Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5Pc

Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
58 of 63(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Review 1 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding value brushes
4 Apr 2011
By Kenneth123
, Tring
" Apart from a little bristle loss on first use, these brushes are really good. They give a acceptable finish, hold their shape and stay usable after cleaning. I bought these thinking they'd be throwaway items but they've turned out to be great brushes. Well chuffed. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best general brush available
14 Dec 2014
By barneyowl
, gloucester
" I have been using these for decorating customers houses some years now. An excellent brush for most types of paint; emulsion, gloss, eggshell, etc.
Forgive the odd bristle loss (which happens on most bushes) and produce a superb finish.
Just dont leave them in the brush storage boxes for more than a couple of days or the 'copper' ferrule goes green!
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
26 Nov 2014
By Beama
, Devon
" I find these brushes very good value, at first you think at that price I can use them once and dispose of them but they keep on going (water based paint).
The finish these brushes give is very acceptable
My local merchant sells packs of 3 brushes at the same price, you get five in this set.
.
"
Review 4 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense
15 Nov 2014
By obliasd
, Sidcup
" Found these brushes to be excellent. Was going to use them as disposable but having used them cleaned them and will continue to di so. Excellent value for money "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
8 Nov 2014
By Truckranger
, Welwyn garden city
" I read the reviews on these brushes and thought I would give them a go , I'm glad I did because for the price these are very good brushes , I have had no hair loss and they cleaned up very well , these are use once and put in the bin "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
26 Oct 2014
By dooper
, manchester
" I bought a set of these following reviews by others and I have to say that really there is no need to pay any more. This set of brushes represents excellent value for money and are of very good quality. As stated by others, there may be the odd sign of bristle loss but if any it soon ceases and you are then left with a great finish. Cleaned off easily with no bristle loss during cleaning. Synthetic bristles as now recommended by many paint producers. "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle
8 Oct 2014
By Doves
, Essex
" Got to say, what a great product, was a bit sceptic due to the price, but in reality, the brushes held a good amount of paint and were great for cutting in without any loose bristles to trail over the edging leaving unwanted paint marks. Nice and easy to clean and reuse as well, would highly recommend. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for one off's
11 Aug 2014
By Tappers
, Weston-super-Mare
" I used a couple of these brushes to paint a garage door. As they were both cheap and synthetic, I did not expect too much. A few bristles came out but no more than any other paintbrush on first use. The paint loaded and covered quite well. I was impressed. Although I bought them as 'throw away'. I think they are worth cleaning and keeping. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BRUSH BY.
2 Aug 2014
By jimbo639
, Edinburgh
" Used them for paint stripping and glue. Very good for cheap us once and throw away brushes. "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value
2 Aug 2014
By SJMPlumb
, Chorley
" These brushes are as good as some a lot more expensive. I'm not saying these are the best on the market but for the price they are brilliant. Plus, I hate washing brushes so these are ideal. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality brushes
1 Aug 2014
By Decco
, Mid Glam
" I am a painter and decorator and I use these brushes every day, very good product "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb brushes- the best
31 Jul 2014
By LukeE
, Bristol
" I'm renovating a house and have been through pretty much every brush that Screwfix sell.
These brushes are the best I've tried by a long way- I can't recommend them highly enough:
- No bristle loss
- Easy to wash and long life
- No brush strokes at all in the paint
- Excellent finish, easy to cut in with
I've used with Dulux emulsion and have had outstanding results. For the price, they are a must have, even if you throw them away after every use. "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
30 Jul 2014
By IoanP
, Sheffield
" I was well surprised with the quality of this product! Really really good quality, it barely lost a couple of bristles and I painted with one brush three bedrooms and a bathroom, using special bathroom paint! Really good, highly recommended! And for the price... couldn't ask for more! "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best brushes ever
13 Jul 2014
By jondes
, atherstone
" these brushes were used to varnish a floor and paint walls clean very easy and no brush strokes or loose bristles excellent "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Brushes
10 Jul 2014
By nikozaki
, bromsgrove
" I have bought this set of brushes on many occasions dont waste your money on more expensive brands these will do just as good a job, great VFM too highly recommended! "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly Good
2 Jul 2014
By GetOnWithIt
, Dorset
" What a great set of brushes !! Used them to paint outdoor furniture. NO bristle loss. Cleaned easily, keeps their shape, dried quickly. Brill. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paint brush
9 Jun 2014
By Jollyjailer
, Baillieston
" Used to apply deck varnish to a sanded table and the did the job. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surbiton Steve
2 Jun 2014
By SurbitonSteve
, Surbiton
" Great set of brushes and do not shed bristles either. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
3 Apr 2014
By Tonyfix4141
, Bedford
" I had a very important Paint job to do for a large company and normally in these cases I buy mid range brushes and dispose after use because of the tight work schedule and high profit margins. But this time I could not fault them and had to keep them for another job. I’m on my fifth paint job with these and they show no sign of damage or bristle loss, apart from some strong colours do tint the tips and still show after cleaning however this does not bleed through onto the next choice of colour. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT BRUSH`S
3 Feb 2014
By damobuild
, STOCKPORT
" You won`t go wrong with these brush`s. Good thickness and length of bristles and gives a great finish. Easy to clean. As good as more expensive brush`s. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>