Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

29.8dB Ear Defenders

29.8dB Ear Defenders
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
29 of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Review 1 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ear defenders
30 Apr 2015
By Stu8
, UK
" They work really well and comfortable too. Used in a workshop when a noisy compressor is on. Would definitely recommend. "
Review 2 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Ear Defenders
16 Apr 2015
By HelpfulDad
, Trowbridge
" Comfortable.
Seem to be Effective.
Fold nicely for storage.
Good value.
"
Review 3 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased
24 Mar 2015
By Potter1
, Cheshire
" Great ear defenders,do the job great,not expensive either "
Review 4 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth it
19 Mar 2015
By estebanflyer2
, Walthamstow
" these ones are much better than the cheaper red ones which broke. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saved my ears
17 Mar 2015
By N1cod3mus
, Walton-on-thames
" Used these while grinding metal and they did the job of saving my ears "
Review 6 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
save yourself a headache
8 Jan 2015
By TallChris
, Essex
" Perfect for any noisy job and for £6.99 you can't go wrong.
I bought these to wear whilst using a power multi-cutter tool to remove grout in an en-suite. A small area with hard surfaces all around. This is a noisy job. First I tried without and my ears were ringing for hours after so I bought these babies and bingo!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
17 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, bridgwater
" these ear defenders are very good when the ladies see me wearing these they come running "
6 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
27 Sep 2014
By PetPanda
, Woking
" Ear defenders are exactly as advertised and seems good quality "
Review 9 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just The job
12 Aug 2014
By AnitaQ01
, Lewes
" For my lad to use at an airshow. He has always been a little bit wary of loud noises and these did the trick "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaceful earmuffs!
9 Aug 2014
By Jezzi
, Inverness
" I bought these because I had some long grass to cut with the brush cutter, which is VERY noisy.
I came home, slipped them on went out and started up the cutter and it was wonderfully quiet!
They fold down compactly for storage. They are comfy to wear. Good price. What more can you ask?
"
Review 11 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ear Defenders ever
7 Aug 2014
By ed121
, chesterfield
" These are the best ear defenders i have ever purchased because these block out 99% of loud noise where as others just deaden it "
Review 12 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pair of ear defenders
4 Jul 2014
By Garlicnan
, Manchester
" I purchased these ear defenders for working in a hot and noisy bread factory. I had them on for about 3 hours and due to their comfort I soon forgot I was wearing them. They dim the noise nicely, fit over my bump cap and fold up to a nice size to go back into my bag. "
Review 13 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
9 Jun 2014
By PeterFT
, Essex
" Needed for ear protection whilst strimming undergrowth & grass on footpaths (PROW) "
Review 14 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value defenders
23 Mar 2014
By Fizzykoi
, Biggleswade
" I thought they might be a bit average because they are so cheap, but I was wrong - sound absorbtion is very good and, though a little heavy, they are comfortable too.
I used them whilst breaking out several concrete posts. Bought my daughter a pair too - she helped me - and we had to take them off to hear each other!
"
Review 15 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
This review is from Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the price
30 Dec 2013
By StuartfromSomerset
, Somerset
" Just bought two pairs of these for general use. They are comfortable and give excellent sound reduction. For the price (£3.99 on offer) they are exceptional value. "
Review 16 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pardon?
27 May 2015
By TheDiyDad
, London
" I wore these for breaking concrete. They did a great job of deadening the noise and so comfortable I forgot I had them on. "
Review 17 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good - but expected better
18 May 2015
By djme
, Taunton
" I bought the 'Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB' after an hour of cutting up timber with my miter saw, and my ears were starting to ring.
They are comfortable to wear, though after an hour or two got a little hot and sweaty.
They achieved there purpose of dampening down the high pitched sound from the constant wine of the miter saw, but I expected more! Yes my ears weren't ringing, but I expected the sound to be dampened more than it was.
For the price it was ok, saving me a headache. That in it's self I guess is worth the price!
"
Review 18 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for that price
28 Apr 2015
By migliobros
, Warwickshire
" I will not bother in 1£ cheaper version with a stiff or uncomfortable plastic defenders. For a DYer this will do a great job "
Review 19 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
excellent usable product
16 Apr 2015
By stillhearing
, north norfolk
" Well made, strong and tight headband, well padded. The actual mufflers close over the ears completely and firmly -cutting out the roar from my ancient Iseki tractor!
I can even persuade my 14 year old grandson to cut the field wearing these!
"
Review 20 for Comfort Ear Defenders 29.8dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work a treat.
2 Mar 2015
By shorehamview
, Sheffield
" Bought some of these for when I use noisy power tools. They cut a lot of noise out so I didn't feel like I'd spent the day in the front row of a Mötörhead gig.
Tried them at home, and they had the added bonus of being barely able to hear the wife! Just able to hear her, so only four stars...
"
Page : 1 2 next>