Product Reviews

Site Chainsaw Trouser 38W 32L

Site Chainsaw Trouser 38W 32L
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Review 1 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chainsaw Kit
12 Sep 2014
By
, Cornwall
"very good price & quality abit long in the leg but I am short justed rolled the legs up"
Review 2 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and cheap
14 Dec 2013
By
, Dorset
"Great quality and cheapest trousers I could find and they had £20 off !
Used them for 3 tree jobs and held up well. Wouldn't wanna wear them in the summer as rear material makes you a bit sweaty !!!!
But safety at this price is their biggest quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Chainsaw Trousers
4 Jun 2014
By
, Portsmouth
"Very well put together chainsaw trousers that fit nicely and are comfortable to work in. Fortunately I haven't had an accident yet to test them for the purpose for which they were designed........"
Review 4 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value & cheap
17 Apr 2014
By
, Manchester
"Great trousers, after looking at other options on other sites I settled for these and glad I did. Good features probably more suited to the DIY than professional use, like other reviews beware of the sizing, I'm a 36" waist but after reading the reviews I bought the 38" which is a comfortable fit. Only criticism is the leg length, could do with other size combinations, I'm a 31" leg these are dragging on floor at 32""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value chainsaw pants
5 Nov 2013
By
, Dorset
"The only slight criticism I have is that they are rather clammy in warm weather due to the nature of the material. A full time forester would want something more comfortable, but for occasional use and anyone on a strict budget, they are effective and amazingly cheap. I am normally a 34" waist, and these 36" trousers are held up by the braces. This gives freedom of movement around the waist, which is useful because they are bulky."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sweaty!
3 Jun 2014
By
, Cumbria
"These are a cheap option and do the job but the material at the back of the leg is horrible sweaty plastic - like wearing cheap waterproofs next to the skin. Only buy these if cost is your main concern."
Review 7 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size too small
13 Apr 2014
By
, Cardiff
"Although these trousers are shown as size 38W they are much smaller. I really am 38W and while I can fit into them it is not possible to bend or work in them. Since the recommendation for such trousers is to wear them loose I am afraid they will not do for people of 38" waist.
Other than size they seem quite good value for money the pity is I had to return them since larger sizes are not stocked."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent value 4 domestic use
8 Jan 2014
By
, West Sussex
"Minimum standard of ‘personal protective equipment’.These are not for use by chainsaw professionals. Be aware that professional chainsaw trousers (with all round protection) may cost up to four times the price.
Durable and comfortable, especially when it’s cold wet and muddy all day long. Always clean with ‘eco’ detergent to preserve the reflective orange colour."
Review 9 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not 36" waist
21 Sep 2013
By
, Slough
"These are advertised as 36" waist, but on the packaging they are described as size M. M is usually small, and it is in this case. Definitely not a 36" waist. Buy the 38" version if you are a 36" waist, and only buy this if you are 34" or less."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Split on second use
3 Oct 2014
By
, Oxfordshire
"I bought a pair of these trousers as a birthday present for a friend of mine. He's a professional tree surgeon and I would expect the trousers to stand up to the rigors of tree climbing. The second time he wore them the crotch seam stitching split and the tear spread into the adjacent thinner cloth.
I have a replacement pair which I will give him as soon as I see him again. It's too soon to tell if it was a one off rogue pair or a design / manufacturing fault.
"
Review 11 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black/Blue 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not for me
17 Feb 2014
By
, Southampton
"Great trousers, just what I was looking for. Unfortunately they were just too small. I am a 34 inch waist and even the 38 inch trousers were too small. I could wear them but not bend down. I had to return them. They need to be sold in larger sizes as 38 inch is the largest size on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.