Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool

Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used daily
6 Dec 2015
By
, Shropshire
" This is an excellent piece of kit for the money and has everything you need for the quick fix saves your legs going back and forward to the workshop, I use it every day. Only criticism is that the blades do not lock open but that's just nit picking as I've had my original over 2 years now. This is the second one I've purchased but this one for my apprentice, I have previously owned a Gerber which the pliers broke after a short time. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
2 Dec 2015
By
, Harrogate
" usually carry my Leatherman, saw this when I was in store and bought as a spare.
great quality and a very good price cant go wrong.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice every day carry
8 Nov 2015
By
, Southampton
" Great to carry on your person for those times when a quick fix is needed, saves getting the tool boxes out. "
Review 4 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Multi tool
31 Aug 2015
By
, Yate
" I'm not one for writing reviews but I use a Multi tool in my daily job. I have always used a Leathermans but I got this for a back up just incase. But I found myself using this as my primary multitool. The quality is excellent the only difference is no locking parts! But conscidering how much a leatherman costs you won't go wrong with this purchase. "
Review 5 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful bit of kit
23 Apr 2015
By
, Nr Cardiff
" I wanted something that was easy to carry and would do the little jobs that you don't want to have to get the tool kit out for so far it fits the bill. I've only given four stars for reliability as I've only had it two days! "
Review 6 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy tool
8 Mar 2015
By
, Bristol
" Fits nicely in the hand, Pretty sturdy and comes with handy belt pouch. pliers and knife have had a fair bit of use already, not so much the other attachments but i'm sure there time will come. "
Review 7 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Worth the ££££ - BUY IT
16 Dec 2014
By
, ludlow
" I bought this with the intention of taking it abroad on holiday for a cheap price of £9.99. I left my leatherman at home, in case i lost it or had it stolen, which cost almost 10 times.
This stanley has done almost everything a leatherman can do for a lot less money.
It might be bulkier, but i can live with that given its cost.
In fact, its such a bargain, i bought a few more for friends and family.
For a tenner, you cant go wrong.
BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanley multi tool
4 Dec 2014
By
, Essex, United Kingdo
" recently purchased the stanley multi tool for my son so he could use it when he goes camping and so far it has held up well.strong in construction and a decent size im hoping this product will last. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job !
21 Nov 2014
By
, Northern ireland
" I have several Multi tools in full and Mini sizes incl an expensive Gerber one bought in USA on Hols one year.
I must say for just under a tenner ( 9.99 on offer) this s an Excellent buy , has plenty of useful options with good strong grip pliers and sharp blade, the free belt storage pocket is a nice extra and both it and the tool are solidly made.
Giving 4 star for performance as not fully tested yet and also I would say screw drivers etc are ok for small jobs but could bend or brake, has happened with a Gerber I have ;-( on excessive use , havening said that its a back up NOT a main tool !
OK lets be frank here it is NOT in same league as a Leatherman but you are not paying about 80 - £100 for something you will probably chuck in car Glove box or carry in bottom of Fishing or tool bag as a back-up where as the Stanley is just the Job for that sort of option ! Would make a great stocking filler .... Try one ! I reckon it wont disappoint "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little multitool
13 Nov 2014
By
, Exeter
" Excellent little multitool, good all round performance, now being used by my son permently. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value for money
12 Nov 2014
By
, Blackpool
" Good piece of kit.I have a very expensive leatherman and this is nearly as good.At the price you dont mind abusing it.Blade is really sharp.everything works well.Comfortable to use and comes with a good case included "
Review 12 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little multi-tool
13 Sep 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
" This really is a great multi tool. It feels really sturdy, has a good weight to it without feeling unnecessarily heavy. The knife portion is scarily sharp from the moment you buy it. The saw is also pretty capable given it's size.
The screwdriver portions are good too as you can extend 1 "arm" of the tool out to essentially make a full size screwdriver.
Would definitely recommend this product for someone who wants a multi tool, but doesn't want to spend £50+. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value
20 Jan 2014
By
, Cornwall
" great little multitool,have had it a year and its still going well worth the money "
Review 14 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
14 Dec 2013
By
, Andover
" This is a very well made reliable multi tool, which is excellent value. "
Review 15 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real value multitool
31 Dec 2012
By
, Penryn, Cornwall
" Excellent value multitool and vey good quality. For the price it's far better than more expensive items. This was bought as a gift and the recipient was really pleased with it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tool.
3 Dec 2012
By
, Tavistock
" Does everything more expensive tools do; and just as well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanley 12 in 1 multi tool
28 Sep 2012
By
, Brighton
" very good value for price,i would reccomend
to friends.
"
Review 18 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect Tool
4 Dec 2009
By
, Afghanistan
" Ideal for those jobs that you dont need the whole tool box for as good as your leatherman or gerber tool "
Review 19 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful multi at low price
4 Jul 2015
By
, Midlands
" Sturdy, all the essentials for a quick fix when out & about / away from tool shed. Just be realistic with expectations. "
Review 20 for Stanley 12-in-1 Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley Multi-tool
21 May 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Great little multi-tool. Only had it a few days, I'm an electrical engineer and i've used it loads already, sharpened the blade a little on the knife and it strips cable like nobody's business! "
Page : 1 2 next>