starting and it comes out OK. Not suitable for olives / compression joints, just threaded ones."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ptfe paste
4 Aug 2013
By MarcleLeisure
, herefordshire
"These posts are censored as I gave some feedback before,, but did not appear. Basically its ideal for small pipe threads, but not so clever on larger stuff (been using this and others for years, so loads of experience). The secret to getting it out of the bottle is to store upside down, when very empty, tape about a metre of string to it, then swing it around your head to use centrifugal force to get the goo in to the cap :)"
Review 6 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
success where tape failed
10 Sep 2012
By TheManagement
, Bedford
"..used this on the joints of a shower (behind a fake panel), where ptfe tape had failed (twice) previously. Read other comments about putting pot upside down for a while before use (this helped). Silly container, good 'stuff''."
Review 7 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good but flawed
26 Mar 2013
By dazzy43
, Batley,West yorks
"This product works very well however either my bottle was faulty or it is not quite right. I had to take off the lid and use a small paint brush to get the product out. I would assume this is not quite right as it comes in a squeezeable bottle.
so as I said it may have been a faulty bottle.
But the product works very well.
"
Review 8 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Liquid?
9 Nov 2010
By Plumbonkers
, Reading
"I usually tape my compression joints but decided to try a compound as I thought it would be easy to apply in situ without fully disassembling my prepared pipe run. My local branch didn't have my first choice in stock so I bought this instead.
The instructions were a bit brief and and it was not easy to understand how much to apply.
It was quite difficult to squeeze the contents out of the tube - It comes out thick and blue and seems to turn clear when set. I was a bit generous with it and spread it with my finger. It seems to seal OK.
I wasn't overly impressed and will look for an alternative."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not very good
6 Mar 2011
By Anonymous
, Salisbury
"I wish I had read the other two reviews before buying this.
Getting the stuff out of the dispenser is difficult, there is a lot of empty space in the bottle and not much gunk so when you squeeze the bottle the air just blows through the gunk rather than dispensing it.
I don't know if it works or not yet, I have just applied it, and because the instructions are so poor - really poor - I don't know how long to let it cure for before I pressurize the system to test.
"
Review 10 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
14 Feb 2011
By drench
, Somerset
"Instructions too brief. No mention of shelf life, drying time before use etc.
The liquid is fairly solid and does not squeeze out of the bottle.
I was unable to make a reliable joint with it (failed twice) and I do quite a bit of pipe work.
Hard to recommend"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
liquid pipe thread sealant.
28 Mar 2014
By philmack
, sunderland
"I have used various liquid pipe sealants and can only say that this is the worst by far..It seems to be a paste rather than a liquid and is very difficult to dispense from its container..Working time is very short before the product begins to harden..I also found clean up difficult ,having to resort to solvents rather than the usual water or soap and water..Overall very disappointing.."
Review 12 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Warning
2 Aug 2011
By Hajo
, Stirling
"Don't even think of using this product. Liquid PTFE ? Structural adhesive would be a better description. No possibility of nipping up joints and virtually impossible to disassemble them if they leak. I had to saw through pipes to remove the fittings.Use a silicone type jointing compound, it seals better and does not require destructive force to disassemble components."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.