Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 9" Angle Grinder

Titan 9" Angle Grinder
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
68 of 70(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wise buy
24 Nov 2014
By
, Scunthorpe
"Plenty of power and functions to keep me going thru the various applications I will be using this for.
2nd one of these in 3 yr.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it
7 Nov 2014
By
, Huddersfield
"Great piece of kit, good value for money would definitely recommend"
Review 3 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great grinder
30 Oct 2014
By
, tunbridge wells
"good price powerful works well not too noisy or heavy"
Review 4 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD FOR THE MONEY
26 Oct 2014
By
, beeston
"PERFORMS LIKE ANY OTHER ANGLE GRINDER ALTHOUGH A BIT ON THE HEAVY SIDE. HAS SOME GOOD FETCHERS ON IT. UPGRADED THE DISC TO A DIAMOND ONE AND IT CUTS EVERYTHING LIKE BUTTER.
OVERALL HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great angle grinder
24 Oct 2014
By
, Southampton
"Good value for money, sturdy and easy to use. Have been cutting stone pavers for my patio and stood up to many hours of hard use."
Review 6 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grinder / Cutter
14 Oct 2014
By
, Northumberland
"what a great Grinder
It makes light work of hard jobs, I have used this to cut stone flagstones.
If you are thinking of paying stupid money for a Grinder / Cutter "DONT" this is just as good if not better than expensive ones
You won't be disappointed
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value grinder
13 Sep 2014
By
, Darlington
"Excellent bit of kit. This is our second one. First one got through 600 steel cutting discs on 5mm steel gutters before it gave up. Once I get the new carbon brushes it will be back in action again alongside the new one."
Review 8 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan angle grinder
11 Sep 2014
By
, newport, south wale
"this product is perfect for job required, very reasonable price, so good value for money, but I would like to particularly mention your staff at my local store (Maesglas Ind Est, Newport, Gwent). Every one of them are worth their weight in gold, for professionalsim and particularly freindly and helpful in every way. EXCELLENT !!! I won't go anywhere else (I am a women so do need help sometimes !) well done to everyone."
Review 9 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superb value
1 Sep 2014
By
, kent
"my 9 inch hitachi packed up as I have bought other titan tools I thought I would give this a try.
im glad I did, features on it are great ( soft start etc ) reliability I will let you know after a while. and also it comes in a case which a lot of major brands don't. ps as with any grinder don't buy cheap blades then blame the grinder its worth paying a bit more for a quality blade.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit for a diyer
30 Aug 2014
By
, Stevenage
"I got bought this as a birthday present due to me struggling to cut flag stones and paving bricks for the front garden with a small grinder. My birthdays not until next month but she who must be obeyed wanted the garden finished.
The soft start is great, as i was expecting a huge jolt comparing it to my baby grinder, but i was pleasantly suprised. Adding a Diamond blade to this has made cutting blocks a breeze and ithe weight of the head means you dont have to put any pressure into the cutting, just let the machine do the work."
Review 11 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suburb angle grinder/cutter
28 Aug 2014
By
, northampton
"suburb angle grinder/cutter, the soft start makes it very easy to use. With both front and rear grips being adjustable, it is easy to get a comfortable set up. Not too heavy either, can't go wrong for the price."
Review 12 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
25 Aug 2014
By
, north wales
"wow this is a bit of a beast! its a bit heavy but good design makes easy to handle. every review seems to mention the handle... well i love it too! i have a LOT of tools and tend to snobbishly gravitate to the top brands, i furiously hate a tool thats not able to do the job its intended to do and have stuck to the best to save my distress. the way i can often see £50 spent on a cheapy is half way to a makita or something. however the reviews on this thing are glowing, and after using this thing i'm really happy with it. the tool sounds good too (obviously loud as they all will be) it sounds smooth unlike some cheap tools sound so strained and rough from the word go and you know its on a very limited lifespan. Titan its thumbs up from me!"
Review 13 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angle grinder value
8 Aug 2014
By
, North Devon
"Friend gave me his old grinder - it lasted just long enough for me to realise that I could not live without one. So after it was no more I purchased the Titan it is so much value for the money with all the features of the models 4x the price.
I am more than pleased with the soft start and twisting trigger grip, the two safety guards and three position handle all in a well designed and made carry case. The reliability is becomeing legendary and if it dies after a couple of years it's no harm to buy the latest model but from my experience Titan tools never die too soon.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy
7 Aug 2014
By
, Isle of Wight
"Used it to cut a concrete built wall down to a lower height.
Worked well with diamond cutter.
Recommend
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grind
1 Jul 2014
By
, Northants
"Super value for money. I love the easy way the guard can be moved around; also the easy way the handle/motor can turn. Both these features allow quick set up for ideal position to cut.
I've been chasing a flashing grove in stone and it does the job perfectly. Also wanted it to cut paving slabs.
Can't comment on reliability at this early stage.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
16 Jun 2014
By
, North London
"Very powerfull item. Very pleased with the performance. Titan could, however improve on the body and weight."
Review 17 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
9 Jun 2014
By
, East Sussex
"Absolute pleasure to use, bought a diamond disk as they were also on a deal at the time and its been like a knife through butter on concrete slabs, highly recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
top grinder low price
6 Jun 2014
By
, angus
"good grinder the soft start is good you don't feel any jolt at all and the rotating rear handle is good when cutting downwards over all a good buy ."
Review 19 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great grinder
31 May 2014
By
, Dorset
"A good tool for the job easy to use easy to change disc's"
Review 20 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Titanic Titan
27 May 2014
By
, Caterham
"Can't believe the specification at the price -
comes with a good case, BOTH a cutting guard AND a grinding guard, one masonry cutting disc, and a 3 metre power lead.
Has safe soft start, and is both lighter and more powerful than most of the competition.
Love the rotating rear handle, 3 position front handle, and easily adjustable guards.
Can't comment on reliability yet, but now have several Titan power tools and they have always performed faultlessly.
Screwfix - well done yet again!
Mike"
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>