Product Reviews

Site Chainsaw Trouser 38W 32L

Site Chainsaw Trouser 38W 32L
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Review 1 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chainsaw pants
28 Mar 2015
By Steve240880
, North Shields
" Great fit comfortable to wear and good quality will last a lifetime "
Review 2 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top gear
24 Jan 2015
By Newtochainsaws
, Chelmsford
" Bought the Large size and, being six foot three didn't really expect them to fit but the legs are longer than the 32" shown in the description and they do. Quality and finish are great and at a bargain price! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value
4 Jan 2015
By SheepDip
, Highlands
" Well put together, durable material. As good as anything else on the market, but at a keener price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chainsaw Kit
12 Sep 2014
By 1jackflash
, Cornwall
" very good price & quality abit long in the leg but I am short justed rolled the legs up "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and cheap
14 Dec 2013
By TheDorsetGardencompany
, Dorset
" Great quality and cheapest trousers I could find and they had £20 off !
Used them for 3 tree jobs and held up well. Wouldn't wanna wear them in the summer as rear material makes you a bit sweaty !!!!
But safety at this price is their biggest quality. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended Product
13 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, Surrey
" Great quality for the price and comfortable too.
Very warm when wearing for half an hour or more, as would be expected with this type of clothing, but I'd rather have hot legs rather than risk having one leg.
"
Review 7 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small
20 Mar 2015
By andy944
, watford
" Great trousers but much smaller than suggested size buy oversize "
Review 8 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect
18 Mar 2015
By weerabby
, Forfar
" Exactly what i was looking for at a great price and quick hassle free delivery. "
Review 9 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, value for Money
27 Jan 2015
By k99nick
, St Albans
" I was looking for a quality product at a reasonable price and these fit the bill. The sizes available were large and medium. I'm a 32" waist but from the previous reviews the sizing appeared to be on the small size (i.e. the medium states 36" waist but others thought nearer 34"). I decided to get the medium with the intention of wearing them over my jeans and I'm not disappointed. They fit great. The other review criticism is that the backs get very 'sweaty', this is true but not too bad wearing them over jeans (only reason for the 4 rating really). The protection area seems good and provides confidence and the lower leg can easily fit over rigger boots. For the money, I think they are a very good product (despite the luminous orange panels! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
20 Jan 2015
By Chainsawsunday
, preston
" Had these for about a week, very comfortable the side pockets are very narrow so if you put anything small in there it's next to impossible to get it back out. They are very sweaty not too bad in this cold weather but would not want to wear in warmer weather. "
Review 11 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
2 Nov 2014
By Ebee
, Kent
" As per the other views - yes you sweat like anything in these because they're not breathable. Also, i am a 36 waist and did as previously suggested - bought the 38 and they fit me fine. They are sufficiently long in the leg, am 6f3in and they go down to my rigger boots fine.
I managed to put these on OVER my jeans too - so they are roomy enough for that, they come up high and the braces support well.
I bought these for the safety, not comfort and i am happy enough
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Chainsaw Trousers
4 Jun 2014
By Eddy76
, Portsmouth
" Very well put together chainsaw trousers that fit nicely and are comfortable to work in. Fortunately I haven't had an accident yet to test them for the purpose for which they were designed........ "
Review 13 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value & cheap
17 Apr 2014
By Superbug
, Manchester
" Great trousers, after looking at other options on other sites I settled for these and glad I did. Good features probably more suited to the DIY than professional use, like other reviews beware of the sizing, I'm a 36" waist but after reading the reviews I bought the 38" which is a comfortable fit. Only criticism is the leg length, could do with other size combinations, I'm a 31" leg these are dragging on floor at 32" "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value chainsaw pants
5 Nov 2013
By Anonymous
, Dorset
" The only slight criticism I have is that they are rather clammy in warm weather due to the nature of the material. A full time forester would want something more comfortable, but for occasional use and anyone on a strict budget, they are effective and amazingly cheap. I am normally a 34" waist, and these 36" trousers are held up by the braces. This gives freedom of movement around the waist, which is useful because they are bulky. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drafty experience.
10 Nov 2014
By TTaylor
, St.Austell
" Overall good product for money spent.
Unforunately they split of the crutch area with in a couple hours of wearing them and was abit drafty for my liking.
Returned with no problems and got a larger size to see if that makes any difference.
Good product for price asked. Fingers crossed i dont get the cold wind blowing through again. "
Review 16 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sweaty!
3 Jun 2014
By Dasher
, Cumbria
" These are a cheap option and do the job but the material at the back of the leg is horrible sweaty plastic - like wearing cheap waterproofs next to the skin. Only buy these if cost is your main concern. "
Review 17 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size too small
13 Apr 2014
By firewoodman
, Cardiff
" Although these trousers are shown as size 38W they are much smaller. I really am 38W and while I can fit into them it is not possible to bend or work in them. Since the recommendation for such trousers is to wear them loose I am afraid they will not do for people of 38" waist.
Other than size they seem quite good value for money the pity is I had to return them since larger sizes are not stocked. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent value 4 domestic use
8 Jan 2014
By vRukka
, West Sussex
" Minimum standard of ‘personal protective equipment’.These are not for use by chainsaw professionals. Be aware that professional chainsaw trousers (with all round protection) may cost up to four times the price.
Durable and comfortable, especially when it’s cold wet and muddy all day long. Always clean with ‘eco’ detergent to preserve the reflective orange colour. "
Review 19 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not 36" waist
21 Sep 2013
By bgp66
, Slough
" These are advertised as 36" waist, but on the packaging they are described as size M. M is usually small, and it is in this case. Definitely not a 36" waist. Buy the 38" version if you are a 36" waist, and only buy this if you are 34" or less. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Site Chainsaw Trousers Black / Blue Large 32" (81cm) Leg 38" (97cm) Waist
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Split on second use
3 Oct 2014
By pjaj
, Oxfordshire
" I bought a pair of these trousers as a birthday present for a friend of mine. He's a professional tree surgeon and I would expect the trousers to stand up to the rigors of tree climbing. The second time he wore them the crotch seam stitching split and the tear spread into the adjacent thinner cloth.
I have a replacement pair which I will give him as soon as I see him again. It's too soon to tell if it was a one off rogue pair or a design / manufacturing fault.
"
Page : 1 2 next>