Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

16" (406mm). Value for money bag for carrying heavy tools. Includes inner and outer pockets, reinforced and wide-opening mouth and rigid undersides with 4 PVC feet.

16" (406mm). Value for money bag for carrying heavy tools. Includes inner and outer pockets, reinforced and wide-opening mouth and rigid undersides with 4 PVC feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
34 of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Review 1 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
24 Dec 2013
By Sparky333
, London
"Good Quality Product at a Great Price - An Excellent Buy"
Review 2 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the ticket
5 Nov 2013
By Eddie48
, Bognor
"At the price the best around, great for just the tools you need for the job instead of lugging great tool boxes around,"
Review 3 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong Bag
23 Jul 2013
By Sofatech
, London
"Great bag for the money! Bag used day in, day out to carry hand and power tools to and from van to worksite. Ideal for those who don't need to carry ALL their tools onto site! Have been using the bag for a few monthes now and is in good order even though bashed around a little in the back of the van. Only one small issue which is what you get with every tool bag, the fixings for the shoulder strap don't look strong enough to carry much. Most bags are made this way - when will someone make a bag with proper decent fixings for the shoulder strap so we can carry the bag this way without the fear of them breaking away at any given moment!"
Review 4 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits a 184mm Circular saw
19 May 2013
By BoltonDIYer
, Bolton
"Bought this for a DeWalt 184mm circular saw. (item number 83289 on here).
Fits a treat with room for the saw guide etc as well. Not a lot of room for much else, mind!
Beats paying £20 odd for the DeWalt box."
Review 5 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit bag
12 Sep 2012
By thechief
, swindon
"A great bag to keep in the van for all general site tools with plenty of room inside."
Review 6 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool bag
5 Jul 2012
By donkey41
, Stafford
"It is sturdy enough to last a very long time. Just the right size to put the tools in that I need to use"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value Canvas bag
2 Jul 2012
By cerberus
, Derby
"Bought two of these to store my cordless drills in, plenty of room to hold drills and chargers and accessories, definite good value!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
1 Jun 2012
By rushinround
, Wilts
"I needed a couple of bags for this and that and didn't want to pay too much. The bags seem to be excellent value, of course I may need to review them after a couple of months of hard use!"
Review 9 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bag
30 Apr 2012
By taproot
, north east
"this bag was so much better than i expected for the price, bought it for plumbing tools and it holds the lot some good size pockets in it also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heavy duty tool bag 16"
22 Apr 2012
By doohan
, swansea
"strong,well built & great value.......excellent product"
Review 11 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tool Bag
17 Mar 2012
By RossMac
, Middlesbrough
"Have been using this bag at site for the last few weeks and has generally performed well. Over the shoulder strap is a big weak but the main handles have handled a lot of weight no problem. Good value for money and can fit a lot in. Side pockets are also pretty useful."
Review 12 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good strong bag
6 Mar 2012
By Steve509926
, North West
"Well worth the money, very good strong bag with a good zip"
Review 13 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile Tool Bag
19 Feb 2012
By ExStarClub8
, Cheshire
"I needed a tool bag for carrying tools from my garage into the house for diy jobs. This bag fits the bill. I simply load it with the tools I need for the specific task, then carry it to the job-site in my house. Saves going back and to the garage. At the end of the job I simply empty the tools from the bag into their storage points back in the garage, and pop the empty bag on a shelf until I next need it. It would be ideal too for keeping tools in the car boot. I may buy another one for this purpose!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just right!
15 Feb 2012
By endywit
, Chelmsford, Essex
"As an occasional DiY'er, I was looking for something not overly expensive to house my newly aquired Bosch 14.2 L-ion drill (brilliant), batteries, charger and associated bits (and pieces!).
This is the ideal size with useful side pockets and an astonishingly reasonable price tag - fits the bill perfectly and I'm delighted with it.
Highly recommended!
"
Review 15 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy.
2 Feb 2012
By sorethumb
, Cambs
"This is perfect size, for boiler service .. Good material, has big pockets...but not too many...cos you can spend half your life trying to find gear in bags with too many pockets.....
Comfy handle, I ditch the shoulder sling."
Review 16 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality tool bag
9 Nov 2011
By GIXERMAN
, MIDLANDS
"very good price for tool bag,plenty of pockets,appears well made,good dimensions for tradesman without being too bulky"
Review 17 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value tool bag
4 Jul 2011
By Greenie
, Newcastle
"Excellent quality, good value tool bag. Perfect for my car tools."
Review 18 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect!
10 May 2010
By ChippyPhil
, Surrey
"I was after a strong, compact tool bag to hold specific tools, primarily my carpentry hand tools, to and from jobs and also college which I attend once a week. Having read the other reviews for this bag I had no hesitation in placing my order!
The bag is very tough and well made. It has plenty of storage and opens like a doctors bag so stays rigid when opened which is ideal for grabbing your tools! It comfortably holds most of my small-medium carpentry tools along with my cordless drill, impact driver and a few batteries. All this makes the bag heavy which is ok as the handle and shoulder strap are both very secure and take the load off! I've only given it 4 stars for reliability as it's to early in the day yet to see if this bag will last the test of time??
My only gripe is for a £12.99 bag I had to pay almost £20 by the time delivery cost was included but thankfully a Screwfix Trade counter is opening just down the road from me in a few days, so no more delivery charges!!:)
Conclusion: Excellent, compact, strong bag, packed with lots of pockets and storage at a very good price, buy one today!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid & well made
10 Feb 2010
By ngman
, Potters Bar
"Seeing the other reviews, I purchased this bag for use in the School where I work to cart tools, network cables and other bits around when installing computers. It has made the job so much easier and this bag is really well made with lots of pockets (3 open one side and 2 with flaps the other, 1 each end and 3 each side inside). We like it so much that two of us have ordered one each for our own use as well!"
Review 20 for Heavy Duty Tool Bag 16"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Tool Bag
6 Feb 2010
By prolapse
, linc's
"Good strong bag and very good value for price. Plenty of storage room with pokets inside and out."
Page : 1 2 next>