Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Large, foam-filled padded ear cups with adjustable, padded headband for all day comfort. Folds to allow for compact storage.

Large, foam-filled padded ear cups with adjustable, padded headband for all day comfort. Folds to allow for compact storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
Review 1 for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pair of ear defenders
4 Jul 2014
By Garlicnan
, Manchester
"I purchased these ear defenders for working in a hot and noisy bread factory. I had them on for about 3 hours and due to their comfort I soon forgot I was wearing them. They dim the noise nicely, fit over my bump cap and fold up to a nice size to go back into my bag."
Review 2 for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
9 Jun 2014
By PeterFT
, Essex
"Needed for ear protection whilst strimming undergrowth & grass on footpaths (PROW)"
Review 3 for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value defenders
23 Mar 2014
By Fizzykoi
, Biggleswade
"I thought they might be a bit average because they are so cheap, but I was wrong - sound absorbtion is very good and, though a little heavy, they are comfortable too.
I used them whilst breaking out several concrete posts. Bought my daughter a pair too - she helped me - and we had to take them off to hear each other!
"
Review 4 for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the price
30 Dec 2013
By Anonymous
, Somerset
"Just bought two pairs of these for general use. They are comfortable and give excellent sound reduction. For the price (£3.99 on offer) they are exceptional value."
Review 5 for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
7 Jun 2014
By DTtech
, Taunton
"These are comfortable, on a par with my Peltior ear defenders, they are very effective (very good level of noise attenuation) but most noticeably are amazing value for money.
So why did I not rate them 5 stars:
to put them on requires flexing the head band a long way - the result, after about a year of almost daily use the band broke!
Even with this flaw, at this price they are still probably the best buy out there so I have just gone back to screwfix and bought another 3 pairs!
Highly recommended."
Review 6 for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain
9 May 2014
By ednotdave
, Kent
"They are very cheap and perform very well - I don't see the point in buying dearer ones!"
Review 7 for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr
2 Dec 2013
By Rockingrusty
, Plymouth
"Good ear protection from noisy chipper other co-workers agree"
Review 8 for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really GOOD value
30 Oct 2013
By MENTALIST
, North Wales
"Very good product. They do what they are intended for, plus a little bit MORE."
Review 9 for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
21 Sep 2013
By RoughlyRufus
, Devon
"Comfortable, effective, great value at the original £7.99 price, let alone the £3.?? I paid on special offer.
Having just had to move to hearing aids, I now value what is left of my hearing !
"
Review 10 for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very effective
17 May 2013
By 10kilo
, Cork
"Great looking & performing set of ear defenders. Their ability to cut out noise is very impressive & they're comfortable with it, allowing you to wear them for long periods. My only issue is with the adjusters, which are a bit flimsy. OK for DIY and contractors - not sure they'd last very long on a busy building site."
Review 11 for Comfort 29.8dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Headband breaks
4 Jun 2014
By wheelyjon
, Suffolk
"I've now had 2 pairs, each of which lasted a few weeks before breaking. The first pair, the headband snapped while putting them on, the second pair, I was mowing when I felt the tension in the headband go and the 2 sides fell apart"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.