Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honeywell Digi Room Stat

Honeywell Digi Room Stat
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Review 1 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent thermostat
14 May 2014
By
, Aberdeen
"My caravan room-heater thermostat froze in the ON position. To replace it was going to be VERY expensive. I decided to fit the Honeywell DT90E instead. Brilliant move. Much cheaper and much better temperature control."
Review 2 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeywell DT90E thermostat
17 Jan 2014
By
, Coulsdon surrey
"Purchased this to replace a mechanical one vary pleased with product keeps the temperature much more stable only negative is noisy switching but it is only a minor problem"
Review 3 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great money savers!
12 Nov 2013
By
, Salisbury
"I bought on the basis of previous reviews and have NOT been let down!
Installation was easy picking up the switched live and neutral from the original stat. The unit holds the temperature of the house very well. It appears to sense when the temperature is falling and cuts in ahead of the set temperature and in the reverse direction on the rise it cuts out ahead and so you get a very precise result.
I have set the default Eco temperature higher than the standard value so that if we have visitors, we can press the button and override the normal value and have a warmer house for an hour or a greater time if we wish.
"
Review 4 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super product
1 Nov 2013
By
, Cheshire
"Great item,our electrician had it fitted in no time.
Quite slim and compact do does not look unsightly in the hall,price also very competitive,easy to use.
Would recommend highly
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Digital Room Thermostat
11 Feb 2013
By
, West Midlands
"Previously had the old dial type thermostat which controlled a combination boiler. It was useless at keeping the room at the desired temperature so I decided to purchase the Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO. I have had this fitted now for about 3 months and what a difference it has made. The thermostat controls the temperature perfectly and the temperature display seems accurate compared to my other digital thermometer which I placed next to the thermostat. Fitting it was simple with just two wires needing to be connected. The thermostat has many other setting so you can adjust it to your liking. The clicking from the thermostat is not a problem at all for me and as others have said it is quite reassuring too know it is working."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple and good
20 Jan 2013
By
, London
"I bought this to replace an older Honeywell thermostat and was very pleased that the holes were in the same place.
Wiring this and fitting was quick and easy. The reviews here were very helpful.
The click doesn't seem loud to us. The boiler is louder.
The default for the ECO setting is 18, so we've used the installer mode to reduce that (or you can do so each time you use it).
The instruction leaflet is the one available here and uses those cryptic illustrations and very short text. That's the weakest aspect of this item. Not the end of the world.
Can't really comment on reliability. Should be better than the last one because the dial broke on that and this doesn't have one!"
Review 7 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Honeywell DT90E Digital Room
20 Dec 2012
By
, west mids
"This was easy to fit just 2 wires and very easy to set up ,sits in the hallway and regulates the temperature very well ,easy to change temp and swiches boiler on/off very quickly when required ,hopefully will save money with better temperature control"
Review 8 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost too easy
1 Dec 2012
By
, Bedfordshire
"Removing a very old Honeywell 2-wire thermostat I found it took all of 5 minutes to have this new model wired up, fitted and running.
It took a little while for the display to show the right temperature but this was probably due to it being stored in a cold warehouse for a while.
After an hour everything was reading spot on working as expected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item
26 Nov 2012
By
, Arlesey
"Great item will do exactly what it says on the box"
Review 10 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
20 Nov 2012
By
, Electrician
"Took 10 minutes to fit, very easy only needs 2 wires (live & switch live)
The last stat we had cut the boiler off when the desired temp was met, then let the house fall really cold before kicking in to reheat
Fitted this and the house stays a nice constant temp, and should save us a few pennies as the boiler isnt constantly on
From other reviews was expecting the click on/off to be really loud, but its not (its the same loudness as my old stat)"
Review 11 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
8 Nov 2012
By
, York
"Love it! Our old stat was so far out it was coasting us ££££. This one clicks in and out so often it's brilliant.
It does click a little loud to be honest but its quite reassuring really as at least we know it's working.
Hopefully it will keep the room temperature constant and save us some £.
My leccy mate fitted it in 10 mins but I'm sure any competant DIY person could fit it quite easily."
