Product Reviews

Winterwarm Plinth Fan Heater

Winterwarm Plinth Fan Heater
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Review 1 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely great value
18 Nov 2014
By Degraaffray
, Bearsted
" Was looking at all sorts of plinth heaters just to take the chill off a bungalow kitchen which had no room for rad.
After considering more expensive items such as Myson etc. thought I'd give this a go as the reviews were generally pretty good. Well got to say, pretty well impressed.
The unit is pretty well made, and the instructions are very clear. As long as you can wield a jigsaw to cut a 386 x 88 hole in your plinth (if you can't then you shouldn't be fitting this anyway) then fitting is very simple. Comes with some zinc dome head screws, which probably would have been better in white, but small detail. Small enough to fit in between the legs of even 400mm base units.
Simple little M6 bolt at the rear of the fan sits on the floor and holds the unit upright to stop the plinth pulling off.
Electrically, as with all items in a kitchen, best to get a sparks to do. Seen mentioned that it is not supplied with a plug, and that's specifically because it should be fed via a double pole fused isolator, not a pug top. Lead is quite short, and won't reach from the unit to the worktop. Lead is 1.0mm 2 core as unit is double insulated, so no earth conductor.
Running it, no it's not silent, but it's also not obtrusively noisy. You wouldn't want it in your bedroom at night, but in a kitchen, on sporadically it's fine.
Heat output is really good, and fan is puffy enough that it throws plenty of warm air around. As an example, imagine one of those little 2 kw electric fan heater things laying on the floor, and that's what this is like.
To clear up the on/off switch, it literally just turns the power off, it doesn't control the fan on and off. When you turn it on, you need to use the remote to turn on the fan, but to me that's a bonus. Remote is simply 2 buttons, on and off.
Thermostat is a clearly labelled rotary dial which does what it should.
In all, for the money paid, this is a no brainer if you just need some warming up of a mid-sized kitchen.
Would definitely recommend, but remember to connect to a double pole breaker, don't put a plug top on it. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value plinth heater
14 Nov 2014
By Foxy11
, Sheffield
" This was installed I around 30 min. The thermostat automatically keeps the kitchen warm and is a asset to any kitchen. The dogs love it and they lay near it the whole time "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent features
1 Feb 2013
By mccgdcfcc
, Wiltshire
" This plinth heater was a present from "Father Christmas" to the family and we fitted it before the cold spell. Although we have an Aga, the kitchen is on an exposed corner and, with a drafty cellar underneath, our feet are always cold. Wow! How wonderful it feels to have warm toes within seconds of turning it on.
There is only one problem with our heater - the thermostat has never worked, so we have to turn it on and off using the remote control and the kitchen is cold first thing in the morning till we get it going. At present the plinth heater is out of stock so we are waiting to replace it - no way will my wife let me return it to the store before we can exchange it - we all love the heat it gives too much to ever want cold feet again. "
Review 4 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plinth heater exceptional deal
12 Oct 2012
By mozelly
, Leicester
" very compact unit and good value.
Bonus in price is that it comes with remote control!!
"
Review 5 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, convenient heater.
9 Oct 2012
By girlfriday
, Dundee
" I found this Winterwarm plinth heater to be an excellent product. I needed a kitchen heater I could use quickly and effectively when I got in from work, and gave out a good heat whilst waiting for the central heating to come on. This compact heater really done the job, and the remote control is a convenient addition not found in other similar models. I really can not fault it and my kitchen really is as warm as toast.
Barbara
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Winterwarm Plinth Heater
10 Nov 2011
By Benn
, Wolverley
" I needed extra heating in my kitchen, this was perfect. Easy to fit, remote control makes it easy to turn on/ off but can be switched on/off on the heater if required.
Great product.
Can't comment on reliability as only just intalled it.
"
Review 7 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winterwarm plynth heater
17 Oct 2011
By Dave2
, Holmfirth
" After surfing the net I found this product to be the best value for money considering the features I was looking for and so far I have no complaints about its performance. "
Review 8 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cool! plinth fan heater
20 Aug 2014
By Gandalph
, Plymouth
" Easy to fit, the heater warms across a large area to a set temperature, automatically switching off using thermostat when required temperature reached.
Remote control makes for easy use.
Great purchase, with excellent on-line service and delivery.
"
Review 9 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plinth Heater
3 Feb 2014
By TrevDIYer
, Bexleyheath
" Pros:
Easy to fit
Remote Control (saves you bending down)
Get warm quickly (utility floor area is 3m x 2m). I have it on for about 5-mins and then it gets too warm for me.
Cons:
I can't see anyway to switch the heater on without the remote. This renders the unit useless if the remote becomes defective.
It is quite loud (subjective, I know)
On a suspended floor the unit leveling bolt can cause an additional droning noise through vibration.
"
Review 10 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal
4 Feb 2013
By Cobby
, Notts
" Does what it says, easy to fit and works well but dont lose the remote as I cant see where to switch on manually! "
Review 11 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plinth heater
1 Jan 2013
By bowdiddly
, spalding
" very good heater and easy to fit looks good and the thermostat is good "
Review 12 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plinth heater with remote.
15 Feb 2012
By Simcap
, Bushey
" When I ordered this heater the description didn't mention that it was remote controlled. As it happens, the people I installed it for are elderly and this makes it a lot easier to operate.
So with that in mind, I would definately recommend this product.
Easy to install and quite robust. Will have to see how well it lasts, but at this price I was very happy with it as were my customers. "
Review 13 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thermostat dodgy.
23 Jan 2014
By Halo
, Birmingham
" This works and is nice and compact. It's easy to fit and gives out a good heat.
There are a couple things to note though:
1) You can't use this without the remote control (so you can't use an external timer switch or thermostat as it powers up in the 'off' state until the remote is pressed)
2) The thermostat in the front panel is preset very high, the minimum temperature that it cuts out at is about 25 degrees.
If you just want to walk in, use the remote to turn it on and use the remote to turn it off when you leave, it's great. "
Review 14 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Home
30 Oct 2013
By setche
, Dorset
" Thermostst is usless
I returned the 1st heater as the thermostat did not work
the 2nd heater the thermostat worked but not correctley ie. No.1 cutout at a room temperature of 85 degrees
As we only want to use it for short periods on cold mornings with the remote control it will cover our needs
On the plus side it was good value for money even with its faults
"
Review 15 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Box Quality
23 Jan 2013
By Kneecaps
, South East
" The features are good, but first unit didn't work, the second makes so much bearing noise I need to exchange. Just waiting for new stock. "
Review 16 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value plinth heater.
9 May 2012
By sparky25
, London
" Good value plinth heater made by glen dimplex who make reputable heaters.
You wont find one at this price with these features.
"
Review 17 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid this product
24 Nov 2014
By DanH7
, London
" Brentford store ordered this product in for me and when I got it on site it didn't work. The replacement came a few days later but it didn't work either.. wasted a lot of time on this job waiting for replacements.. obviously not a well made product "