Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Feltfix Felt Adhesive 5Ltr

Feltfix Felt Adhesive 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Review 1 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
30 May 2016
By
, Mansfield
" Used 4 tins on 19 sq/m of top coat felt, very pleased, great stuff and mega easy to use and apply with a 3" paint brush. Just walked nice and slow on the felt to bed down into the adhesive . Now I did go through loads of disposable gloves but I should have worn some disposable overalls as the job cost me one pair of snickers!!!! Just get some disposable overalls at the same time, you've been warned lol. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Survived storm Frank
30 Dec 2015
By
, Bath
" Cementone Feltfix has been repackaged under Bostik's livery but I suppose it is the same stuff. I have just put new felt on my shed but first trowelled on a layer of Bostik's bituminous mastic then laid the felt and stuck the overlap with Bostik bituminous felt adhesive which can be brushed on. I didn't have time to nail all round before it got dark so left it for the morning not remembering that storm Frank was due that night. The wind and rain was fairly bad as predicted and I feared that I would have seen the last of my felt. But in the morning the felt was still stuck fast to the shed. There were no rips where I hadn't finished nailing. It simply hadn't moved a millimeter! Well done Bostik. Two good products working well together. PS If you are re-felting a shed get a pack of annular nails while in Screwfix to fix the barge boards back on. They don't pull out like ordinary nails. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roof
23 Sep 2015
By
, Carluke
" Excellent product. Has made a roof that's life was nearing its end into a perfect roof for years to come. Easy to use and goes a long way. "
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
27 Aug 2015
By
, Exeter
" Easy to apply. Adheres really well. Would definitely recommend. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Felt sdhesive
10 Jul 2015
By
, Bellshill
" Does exactly what it says on the tin. Good value
Perhaps messy but all things bituminous are.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wait until a hot day!
15 Nov 2014
By
, Stirling.Scotland
" I used a tin of this last year doing my shed roof.
I had some more felting to do on a new shed, but never even considered that it would be thixotropic!
Quite easy (but messy) to work with.
Does the job perfectly.
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to use product
11 Oct 2013
By
, Weymouth
" Easy to apply using a fairly stiff brush, definitely recommend gloves. Went on well , didn't drip or run. Used on roofing felt overlaps.
A smaller size would have been a bonus as didn't need anywhere near a full tin. Having said that it offers good value for the quantity.
Cannot comment on reliability as only time will tell "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felt adhesive
29 Oct 2012
By
, Glasgow
" No problems. Left it in the sun to warm up and soften before use. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great felt adhesive
4 Dec 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Works well with a great coverage. The only downside I found was that when I used the adhesive it was a cold day and the time for it to turn tacky was well over an hour. The upside was that it was still tacky enough the next day to stick the edges of the felt and make a good seal. "
Review 10 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bitumen roof felt adhesive
23 Oct 2015
By
, Brighton
" Seems to work well and good value for money. No leaks so far and hopefully not for many years. I did not need 5L of the stuff though. Would be nice if it came in 2.5L tins too at a cheaper price. "
Review 11 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first time use
30 May 2015
By
, dunfermline
" tried a similar product years ago and it did not live up to expectations but this stuff is great.can be messy to use so old clothes and gloves are a must.goes on quite easily and sticks well even on overlaps.did not need 5 litres though so a smaller can may be something to think about. "
Review 12 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GREAT ADHESIVE QUALITIES
14 May 2015
By
, Devon
" Whilst I only applied this product yesterday, so can not comment accurately on reliability, it would appear to do exactly as promised. Somewhat difficult to remove from hands so gloves may be advisable. Product is very 'sticky' and does not run. Product Is very thick when temperature is 'cold' but becomes more manageable once the sun is on the roof and tin left to get warm in the sun. I used a cheap paint brush to apply product which worked well. Overall a very good product experience. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
23 Aug 2014
By
, Berkshire
" Cementone Feltfix is exactly what it say on the tin - it's a bituminous roof felt adhesive. Applied with a stiff brush, I was pleased to find it didn't run and quickly went sufficiently tacky to fix the shed roofing felt together. Reliability of product? Only time can tell but early signs are promising. The can size is far too big for general domestic use (for sheds) but offers fairly good value for money all the same. Felt seems to have adhered well so hopefully it will be a few years before I need to use Feltfix again :-) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cementone Feltfix Bituminous Roof Felt Adhesive Black 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Issues
2 Oct 2013
By
, Wakefield
" Used on the overlap, when i re felted my shed roof. applied by brush, which went on easy enough. Left for about 30mins to cure, but could have done with longer as the day was slightly damp. Finished off with clout nails, so i won't know if its working until we get a downpour, hence the low Performance score. So far, did exactly what it said on the tin!!! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.