Product Reviews

Exceptional value for money, powerful router with micro-adjustment dial for precision depth control and lock-off button for safe operation. Also features rubber-coated grip for user comfort and easy bit-change. Supplied with 30mm template guide, spanner and carry case.

Exceptional value for money, powerful router with micro-adjustment dial for precision depth control and lock-off button for safe operation. Also features rubber-coated grip for user comfort and easy bit-change. Supplied with 30mm template guide, spanner and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great entrance level router
15 Oct 2011
By DurhamDIYer
, North east
"I've never used a router before and so wasn't sure what to expect. 2 collets of different sized supplied which I'd read was a good thing and a reason for selecting this router (besides price).
LIght, comfortable to use and so far after fitting a kitchen it hasn't let me down.
For the keen DIYer this is much cheaper than hiring a router.
Only suggestion I have is for the manufacturer to supply some router bits but then I guess the price goes up.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding JFDI
3 May 2011
By Anonymous
, Leeds
"I buy all my machines from Screwfix now and I have to say for vfm and service, they're top notch. Bought this to replace a direct power one I'd had for years and had finally given up the ghost due to increased use. Decided I needed something with a bit more poke to handle the heavier jobs I'm doing now and settled on this beauty. Have used it to make 3 garden bencehs and a mass of trellising and it's great. Loads of power and can drive a 20mm bit at 20mm depth for 3m along a 3*2 tanalised timber without any strain at all!! If you're thinking of buying a router I would suggest you could easily spend a load more money, and get not half the machine this is!! Especially at the offer price at the moment (best £40 I've spent for ages) Comes complete with a nice sturdy case and although it may be considered a bit heavy for some, I like the fact it sit's on the wood straight and feels very solid whilst using. I would heartily recommend this to anyone, and the 2 year g.tee is a bonus. JFDI"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good one
14 Mar 2014
By Ian2902
, Dundee
"1st. Class bit of kit easy to use so simple to set up should have bought it months ago."
Review 4 for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap, but a reasonable router
20 Aug 2013
By warden
, West Wittering
"Bought this router to replace my old Elu that I have had for years. So far I have used it on a number of occasions and it has performed well. Nice and light and contrary to other comments have had no problem with the collet. My only fault is with the depth gauge. This could be a better design. But overall a decent enough bit of kit for the price"
Review 5 for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but could be better
3 Nov 2011
By Combo
, Scotland
"I bought this to replace a worn out green Bosch 400w router. This is an awesome beast compared to the little one I had before. Easy enough to change bits, and no issues with the smoothness of the plunge. Really like the depth control guage.
Things I don't like,:
1) I nearly took it back because of this; the power switch doesn't lock on. If this is an issue for you - DON'T BUY this model.
2) the parallel guide has to be assembled (two screws easy enough to do), but it doesn't fit in the (very nice) storage case once assembled!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent piece of kit
12 Oct 2011
By rustyoldfingers
, Cheshire
"It's not often that I need a router but I have a couple of DIY jobs pending where one would be very useful. The Titan TTB292 fits this bill.
I knew there weren't any bits included but an inexpensive set were purchased at the same time and these should last me a fair while.
The router works well; it does what it's supposed to. The fitted case, however, is useless! It's too well fitted. In other words, once you've taken the machine out of the case it's almost impossible to get it back in again. But that's probably true of most fitted cases.
Overall, I'm pleased with this router: It does what I need it to do.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good budget router
11 Jul 2011
By AdyD
, West Lothian
"So far has performed well, not as smooth on the plunge as i would like but at this price its fine, will probably get smoother with use as well."
Review 8 for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Average Router at Best
4 Sep 2012
By Clint
, Chester
"Since Screwfix wouldn't publish my first review, let me edit it. I bought this router for kitchen worktops and found it basically not up to the task, both in terms of power and the fact that the bit kept falling out regardless of how tight it was.
I took it back the next day and bought a 1/2" router at a competitor for the same price, along with a kitchen bit cutting set. This was a much better deal.
For the average DIY'er it might be ok, but for serious kitchen fitting etc. this isn't up to the job."
Review 9 for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
broke after 6 weeks
31 Mar 2012
By wjim
, Bridgend
"motor started missing and smelling after about 6 weeks, screwfix did replace with another which is still working..4 weeks on"
Review 10 for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Titan products
17 Oct 2011
By Milliwatt
, Mansfield, Notts
"The item I bought from Titan was not the first item, I have had several items from this company. The previous item did not meet expectations as it was bundled with inferior equipment i.e. a saw blade that was not up to the job and was weak in itself. As you can gather it was a band saw. The machine worked but the blades did not. this item, a router, was fine in itself but the fault lies with the collette. It would not hold the bits inserted into it, hence it caused a deepening of any cut I made with it. It also tended to drift inwards so that the cut was wider than it was set at. I would not purchase any other equipment from Titan again as these two items have diffinitely put me off the company."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Plunge Router 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Titan TTB292ROU 1250W Router 2
11 May 2011
By mtcbuell
, weymouth
"I bought this Router as it had been reduced in price from £59 to £39 & thought it seemed a good deal, Far from it as it happens. The overall quality is fair but i found the depth gauge not very good & would move if not tightened right up really tight, the main problem i have had is the fitting & removal of the Router bits, the lock off button which is used to fit & remove the router bit has broken after less than a weeks use & now the router bit i last used is stuck in the Router.
I would not recommend this router to anyone but pay more for a better quality one to get value for money, this one is rubbish.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.