Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rubber Tyres Braked 80mm Pk4

Rubber Tyres Braked 80mm Pk4
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Review 1 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anything For The Easy Life
12 Dec 2014
By J4De
, Cornwall
" Just fitted to a Hopper I need to move around and they have done the job perfect, would of preferred 2 swivel and 2 fixed, but have got around that. Could only have been improved if they came with the nuts and bolts "
Review 2 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super castors
30 Oct 2014
By maggoty
, south manchester
" fantastic product! very well manufactured, but most important after shopping around guaranteed extremely good value for the price. "
Review 3 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Rubber Wheels!
5 May 2014
By dhsblue
, Hanworth, Middlesex
" I have just bought a pack of 4 x 75mm rubber wheels that swivel and have good brakes on each wheel. This product (as with everything I have bought from Screwfix) is exactly what I needed for this particular job.
I have a washing machine that is in a cupboard under the stairs and unfortunately my gas and electricity meters are both in the same cupboard, behind the washing machine. I am retired with severe back problems and found heaving the heavy machine in and out just to read the meters a really painful chore - so I decided to build a proper industrial trolley to fit under the unit so that I can slide the offending machine in and out easily.
These wheels are absolutely perfect for the job and have no bad points as far as I am concerned.
Not only that, after careful on-line searching, I found Screwfix had by far the best price and when I came to the store to collect them, the customer service was impeccable. The person serving me went to great pains to find the right bolts, locking nuts and washers (all of which she patiently checked by opening the packages putting one set together in one of the wheels).
The project went off without a hitch and works supremely well.
I cannot recommend Screwfix highly enough to anyone who needs to do some DIY.
Thank you Screwfix!
"
Review 4 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable casters!
3 Mar 2014
By ClitheroeKid
, Clitheroe, Lancs
" I bought a set of these over 12 years ago for a mobile machine tool bench in my garage. I just made another bench for a new machine tool and didn't hesitate to use the same 75mm braked wheeled casters. Over the years, they have done a sterling job. With the brakes on both the wheels and the castors are locked - making the work bench rock solid. "
Review 5 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would & have purchased more
23 Oct 2013
By gmanzrx
, London
" these casters seem to be a lot of money for what they are, but they work so well :-) "
Review 6 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casters
17 Jun 2013
By Freeby
, Manchester
" I bought these casters to put on a work bench I wanted to make mobile, they are just the job.
Brilliant.
"
Review 7 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good wheels.
6 Dec 2012
By jailarson
, Hull
" I put 4 of these wheels on a lumber rack / work bench and they work great. The brakes hold well and release easily, but not TOO easily. They are also handling the weight of the bench without flinching. I would recommend these wheels for any number of workshop applications. "
Review 8 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid and well built
10 Mar 2012
By Muraldo
, Glasgow
" Previously bought smaller 50mm non-braked version so I knew I was buying a good product. Strong and smooth action. Brakes are good as metal sprung. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit underwhelmed
3 May 2013
By screwy99
, Home counties
" Wanted these to mobilise a saw bench that I built to carry my Evolution Rage saw.
3 of the 4 were fine, but the 4th started shedding balls from the swiwel before I even fitted it. Not worth the hassel and petrol cost of returning the whole set for exchange so for the 4th corner I used a non swivelling casor I had lying around , If I need more swivels for another project I might keep my fingers crossed and buy the same again..
"
Review 10 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wheely good!
23 May 2012
By EcoGardenFurniture
, Berkshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I have used quite a few of these lockable castor wheels on custom made wooden planter troughs, and I have found them to be both rugged and functional. I have also use the non-lockable versions and these are equally good. "
Review 11 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 80mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the wheels go round....
25 Apr 2012
By Anonymous
, lincoln
" Solid nicely functioning product. Brakes a bit stiff but better that than too loose! "