Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ebac Dehumidifier 18Ltr

Ebac Dehumidifier 18Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Review 1 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best for price i have used,
10 Sep 2014
By
, southampton
"put in workshop left it for a couple of hours. then over night it was magic. bought the humidity down to the level I like and holds it.
small but powerful recommend to anyone.
"
Review 2 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
22 Apr 2014
By
, Devon
"Very pleased with the quality and price. Does a great job."
Review 3 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant de-humidifier
22 Feb 2014
By
, Stourport
"Works fantastically, have spent the last 8 weeks doing up our property, paint drying, plumbing, new plaster, generally steam and condensation around all the time, with loads of drying out to do, we were starting to get the feeling of damp. Bought this de-humidifier and it has worked consistently well and is doing a great job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ebac Powerdri
16 Jan 2013
By
, Hebrides
"My wife bought this machine for a holiday cottage that she looks after for the owner. We have been amazed at the amount of water it collects daily. Have now plugged in the hose and just let it work away daily through the winter draining into the sink. What a difference to the furniture and general feel of the place during the winter, which despite heating being on always felt that bit damp and cold."
Review 5 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Performance
13 Apr 2012
By
, North East Lincolnsh
"Bought this to eliminate moisture problem in large hallway at home, collecting 2+ litres per day. My wife said she didn't think it was that much but I suggested she pour 2 litres of water on the carpet to see if she would see a difference there!! She agreed! Super reliability and performance, noticed a very big difference within days, it now runs constantly controlling the natural moisture issue in our hallway and stairs!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased with purchase
12 Feb 2009
By
, Devon
"Effective & reasonably quite.
Has successfully dried out an older bungalow by the Sea which has large windows, althoough double glazed were constantly dripping with condensation. So far during the winter it has been removing over 2 litres a day, walls feel dry no more condensation or mould. Too soon to tell about overall reliability and costs. Appears well made.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
competent machine
22 May 2010
By
, northants
"This machine has now worked regularly for 18 months and is still effective. I would question the claim that it will extract 18l/24hrs, I suggest in normal conditions 5l/24hrs would be the norm."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workshop Drier
5 Apr 2010
By
, Bristol
"I received the Ebac Powerdri after two days and just plugged it in. The tank filled up in and i emptied it, then i drilled a hole in the wall and it emty's itself now. Does what it says on the tin and "Dehumidifiies"! My garage workshop is now a much drier place to be and my tools should benefit from the lower humidity. Thank you screwfix for the same as always good service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ebac Powerdri 18Ltr Dehumidifier Unit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very poor performance
14 Feb 2014
By
, south wales
"Bought this dehumidifier just one week ago.
despite being on constsntly in a very damp area it has only extracted about one and a half PINTS of water.
My old (cheaper) dehumidifier extracts this much water in one 24 hour period.
I will be returning this item.
"