Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Duck Cloth Tape 50mm x 25m

Duck Cloth Tape 50mm x 25m
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Duck Original Cloth Tape 50 Mesh Black 50mm x 25m
Review 1 for Duck Original Cloth Tape 50 Mesh Black 50mm x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast Fix
27 Aug 2015
By ParkerYesMLady
, Harrogate
" Always got a roll of this handy. Hundreds of uses and works "
Review 2 for Duck Original Cloth Tape 50 Mesh Black 50mm x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only tape to buy !
7 Aug 2015
By jessie22
, Littlehampton
" Good value, good strength. good stick.
Good product to be bought again.
"
Review 3 for Duck Original Cloth Tape 50 Mesh Black 50mm x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal fix-all
16 Jun 2015
By fred999
, Southampton
" Every DIYer should have a roll of this. Its amazing whwt the tape can be used for. Its a good waterproof tape. Its also a great get-you-out-of-trouble essential for lashing things together for a temporary repair. "
Review 4 for Duck Original Cloth Tape 50 Mesh Black 50mm x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
25 Mar 2015
By LBY80
, Cornwall
" Really happy with how strong this stuck and a bargain price too. "
Review 5 for Duck Original Cloth Tape 50 Mesh Black 50mm x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong
16 Jun 2014
By kapi
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" Decency for good price.
Sticks like heck and is durable. Surprisingly thick.
Will buy again.
"
Review 6 for Duck Original Cloth Tape 50 Mesh Black 50mm x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST TAPE ON THE MARKET
23 May 2014
By mooster
, winchester
" Used lots of different tape of this type in the past but this is the one that made the job quick and easy. Good quality and well worth the cost. This is the only one I will use in future. "
Review 7 for Duck Original Cloth Tape 50 Mesh Black 50mm x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forgot How Good It Is
9 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Redditch
" I have for years been using 2nd best tape and I needed something a little better so went back to good old Duck Tape and actually had forgot how good it is. Much better than any other tape.
I needed this for holding and sealing tile backerboards on a heated bathroom floor and it was perfect, even though there was a little dust on the boards it more than stuck. I have since used this on pretty much everything I could and I won't buy anything else again. Just wish it was £3.29 instead of £6.59 when I needed; but saying that I'd pay original price again.
"
Review 8 for Duck Original Cloth Tape 50 Mesh Black 50mm x 25m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not so good
17 Feb 2015
By jbravo22
, middlesbrough
" after reading reviews i thought great, a decent duct tape, not that great, wouldnt hold on my lino i have in rear of van, tried to stick it onto lino covering my inner panneling. it kept coming loose.
same as the pound shop duct tape.
not worth the money.
may be ok for in house useage, but any outdoors , i wouldnt bother.
i bought 2 as on offer.
bad mistake.
if your looking for heavy duty duct tape dont get this.
i have 1 unopened , ill see if i can get a refund
"