Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5Pc

Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
74 of 79(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Review 1 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding value brushes
4 Apr 2011
By Kenneth123
, Tring
" Apart from a little bristle loss on first use, these brushes are really good. They give a acceptable finish, hold their shape and stay usable after cleaning. I bought these thinking they'd be throwaway items but they've turned out to be great brushes. Well chuffed. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable for the price
26 Feb 2015
By SteadyOn
, Dorset
" If they cost twice as much they would still be incredible value. Soft bristles giving a really good finish. Hold paint just perfectly. Excellent for cutting in also. 1 bristle lost in 3 days painting with them. My partner uses Purdy brushes, which are fantastic but very expensive. In use (to my and his total amazement) these do the job 99% as well. Bought as disposable, but far far from that. They also clean up really well.
I'd give them 10 stars if I could.
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Brushes
18 Feb 2015
By LadyDIYer12
, Yeovil
" I never buy expensive brushes as I usually throw them away instead of the mess of cleaning them. These were on offer and are great brushes - I cleaned them instead of throwing away and have used them since, work like new ! "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good
16 Feb 2015
By timberartist
, leicester
" i always buy these brushes super value
gives a good finesh with emulsion or gloss
not found any to match for this price
"
Review 5 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cunning devices of decoration!
12 Feb 2015
By switch
, sheffield
" These things are impressive!!
All you have to do is dip them in a pot of paint, and miraculously some of the paint sticks to the bristles and you can apply it to a surface of your choosing. Friends have even led me to believe that you can also use them to apply other substances such as diluted PVA, though I cannot either confirm or deny this!! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle
8 Feb 2015
By Chillyyyy
, London
" These brushes are a must if your painting in greys and blacks im useing these for external decorations,they hold there shape,spread a nice even coat with minimal hairloss,ive used these brushes lately for external glossing and undercoating and would recormend them,
You wont get better cheap throw away brushes anywhere £3:49 half price at the moment
"
Review 7 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value!
30 Jan 2015
By CoopsNI
, Belfast
" Seriously good value. At £3.49 practically giving them away and nothing wrong with them that I can tell. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't be bothered cleaning ??
29 Jan 2015
By Oiuttherephotography
, Bridge of Wier
" I can be bothered cleaning brushes after use. So I don't buy expensive ones.
Got these on special for pennies, great brushes, not too much bristle drop, nice feel, lets be honest here its a pack of budget paintbrushes.
I wont have them in the garage for years, use once, throw them away.
Job done and 100% up for the task! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality brushes
25 Jan 2015
By Chris21
, Northamptonshire
" These are great value brushes - have used them before and they lose very few bristles. They give a line free paint finish "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic brushes for price
21 Jan 2015
By BarryS
, Glasgow
" Cant go wrong at this price. Great for emulsion and water based gloss. Going to buy more. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle
19 Jan 2015
By Hairyculver
, Stoneleigh, Epsom
" For a non-professional decorator, these brushes are more than good enough and at a fantastic price. "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent brush set
3 Jan 2015
By crestservices
, Bedfordshire
" I use these brushes all the time they are great value for money. You can achieve a perfect finish with them. Good bristle retention. Gate value for money "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
21 Dec 2014
By Returning
, Dover
" Great brushes at a throw away price, ideal for sealer paint that is hard to get off of brushes but need a nice smooth coat.
I will buy again and would recommend to anyone on a budget or as I use them
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best general brush available
14 Dec 2014
By barneyowl
, gloucester
" I have been using these for decorating customers houses some years now. An excellent brush for most types of paint; emulsion, gloss, eggshell, etc.
Forgive the odd bristle loss (which happens on most bushes) and produce a superb finish.
Just dont leave them in the brush storage boxes for more than a couple of days or the 'copper' ferrule goes green!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
26 Nov 2014
By Beama
, Devon
" I find these brushes very good value, at first you think at that price I can use them once and dispose of them but they keep on going (water based paint).
The finish these brushes give is very acceptable
My local merchant sells packs of 3 brushes at the same price, you get five in this set.
.
"
Review 16 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense
15 Nov 2014
By obliasd
, Sidcup
" Found these brushes to be excellent. Was going to use them as disposable but having used them cleaned them and will continue to di so. Excellent value for money "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
8 Nov 2014
By Truckranger
, Welwyn garden city
" I read the reviews on these brushes and thought I would give them a go , I'm glad I did because for the price these are very good brushes , I have had no hair loss and they cleaned up very well , these are use once and put in the bin "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
26 Oct 2014
By dooper
, manchester
" I bought a set of these following reviews by others and I have to say that really there is no need to pay any more. This set of brushes represents excellent value for money and are of very good quality. As stated by others, there may be the odd sign of bristle loss but if any it soon ceases and you are then left with a great finish. Cleaned off easily with no bristle loss during cleaning. Synthetic bristles as now recommended by many paint producers. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle
8 Oct 2014
By Doves
, Essex
" Got to say, what a great product, was a bit sceptic due to the price, but in reality, the brushes held a good amount of paint and were great for cutting in without any loose bristles to trail over the edging leaving unwanted paint marks. Nice and easy to clean and reuse as well, would highly recommend. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for one off's
11 Aug 2014
By Tappers
, Weston-super-Mare
" I used a couple of these brushes to paint a garage door. As they were both cheap and synthetic, I did not expect too much. A few bristles came out but no more than any other paintbrush on first use. The paint loaded and covered quite well. I was impressed. Although I bought them as 'throw away'. I think they are worth cleaning and keeping. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>