Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Keter Apex Shed 8 x 8 x 8'

Keter Apex Shed 8 x 8 x 8'
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Review 1 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter Factor 8x8 shed
5 Apr 2014
By
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" shed arrived 10 days after i placed the order
started to build it next morning
spread all the parts on ground and started to assemble that was when it all went wrong one pack of screws were missing i sent a email to keter asking for the parts two days latter get a reply to say it is in hand next day get email to say parts to go into post in next seven days twelve days latter contact keter to ask where screws are next day told that they were posted eight days after i contacted them they arrived sixteen days from first with the wrong postage on them the shed lay spread out across my garden all that time
the shed would have been returned to them if i had not done away with the boxes
all i can say its a easy shed to build
a few hours
customer service at Keter is a waste of time it lets the company down
"
81 of 81 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product good support from
3 Feb 2014
By
, Nuneaton
" I purchased this 8X11 shed mid Jan 2014 and at that time there were some issues with the product description which Screwfix have corrected apart from the fact it says no shelf when in fact 2 are supplied. Also the roof apex is made of a white opaque plastic which does add extra light over and above the one window.
The Shed arrived 2 weeks later. There was an issue with 1 part being broken and Keter offered to ship it free to me on next day delivery but as it was Friday that would be Monday and as I needed it for that weekend they arranged for me to pick the part up at the Birmingham office (fantastic support from the Keter customer support team in Birmingham). The shed its self is excellent quality and was very easy to put up, two people are needed once you get to the roof level and also it does help when building the sides but not 100% necessary. If you are looking for the instruction to have a look before you buy please note that on the Keter web site the shed is called a FACTOR 8x11 as APEX is the old name for the Shed.
The only other thing I can say about this product is why did I not buy it years ago as it is worth the cost all be it very high
"
29 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
2 Dec 2012
By
, Liverpool
" Instead of a usual wooden shed, why not try this type. Yes it may be a little more expensive, but it will last a lot longer, and no need for that wood protection. There is ample room in this shed fo all your storage needs and due to the air tight fittings, you could live in it with no drafts coming in. This looks lovely in our garden. "
114 of 114 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keter plastic shed
6 Aug 2012
By
, burnley lancs
" best shed i have bought ,only takes about 4 hours to put together,if in doubt there is a step by step video on youtube. "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keter shed 8x11
13 Jun 2012
By
, leeds
" this item was delivered exactly on time.the instructions were fairly easy to follow and in just over 3 hours the shed was up and being filled with our bikes and stuff.
looks good,a quality product with long lasting qualities at a good price,plus free delivery! Would certainly recommend a Keter shed from Screwfix..
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shed
1 May 2012
By
, west midlands
" great product really pleased got this at sale price.Really sturdy when fitted together .Quite straight forward to build my only problem it started to pour down half way through so had to leave it till next day.The base needs to be slightly bigger than 8 x8 also make sure the base is as level as possible to make building easier would recomend to anyone "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
12 Mar 2012
By
, wirral
" Bought this shed in March 2011. Took the wife and I a leisurely 3hrs to construct. I laid a base of flags on sand and it fitted together beautifully. Each piece snapped together without any problems. We wanted the biggest shed available which didn't need maintenance as fence painting is the wife's job. Would definetly recommend it. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent garden shed
28 Aug 2011
By
, Ystrad Mynach
" excellent product that lasts for easy installation. just arrived with my wife and I spent 5 hours the whole well is large and very consistent all the products that I have ketar'm happy to have bought them both for the quality that the yield over time. "
1 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shed
13 Oct 2013
By
, aberdeen
" love this shed, it looks great. it took a few hours to put up, we had trouble with the roof, so we put talc on the plastic areas it had to slide into and it did help it move along the track a bit better. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Buy!!!!
20 May 2013
By
, South Hampshire
" I decided to buy this shed after reading the reviews on this website.
When it arrived it didn,t look much, but after spending about four hours assembling it, the look is great .
It compliments the garden & the colour is really what we were looking for.
Not as cheap as a wooden shed but will last a lot longer.
Totally recommended.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keter shed
26 Jun 2012
By
, birmingham
" beautiful looking shed,good longer lasting plastic cladding material used,only downfall seems to be if the side walls where made of harder plastic,not so bad if not having kids. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic Shed for the Price
26 Jun 2012
By
, Derby
" From unpacking to having the shed up and starting to put things into it took exactly 4 hours. I managed to build it with the help of my 16 year old son who was that extra pair of hands. You do need 2 people, if you don't want to snap anything then don't try to assemble it on your own! I used a little tip of using washing up liquid to lubricate the sliding panels together. My son thought I was daft until he saw how easy they went together, then he was convinced the old man hadn't lost his marbles. Great product but make sure the base is level otherwise it will be hard to slot everything together. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cavernous shed!
21 Jun 2012
By
, Renfrew
" Excellent size of hut but roof was a bit more involved and more difficult to assemble than it appears.
You MUST have a flat and level plot for the base otherwise you will have major problems squaring all the panels and joints up without sweating!!
Heavy rains this week have shown it to be watertight!
A fully charged power drill or screwdriver is a must. Also if you can ensure a couple of sets of step ladders are available when building it. This will be a major bonus.
It appears quite robust when all put together but after the storms in January 2012 I am investing in ground anchors and strengthening brackets which I will fit internally to ensure it remains stable and does not distort or move. I will particularly secure the roofing panels!
I recommend this shed if you have lots of large items to store but I have also invested in free standing plastic shelving rather than attempting to hang or fix shelving internally.
All in all a good product and no rust/rot/painting/dampness to address in future. If you spend a little time reading the instructions first too ....it is easier! I had no dramas but I could see where it could have went awry!
"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great maintenance free shed
22 Apr 2012
By
, Harrogate
" Fantastic watertight shed which offers a maintenance free alternative to traditional wood. Relatively easy to assemble between 2 people in around 4 hours. 8x8 ft is perfect size for the family to store all the normal essentials with room to manouvre. Would highly recommend. "
Review 15 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plastic better than wood.
19 Apr 2012
By
, Farnham Royal, Bucks
" All parts were present, and instructions were very good. Seriously need an electric screwdriver, mine sadly packed up. Shed felt quite unstable until the roof went on and then it tightened everything up. Since putting it up we have had severe rain and thus far no leaks. Almost impossible to erect alone. Advertised as 11' x 8' but in fact the base is slightly bigger by a total of 4" but other than that very satisfied. Perhaps a shelf and garden tool holder would be a nice touch. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shed
18 Mar 2012
By
, yorkshire
" Very good product which looks great when done.
On the down side you must make sure that you are on level flat ground as there is not alot of tolerance with many of the fittings,
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 8 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
24 Dec 2015
By
, Mortimer
" This product has really weak plastic. 'Click' features in the instructions were more like 'Break'. The panels were also really bowed.
I'm an avid DIY'er and I wouldn't recommend this at all. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.