Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

9" Roller & Tray Set

9" Roller & Tray Set
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense 9" Roller & Tray Set
Review 1 for No Nonsense 9" Roller & Tray Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect and great vlaue
17 Nov 2014
By zzzzzzzzz
, Warminster
" How can you complain at this price. A reasonable quality roller at disposable prices. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense 9" Roller & Tray Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
20 Sep 2014
By Dynamo1972
, West Sussex
" Great,. simple, cheap, ideal as a "throw away" roller set! "
Review 3 for No Nonsense 9" Roller & Tray Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
2 May 2014
By Brianks
, Bournemouth
" I treat these as disposable at this price. Medium pile applies emulsion smoothly and gives a good finish. You can't go wrong on smooth walls. Need a deeper pile roller for textured surfaces though. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense 9" Roller & Tray Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
economic
10 Nov 2014
By Robbo999Red
, Bedford
" bought two of these to enable me to paint with two colours at the same time and worked well "
Review 5 for No Nonsense 9" Roller & Tray Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
£1.99 well spent
6 Oct 2014
By Knowinglyunlucky
, South East
" Good finish with the roller - and the handle fitted my extension. The tray will not last for ever though - so think off it as disposable. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense 9" Roller & Tray Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No nonsense
26 May 2014
By dondo
, kent
" No nonsense by name and nature, use it abuse it, clean it and reuse or not, can't complain at this price "
Review 7 for No Nonsense 9" Roller & Tray Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Price, Good quality
5 Apr 2014
By IMSMaintenance
, Essex
" Cheap and does the job, Save me washing it out everytime, for this price you don't mind buying new each time. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense 9" Roller & Tray Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Can't argue for a couple of £
16 Sep 2014
By Umski
, Cambs
" At a couple of quid I thought it was worth a punt - for the price it's what you would expect, the tray is a tray although I've not seen the bobbly texture before (saying that I've not done a massive amount of painting in my life!) The downside being that the bobbles don't quite reach the width of the sleeve as there are channels down the side (I got a few stripey bits from the side when applying)
The roller frame is a little flimsier than the one I had (can't recall where I go this from but have had it for years) but it rolls so can't argue - hopefully it won't break when changing sleeves...
The sleeve was okay but then I've never bought really expensive sleeves so can't compare apart from with cheapo ones. There was a bit of fluff but I always wash the sleeve before starting anyway - this one didn't lose as much compared to ones I've used before.
Whether it lasts, who knows but it seems a shame to chuck it due to the good value of the set - I reckon only the sleeve needs chucking after a job or two, the rest could easily be re-used :) "