Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful grinder with adjustable guard, trigger switch and rotating rear handle. Supplied with masonry grinding disc and carry case.

Powerful grinder with adjustable guard, trigger switch and rotating rear handle. Supplied with masonry grinding disc and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 of 58(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
25 Aug 2014
By pmj250
, north wales
"wow this is a bit of a beast! its a bit heavy but good design makes easy to handle. every review seems to mention the handle... well i love it too! i have a LOT of tools and tend to snobbishly gravitate to the top brands, i furiously hate a tool thats not able to do the job its intended to do and have stuck to the best to save my distress. the way i can often see £50 spent on a cheapy is half way to a makita or something. however the reviews on this thing are glowing, and after using this thing i'm really happy with it. the tool sounds good too (obviously loud as they all will be) it sounds smooth unlike some cheap tools sound so strained and rough from the word go and you know its on a very limited lifespan. Titan its thumbs up from me!"
Review 2 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angle grinder value
8 Aug 2014
By chopchopjim
, North Devon
"Friend gave me his old grinder - it lasted just long enough for me to realise that I could not live without one. So after it was no more I purchased the Titan it is so much value for the money with all the features of the models 4x the price.
I am more than pleased with the soft start and twisting trigger grip, the two safety guards and three position handle all in a well designed and made carry case. The reliability is becomeing legendary and if it dies after a couple of years it's no harm to buy the latest model but from my experience Titan tools never die too soon.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy
7 Aug 2014
By Windsong
, Isle of Wight
"Used it to cut a concrete built wall down to a lower height.
Worked well with diamond cutter.
Recommend
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grind
1 Jul 2014
By Lamboman
, Northants
"Super value for money. I love the easy way the guard can be moved around; also the easy way the handle/motor can turn. Both these features allow quick set up for ideal position to cut.
I've been chasing a flashing grove in stone and it does the job perfectly. Also wanted it to cut paving slabs.
Can't comment on reliability at this early stage.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
16 Jun 2014
By francescosdiy
, North London
"Very powerfull item. Very pleased with the performance. Titan could, however improve on the body and weight."
Review 6 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
9 Jun 2014
By Darryl43
, East Sussex
"Absolute pleasure to use, bought a diamond disk as they were also on a deal at the time and its been like a knife through butter on concrete slabs, highly recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
top grinder low price
6 Jun 2014
By bingobob
, angus
"good grinder the soft start is good you don't feel any jolt at all and the rotating rear handle is good when cutting downwards over all a good buy ."
Review 8 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great grinder
31 May 2014
By Thenearlyman
, Dorset
"A good tool for the job easy to use easy to change disc's"
Review 9 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Titanic Titan
27 May 2014
By DIYMicky
, Caterham
"Can't believe the specification at the price -
comes with a good case, BOTH a cutting guard AND a grinding guard, one masonry cutting disc, and a 3 metre power lead.
Has safe soft start, and is both lighter and more powerful than most of the competition.
Love the rotating rear handle, 3 position front handle, and easily adjustable guards.
Can't comment on reliability yet, but now have several Titan power tools and they have always performed faultlessly.
Screwfix - well done yet again!
Mike"
Review 10 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Grinder
8 May 2014
By Stoneage
, Warwick
"This grinder was bought for a specific landscaping job at home.
After cutting dozens of very very hard concrete slabs it is still going strong.
I particularly like the rotating handle, a brilliant feature that makes this hefty tool so much easier to work with.
It also arrived with a case and blade, simply amazing value."
Review 11 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best angle grinder
4 Apr 2014
By cancer
, pickering
"I had my own landscape business for 25 years but this is the best angle grinder I have ever used ordering was easy very pleasant person on end of phone it was at my house within 24 hrs of ordering perfect services as
always from screwfix recommend screw fix to any one who wants first class service thank you until next order which would be done without any esitation thank you cancer
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value, great quality
2 Apr 2014
By Anonymous
, South East London
"Purchased to replace my old grinder. Great value and very powerful. Love the handle/switch that turns to different angles. Brilliant idea."
