Product Reviews

15 or 22mm. With stainless steel filters and directional flow indicator. Pre-set at 3bar, adjustable from 1 to 6bar. WRAS approved. 22mm or 15mm when using reducing rings.

15 or 22mm. With stainless steel filters and directional flow indicator. Pre-set at 3bar, adjustable from 1 to 6bar. WRAS approved. 22mm or 15mm when using reducing rings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.039 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
12 of 26(46%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Review 1 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pressure guage
24 Jun 2014
By borzoibob
, Chichester
"Excellent item and amazingly fast despatch including a Sunday !"
Review 2 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value PRV
9 Jan 2014
By TheHouseDoctor
, West London
"I have used several of these now as a direct replacement in a block of flats. I have had no problems and first one has been in over 1 year now.
Easy to fit, thread on pressure gauge needs lots of PTFE tape to fit tightly into valve but have not had any leaks.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good PRV
13 Dec 2013
By BrackleyHammer
, Brackley
"Really good value for money, good features (gauge and fits 15 or 22mm pipe)"
Review 4 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
6 Oct 2012
By Tileta
, Somerset
"I was sceptical that a PRV at this price would actually work - but it does and very well. I use them for bidet showers and they very effectively reduce a 5 bar supply to 1 bar.
The pressure gauge is a nice touch and very useful for setting up. I don't particularly like the snap-off 22/15mm reducers but they do seal if you do them up really tight, some lubricant on the threads makes it easier.
I can't vouch for how well they would handle the larger flow if fitted to the rising main nor how reliable they are in the long term but I'm impressed so far ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRV
13 Mar 2012
By Dudley
, North
"adjustable pressure reducing for 15-22 for
the price of a gauge from other dealers
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PRV
2 Sep 2013
By Soulmonger
, Norwich
"Instructions are limited and the pressure gauge is not particularly responsive, making adjustments awkward at the least. Barring this, it does it's job."
Review 7 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great reducer
5 Mar 2013
By jobz
, London
"Easy to fit, and with the supplied pressure gauge, can easily be adjusted. The fittings allow fitting to either 15mm or 22mm pipework"
Review 8 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it's meant to!
30 Sep 2012
By rcciren
, Cirencester
"Seems to be good quality overall - casting and plating look ok. Factory preset to 3-Bar but relatively straightforward to adjust if required. Can't really comment on reliabilty as it's only been in a week!"
Review 9 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's ok
14 Jul 2012
By Tomasz
, London
"You know, other people complain about these internal reducers.
And they absolutely right !
Apart of that it is ok.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pr,v easy to fit
9 Nov 2011
By dicky100
, west yorkshire
"the prv is easy to fit and does exactly what it says, comes with spacers to easily use on 15mm pipe (although i didnt need them), good buy and cheap compared to others i looked at"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comap PRV w/Gauge
16 Sep 2011
By RobertT
, Rutland
"Excellent bit of kit for the price. Easily fitted although you will need to use more care and effort to tighten when using the 22-15mm Olive fitting on 15mm pipe. Ensure you wire wool clean the pipe before fitting PRV. Easy to adjust to the pressure just follow the instructions given. Well satisfied and first time I have used this particular PRV."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PRV gauge
6 Apr 2014
By BACman
, Bridgend
"Fitting the PRV proved difficult, due to the force required to tighten fitting when using 15mm reducers. Although factory set to 3bar, gauge gives reading anywhere between 2 and 6 bar, which appears to be connected on the OUTLET side so not sure what's going on here."
Review 13 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ok
24 Feb 2013
By fyffeno1
, edinburgh
"the internal reducer supplied are rubbish, so unless you are going on to 22mm pipe this valve is not that great"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These fail after a few years
14 Jan 2013
By alante
, Shrewsbury
"I've got two of these fitted and I've found they start to leak from the cap on the top after about 4 years. The cap has no seal, it just screws in and under constant water pressure it leaks. I've manged to stop it with PTFE tape for a few months, then it started again, so I sealed it with silicone but that only lasted a few weeks so I had to replace the whole valve. The second one is now leaking in the same way. I think the internal rubber diaphragm is failing but they don't seem to sell these separately, and the manufacturer doesn't respond to emails. If your vlave is out of site, then you could well have damp patch on the ceiling before you find out. Avoid if you can."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works but leaks
1 Jan 2013
By dipity
, Shropshire
"The product itself represents excellent value. I have been trying to stop severe water hammer that occurred when the washing machine was changed from hot/cold fill to a new cold fill only machine. The problem is that the solenoid that controls the water flow is very harsh - it stops the water suddently causing "hammer". Having tried "Arrestors" which didn't work I thought I would try a PRV. Fitting itself is straightforward but I wish I had taken heed from other reviewers about the 22/15mm reducer. No matter what I have tried the water entry joint leaks. It is not a trickle but enough to be of concern. Next step is to replace by a 15mm to 22mm copper joint and use a 22mm olive. Why is there no learning from reviewers if a number have reported similar problems ?"
Review 16 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PRV
21 Aug 2012
By bigdave47
, sheffield
"These should be fitted as a matter of course to most white goods. This PRV does the job, my only gripe is the 22-15mm reducing set is a pain to tighten up, otherwise all is good."
Review 17 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suspect 15mm fitting
12 Apr 2012
By picti
, Dundee
"The 15mm compression reducer with the valve does not work. They leak even with tape. I had to use a copper reducer fitting instead with the 22mm compression on the valve and soldered to the 15mm. Once fitted it works ok and is reliable so far."
Review 18 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
small portings
27 Aug 2014
By electric
, st.helens
"i bought this for as a replacement for a failed unit. when i looked at the inlet although it is a 22mm compression connection the actual drilled porting in the casting is only 8 mm. as this was for whole house pressure reduction including a unvented cylinder i considered this to be too small and will give a lower flow rate than the one it replaced. i fitted this as a temporary device and will be replacing with a larger bore version shortly."
Review 19 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frustrating piece of kit
12 Jul 2013
By Anonymous
, Walsall
"Bought to reduce pressure to power shower.
Forget the 15mm reducers they failed to work at all, would not seal even with being tightened with a pair of 12" pump pliers. I ended having to solder 22mm reducers on to the pipes. The supplied gauge was erratic and then failed completely leaving with me to guess the pressure. What should have been an easy job turned in to a 2 hour nightmare.
"
Review 20 for PRV with Gauge 15 x 22mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suspect..
30 Sep 2011
By Patrick1
, Lalndudno
"This is the 2nd reducing valve I have bought from Screwfix the 1st just leaked even when I fully tightened the 22mm nuts, the same thing happened again when I reduced to 15mm... I think the problem is the 22mm nuts they are rubbish... I am more than happy with all the orders I place but I will avoid the above, not worth the hassle!! Plumbers beware!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>