Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 9" Angle Grinder

Titan 9" Angle Grinder
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
61 of 63(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value grinder
13 Sep 2014
By
, Darlington
"Excellent bit of kit. This is our second one. First one got through 600 steel cutting discs on 5mm steel gutters before it gave up. Once I get the new carbon brushes it will be back in action again alongside the new one."
Review 2 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan angle grinder
11 Sep 2014
By
, newport, south wale
"this product is perfect for job required, very reasonable price, so good value for money, but I would like to particularly mention your staff at my local store (Maesglas Ind Est, Newport, Gwent). Every one of them are worth their weight in gold, for professionalsim and particularly freindly and helpful in every way. EXCELLENT !!! I won't go anywhere else (I am a women so do need help sometimes !) well done to everyone."
Review 3 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superb value
1 Sep 2014
By
, kent
"my 9 inch hitachi packed up as I have bought other titan tools I thought I would give this a try.
im glad I did, features on it are great ( soft start etc ) reliability I will let you know after a while. and also it comes in a case which a lot of major brands don't. ps as with any grinder don't buy cheap blades then blame the grinder its worth paying a bit more for a quality blade.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit for a diyer
30 Aug 2014
By
, Stevenage
"I got bought this as a birthday present due to me struggling to cut flag stones and paving bricks for the front garden with a small grinder. My birthdays not until next month but she who must be obeyed wanted the garden finished.
The soft start is great, as i was expecting a huge jolt comparing it to my baby grinder, but i was pleasantly suprised. Adding a Diamond blade to this has made cutting blocks a breeze and ithe weight of the head means you dont have to put any pressure into the cutting, just let the machine do the work."
Review 5 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suburb angle grinder/cutter
28 Aug 2014
By
, northampton
"suburb angle grinder/cutter, the soft start makes it very easy to use. With both front and rear grips being adjustable, it is easy to get a comfortable set up. Not too heavy either, can't go wrong for the price."
Review 6 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
25 Aug 2014
By
, north wales
"wow this is a bit of a beast! its a bit heavy but good design makes easy to handle. every review seems to mention the handle... well i love it too! i have a LOT of tools and tend to snobbishly gravitate to the top brands, i furiously hate a tool thats not able to do the job its intended to do and have stuck to the best to save my distress. the way i can often see £50 spent on a cheapy is half way to a makita or something. however the reviews on this thing are glowing, and after using this thing i'm really happy with it. the tool sounds good too (obviously loud as they all will be) it sounds smooth unlike some cheap tools sound so strained and rough from the word go and you know its on a very limited lifespan. Titan its thumbs up from me!"
Review 7 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angle grinder value
8 Aug 2014
By
, North Devon
"Friend gave me his old grinder - it lasted just long enough for me to realise that I could not live without one. So after it was no more I purchased the Titan it is so much value for the money with all the features of the models 4x the price.
I am more than pleased with the soft start and twisting trigger grip, the two safety guards and three position handle all in a well designed and made carry case. The reliability is becomeing legendary and if it dies after a couple of years it's no harm to buy the latest model but from my experience Titan tools never die too soon.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy
7 Aug 2014
By
, Isle of Wight
"Used it to cut a concrete built wall down to a lower height.
Worked well with diamond cutter.
Recommend
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grind
1 Jul 2014
By
, Northants
"Super value for money. I love the easy way the guard can be moved around; also the easy way the handle/motor can turn. Both these features allow quick set up for ideal position to cut.
I've been chasing a flashing grove in stone and it does the job perfectly. Also wanted it to cut paving slabs.
Can't comment on reliability at this early stage.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
16 Jun 2014
By
, North London
"Very powerfull item. Very pleased with the performance. Titan could, however improve on the body and weight."
Review 11 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
9 Jun 2014
By
, East Sussex
"Absolute pleasure to use, bought a diamond disk as they were also on a deal at the time and its been like a knife through butter on concrete slabs, highly recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
top grinder low price
6 Jun 2014
By
, angus
"good grinder the soft start is good you don't feel any jolt at all and the rotating rear handle is good when cutting downwards over all a good buy ."
Review 13 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great grinder
31 May 2014
By
, Dorset
"A good tool for the job easy to use easy to change disc's"
Review 14 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Titanic Titan
27 May 2014
By
, Caterham
"Can't believe the specification at the price -
comes with a good case, BOTH a cutting guard AND a grinding guard, one masonry cutting disc, and a 3 metre power lead.
Has safe soft start, and is both lighter and more powerful than most of the competition.
Love the rotating rear handle, 3 position front handle, and easily adjustable guards.
Can't comment on reliability yet, but now have several Titan power tools and they have always performed faultlessly.
Screwfix - well done yet again!
Mike"
Review 15 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Grinder
8 May 2014
By
, Warwick
"This grinder was bought for a specific landscaping job at home.
After cutting dozens of very very hard concrete slabs it is still going strong.
I particularly like the rotating handle, a brilliant feature that makes this hefty tool so much easier to work with.
It also arrived with a case and blade, simply amazing value."
Review 16 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best angle grinder
4 Apr 2014
By
, pickering
"I had my own landscape business for 25 years but this is the best angle grinder I have ever used ordering was easy very pleasant person on end of phone it was at my house within 24 hrs of ordering perfect services as
always from screwfix recommend screw fix to any one who wants first class service thank you until next order which would be done without any esitation thank you cancer
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value, great quality
2 Apr 2014
By
, South East London
"Purchased to replace my old grinder. Great value and very powerful. Love the handle/switch that turns to different angles. Brilliant idea."
Review 18 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
6 Mar 2014
By
, Lincoln
"I didn't want to pay too much for a grinder owning to the fact that I'm an occasional DIYer, I read the reviews on this grinder and it does exactly what it says on the tin...fab grinder great price, thanks screwfix!"
Review 19 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Kit
29 Jan 2014
By
, Leighton Buzzard
"I was looking for a reasonable price grinder to cut paving slabs all the reviews were positive and I can now say they were all right this is a great piece of kit ! however if your cutting concrete or slabs get the Hitachi diamond blade code 36453 you get two blades one 230 mm and one 115 mm @ £15.99 which cut through the slabs with very little effort. If you are considering purchasing a good performance grinder with a 2 year guarantee at a reasonable price then look no further this is the one, you won't be disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent grinder
28 Dec 2013
By
, Edinburgh
"I had a Hitachi before and it cost £120 and lasted 7 years I decided I didn't need an expensive one so had a look around to hire one for the weekend £40 and b,q have a performance power one £60 very heavy and awkward the job in hand was putting 40 sq meters of Indian sandstone lots of cutting 18 mm to 24 mm thick stone , I purchased the grinder and a £15 diamond blade it done everything I needed it to do , also it has a very nice feature , the rear handle body rotates with just the press of a button which usually features on more expensive machines also the cable on this machine is rubber really good , other machines have hard plastic which is hard to roll up and brakes only negative is putting machine back in case , you need to put singe face guard back on , but only take a couple of mins , when you buy the machine take a couple on mins to study the layout of the machine in the box this will help when you put it back in , even if only for one job buy it use it then sell it for £25 , a lot cheaper than a hire"
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>