Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful grinder with adjustable guard, trigger switch and rotating rear handle. Supplied with masonry grinding disc and carry case.

Powerful grinder with adjustable guard, trigger switch and rotating rear handle. Supplied with masonry grinding disc and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best angle grinder
4 Apr 2014
By cancer
, pickering
"I had my own landscape business for 25 years but this is the best angle grinder I have ever used ordering was easy very pleasant person on end of phone it was at my house within 24 hrs of ordering perfect services as
always from screwfix recommend screw fix to any one who wants first class service thank you until next order which would be done without any esitation thank you cancer
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value, great quality
2 Apr 2014
By Anonymous
, South East London
"Purchased to replace my old grinder. Great value and very powerful. Love the handle/switch that turns to different angles. Brilliant idea."
Review 3 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
6 Mar 2014
By Lukemathew
, Lincoln
"I didn't want to pay too much for a grinder owning to the fact that I'm an occasional DIYer, I read the reviews on this grinder and it does exactly what it says on the tin...fab grinder great price, thanks screwfix!"
Review 4 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Kit
29 Jan 2014
By Bazzza
, Leighton Buzzard
"I was looking for a reasonable price grinder to cut paving slabs all the reviews were positive and I can now say they were all right this is a great piece of kit ! however if your cutting concrete or slabs get the Hitachi diamond blade code 36453 you get two blades one 230 mm and one 115 mm @ £15.99 which cut through the slabs with very little effort. If you are considering purchasing a good performance grinder with a 2 year guarantee at a reasonable price then look no further this is the one, you won't be disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent grinder
28 Dec 2013
By mikedun
, Edinburgh
"I had a Hitachi before and it cost £120 and lasted 7 years I decided I didn't need an expensive one so had a look around to hire one for the weekend £40 and b,q have a performance power one £60 very heavy and awkward the job in hand was putting 40 sq meters of Indian sandstone lots of cutting 18 mm to 24 mm thick stone , I purchased the grinder and a £15 diamond blade it done everything I needed it to do , also it has a very nice feature , the rear handle body rotates with just the press of a button which usually features on more expensive machines also the cable on this machine is rubber really good , other machines have hard plastic which is hard to roll up and brakes only negative is putting machine back in case , you need to put singe face guard back on , but only take a couple of mins , when you buy the machine take a couple on mins to study the layout of the machine in the box this will help when you put it back in , even if only for one job buy it use it then sell it for £25 , a lot cheaper than a hire"
Review 6 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great grinder
12 Nov 2013
By Northernwig
, Salford
"I bought this when my previous 'cheap' 115mm grinder blew up mid-cut. I also bought a diamond cutting blade to go with it. Easily cuts through most things I've tried (slate, bricks, walls).
It is heavy, but that's to be expected. As for having to remove the blade to put it away, that's a 30 second job.
I can't comment on reliability yet as i haven't had it that long, but it seems well built."
Review 7 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan 9inch grinder
14 Oct 2013
By graysy
, hartlepool
"Been a roofer all my working career30years purchased this particular grinder for cutting clay tiles on conservation job does what it says on the tin and very well priced wont leave for work without it some people don't like the fact that the blade has to be removed when putting away it takes two seconds look after your tools they will look after you"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good work horse
28 Sep 2013
By riches
, stronsay
"working well, good soft start not troubled by the 1/2" steel I've been cutting. easy to use and pleasant to work with."
Review 9 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic 9" Grinder
5 Sep 2013
By eyedee
, Walton on Thames
"My original 9" Angle Grinder gave up the ghost with a bang and a puff of smoke half way through a paving job. It was late in the day but a quick search online led me to this Titan Grinder which received very good reviews and had good specs at a reasonable price. Well, after popping to my local Screwfix and getting back to the job in hand armed with my new Titan power tool I'm very happy to report that the positive reviews are well justified!
The Titan 9" Angle Grinder is very well made, especially for its price point of £49.99 It's sturdy with a well though-out body design allowing for quick and precise use when both cutting and grinding. The ability to swivel the grip 180 degrees is extremely useful and increases overall safety. The quick release disc guard is functional and efficient, and the Titan comes complete with both an open and closed face guard for all types of jobs.
