Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Industrial wet and dry vacuum. Heavy duty powerful vacuum cleaner with push and clean filter cleaning system. Full wet and dry accessory kit with metal suction tubes, hose and crevice tool. On-board tool storage.

Industrial wet and dry vacuum. Heavy duty powerful vacuum cleaner with push and clean filter cleaning system. Full wet and dry accessory kit with metal suction tubes, hose and crevice tool. On-board tool storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Review 1 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Wet Vac in the World
8 Nov 2011
By Anonymous
, Leamington Spa
"Considering it's performance and build quality this is the best value machine you can buy. I have used several wet/dry vacs before but didn't realise how rubbish they were until I bought this one. It is light, powerful, quiet, robust, versatile and easy to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little vacuum
27 Oct 2013
By martin1c
, Cheshire
"I use this hoover mainly as a dust extractor connected to a Bosch tile cutter machine. Suction is good but the sadly the hose clip broke within a few weeks so it's now taped on. The bags are nice and cheap and overall I've been really pleased with it. I was considering a more expensive machine such as a Festool or Fein and wonder how much better they would have been if anything?"
Review 3 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shop vac
3 Sep 2012
By Yellowhouse1976
, West Wales
""Have had this vac for about 2 months now, and it's proved it's worth. Bought it on the strength of the Screwfix reviews and am very happy with it.
Powerful and light with a extra long hose to reach high up corners, it does the job well. Would be better if the cord retracted into the unit instead of having wrap it around the machine but other than that it is a great machine, worth every penny."
"
Review 4 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality vac
29 May 2012
By johnnny
, Ipswich
"Have had this vac for about 2 years now, and hasn't failed me. Bought it on the strength of the Screwfix reviews and all worked out true.
Always knew Nilfisk where a good brand and its suction is very powerful (seems to clean better than a Henry). Bags are good quality also and pretty reasonably price. Powerful and light, only downfalls are the cord doesn't retract into the unit (have to wrap it around the machine) and it being to light can topple over easy. Great machine,worth every penny.
"
Review 5 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
100 % recommended
30 Oct 2011
By Maciek
, Caterham
"It was a first wet dry vacuum I bought mainly for heavy wet usage. It went out of order after 2 years and I wanted to try Kärcher WD 5.200 as a next one. It was absolutely rubbish - the wheel came off, it did not shut off when full of water causing the water to overflow. I thought it might be a faulty model so replaced and still the same thing happened, I returned it straight away ( thankfully Screwfix did not make any problems which I love them for ) and went for Nilfisk again which is also much lighter."
Review 6 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job
18 Dec 2010
By Miskin
, Cardiff
"I bought this cleaner to replace an old Dirt Devil shop vac which was frankly rubbish. I was looking for a wet & dry cleaner which would be used to clean up mess from DIY, clean the cars and anything else which was considered too dirty for the house vacuum.
I have been very impressed by the Nilfisk. The bags are of excellent quality and have stood up to all kinds of jobs including plaster, brick dust, sawdust etc. If the bag does get damaged, there is a secondary filter to stop dust blowing out into the room. The power tool socket and automatic switch on is really useful for jobs like routing and power sawing. The selection of tools provided is more than adequate and the hose is a very good length.
Overall, thoroughly recommended."
Review 7 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously professional vacuum
4 Nov 2010
By myrddin
, Surrey
"This is the first time that I considered buying a wet/dry vacuum so I did my research and checked out reviews of a whole host of them. Most of the affordable ones came out with poor or mixed reviews but the Nilfisk Alto Aero 21/25 was the only one that had consistently good reviews so I decided to purchase one.
Definitely a brilliant buy in my opinion. This machine is well thought out and well made, very sturdy and does exactly what it says it does.
Using it as a wet vac is as simple as vacuuming a carpet. It's powerful and fast and made light work of the job I had of cleaning out some very dirty water tanks. I changed to the dry vac filter and 2 minutes later was vacuuming up dust and dirt around the tanks. Made a very messy job very easy
One tip I would give, if you're using it for wet vacuuming, is to have a bucket ready (an old 10 litre emulsion container is perfect for the job), so that when you release and remove the top of the machine you can place the it in the bucket to catch the drips from the wet filter whilst your emptying the water out of the bottom half of the vacuum.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beest Hoover so Far
9 Jun 2010
By Col
, North Yorkshire
"Best Hoover I have purchased and I've had a lot. Picks up everything and no fine dust blowing back out with the disposable bags. I cant recomed it enough. Very good value for money"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Product
27 Oct 2009
By BarbelNick
, Horncastle
"I bought this on offer and am well pleased. I use it with an Erbauer wall chaser and it does an excellent job. It is big and powerful with some excellent features."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best workshop vac ever
30 Jul 2009
By wynnie
, Wales
"Ive tried a few now, but I stumbled on this one and it is brilliant. Cleans the floor, connects to powertools (and powers them) and picks up liquid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain -But also great vacuum
25 Mar 2009
By pt44
, Hampshire
"Wow, I got a bargain with this. It was only £90 a couple of weeks ago on here, plus I got 10% discount, so it cost me £80. Blimey, I got lucky.
