Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

29.8dB Ear Defenders

29.8dB Ear Defenders
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Review 1 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased
24 Mar 2015
By Potter1
, Cheshire
" Great ear defenders,do the job great,not expensive either "
Review 2 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth it
19 Mar 2015
By estebanflyer2
, Walthamstow
" these ones are much better than the cheaper red ones which broke. "
Review 3 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saved my ears
17 Mar 2015
By N1cod3mus
, Walton-on-thames
" Used these while grinding metal and they did the job of saving my ears "
Review 4 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
save yourself a headache
8 Jan 2015
By TallChris
, Essex
" Perfect for any noisy job and for £6.99 you can't go wrong.
I bought these to wear whilst using a power multi-cutter tool to remove grout in an en-suite. A small area with hard surfaces all around. This is a noisy job. First I tried without and my ears were ringing for hours after so I bought these babies and bingo!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
17 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, bridgwater
" these ear defenders are very good when the ladies see me wearing these they come running "
2 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
27 Sep 2014
By PetPanda
, Woking
" Ear defenders are exactly as advertised and seems good quality "
Review 7 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just The job
12 Aug 2014
By AnitaQ01
, Lewes
" For my lad to use at an airshow. He has always been a little bit wary of loud noises and these did the trick "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaceful earmuffs!
9 Aug 2014
By Jezzi
, Inverness
" I bought these because I had some long grass to cut with the brush cutter, which is VERY noisy.
I came home, slipped them on went out and started up the cutter and it was wonderfully quiet!
They fold down compactly for storage. They are comfy to wear. Good price. What more can you ask?
"
Review 9 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ear Defenders ever
7 Aug 2014
By ed121
, chesterfield
" These are the best ear defenders i have ever purchased because these block out 99% of loud noise where as others just deaden it "
Review 10 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pair of ear defenders
4 Jul 2014
By Garlicnan
, Manchester
" I purchased these ear defenders for working in a hot and noisy bread factory. I had them on for about 3 hours and due to their comfort I soon forgot I was wearing them. They dim the noise nicely, fit over my bump cap and fold up to a nice size to go back into my bag. "
Review 11 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
9 Jun 2014
By PeterFT
, Essex
" Needed for ear protection whilst strimming undergrowth & grass on footpaths (PROW) "
Review 12 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value defenders
23 Mar 2014
By Fizzykoi
, Biggleswade
" I thought they might be a bit average because they are so cheap, but I was wrong - sound absorbtion is very good and, though a little heavy, they are comfortable too.
I used them whilst breaking out several concrete posts. Bought my daughter a pair too - she helped me - and we had to take them off to hear each other!
"
Review 13 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the price
30 Dec 2013
By StuartfromSomerset
, Somerset
" Just bought two pairs of these for general use. They are comfortable and give excellent sound reduction. For the price (£3.99 on offer) they are exceptional value. "
Review 14 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work a treat.
2 Mar 2015
By shorehamview
, Sheffield
" Bought some of these for when I use noisy power tools. They cut a lot of noise out so I didn't feel like I'd spent the day in the front row of a Mötörhead gig.
Tried them at home, and they had the added bonus of being barely able to hear the wife! Just able to hear her, so only four stars...
"
Review 15 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ear defenders
14 Nov 2014
By peewee2
, sussex
" as it said on the tin '' it's to protect your ears'
first class can't hear the kids'
"
Review 16 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
7 Jun 2014
By DTtech
, Taunton
" These are comfortable, on a par with my Peltior ear defenders, they are very effective (very good level of noise attenuation) but most noticeably are amazing value for money.
So why did I not rate them 5 stars:
to put them on requires flexing the head band a long way - the result, after about a year of almost daily use the band broke!
Even with this flaw, at this price they are still probably the best buy out there so I have just gone back to screwfix and bought another 3 pairs!
Highly recommended. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain
9 May 2014
By ednotdave
, Kent
" They are very cheap and perform very well - I don't see the point in buying dearer ones! "
Review 18 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr
2 Dec 2013
By Rockingrusty
, Plymouth
" Good ear protection from noisy chipper other co-workers agree "
Review 19 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really GOOD value
30 Oct 2013
By MENTALIST
, North Wales
" Very good product. They do what they are intended for, plus a little bit MORE. "
Review 20 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
21 Sep 2013
By RoughlyRufus
, Devon
" Comfortable, effective, great value at the original £7.99 price, let alone the £3.?? I paid on special offer.
Having just had to move to hearing aids, I now value what is left of my hearing !
"
Page : 1 2 next>