Unlike some other 'affordable' 9" Angle Grinders the Titan has plenty of power and a superb power delivery, which spins the blade quickly but without any problematic torque steer. It's very well balanced, if a little heavy - but not overly so.
Finally, the Titan comes with a protective case, a free 9" disc to get you started and a 24 month warranty. All in all it's an excellent bit of kit at a great price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angle grinder
7 Aug 2013
By timteetim
, Plymouth
"I was laying a few paving slabs and initially thought I would break them by hand. but for the price and accuracy of this machine - a saved myself a whole lot of heartache."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great grinder
10 Jul 2013
By chucky3211
, south wales
"I bought this grinder to turn an old car into a trailer and it hasn't disappointed, its powerful easy to use and handle. It made short work of cutting the car an excellent piece of kit !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan disc cutter
10 Jun 2013
By Simmobloke
, Stourport on Severn
"A really good cutter at an affordable price! Bit on the heavy side, but found it relatively easy to use, plenty of power to cut through brick walls like a knife through butter using an Erbauer diamond tip disc, well pleased :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb addition to my tool kit
8 Jan 2013
By Snowman52
, Somerset
"I had to put a roof right that someone had done wrong, and had to cut the valleys and overhangs so I thought I would give this a try as I needed a new one, and was glad I did it made short work of all the cutting and being able to flip the handle round made cutting the valleys so much easier. I havent had it long enough to give it 5 stars for reliability."
Review 14 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
19 Oct 2012
By shevvywalter
, wigan
"This angle grinder is excellent value for money.It as soft start and very easy to use.It is a shame it will not fit in its box with the disc attached."
Review 15 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grinding has never been better
24 Sep 2012
By merseplayer
, Scottish Borders
"My wife is delighted! I have now cut up a front subframe from a CX diesel estate which has been lurking in the garden for over 15 years. It sliced through the steel with ease. It even cut the 25mm, very tough, drive shafts that killed my last machine. The grinder is heavy but it feels robust and seems very well made. The variable handle position is very useful. I found the instructions clear and had the machine operational in no time. The interchangeable guards are easy to fit and there is no excuse for not using the correct one for the job. I find it easy to dismantle to fit it in the sturdy box provided. It has ample power and has easily coped with tough steel and paving slabs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
2 Sep 2012
By dougal1964
, devon
"just what the doctor ordered fantastic value even got £10 off very helpful staff only down side you have got to take disc off to put away in box but not an issue realy"
Review 17 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grind
29 Aug 2012
By TimAll
, Newquay, Cornwall
"I bought this grinder plus diamond disc for exactly the same price as I would have paid to hire one. I cut a doorway through a breezblock wall. Brilliant job, nice and easy and now I've got a great tool for all those other jobs. Easy to use, easy to change discs, 3 positions for the handle and rotatable handle makes it so easy to use. Highly recommended."
Review 18 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
16 Apr 2012
By NAB11
, Bishops Stortford
"Been using this for two weekends now cutting bricks and paving slabs and it works very well. Solid,no nonsense construction. Should last a long time. Great price."
Review 19 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Grinder
12 Apr 2012
By Taffyevans
, Berkshire
"What a great tool. I purchased it as it was £1 cheaper than one week hire from a local tool hire company and they charged you £10 per mm of disk used (crazy) I purchased 2 Erbauer diamond cutting disks as I didn’t believe one would last at a cost of £11.64 a disk! I have now cut many Indian sandstone blocks and concrete blocks and I have to say I see no wear on the disk. Overall this is a great tool. Thank goodness for Screwfix10/10"
Review 20 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
29 Mar 2012
By solareclipse
, runcorn
"Absolute fab tool ! i purchased this grinder as my trusted old makita finally gave up the ghost :( i was dubious about buying cheap products as they always to let you down - however how wrong can one be, i have to say the other reviewees were spot on with their synopsis, I have used it numerous times for cutting flags but one draw back was dust suppression as whilst spraying the cutting area with water my RCD tripped quite a few times. one other problem that quite a few reviewees had was the issue of having to remove the blade prior to stowage, this was easily overcome by slicing an apperture in the side of the box allowing the blade to protrude whilst stored away. - ingenious !!!overall fab buy 10/10 - let the grinder see the sparks :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>