Product Reviews

10Ltr. Interior use, water-based matt emulsion paint. For brush, roller or paint pad. Covers approx. 10m²/Ltr.

10Ltr. Interior use, water-based matt emulsion paint. For brush, roller or paint pad. Covers approx. 10m²/Ltr.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Review 1 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia
24 Mar 2014
By Garciapuk
, St Helens
"Great product, great price and with this deal I got double for £15 great great great"
Review 2 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great paint!
13 Mar 2014
By RTL1
, Manchester
"Covers much better than paint at twice the cost!
One coat will cover most walls, some trade paints are so watery and will not cover or dry! this does!
"
Review 3 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
8 Oct 2013
By JohnyF
, Aberdeen
"Bought this paint to use in a buy to let property. Expected it to be hard work but I was pleasantly surprised. Some walls had been re-plastered and some filled prior to this and painted with diluted white emulsion and this paint covered in a single coat. I was amazed as the mixed surfaces usually take two coats. Probably does not go as far as a tin of Dulux but at £7.50 on a special offer I was highly impressed. Also used the white which was just as good. The consistency of the paint is a little bit different from the big brands which is perhaps where the comments on surface come from. With the rollers we used I have no problem with the finished surface we achieved although it may be slightly more textured than Dulux. I am sure if you added a little water to thin it slightly it would leave a perfect surface."
Review 4 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
matt emulsion
6 Sep 2013
By blackvinayl
, FIFE
"very good quaillity and goes on a treat, very good coverage. would recommend"
Review 5 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good coverage
19 Jun 2013
By Currygobbler
, Cannock
"Bit dubious when I brought this paint due to the price but had no need to worry. Good thick paint and coverage , best economy paint I have used. Will be buying more soon."
Review 6 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good Value
22 Sep 2013
By Dereckthedog
, bridgend
"A good value emulsion paint.coverage was good,colour on the darker shade of magnolia.would recommend this product for the D.I.Y'ER.Who wishes to save on cost.
would not use on bare plaster wall's,as it tends to bubble,but was fine on wallpaper."
Review 7 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
paint
23 Dec 2013
By fishy
, aberdare
"I used this paint over a cutting in coat. I wish I had never bought it. the problem is its too thick. its left shading & a textured look on the ceiling. I could not roll this effect out in between rolls and this has remained there now even when I've painted over it with tidy paint. gutted!! I even cut it down to use on new plaster & still found it too thick. I couldn't care less about the money, just gutted it has left this effect on the ceiling and if I want to get shot of it I will now have to sand it down."
Review 8 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor Performer -Vectra Basics
28 Aug 2013
By ItchyFingers
, Cambridgeshire
"Very poor coverage needed 3 or 4 coats instead of one"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vectra Basics Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful
3 Jul 2013
By maczi
, Berks
"Bought by a decorator working on my house. Painted the whole room before realizing the finish was all mottled. We reapplied with different rollers, then on different substrates and all gave the same effect. Only thing that stayed common was this terrible paint. I don't care if it was a quid a pot, it's rubbish and it cost me dearly as we had to then sand down the walls and go and buy something decent."