Review 12 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as expected
29 Sep 2012
By
, Coventry
"I've been running a combi boiler for years with just TRV's on the rads but finally got round to installing a room thermostat.
I chose this model based heavily on the good reviews here. And I'm not disappointed.
The wiring instructions are quite difficult to follow, but as also mentioned on here, you just use the A & B connectors for two wire, low voltage controls. A quick web search also provided reassuring information.
The unit worked right out of the box and didn't really need any setting up. I did change a couple of the settings for personal preference.
The unit does make quite a good click as it switches on/off, but I find this quite reassuring, as it confirms everything is working. The clicking certainly isn't loud enough to be annoying & is easily drowned out by the usual household babble.
The unit manages to keep the house temperatures just right, without any noticeable drops or rises in temperature.
Not the best looking unit out there, but excellent value & superb performance.
Highly Recommended."
Review 13 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
19 Mar 2012
By
, READING
"DIY Instructions in the box are not very clear but detailed instructions are available from Horstman website. Type in only DT90 if you type in the full item code it is not recognised. One very small snag it is not indicated that there is an insulator between the connection of one of the batteries, when this was removed DT90 worked immediately apparently between +/- 1/2 degree. I reckon a good buy and it should save me money and ScrewFix price is competitive..
two.nees"
Review 14 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeywell Digital Room Thermos
22 Feb 2012
By
, Whitby
"An extremely accurate and efficient room thermostat that we'd highly recommend."
Review 15 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item easily installed
18 Jan 2012
By
, Middlesbrough
"I replaced an old Honeywell Dial stat with this DT90E in 10 minutes. my old stat was 4 wire this is only 2 wire. You only need to use Live into A and switch live into B. Search on the Internet will show you which wires to use. Its great having a big screen showing room temperature. The installer settings are easily accessed and changeable. The Eco button will be a definite advantage say when going out all day but wanting to keep the heating on to keep the chill off. The click on/off is louder than the old one but would not keep me awake at night. It definetely cycles quicker than the old stat. Heating comes on /off more frequently I guess keeping room temp more constant. But definetely better upgrade and would recommend it if your thinking about it glad I did."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top Class
20 May 2010
By
, Birmingham
"Must be the best buy anywhere. Loads of functionality, inc. requlating heating or cooling (which is missing from Screwfix detail). It's as accurate as normally needed (ie maintains temp. within +or- 1C. Can also be switched to take 3 or 8amp load. Can't yet vouch for reliability. PS I don't normally rave about products but I think, for the price this one deserves it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good thermostat
21 Feb 2010
By
, Bury St. Edmunds
"Does what it says on the "tin".
Precise thermometer that regulates the temperature well during the day and reacts to sudden drops (ie when front door is opened).
Well done Screwfix"
Review 18 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy Install, but...
23 Sep 2014
By
, Middlesex
"Bought to replace an old rotary dial unit.
Easy install, but instructions, both for installation and use, are not as clear as they might be... and diagrams showing options for how to use it are not labelled and so FAR from clear...
However, anyone competent and confident enough to consider doing their own installing should not really have a problem...
I've only had it a couple of days so don't feel I can reliably comment on performance or reliability yet, (so I've given 3 for both), though it seems to just work so no reason to have doubts.
The one thing I'd consider a failing is that there is no backlight on the display. Where we have it located is rather in shadow, so it's a little difficult to read what the display is showing without some lighting.
Regards,
Cando.
"
Review 19 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A roomstat that works!
28 Apr 2013
By
, Wigton
"Easy to fit and programme and actually works as it should. Our home now has a stable temperature, without manual intervention,
Should have bought one years ago !!
"
Review 20 for Honeywell DT90E Digital Room Thermostat + ECO
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, easy install
3 Feb 2013
By
, Middlesbrough
"Good value, accurate and works well with my combi.
Was easy to install, 2 wire installation, no fuss.
Batteries included.
Downside, no backlight. No 2 zone settings (ie day and night use).
But as a basic thermostat it performs much better than my previous non digital I had installed."
Page : 1 2 next>