Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Average Customer Rating:
2.308 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
2 of 13(15%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
27 Mar 2012
By
, Lichfiled
"Perfect all round general safety shoes. My team find them extremely comfortable and reliable. Waterproof and slip free. Recommended!"
Review 2 for
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boots with a flaw
8 Dec 2012
By
, Salisbury
"the boots are great, they are light and water proof however the eyeletts do not allow you lace up the boots easiyl. Great boots but big flaw think about it before you buy."
Review 3 for
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All day comfort at low cost
14 Oct 2011
By
, Yateley
"I bought this product needing them to be waterproof, with steel midsole and high protection, and at a reasonable price.
I was not expecting the level of comfort that they give, and because I bought them discounted at sale prices, they represent a real bargain."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Insufficiently robust
10 Mar 2012
By
, London
"Good looking comfortable boot, unfortunately the sole tore away after a couple of months."
Review 5 for
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amblers waterproof boots
4 Jan 2012
By
, Swansea
"After looking about I decided to buy this boot as I needed a water proof boot. The boot is water proof but the welded seem on the side of the left start to part. Though this is happening they are still waterproof. The lacing system on them is shocking can't pull the laces tight as they catch on the eyes and the outer part of the laces come apart. After 2 weeks I have changed the laces twice. I only wear these now when i really need to."
Review 6 for
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disappointed
18 Nov 2012
By
, somerset
"i bought these boots because they appeared to be good value for money. however i was sadly disappointed, after about a month the seals around tops and sides of the boots all began splitting and therefore let water in so were no longer waterproof which was one of the selling points for me. also after about a week the laces broke which isn't a massive problem but still a pain."
Review 7 for
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
6 Jul 2012
By
, Essex
"I purchased these boots 2 weeks ago on day 1 the left hand lace broke due to sharp edges on the lace holes ,after that I found them very difficult to lace up and quikly got through the outer skin of the laces the final straw came when these waterproof boots decided to leak so I am returning them"
Review 8 for
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ambler safety boots
11 Mar 2012
By
, wales
"disappointed with this product.I am returning them as the seams have come loose after two weeks"
Review 9 for
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amblers boot
11 Sep 2012
By
, Bucks.
"Disappointing. I don't expect much from low priced boots, but these failed very quickly indeed. The laces problem is due to a silly design fault of the lace guides. The uppers, made of 'Other', started to crack along a bend line inside 2 months. Also, then leaky."
Review 10 for
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst boot ever
22 Jun 2012
By
, Prenton
"Bought boots, Didn't check reviews(Will do from now on)worst boots ever, too many d-rings so your can not do boots up properly first rain within 5 trips from van to house over grass verge feet wet Do Not Buy.Buy code 98245 instead £5 cheaper but doe's what it say's on the boot"
Review 11 for
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful product, do not buy
14 Jun 2012
By
, Gateshead
"Safety footwear? I think not! These are designed for safety, they are supposed to take a battering. I bought them for light everyday use and within 2 days of buying these both of the soles had broken and started sliding backwards and round my heel, and within a few months the lining started to disintegrate. The laces thinned out and snapped, some of the metal fittings came loose, and the steel caps in both boots even broke free and started moving around. I also think the steel midsole has snapped in one of them. Complete waste of money, not fit for purpose at all."
Review 12 for
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY
24 Jan 2012
By
, Lancaster
"I thought that these boots would be good value for money....How wrong was I...
Difficult to put on and tighten the laces, I kid you not.....and after about 8 weeks the sole came away after only light use......These boots were not made for walking, working or anything.... just chucking in the bin....."
Review 13 for
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Good Boots
8 Jan 2012
By
, Hampshire
"As a landscaper I require good boots that need to be waterproof. After walking through long grass I found these boots are not and my feet were damp. Also within a couple of weeks the laces soon frayed and eventually snapped. They are also difficult to put on which is not great first thing in the morning!! Oh and the inner soles curl up so you have to sort them out before you put them on. You get what you pay for so save your money."