Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pipe Wrench Set 3Pc

Pipe Wrench Set 3Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Review 1 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
22 May 2015
By Trouty
, Shropshire
" Just what I needed at short notice, In stock and great value. "
Review 2 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good kit at great price
15 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Paisley
" Well-made and for the price good accuracy. A great deal at that price "
Review 3 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 Piece pipe wrench set
27 Apr 2015
By Jamsey73
, Redruth
" Great value, did the job I wanted with no trouble at all. "
Review 4 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Real Bargain
25 Apr 2015
By Bugger
, Crawley
" This three piece pipe wrench set is amazing value for money. Great build quality, decent teeth in the jaw. Bargain.
I had loaned my trusty pipe wrench to my son who lives over 100 miles away and needed a wrench fast. The Screwfix website enabled me to find the product fast and click and collect secured the goods and made collection a doddle. The wrench set is so good, I don't want my old one back! Can't say fairer than that.
"
Review 5 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent work horses
16 Jan 2015
By Dogsnob
, Bishop Auckland
" I bought these wrenches as a replacement set for the ones that grew legs and walked off site.
Excellent value for money and are fit for purpose.
I only hope they dont grow legs as well.
"
Review 6 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value wrench
18 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Brighton
" Why pay more this pack of wrenches is excellent value and dose the job the same as ones costing much more "
Review 7 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pipe wrench set
1 Aug 2014
By Budwizzer
, Rochester
" Excellent product exactly right for the job i needed them for. Good value for money, strong and reliable "
Review 8 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable Stillsons
2 Jul 2014
By przemek00
, london
" "Solid construction, brilliant price, all the sizes you will need. "
Review 9 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable Stillsons
17 Dec 2012
By bigron118118
, Ipswich
" 3 handy sizes for use on 1/2" upto 3" water pipe. Excellant price have paid as much for the smaller size as i did for all 3. Well made solid construction good tough teeth on the jaws. "
Review 10 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tip Top Wrench Set
30 Jul 2012
By EliteSweeps
, Wells
" These are well made with quality, well aligned jaws. The range of sizes will cope with almost every pipe size. The largest wrench will allow for serious leverage. Better made than a lot of far more expensive sets. "
Review 11 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, sturdy wrenches.
28 Oct 2011
By DripDoctor
, Chesterfield
" I think Argyll of Falkirk is wrong (no offence!) - these are just as Redsnappa says, very solid, wide I beam construction, wide, long jaws allowing maximum contact area on the workpiece. Extremely good value, have given 5* for reliability as I can't see these failing any time soon and I'll give them a run for their money as a plumber with a 20 year old 4x4 to look after!!
Also, 24" one would be handy if you were ever caught in a bareknuckle fight or recruited into the mafia!!! "
Review 12 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy
27 Oct 2011
By Redsnappa
, Bedford
" Solid construction, brilliant price, all the sizes you will need. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great price
12 Jan 2015
By codfather
, cowdenbeath
" These are a great price compared to others,
however I have only used for 1 job so we will see how long they last.
"
Review 14 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
5 Nov 2014
By PlumberDave
, Margate
" The set I got was blue but to be honest the colour doesn't really matter for the price. My only criticism if I were to have one, is that the paint chipped quite easily but in reality a good product for the money. "
Review 15 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poorly made
24 May 2013
By Nutmeg555
, London
" I needed a small wrench quickly after losing mine.
i went for this set as they had good reviews
for the price.i wish i hadnt,i only needed to use the smallest wrench but found there is 20mm of sideways play in the jaws which meant that every time it was used on pipe the teeth were trying to move sideways leaving bitemarks and
taking longer than it should to grip and turn.
sure good value for the amount of metal you get ,but in practise almost useless if you need to work with them for a day.
"
Review 16 for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are no good
29 Jul 2011
By Argyll
, Falkirk
" I took a chance on these as they were a good price but there is too much play in them and they keep slipping over the nuts.
I'll return them to the shop for a refund. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pipe Wrench Set 3Pcs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1