Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rubber and steel. Grey.

Rubber and steel. Grey.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 75mm Pack of 4
Review 1 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable casters!
3 Mar 2014
By ClitheroeKid
, Clitheroe, Lancs
"I bought a set of these over 12 years ago for a mobile machine tool bench in my garage. I just made another bench for a new machine tool and didn't hesitate to use the same 75mm braked wheeled casters. Over the years, they have done a sterling job. With the brakes on both the wheels and the castors are locked - making the work bench rock solid."
Review 2 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would & have purchased more
23 Oct 2013
By gmanzrx
, London
"these casters seem to be a lot of money for what they are, but they work so well :-)"
Review 3 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casters
17 Jun 2013
By Freeby
, Manchester
"I bought these casters to put on a work bench I wanted to make mobile, they are just the job.
Brilliant.
"
Review 4 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good wheels.
6 Dec 2012
By jailarson
, Hull
"I put 4 of these wheels on a lumber rack / work bench and they work great. The brakes hold well and release easily, but not TOO easily. They are also handling the weight of the bench without flinching. I would recommend these wheels for any number of workshop applications."
Review 5 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid and well built
10 Mar 2012
By Muraldo
, Glasgow
"Previously bought smaller 50mm non-braked version so I knew I was buying a good product. Strong and smooth action. Brakes are good as metal sprung."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit underwhelmed
3 May 2013
By screwy99
, Home counties
"Wanted these to mobilise a saw bench that I built to carry my Evolution Rage saw.
3 of the 4 were fine, but the 4th started shedding balls from the swiwel before I even fitted it. Not worth the hassel and petrol cost of returning the whole set for exchange so for the 4th corner I used a non swivelling casor I had lying around , If I need more swivels for another project I might keep my fingers crossed and buy the same again..
"
Review 7 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wheely good!
23 May 2012
By EcoGardenFurniture
, Berkshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I have used quite a few of these lockable castor wheels on custom made wooden planter troughs, and I have found them to be both rugged and functional. I have also use the non-lockable versions and these are equally good."
Review 8 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 75mm Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the wheels go round....
25 Apr 2012
By Anonymous
, lincoln
"Solid nicely functioning product. Brakes a bit stiff but better that than too loose!"