Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Winterwarm Plinth Fan Heater

Winterwarm Plinth Fan Heater
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Review 1 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great small heater
26 May 2016
By
, LIVERPOOL
" Small plinth heater fitted perfectly under my 500mm cupboard, looks great fitted into the plinth of my new kitchen, remote control added bonus. "
Review 2 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great heater good value!!
26 Jan 2016
By
, Yorkshire
" This is a great heater, I bought it for the caravan in the winter months, it warmed up the van in no time and the remote control is a bonus.
excellent value!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Efficient Heater
23 Jan 2016
By
, Swansea
" This was a dream to install - the instructions were straightforward and in all it only took around an hour from start to finish.
The remote is simple and the heater goes from frost protection right up to full heat - it heats up the kitchen in a very short time.
Overall I can't fault this and highly recommend it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value plinth heater
20 Jan 2016
By
, glasgow
" Easily fitted to plinth, would have been nicer if a stainless steel finish had been an option. the remote control is a good option but if the holder had a magnetic backing ie. fit to side of fridge it would have been better. "
Review 5 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great heater
19 Dec 2015
By
, coventry
" GREAT PRODUCT and easy to fit.
Tenant very happy now ! warms her kitchen up when u get that cold snap first thing in the morning
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will warm your cockles!!
14 Dec 2015
By
, Louth, Lincolnshire
" What a great product! Easy to install, very well thought out unit. Works efficiently and quietly and warms the room up so quickly. Being remote control adds the icing on the cake
Well done Screwfix........again!!
"
Review 7 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
14 Oct 2015
By
, essex
" I'm really pleased with this product. Fitted it in about half an hour and it really does heat the kitchen up nicely. Compared to other plinth heaters I have fitted, this product is much sturdier and looks very neat cut into the plinth. Because of it's slim design, I was able to cut the aperture with a jig saw without removing the plinth first. The supplied remote control is a godsend and can just be stored in a drawer or mounted onto a wall using the bracket supplied.
A very good product and would recommend it. "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly recommend
14 Sep 2015
By
, wigan
" excelent product , i now have warm feet in my kitchen , easy install "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How have I lived without this.
4 May 2015
By
, Helensburgh
" This is a fabulous bit of kit, simple to install as long as you have a jigsaw and it pumps out a fair bit of heat which is fab. In our kitchen there is nowhere suitable for a radiator so using the unused space in the plinth is ideal. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely great value
18 Nov 2014
By
, Bearsted
" Was looking at all sorts of plinth heaters just to take the chill off a bungalow kitchen which had no room for rad.
After considering more expensive items such as Myson etc. thought I'd give this a go as the reviews were generally pretty good. Well got to say, pretty well impressed.
The unit is pretty well made, and the instructions are very clear. As long as you can wield a jigsaw to cut a 386 x 88 hole in your plinth (if you can't then you shouldn't be fitting this anyway) then fitting is very simple. Comes with some zinc dome head screws, which probably would have been better in white, but small detail. Small enough to fit in between the legs of even 400mm base units.
Simple little M6 bolt at the rear of the fan sits on the floor and holds the unit upright to stop the plinth pulling off.
Electrically, as with all items in a kitchen, best to get a sparks to do. Seen mentioned that it is not supplied with a plug, and that's specifically because it should be fed via a double pole fused isolator, not a pug top. Lead is quite short, and won't reach from the unit to the worktop. Lead is 1.0mm 2 core as unit is double insulated, so no earth conductor.
Running it, no it's not silent, but it's also not obtrusively noisy. You wouldn't want it in your bedroom at night, but in a kitchen, on sporadically it's fine.
Heat output is really good, and fan is puffy enough that it throws plenty of warm air around. As an example, imagine one of those little 2 kw electric fan heater things laying on the floor, and that's what this is like.
To clear up the on/off switch, it literally just turns the power off, it doesn't control the fan on and off. When you turn it on, you need to use the remote to turn on the fan, but to me that's a bonus. Remote is simply 2 buttons, on and off.
Thermostat is a clearly labelled rotary dial which does what it should.
In all, for the money paid, this is a no brainer if you just need some warming up of a mid-sized kitchen.
Would definitely recommend, but remember to connect to a double pole breaker, don't put a plug top on it. "
88 of 91 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value plinth heater
14 Nov 2014
By
, Sheffield
" This was installed I around 30 min. The thermostat automatically keeps the kitchen warm and is a asset to any kitchen. The dogs love it and they lay near it the whole time "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent features
1 Feb 2013
By
, Wiltshire
" This plinth heater was a present from "Father Christmas" to the family and we fitted it before the cold spell. Although we have an Aga, the kitchen is on an exposed corner and, with a drafty cellar underneath, our feet are always cold. Wow! How wonderful it feels to have warm toes within seconds of turning it on.
There is only one problem with our heater - the thermostat has never worked, so we have to turn it on and off using the remote control and the kitchen is cold first thing in the morning till we get it going. At present the plinth heater is out of stock so we are waiting to replace it - no way will my wife let me return it to the store before we can exchange it - we all love the heat it gives too much to ever want cold feet again. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plinth heater exceptional deal
12 Oct 2012
By
, Leicester
" very compact unit and good value.
Bonus in price is that it comes with remote control!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, convenient heater.
9 Oct 2012
By
, Dundee
" I found this Winterwarm plinth heater to be an excellent product. I needed a kitchen heater I could use quickly and effectively when I got in from work, and gave out a good heat whilst waiting for the central heating to come on. This compact heater really done the job, and the remote control is a convenient addition not found in other similar models. I really can not fault it and my kitchen really is as warm as toast.
Barbara
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Winterwarm Plinth Heater
10 Nov 2011
By
, Wolverley
" I needed extra heating in my kitchen, this was perfect. Easy to fit, remote control makes it easy to turn on/ off but can be switched on/off on the heater if required.
Great product.
Can't comment on reliability as only just intalled it.
"
Review 16 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winterwarm plynth heater
17 Oct 2011
By
, Holmfirth
" After surfing the net I found this product to be the best value for money considering the features I was looking for and so far I have no complaints about its performance. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
16 Nov 2015
By
, Blackpool
" I purchased two of these heaters. One for a utility room with no other heating and the other to supliment heating in a kitchen. Overall I am very pleased with the heaters. They are easy to fit with jigsaw but as you are meant to power them individually without plugging them in, allow some time to sort the electrics out. They are powerful and the thermostat feature means you can leave them to kick in and out on their own. These are cheaper than others on the market but I still feel they are a lot of money for what is essentially a fan heater in a different guise. In conclusion if you are after a plinth heater I would recommend this product. "
Review 18 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice heater
26 Oct 2015
By
, goole
" I needed extra heating in our caravan this was perfect. Easy to fit, remote control makes it easy to turn on/ off but can be switched on/off on the heater if required.
we looked at other plinth heaters but they where more expensive
Great product.
Can't comment on reliability as only just installed it
its a bit noisy but thats ok
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works for me
20 Oct 2015
By
, Stockport
" Great little heater. Hidden under the kitchen cupboard. Very handy with the remote control. Very easy to fit as long as your near a mains socket. "
Review 20 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little heater
4 Jul 2015
By
, Wakefield
" Heater was really easy to fit and easy to use with the remote control, just a shame it doesn't have a cool setting. But overall very happy. "
Page : 1 2 next>