Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Quiet, maintenance-free motor with thermal overload protection.

Quiet, maintenance-free motor with thermal overload protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Review 1 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Water Butt Pump
19 Aug 2014
By CliveJW
, Weston super Mare
"Bought to pump water from a well. Works far better than expected - very quiet and powerful, controllable. Just what was wanted"
Review 2 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Water Butt Pump
19 Jul 2014
By WalcottBloke
, Lincoln
"This product was bought to move rainwater around a network of water butts.
An excellent product and the mains plug having integral RCD is a great bonus, all the more so for being unexpected.
4 starts for reliability because I've only had it a couple of days - let's see.. though I'm sure it will be perfectly reliable.
I have no hesitation in recommending this product, and Screwfix who had it delivered precisely when they said they would
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Water butt pump
17 Jul 2014
By Kenny444
, Milton Keynes
"Wow that saved carrying lots of water about, used to move water from butt to butt, The Sponge filter will block quickly but is easily rinsed. I would recommend putting a sieve or sifter in the button of the butt to raise the pump out of any silt and so aid clean water pumping, and of course at this point you can clean out the butt or butts and so ensuring clean effecient pumping in the future. very happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan water butt pump
6 Jul 2014
By jackinbox
, Kent
"I was also unable to keep carrying watering cans around the garden. I had thought about a pump but had only found those costing at least £50, found this on web and bought it. It is great, I can water the garden easily and transfer to other butts without the hassle. It is very good value for money and does what it says on the box. I would definitely recommend it. No problem fitting existing hose and fitting to the pump."
Review 5 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Conscience clear watering
22 Jun 2014
By SIXPENCE
, Milton Keynes
"Very impressed with setup and performance. Connected to existing garden hose fitted with trigger spray. Just like watering from mains tap. Only query, box describes as telescopic but I may be dense but can find no way of adjusting length, meaning that I cannot leave pump in butt unless I cut a hole in lid to accommodate."
Review 6 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best pump
19 Jun 2014
By applegrower
, glastonbury
"well made pump that works a treat and a great price"
Review 7 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid peice of gear
28 Apr 2014
By DavidCF
, London
"I bough this to use the water from 3 water butts and a hose pipe - the hassle of watering cans finally got to me. I've tried other methods and reluctantly came to the conclusion I need to buy submersible pump and saw this. It's really easy to use, powerful and at this price compelling. I have given 4* for reliability as I have only briefly tried it, though suspect its pretty solid."
Review 8 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Water Butt Pump
23 Apr 2014
By 45505
, Oswestry
"Very pleased with the simple and straight forward assembly of this pump. Substitution of the supplied nozzle with a hozelock version made use of this with all my existing hoses and equipment very quick and easy."
Review 9 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conflicting info
19 Dec 2013
By nhgw
, teesside
"Although it states 3/4 in the description the one I ordered came with a 1/2hoselock fitting so I will be returning the 1" hose I ordered. I used the pump to pump out several gallons of water from under the floor of my bungallow, great piece of kit.m"
Review 10 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
water pump
22 Jun 2013
By cap47
, warwickshire
"great piece of kit, saves wasting water and having to carry watering cans. wouldn't like to be without my pump."
Review 11 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pump
22 Apr 2012
By gurga
, Rugby
"A quiet, powerful pump, however, the first one I received was missing one vital component - the impeller !"
Review 12 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does The Job Well
7 Apr 2012
By Busheytec
, Bushey Heath
"I bought this pump so that I could use my pressure washer to clean my cars and general garden cleaning from my Water Butt.
This was due to the hosepipe ban.
By fixing the pump to my hose reel I can now use the pressure washer anywhere in my garden with water from my Water Butt.
Problem solved !!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan water butt pump
25 Jul 2014
By HeyU
, Anglesey
"Bought to replace a Hozelock pump that died a year after a replacement Hozelock pump. This Titan pump same spec as Hozelock but I hope will last a lot longer. It has a handy tap on the outlet and is working well. I got it at a bargain price too which was a lot less then the Hozelock."
Review 14 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good basic pump
25 Jun 2014
By HardThyme
, Newbury
"V pleased with this bargain pump.
Needed something to empty a pool into standard 1/2" garden hose to feed sprinkler and sprayer. (Higher-end pumps are for larger 1"/1.5" hoses.)
This doesn't have a cut-off for when water drained, but otherwise does the job. Comes with RCD, tap, and hoselock-compatible adapter (some might not, based on other reviews but I checked in-store when collecting).
Was concerned might not be enough water pressure to drive sprinkler, but works well for my purposes (may vary with hose length, etc.).
A bit unsteady freestanding, and I put on a tile to maintain clearance, but not biggies for me.
A rival model from elsewhere has a ridiculous 10 minute run time, but this one seems to have no limit (cooled by pumped water)."
Review 15 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Little Pump
11 Jun 2014
By lofty67
, Daventry
"This pump worked straight out of the box, watered the garden via a 1/2" hose with spray attachment, and emptied the water butt to below the tap level, definitely worth buying, I also used it to transfer water across my garden to my greenhouse water butt,"
Review 16 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
26 Sep 2013
By djpe
, Suffolk
"Bought two at discounted price for garden watering through hosepipes.
Well made & good value compared with alternative products from elsewhere.
Bear in mind there is no float switch (to switch off pump if butt is empty) so need to use attended to avoid potential damage to pump (does have overheat cut-out but dry running doesn't do anything any good).
Also, as someone else mentioned - and this is of course clear in the product title - it has a connector for a 3/4" rather than the generally used 1/2" hosepipes. The 3/4" pipe does mean a very effective delivery of water (I read somewhere 2.5 x a 1.2" hose) but 3/4" fittings and hosepipes are generally more difficult/more expensive to get hold of (Screwfix do have them so I bought a 50m hose and 2 sets of 3/4" connectors too).
Someone referenced a lack of a pressure switch - I have not seen one on any suitable water butt type pump below around £150 - but with care - like leaviing hose or fitting 'on' before switching the pump on -or when wanting to stop watering switch pump off first then hose - it's no big deal.'
Overall, it is great value and very effective so am well pleased.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't have automatic shutoff
3 May 2012
By yebaws
, Scotland
"Quite and powerful, easy to install and a good long cable, but it doesn't have an automatic shut-off. If you close off a valve at the end of hose, the pump just keeps running. This means that you have to turn on and off the pump at the switch (which will be inside for most people) each time you want to use it. A pressure switch is a simple and inexpensive thing, fitted as standard on most water butt pumps, and makes things a lot more convenient. Not this one unfortunately."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB420PMP 300W ¾" Clean Water Butt Pump
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't last long
24 Jun 2014
By Bickford
, Oxford
"Bought one last summer to empty the paddling pool and water butt. After a few weeks seal at the bottom blew out because the screws holding the base in slowly ripped themselves out of the plastic - took it back."