Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Storage Hooks Black Pk6

Storage Hooks Black Pk6
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Review 1 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For Hanging Things
23 Feb 2016
By
, Malvern Hills
" I wanted to get a couple of bikes away from the garage walls to get both cars in (odd I know as most people don't put cars in a garage...). The big hooks are big enough to hold the cross bar of the man's bike and keep the front wheel straight - the handlebars have to be accommodated. The middle size hooks will support the lady's bike saddle and front wheel rim. Both these sizes of hooks have 6.5 cm between the wall mounting holes. Nicely made and finished. Look neat and tidy and seem strong enough. I used 2" screws into a concrete roof beam. Good value in my opinion. Knocked 1 star off reliability as they are new. Ask again in 12 months time! "
Review 2 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased
8 Dec 2015
By
, Oxford
" Bought new ladders and needed a means to store/hang them, these hooks look like they will do the job just great! "
Review 3 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fishing Sorted
25 Nov 2015
By
, Warwick
" Needed something of the correct size to store fishing kit on, out of the way and off the floor.
The range of sizes enabled me to do this easily, yet keeping the equipment safe and free from damage.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain and stronge
6 Oct 2015
By
, Nuneaton
" Needed some good stronge hooks to secure my workmate , mitre saw and stand , looked at other options these were the cheapest and do the job very well brought more for ladders etc "
Review 5 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Storage Hooks 6 Piece Set
4 Sep 2015
By
, Belfast
" Bought these just for the ladder hooks and I am very happy with the quality. The plastic end covers are not glued on and are easily knocked off but this is a very minor issue and easily fixed with a dab of glue. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
21 Jul 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" Used for hanging a ladder in my van, they are lightweight and sturdy, would recommend to anyone "
Review 7 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Storage hooks/brackets
20 Jul 2015
By
, Barry
" Strong hooks/brackets.
Do the job as required in my garage.
Reccomended.
"
Review 8 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and good selection
4 Jun 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" Finally getting around to sorting out the garage and I wanted to get as much off the floor as possible. I did some research (yep, even for some hooks!) and these seemed to fit what I was looking for.
They are perfect, good sizes including two very large hooks that easily hold my mower and after researching the cost Screwfix were by far the cheapest. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful heavy duty hooks
28 May 2015
By
, Stockport
" I bought these to hang a heavy 3 metre, three section ladder on my garage wall. Going by the photo I wasn't sure if they would be strong enough for the job, but turned out to be ideal. The hooks are very strong and although I only really needed the large ones, I am sure that the other two pairs will come in very useful for hanging heavy tools in my garage. Very good value. "
Review 10 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hooking great
15 May 2015
By
, Hampshire
" Got these for the shed and they work a treat. Once again a sound product from Screwfix at a reasonable price. Only time will tell how reliable they are but so far so good "
Review 11 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Storage hooks
5 May 2015
By
, Surrey
" Great product for general workshop/garage use. three different sizes providing a good selection option for a good variety of uses "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Hooks
25 Apr 2015
By
, London
" Not a great deal to say about them really. Good value and good mix of sizes. Perfect for hanging heavy items up in my shed! "
Review 13 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality hooks
14 Apr 2015
By
, Tewkesbury
" Excellent bit of kit, just the job in the shed to get stuff off the floor "
Review 14 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality storage hooks
10 Mar 2015
By
, Stoke on Trent
" Excellent product at an excellent price. Service form Screwfix and the simplicity of order and collect is second to none. 3 stars on reliability is because they have only been up for a day, but so far so good "
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
storage hooks
10 Nov 2014
By
, chatham,kent
" i thought these were well worth the money and do the job as i needed to put my bike up of the floor and they do it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the business
21 Oct 2014
By
, Glasgow
" Sturdy and up to the job, seen similar advertised elsewhere - but not at this price! "
Review 17 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
8 Sep 2014
By
, Falmouth
" Needed to fix my car roof box up the garage so as not to take up too much space - used these hooks and fixed the box upright against one of the walls, proper job! "
Review 18 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hooks
22 May 2014
By
, Uddingston
" Bought these hooks to hang tools up in stone shed. Great variety in pack enabling us to hang up ladders, lawnmower, strimmer etc. great value for money. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great hook set
14 May 2014
By
, Stevenage
" Ordered for my husband to store the ladder on the big ones but the smaller sizes are great as well for garden tools and smaller stuffs in the shed. Good quality and great value hook set. Would recommend it. "
Review 20 for Storage Hooks Black 70-170mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Pack
8 May 2014
By
, Shanklin
" Although it's fairly easy to buy tools on line and in shops, tool storage rack or hooks are less easy to find. As these were really cheap I was surprised at the very high quality when I received them. I bought 2 packs and the variation in sizes will cope with most hanging tools. The product is superb and speedy delivery was also wonderful. "
Page : 1 2 next>