Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense PTFE Liquid

No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Review 1 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
1 Dec 2015
By
, Shepton mallet
" Very good product have used on threads for water pressure systems successfully, beats Ptfe wrap any day. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
30 Nov 2015
By
, Midlands
" The other reviews give you a good idea about this stuff but I have a couple of points. I only use it on domestic water systems, so the following just applies to those.
Curing time (the subject of some other reviews) I find to be pretty much instant. Do up the joint and it's ready to use. In practice, you usually end up leaving it for a while anyhow, but it should work straight away.
You must make sure both male and female threads are clean (no grease or paint, etc) and use it on both of them, not just the male one.
There shouldn't be any need to use gallons of it. Just a decent squirt on each thread, spread around with a finger, will do. It sticks well to fingers, so consider using disposable gloves.
Wipe off any excess with either an old cloth or some tissue as soon as you've tightened the joint. If there's lots, you've used too much.
All this discussion about leaving it upside down. Just squeeze the tube from the bottom, it's not hard!
Before I used this variety, I used Talon Liquid PTFE which is brilliant, but I've found this to be just as good and much cheaper.
I hope this is helpful to you. "
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good seal
1 Oct 2015
By
, heywood
" This product certainly did the job I need ,my only complaint was the 72 hours recommended for full cure on Stainless steel "
Review 4 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much easier than tape
28 Sep 2015
By
, Ely, Cambridgshire
" This stuff is so much easier to work with than ptfe tape - I love it !
I've used it for sealing compressed air fittings, and its fantastic not to have to worry about bits of tape getting sliced off and making their way through into valve orifices etc. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good seal
20 Aug 2015
By
, Northern Ireland
" So far, I've used this for installing new radiator tails and an outside tap where it was impossible to torque up the fitting without damaging it. All threads were sealed perfectly.
It's very thick and can be difficult to get out at first (kinda like the old glass ketchup bottles) but persevere and then keep it stored on its side or upside down for future use.
I also found out that if you forget to put the lid back on, it doesn't dry up into a large blue crust overnight. Which is nice.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nobrainer
22 Apr 2015
By
, shrewsbury or ship
" No more messing with tape, self adjusts to seal. But store upside down for easy squeezy access. Only cut off a bit of the spout as well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful product
6 Apr 2015
By
, East Mids
" Very good for first time seal! Only one problem for the DIYer is the shelf life as it takes some time to get through a bottle "
Review 8 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round product
1 Apr 2015
By
, Gatwick Airport
" It does what it says on the bottle "No Nonsense". Geat for the tool bag as a one stop shop as it covers Gas ,Water and Air. saves the time did you put too much or too little tape on . ideal for working in tight corners. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems Fine.
26 Feb 2015
By
, renfrew
" Making up a garden tap with a wall angle bracket and as one of the previous posters commented, it is near impossible to obtain the correct position of the tap while fully tightening the screw.
I tried several layers of ptfe tape, no good. I made up the joint with this product and success, the position is locked in place while giving the apparent seal.
Some of you commented, that the sealant was too thick. What I did was to take the top off the bottle then gently squeezing the container, allow some of the gloop to fall into the nozzle, then put it back together using as directed.
You cannot have it both ways, it needs to be thick to stay on the threads. I might try gently warming the bottle in water to reduce the viscosity if necessary..
"
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
performance
30 May 2014
By
, antrim
" great stuff for sealing my compressor joints i hate air leaks works a treat "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liquid PTFE
18 Jan 2014
By
, Shropshire
" First time I've used this stuff but can't recommend it enough.its so easy to use an forms an excellent seal wish id used ages ago
Go for it you won't regret one bit.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When all else fails
8 Jan 2014
By
, somerset
" Excellent stuff, seals holds like glue - I haven't found a better product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Pipe Thread Seal
23 May 2012
By
, Warwick
" The best thread seal I have used the only down fall is the bottle very hard to get the sealer out "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for threaded joints
25 May 2011
By
, Staines & Spain
" I got this for use on solar systems because of its high temperature range, but have used it on every threaded joint because it doesn't shred like tape. I gave it an extreme test when fitting a garden tap. After fitting a wall plate elbow and screwing on the tap it will end up pointing anywhere but straight down. Smooth this paste onto the tap threads and screw it almost fully home until the tap is at the right angle, then wait for the surplus paste to turn clear. Assembled by hand but would need spanners to undo! I agree with the other reviews about the thickness and difficulty getting it out of the container, but stored nozzle down and tap the lid on the floor before starting and it comes out OK. Not suitable for olives / compression joints, just threaded ones. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
29 May 2015
By
, South west London
" This product is perfect fast and reliable for plumbing. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No Nonsense No Leak
5 May 2015
By
, East
" Exactly as you would expect, used product no leaking.
Good service from Screwfix as always
"
Review 17 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well every time.
19 Jan 2015
By
, Wrexham
" This is a great product that has never let me down, the only fault I can find is that the liquid is a little thick and you do have problems getting it to come out, I have found it's best to store it upside down in you tool box for a quicker application. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ptfe paste
4 Aug 2013
By
, herefordshire
" These posts are censored as I gave some feedback before,, but did not appear. Basically its ideal for small pipe threads, but not so clever on larger stuff (been using this and others for years, so loads of experience). The secret to getting it out of the bottle is to store upside down, when very empty, tape about a metre of string to it, then swing it around your head to use centrifugal force to get the goo in to the cap :) "
Review 19 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
success where tape failed
10 Sep 2012
By
, Bedford
" ..used this on the joints of a shower (behind a fake panel), where ptfe tape had failed (twice) previously. Read other comments about putting pot upside down for a while before use (this helped). Silly container, good 'stuff''. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good but flawed
26 Mar 2013
By
, Batley,West yorks
" This product works very well however either my bottle was faulty or it is not quite right. I had to take off the lid and use a small paint brush to get the product out. I would assume this is not quite right as it comes in a squeezeable bottle.
so as I said it may have been a faulty bottle.
But the product works very well.
"
Page : 1 2 next>