Product Reviews

2-Piece Waterproof Suit X Lge

2-Piece Waterproof Suit X Lge
Average Customer Rating:
2.88 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
7
12 of 25(48%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Review 1 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great useful gear
25 Jun 2016
By
, London
" Hard wearing, strong material, its really do what "says on the tin"! Perfect for pressure washning or one of this rainy day on the motorbike. I'm very pleased with it and highly recomended to anyone. "
Review 2 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterproof Rainsuit
18 Aug 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" great set of Waterproofs at a great price, what more do you want. "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Waterproofs ever
20 May 2012
By
, Pershore
" These waterproofs are excellent and keep me bone dry. They are superb value for money and I would recommend them to anyone planning to work outside in the rain. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
water proofs
14 Feb 2010
By
, east sussex
" ok for price done what it was brought for . Next time will go for dearer one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant
14 Jun 2016
By
, Leicestershire
" A brilliant set of waterproofs that are lightweight and durable, kept me dry and continue to do so. "
Review 6 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ra8nproof
14 Nov 2015
By
, st neots
" Can't say a lot really. Wore this out while fixing metres, in the heavy rain. It kept me dry. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
22 May 2015
By
, Alloa
" Fantastic value. Well made. I tried it on soon as I got it home. It was raining and I had to do some work outside, no problem with this suit on . "
Review 8 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent for jet washing
16 May 2015
By
, Croydon
" Good value waterproof suit ideal for jet washing but wear goggles as well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keep dry!
19 Nov 2014
By
, shepherds bush
" sick of getting wet due to inferior waterproofs? I was ! this rainsuit keeps you dry through continuous rain, its light and not too restricting and well worth a punt , might not stand up to anything robust but for lighter work it does the trick, - well pleased! "
Review 10 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good waterproofs for the price
7 Jun 2014
By
, Manchester
" I bought this set to use for pressure washing, and they performed well and kept me clean, however the bottom of my jeans still got wet. This may be from the high pressure soaking through the material, or from under the leg opening as they are not elasticated. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waterproof trousers and jacket
7 Jun 2014
By
, Portsmouth
" Cost friendly item does the job great kept me dry using jet washer "
Review 12 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rain suite
22 Mar 2012
By
, blackpool
" This product does a good job, snug fitting but not too ristricting. I would recommend this good basic product, it's good value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap waterproofs
4 Dec 2015
By
, Gloucestershire
" They seemed to stop me getting wet (although not being breathable I think I was just as wet from the inside owing to sweaty digging work) but catch them on anything and they will rip and keep on ripping.
Had to bin the trousers after a few days of digging drainage as my spade handle caught on the pocket opening of the trousers and ripped the entire side of the leg open. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
14 Apr 2016
By
, harrogate
" Poor quality flap ripped on first trying on. Item returned "
Review 15 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One wear only
24 Mar 2016
By
, Cambridge
" The jacket tore during the first day of wearing them and the seams wore through on the trousers, Kept me vaguely dry for a few hours, but very poor quality - not up to usual Screwfix mark. "
Review 16 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tears easily
7 Feb 2014
By
, Alton
" Not suitable for working in.
Trousers tear exceptionally easily - Caught on nail creating small hole and within a couple of steps had become a full tear right across the knee so had to be binned.
Jacket held up better but front zip parted at the bottom on the second day, using the poppers now.
Before tearing was holding out the rain pretty well, so 2 stars – but not much use if it falls apart! "
Review 17 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rainsuit
31 Jan 2014
By
, Isle of Mull
" I had to carry out a serious car repair outside in horrible weather so bought this suit.
I found it a bit tight for an Xlarge and while upright it kept the weather out. however once I started lying underneath the car the material soon leaked and ripped too easily when caught on a sharp edge. The main jacket zip failed after a couple of uses.
Once the job was finished the suit was only suitable for the bin.
As a light use suit it will be fine but heavy work will kill it quick. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
water proofs
20 Feb 2012
By
, wales
" Sadly didnt last a week ok for the occasional soaking but not up to being used day in day out "
Review 19 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish
17 Dec 2015
By
, london
" These are the second pair I've bought, not because I liked them so much but because the first pair ripped the first day and so did my recent pair and It isn't because I may have bought them too small, the fit was fine there just not durable.
they are more like disposable waterproofs, but to be fair I have only warn the bottoms so can't review the jacket. hope this was helpful.
"
Review 20 for 2-Piece Waterproof RainSuit Navy X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tissue paper thin so rips easy
29 Apr 2015
By
, huddersfield
" DO NOT waste your money. i have now bought 2 of these suits and they look decent until to wear for a few minutes.
the trousers easily rip when getting on, and the jacket seems stronger, but getting mine out today for the 3rd time ever wearing in a year or so i found it had a large rip[ all the way up the back.
save your money and spent more on much higher quality.
OK for one time use, but deff not if your a builder. "
Page : 1 2 next>