Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

5 Piece Set. Synthetic filament. For use with all paints and varnishes.

5 Piece Set. Synthetic filament. For use with all paints and varnishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
46 of 50(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Review 1 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding value brushes
4 Apr 2011
By Kenneth123
, Tring
"Apart from a little bristle loss on first use, these brushes are really good. They give a acceptable finish, hold their shape and stay usable after cleaning. I bought these thinking they'd be throwaway items but they've turned out to be great brushes. Well chuffed."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for one off's
11 Aug 2014
By Tappers
, Weston-super-Mare
"I used a couple of these brushes to paint a garage door. As they were both cheap and synthetic, I did not expect too much. A few bristles came out but no more than any other paintbrush on first use. The paint loaded and covered quite well. I was impressed. Although I bought them as 'throw away'. I think they are worth cleaning and keeping."
Review 3 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BRUSH BY.
2 Aug 2014
By jimbo639
, Edinburgh
"Used them for paint stripping and glue. Very good for cheap us once and throw away brushes."
Review 4 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value
2 Aug 2014
By SJMPlumb
, Chorley
"These brushes are as good as some a lot more expensive. I'm not saying these are the best on the market but for the price they are brilliant. Plus, I hate washing brushes so these are ideal."
Review 5 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality brushes
1 Aug 2014
By Decco
, Mid Glam
"I am a painter and decorator and I use these brushes every day, very good product"
Review 6 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb brushes- the best
31 Jul 2014
By LukeE
, Bristol
"I'm renovating a house and have been through pretty much every brush that Screwfix sell.
These brushes are the best I've tried by a long way- I can't recommend them highly enough:
- No bristle loss
- Easy to wash and long life
- No brush strokes at all in the paint
- Excellent finish, easy to cut in with
I've used with Dulux emulsion and have had outstanding results. For the price, they are a must have, even if you throw them away after every use."
Review 7 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
30 Jul 2014
By IoanP
, Sheffield
"I was well surprised with the quality of this product! Really really good quality, it barely lost a couple of bristles and I painted with one brush three bedrooms and a bathroom, using special bathroom paint! Really good, highly recommended! And for the price... couldn't ask for more!"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best brushes ever
13 Jul 2014
By jondes
, atherstone
"these brushes were used to varnish a floor and paint walls clean very easy and no brush strokes or loose bristles excellent"
Review 9 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Brushes
10 Jul 2014
By nikozaki
, bromsgrove
"I have bought this set of brushes on many occasions dont waste your money on more expensive brands these will do just as good a job, great VFM too highly recommended!"
Review 10 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly Good
2 Jul 2014
By GetOnWithIt
, Dorset
"What a great set of brushes !! Used them to paint outdoor furniture. NO bristle loss. Cleaned easily, keeps their shape, dried quickly. Brill."
Review 11 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paint brush
9 Jun 2014
By Jollyjailer
, Baillieston
"Used to apply deck varnish to a sanded table and the did the job."
Review 12 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surbiton Steve
2 Jun 2014
By SurbitonSteve
, Surbiton
"Great set of brushes and do not shed bristles either."
Review 13 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
3 Apr 2014
By Tonyfix4141
, Bedford
"I had a very important Paint job to do for a large company and normally in these cases I buy mid range brushes and dispose after use because of the tight work schedule and high profit margins. But this time I could not fault them and had to keep them for another job. I’m on my fifth paint job with these and they show no sign of damage or bristle loss, apart from some strong colours do tint the tips and still show after cleaning however this does not bleed through onto the next choice of colour."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT BRUSH`S
3 Feb 2014
By damobuild
, STOCKPORT
"You won`t go wrong with these brush`s. Good thickness and length of bristles and gives a great finish. Easy to clean. As good as more expensive brush`s."
Review 15 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not bother....
27 Jan 2014
By andyp85
, brighton
"Do not bother.... to ever spend a lot of cash on any other brush again.
These brushes are incredible value! I cannot believe that I have been spending my hard earned money on branded brushes over the years!
I initially bough these because I needed to do a job for someone and I couldnt get to my brush collection and didnt want to spend a lot of money and thought I would throw them away afterwards...
How wrong I was!
Going to stock up on these for a good future supply in case they disappear from sale!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense 5 Piece synthetic.
9 Jan 2014
By sgthomer99
, Yatton
"As a self employed decorator I bought these based on the reviews on this site, hoping they would save me money, compared to paying 5 times as much for a set of synthetic brushes at my local paint supplier. All I can say is that this set is great, super soft perfect for laying off and getting a great finish on gloss, nice comfortable handles for long use, easy to clean and are great value for money. I will now buy a few more sets to be going on with and will no longer pay £25 to £50 for similar brush sets again, thanks Screwfix for a fantastic value product!"
Review 17 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good allround brushes
12 Dec 2013
By Spotty
, Maldon
"Good for general and cutting in, nice and easy to clean"
Review 18 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy these!
23 Nov 2013
By therealsqueaky
, essex
"These brushes are fantastic. Don't waste money on more expensive brands, these will do the job. They give excellent even coverage and are great for 'cutting in'. Good value too. Have used them for emulsion, top coating and staining. You won't be disappointed if you buy this product."
Review 19 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Brushes
19 Oct 2013
By Elder
, Paisley
"These acrylic brushes give a super finish. I will never use a bristle brush again. They're easy to clean and remain flexible. They don't shed hairs (except for the 2.5 inch brush which did shed one or two). I would use these brushes for ever more - they are excellent!"
Review 20 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
27 Jun 2013
By fatmax
, Swindon
"I bought these brushes based on previous reviews given. I have to say that the positive reviews are true."
Page : 1 2 3 next>