Review 13 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
6 Mar 2014
By Lukemathew
, Lincoln
"I didn't want to pay too much for a grinder owning to the fact that I'm an occasional DIYer, I read the reviews on this grinder and it does exactly what it says on the tin...fab grinder great price, thanks screwfix!"
Review 14 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Kit
29 Jan 2014
By Bazzza
, Leighton Buzzard
"I was looking for a reasonable price grinder to cut paving slabs all the reviews were positive and I can now say they were all right this is a great piece of kit ! however if your cutting concrete or slabs get the Hitachi diamond blade code 36453 you get two blades one 230 mm and one 115 mm @ £15.99 which cut through the slabs with very little effort. If you are considering purchasing a good performance grinder with a 2 year guarantee at a reasonable price then look no further this is the one, you won't be disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent grinder
28 Dec 2013
By mikedun
, Edinburgh
"I had a Hitachi before and it cost £120 and lasted 7 years I decided I didn't need an expensive one so had a look around to hire one for the weekend £40 and b,q have a performance power one £60 very heavy and awkward the job in hand was putting 40 sq meters of Indian sandstone lots of cutting 18 mm to 24 mm thick stone , I purchased the grinder and a £15 diamond blade it done everything I needed it to do , also it has a very nice feature , the rear handle body rotates with just the press of a button which usually features on more expensive machines also the cable on this machine is rubber really good , other machines have hard plastic which is hard to roll up and brakes only negative is putting machine back in case , you need to put singe face guard back on , but only take a couple of mins , when you buy the machine take a couple on mins to study the layout of the machine in the box this will help when you put it back in , even if only for one job buy it use it then sell it for £25 , a lot cheaper than a hire"
Review 16 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great grinder
12 Nov 2013
By Northernwig
, Salford
"I bought this when my previous 'cheap' 115mm grinder blew up mid-cut. I also bought a diamond cutting blade to go with it. Easily cuts through most things I've tried (slate, bricks, walls).
It is heavy, but that's to be expected. As for having to remove the blade to put it away, that's a 30 second job.
I can't comment on reliability yet as i haven't had it that long, but it seems well built."
Review 17 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan 9inch grinder
14 Oct 2013
By graysy
, hartlepool
"Been a roofer all my working career30years purchased this particular grinder for cutting clay tiles on conservation job does what it says on the tin and very well priced wont leave for work without it some people don't like the fact that the blade has to be removed when putting away it takes two seconds look after your tools they will look after you"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good work horse
28 Sep 2013
By riches
, stronsay
"working well, good soft start not troubled by the 1/2" steel I've been cutting. easy to use and pleasant to work with."
Review 19 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic 9" Grinder
5 Sep 2013
By eyedee
, Walton on Thames
"My original 9" Angle Grinder gave up the ghost with a bang and a puff of smoke half way through a paving job. It was late in the day but a quick search online led me to this Titan Grinder which received very good reviews and had good specs at a reasonable price. Well, after popping to my local Screwfix and getting back to the job in hand armed with my new Titan power tool I'm very happy to report that the positive reviews are well justified!
The Titan 9" Angle Grinder is very well made, especially for its price point of £49.99 It's sturdy with a well though-out body design allowing for quick and precise use when both cutting and grinding. The ability to swivel the grip 180 degrees is extremely useful and increases overall safety. The quick release disc guard is functional and efficient, and the Titan comes complete with both an open and closed face guard for all types of jobs.
Unlike some other 'affordable' 9" Angle Grinders the Titan has plenty of power and a superb power delivery, which spins the blade quickly but without any problematic torque steer. It's very well balanced, if a little heavy - but not overly so.
Finally, the Titan comes with a protective case, a free 9" disc to get you started and a 24 month warranty. All in all it's an excellent bit of kit at a great price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB283GRD 9" Angle Grinder 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angle grinder
7 Aug 2013
By timteetim
, Plymouth
"I was laying a few paving slabs and initially thought I would break them by hand. but for the price and accuracy of this machine - a saved myself a whole lot of heartache."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>