Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

5 Piece Set. Synthetic filament. For use with all paints and varnishes.

5 Piece Set. Synthetic filament. For use with all paints and varnishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Review 1 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding value brushes
4 Apr 2011
By Kenneth123
, Tring
"Apart from a little bristle loss on first use, these brushes are really good. They give a acceptable finish, hold their shape and stay usable after cleaning. I bought these thinking they'd be throwaway items but they've turned out to be great brushes. Well chuffed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
3 Apr 2014
By Tonyfix4141
, Bedford
"I had a very important Paint job to do for a large company and normally in these cases I buy mid range brushes and dispose after use because of the tight work schedule and high profit margins. But this time I could not fault them and had to keep them for another job. I’m on my fifth paint job with these and they show no sign of damage or bristle loss, apart from some strong colours do tint the tips and still show after cleaning however this does not bleed through onto the next choice of colour."
Review 3 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT BRUSH`S
3 Feb 2014
By damobuild
, STOCKPORT
"You won`t go wrong with these brush`s. Good thickness and length of bristles and gives a great finish. Easy to clean. As good as more expensive brush`s."
Review 4 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not bother....
27 Jan 2014
By andyp85
, brighton
"Do not bother.... to ever spend a lot of cash on any other brush again.
These brushes are incredible value! I cannot believe that I have been spending my hard earned money on branded brushes over the years!
I initially bough these because I needed to do a job for someone and I couldnt get to my brush collection and didnt want to spend a lot of money and thought I would throw them away afterwards...
How wrong I was!
Going to stock up on these for a good future supply in case they disappear from sale!"
Review 5 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense 5 Piece synthetic.
9 Jan 2014
By sgthomer99
, Yatton
"As a self employed decorator I bought these based on the reviews on this site, hoping they would save me money, compared to paying 5 times as much for a set of synthetic brushes at my local paint supplier. All I can say is that this set is great, super soft perfect for laying off and getting a great finish on gloss, nice comfortable handles for long use, easy to clean and are great value for money. I will now buy a few more sets to be going on with and will no longer pay £25 to £50 for similar brush sets again, thanks Screwfix for a fantastic value product!"
Review 6 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good allround brushes
12 Dec 2013
By Spotty
, Maldon
"Good for general and cutting in, nice and easy to clean"
Review 7 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy these!
23 Nov 2013
By therealsqueaky
, essex
"These brushes are fantastic. Don't waste money on more expensive brands, these will do the job. They give excellent even coverage and are great for 'cutting in'. Good value too. Have used them for emulsion, top coating and staining. You won't be disappointed if you buy this product."
Review 8 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Brushes
19 Oct 2013
By Elder
, Paisley
"These acrylic brushes give a super finish. I will never use a bristle brush again. They're easy to clean and remain flexible. They don't shed hairs (except for the 2.5 inch brush which did shed one or two). I would use these brushes for ever more - they are excellent!"
Review 9 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
27 Jun 2013
By fatmax
, Swindon
"I bought these brushes based on previous reviews given. I have to say that the positive reviews are true."
Review 10 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brushes
29 May 2013
By thedogg
, cowie stirling
"The reason I gave five stars was I have used similar brushes but they were more exes pensive and they were good"
Review 11 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No frills but no bristle loss
29 Apr 2013
By arryhall
, Biddulph
"Decent enough brushes for your basic walloping. Fairly decent for cutting in too. Easily cleaned with no bristle loss. Only thing you may want to be aware of, if you are painting a large area, they don't hold much paint so you have to dip your brush more often. A handy feature for tight nadgery cutting in though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant and Cheap
1 Oct 2012
By AshPhx
, Essex
"My favourite brushes are 'Purdy's' which I use for interior work, but they are very expensive.
I was looking for a good quality throw-away brush that I could use outdoors. I went into screw fix and examined a variety of brushes and chose 'No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brush Set 5Pcs'.
I'm so glad I did, the balance and feel of the brushes is good and they give a very good finish on vanish and gloss. I ended up cleaning the brushes instead of throwing them away because I liked them to much.
I did find that to get a lovely straight line/edging when painting I needed to, very carefully, trim 0.5mm of the end of the brushes... easy to do, no problems.
The brushes clean-up easily. I have now used some of them 3 times and feel it is time to throw them out, they are beginning to retain small paint particles hence leaving flecks in the paint work. I am now ready to buy another set, I like to have a new/spare set ready for the start of a fresh job.
I very much recommend them. They are worth every penny!!!
(I agree with other reviewers that they can lose the odd bristle, but it's no hardship.)"
Review 13 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely paintbrushes
15 Sep 2012
By pete0897656787
, cardiff
"painting is fun when you're using these beauties. They are so soft and fine so that you can use it for the finest varnishing project, yet somehow they are also very sturdy and hold perfectly their shape even using the thickest oil paint."
Review 14 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
11 Sep 2012
By Chase
, Staffordshire
"Very impressed for the money. Works fantastic with gloss where I was having issues with other brushes.
Does lose a bristle every now and again, but a good wash out before using will sort it out.
"
Review 15 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCEPTIONAL FINISH BRUSHES
3 May 2012
By SKITTLE
, WALES
"BEST QUALITY BRUSHES IN THIS PRICE RANGE,GIVING EXCEPTIONAL FINISH WITH ALL THE NORMAL PAINTS.
E.G. EMULSIONS/ACRYLICS
GLOSS/OIL BASED PAINTS
HAMMERITE.
ALL THINGS CONSIDERED AN ASSET TO ANY D.I.Y. OR PRO. DECORATOR TOOL KIT.
"
Review 16 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle
2 May 2012
By rednbluelifer
, Greenhithe
"Was asked to do a small decorating job whilst carrying out other work and didnt have any brushes or rollers with me. Bought these with the intention of just throwing them afterwards, but to be honest I really like them. They give a decent finish and hold their shape well when cleaned. Some reviews say they lost bristles, but wash em through first and I never lost any. Have since bought another pack."
Review 17 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
21 Feb 2012
By WoodyBSc
, Bristol
"I don't like painting much but these brushes make it more bearable ! Used all the sizes and have not experienced much bristle loss. I think they give a good finish, but I have not used a top quality brush to be able to compare."
Review 18 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
always use these
14 Aug 2011
By daventryhandyman
, daventry
"when listed previously i gave a review on these, singing their praises. these are excellent value for money and i use these or dulux brushes all the time. the finish is good and they only shed the occasional bristle. fully recommend them, and at the price yopu cant go wrong"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Synthetic brushes
11 May 2011
By RobertG
, Dartmoor
"Great brushes at great price, made the painting smooth going"
Review 20 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap but not tacky!!
17 Mar 2011
By Yorkshirehandyman
, yorkshire
"very cheap and such a pleasure to use. the brushes made painting so smooth. will be purchasing many more."
Page : 1 2 next>