Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Winterwarm Plinth Fan Heater

Winterwarm Plinth Fan Heater
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Review 1 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent features
1 Feb 2013
By
, Wiltshire
"This plinth heater was a present from "Father Christmas" to the family and we fitted it before the cold spell. Although we have an Aga, the kitchen is on an exposed corner and, with a drafty cellar underneath, our feet are always cold. Wow! How wonderful it feels to have warm toes within seconds of turning it on.
There is only one problem with our heater - the thermostat has never worked, so we have to turn it on and off using the remote control and the kitchen is cold first thing in the morning till we get it going. At present the plinth heater is out of stock so we are waiting to replace it - no way will my wife let me return it to the store before we can exchange it - we all love the heat it gives too much to ever want cold feet again."
Review 2 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plinth heater exceptional deal
12 Oct 2012
By
, Leicester
"very compact unit and good value.
Bonus in price is that it comes with remote control!!
"
Review 3 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, convenient heater.
9 Oct 2012
By
, Dundee
"I found this Winterwarm plinth heater to be an excellent product. I needed a kitchen heater I could use quickly and effectively when I got in from work, and gave out a good heat whilst waiting for the central heating to come on. This compact heater really done the job, and the remote control is a convenient addition not found in other similar models. I really can not fault it and my kitchen really is as warm as toast.
Barbara
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Winterwarm Plinth Heater
10 Nov 2011
By
, Wolverley
"I needed extra heating in my kitchen, this was perfect. Easy to fit, remote control makes it easy to turn on/ off but can be switched on/off on the heater if required.
Great product.
Can't comment on reliability as only just intalled it.
"
Review 5 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winterwarm plynth heater
17 Oct 2011
By
, Holmfirth
"After surfing the net I found this product to be the best value for money considering the features I was looking for and so far I have no complaints about its performance."
Review 6 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cool! plinth fan heater
20 Aug 2014
By
, Plymouth
"Easy to fit, the heater warms across a large area to a set temperature, automatically switching off using thermostat when required temperature reached.
Remote control makes for easy use.
Great purchase, with excellent on-line service and delivery.
"
Review 7 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plinth Heater
3 Feb 2014
By
, Bexleyheath
"Pros:
Easy to fit
Remote Control (saves you bending down)
Get warm quickly (utility floor area is 3m x 2m). I have it on for about 5-mins and then it gets too warm for me.
Cons:
I can't see anyway to switch the heater on without the remote. This renders the unit useless if the remote becomes defective.
It is quite loud (subjective, I know)
On a suspended floor the unit leveling bolt can cause an additional droning noise through vibration.
"
Review 8 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal
4 Feb 2013
By
, Notts
"Does what it says, easy to fit and works well but dont lose the remote as I cant see where to switch on manually!"
Review 9 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plinth heater
1 Jan 2013
By
, spalding
"very good heater and easy to fit looks good and the thermostat is good"
Review 10 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plinth heater with remote.
15 Feb 2012
By
, Bushey
"When I ordered this heater the description didn't mention that it was remote controlled. As it happens, the people I installed it for are elderly and this makes it a lot easier to operate.
So with that in mind, I would definately recommend this product.
Easy to install and quite robust. Will have to see how well it lasts, but at this price I was very happy with it as were my customers."
Review 11 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thermostat dodgy.
23 Jan 2014
By
, Birmingham
"This works and is nice and compact. It's easy to fit and gives out a good heat.
There are a couple things to note though:
1) You can't use this without the remote control (so you can't use an external timer switch or thermostat as it powers up in the 'off' state until the remote is pressed)
2) The thermostat in the front panel is preset very high, the minimum temperature that it cuts out at is about 25 degrees.
If you just want to walk in, use the remote to turn it on and use the remote to turn it off when you leave, it's great."
Review 12 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Home
30 Oct 2013
By
, Dorset
"Thermostst is usless
I returned the 1st heater as the thermostat did not work
the 2nd heater the thermostat worked but not correctley ie. No.1 cutout at a room temperature of 85 degrees
As we only want to use it for short periods on cold mornings with the remote control it will cover our needs
On the plus side it was good value for money even with its faults
"
Review 13 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Box Quality
23 Jan 2013
By
, South East
"The features are good, but first unit didn't work, the second makes so much bearing noise I need to exchange. Just waiting for new stock."
Review 14 for Winterwarm WWFH20 Plinth Fan Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value plinth heater.
9 May 2012
By
, London
"Good value plinth heater made by glen dimplex who make reputable heaters.
You wont find one at this price with these features.
"