Product Reviews

Chimney Hood 600mm

Chimney Hood 600mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for CHX60SS Cooker Chimney Hood Stainless Steel 600mm
Review 1 for CHX60SS Cooker Chimney Hood Stainless Steel 600mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cooker Chimney Hood Stainless
11 Feb 2015
By
, Prestwick
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Excellent product, easy to fit and looks very stylish. Comment has been made re. the light, we find it adequate for above the cooker once the bulb has heated up. The hood is very quiet on operation, so much better than the one it replaced. Too early to comment on reliability but I don't expect any problem (that's why I shop with Screwfix). "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CHX60SS Cooker Chimney Hood Stainless Steel 600mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooker hood
10 May 2011
By
, north yorkshire
" bought this item for my aging dad, he loves it. my son fitted it & said it was easy to install. I,ve been out to see it working, & we are all impressed with its looks & efficiency. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CHX60SS Cooker Chimney Hood Stainless Steel 600mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cooker hood
29 Apr 2015
By
, Loughborough
" Excellent value - easy to fit - works really well, especially with carbon filters. Good product, no complaints "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CHX60SS Cooker Chimney Hood Stainless Steel 600mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the money
16 Mar 2011
By
, york
" Easy to fit, Looks good, replaced a neff unit and customer was very happy with the look. Only downside is fairly low powered fan, but for price you cant go wrong. (and its unbranded) "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CHX60SS Cooker Chimney Hood Stainless Steel 600mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value hood
22 Nov 2013
By
, London
" A bit flimsy but fine once fitted. Quiet but powerful operation. The internal light is a bit strange as it is an energy saver bulb in a standard fitting so the centre of the light source is not in the centre of the hood. it's okay but a slight redesign to move the fitting over slightly would improve it.
Overall good.
"
Review 6 for CHX60SS Cooker Chimney Hood Stainless Steel 600mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a big fan
4 Feb 2011
By
, London
" I chose this hood instead of the cheaper and more powerful Screwfix one that was on offer - probably a mistake. It's not very powerful when fitted at maximum height and it needs a brighter light. The electrician told me that the fixing screws were rubbish so he replaced them all with much stronger screws and washers. You'll need to order a reducer to fit a 100mm duct hose (not supplied). It works but I'm still steamed up. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CHX60SS Cooker Chimney Hood Stainless Steel 600mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad but could be better
14 Nov 2015
By
, Solihull
" Overall not bad for the money, but note;
1 It does not have an earth. It does not need one provided it is correctly insulated but I would prefer it on a metal appliance above a hob. I fitted my own earth wire.
2 Agree with other reviewer ref the fixing screws. They are inadequate and I fitted larger ones. Also the holes could be better positioned as you have to screw at an angle
3 The light is a joke for a cooker hood
4 There is room, but no fixings, for a carbon filter pad. I made up my own.
I should have paid more, and got more "
Review 8 for CHX60SS Cooker Chimney Hood Stainless Steel 600mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid this hood
3 May 2016
By
, Lancashire
" I had to return the 900mm version of this cooker hood and Screwfix accepted it back with no problems, so 10/10 for Screwfix.
The hood was fitted correctly with 5” ducting to an outside wall. On first use, condensation formed on the motor and began dripping back onto the hob within 90 seconds. This happened on every subsequent use. I contacted the importer (CNA Trading Appliances) and spoke to a very polite technical support employee. He agreed that the hood was installed correctly and told me that the hood was working as it should. He said that the hood was only designed to extract smells. It was not designed to extract steam. (After the call, I re-read the handbook and it states in black & white that “this product does not extract steam”). He politely kept trying to find an excuse or reason why he could blame me for the product being inadequate, suggesting that I keep steam to a minimum and opened a window.
At best, the hood does a mediocre job of extracting smells. It looks pretty on the wall. The lights are not particularly bright, but they are lights. It makes a bit of a noise when you press the button. But thats about it. It’s basically a decorative toy. If you want an extractor, then I would strongly recommend looking elsewhere. I found one, with a seven year guarantee, that EXTRACTS steam and smells, for not a great amount more than than this one - manufactured by a company with confidence and integrity.
I would strongly advise against this product.
"