Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ebac Dehumidifier 18Ltr

Ebac Dehumidifier 18Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Review 1 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from wet to dry.
11 Dec 2014
By buildit4U
, ULVERSTON
" having started to renovate our utility room ,found an excess of condensation building up on the ceiling and upper walls, tried a heater to no avail, as the utility room is attached to side of house,asked a builder for some advice! Hence my purchase of EBAC powerdri, working over the last 12hrs, can already see a marked decrease in moisture build-up,will come in
handy when decorating starts in new-year.An absolutely brilliant piece of equipment...
"
Review 2 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dry Car Storage
24 Nov 2014
By Pirat
, North Kent
" Bought this for dry storing two cars in my garage over the winter months. Immediately drew a lot of moisture from the atmosphere then settled down, clicking on and off as humidity rose and fell. The hose needs to dunked in hot water to remove kinks and coils to allow the expelled water to run freely. The yellow plastic casing is very brittle and easily damaged, the first unit I collected was damaged (part of base snapped off and leaking) but was replaced FOC. Check for damage before taking delivery. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best for price i have used,
10 Sep 2014
By merlindo
, southampton
" put in workshop left it for a couple of hours. then over night it was magic. bought the humidity down to the level I like and holds it.
small but powerful recommend to anyone.
"
Review 4 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
22 Apr 2014
By SJS54
, Devon
" Very pleased with the quality and price. Does a great job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant de-humidifier
22 Feb 2014
By tyler1
, Stourport
" Works fantastically, have spent the last 8 weeks doing up our property, paint drying, plumbing, new plaster, generally steam and condensation around all the time, with loads of drying out to do, we were starting to get the feeling of damp. Bought this de-humidifier and it has worked consistently well and is doing a great job. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ebac Powerdri
16 Jan 2013
By RetiredIthought
, Hebrides
" My wife bought this machine for a holiday cottage that she looks after for the owner. We have been amazed at the amount of water it collects daily. Have now plugged in the hose and just let it work away daily through the winter draining into the sink. What a difference to the furniture and general feel of the place during the winter, which despite heating being on always felt that bit damp and cold. "
Review 7 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Performance
13 Apr 2012
By Paz2670
, North East Lincolnsh
" Bought this to eliminate moisture problem in large hallway at home, collecting 2+ litres per day. My wife said she didn't think it was that much but I suggested she pour 2 litres of water on the carpet to see if she would see a difference there!! She agreed! Super reliability and performance, noticed a very big difference within days, it now runs constantly controlling the natural moisture issue in our hallway and stairs!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased with purchase
12 Feb 2009
By Wrinklies
, Devon
" Effective & reasonably quite.
Has successfully dried out an older bungalow by the Sea which has large windows, althoough double glazed were constantly dripping with condensation. So far during the winter it has been removing over 2 litres a day, walls feel dry no more condensation or mould. Too soon to tell about overall reliability and costs. Appears well made.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
competent machine
22 May 2010
By gabriel
, northants
" This machine has now worked regularly for 18 months and is still effective. I would question the claim that it will extract 18l/24hrs, I suggest in normal conditions 5l/24hrs would be the norm. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workshop Drier
5 Apr 2010
By Sladey
, Bristol
" I received the Ebac Powerdri after two days and just plugged it in. The tank filled up in and i emptied it, then i drilled a hole in the wall and it emty's itself now. Does what it says on the tin and "Dehumidifiies"! My garage workshop is now a much drier place to be and my tools should benefit from the lower humidity. Thank you screwfix for the same as always good service. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's yellow
3 Dec 2014
By niggleybits
, Dorset
" Having one dehumidifier for over ten years, plus a second over seven years, it was a surprise/disappointment when l had to replace the second due to a fire recall put upon it. I decided this bright yellow one, with 'professional' written on it, must be superior. Used it where the recall one had been, and big disappointment. After some days of trying, swapped them around, and found works fine in a separate area a quarter the size. Used with my humidity meter, l can turn it down to around the 60-65degs humidity mark. Like the way the fan switches off completely when conditions are met. Unlike my recall machine. My other machines blew quite a wind out the top, but this one has virtually nothing out the front. Quieter because of it. Seems to work well, though, in this reduced space. Water container is easy to remove, though you only know when it's full by a light, no indication inbetween. Decided there are many cheaper models out that can do the job, and not bright yellow. "
Review 12 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dry as a bone
2 Oct 2014
By DampMan
, Cornwall
" Unfortunately, the tank is as dry as a bone not the room!
I bought two dehumidifies to compare their performance. The cheaper one (also from screwfix) makes a little more noise but it also sucks water from the air very effectively.
This machine sucks nothing unless you turn it to the maximum setting - which is probably the "flood recovery" mode.
I say probably as the instructions are so poor that they don't even say what the symbols on the dial actually mean.
Even when turned up to max, it produces 1/3rd of the water volume that the other machine did (set at the mid range setting).
There is no read out of the humidity level in the room (which the cheaper model has).
It looks pretty and is quiet when running, but that's rather beside the point, when it fails to dehumidify the room.
I guess I may just have a rogue machine. I'm taking it back tomorrow and buying another WDH 210DB16R
"
Review 13 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very poor performance
14 Feb 2014
By oldprop
, south wales
" Bought this dehumidifier just one week ago.
despite being on constsntly in a very damp area it has only extracted about one and a half PINTS of water.
My old (cheaper) dehumidifier extracts this much water in one 24 hour period.
I will be returning this item.
"