Anyway, review - this is a great machine. I've gone through a lot of vacuums, usually don't want to spend too much money on them for picking up rubble and dust, but have always had problems finding bags for them and they are never that great. I was looking at spending £250 on a Festool one, but couldn't justify the money. So at £80, I went for this. Nilfisk is a huge company, probably biggest manufacturer of vacuums in the world. The machine is well designed, it has only fallen over once, which is excellent for the way I treat them. Its pretty sturdy on its large wheels. The bags are fleecey, which is strange, but they seem to work and as the paper one's always tear, I think fleece maybe the way to go. I've used the power take off with a Metabo mitre saw, Festool TS55 and it has done an excellent job of sucking up the dust. Barely a drop escapes when using the TS55. Another good sign was cleaning my car seats. I've never had a vacuum that could clean the seats properly. Bang them and you always get a cloud of dust. This beast, nothing. It cleaned them REALLY deep down. That's impressive. Also like the clever filter cleaner. Hold your hand over the hose, press the big blue button and it forces the air in reverse through the filter, so it cleans it. Clever stuff. Only downside I can think of is its a big machine. I'd love it to be smaller to fit in the car, but you can't have everything.
BTW Bags for this are only about a £1 each. But the 5 pack actually only contains 4 bags, plus one for use with liquids."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Vacuum
4 Feb 2013
By quadcam
, Hertfordshire
"Well made, good performance and light weight. What's not to like?"
Review 13 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Whooaaaa!
19 Sep 2012
By jungalee
, london
"I bought this as well as the Karcher vac , tried out both on outside brick wall [ very dusty work] i returned the Karcher vac as this was far superior product. made in bulgaria- nice one dudes"
Review 14 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hover
20 Apr 2012
By mdviz
, surrey
"Bought this to clean between rafters as I was doing loft conversion. It is very powerful and sucks 3/4" lumps of brick and debrisand brickdust very easily as well as dry sand, and general cleaning for sawdust and workshop this does just fine. more suction then any domestic hover (Dyson) I reccomend this hover for any type of hovering though not tried the wet yet. I only had one bag in the box ...make sure you buy more if you want to keep the filter clean"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good
23 Jun 2011
By BAD455
, West Midlands
"I bought this vac based on the recommendation of other people, both on the screwfix site and from the web in general. I used it to clean up some plaster debris and general dust from renovating the kitchen which it did with no trouble at all. The next job was removing loads of broken glass from my car after a lorry reversed into it and again it coped very well indeed. After removing the glass, I decided to change the bag (I bought some spares with it) and the bag was easy to remove and very sturdy. It did not rip even under the weight of all of the sharp glass fragments - again, very good. It seems to be very solidly built and 'up for the job' so far. There is plenty of electrical cord and the hose is a good length.
My only negative for this vac really is quite petty on the face of it, but, it IS a bit noisy in use - certainly louder than our house vac. Don't let this put you off buying one though. I'm not disappointed in any other way with the machine.
I also noticed the Nilfisk name on one of the industrial cleaning machines at work, so the company understands the kind of abuse that these tools are subjected to daily.
Finally, I must comment on the star system used. The legend at the side indicates that 4 stars is 'very good' which is truly how I feel about the product, but after selecting, it shows 'good'. I just want to be clear that I think the product is very good, but, I can't say that ANY vac that I've used has been 5 star 'exceptional'! After all, it's just a vac...
"
Review 16 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good and Bad
30 Sep 2013
By Timbran
, Cheshire
"Bought this for a refurbishment project and was unimpressed with it. It is just not powerful enough for site work.
We decided to keep it for domestic hoovering and it works a treat on carpets etc.
Would recommend for home not site use!!
"
Review 17 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Misleading description
8 Oct 2010
By LBedinburgh
, Edinburgh
"I haven't had this thing long enough to really comment on how good it is BUT I can comment that the Screwfix website says it can be used "Bagged or bagless".
The instructions that come with it are a joke, they have a series of diagrams with virtually no text to expand upon the diagrams.
It doesn't say anywhere that the machine can be used without a bag so I e-mailed Nilfisk customer services who told me that they don't recommend it. That leaves me committed to buying bags which was exactly what I set out to avoid"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nilfisk ALTO Aero 25-21 1400W Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor
30 Sep 2013
By BobMarleysUncle
, Cumbria
"I know this gets reviewd highly but unfortunately I cannot agree. The main body of the cleaner is fine, better than other makes that I saw in the local DIY store. Its the hose and tools supplied with it that are poor quality and made from cheap flimsy plastic. The first time I tried to change from floor cleaning to dust extraction I broke one of the plastic clips that holds the parts of the hose together. Rubbish. Spare hoses are £16 and I have to buy one already after using it once. I don't recommend this cleaner and won't be purchasing other Nilfisk products."