Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Graphite grey, tear-resistant trousers with bottom-loading knee pad pockets. 275g/m². Knee pads available separately (Code 32969 or 22252).

Graphite grey, tear-resistant trousers with bottom-loading knee pad pockets. 275g/m². Knee pads available separately (Code 32969 or 22252).
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Review 1 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
8 Feb 2014
By CashAndDash
, UK/Malaysia
"An excellent pair of trousers. They have a really useful selection of pockets, which replace a toolbelt for small jobs if you don't need hundreds of nails and so on.
I've worn mine most days for a month now and the seams show no sign of failing. Easy to wash, and they don't shrink.
They look the part too: turn up in these and you immediately look like you know what you're doing.
Even if you don't. :-)"
Review 2 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a Sparky
23 Jan 2014
By YEB76
, Huddersfield
"Well made, good design (functional but also stylish) and done in a 33" leg which is what I needed. Knee pad slots do seem a bit high on the leg but not a deal breaker for me as overall am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 3 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trousers so far
24 Aug 2013
By BBFTB
, London
"Have been wearing these for a couple of weeks now after taking back my Site Hound Holster trousers as they were rubbish and were falling apart after only one week.
So far these trousers have stood up to everything the Site ones didn't. No holes forming in the pouches that I keep my screwdrivers in, no coming apart at the seams and no problems with the kneepad pockets. I bought the Dickies kneepads which seem to fit okay."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great pair of work trousers
8 Jul 2013
By Scaramanger
, Dordogne, France
"I really like these trousers. the assortment of pockets is great, the 2 large flap pockets at the front are absolutely invaluable, big enough for a large tape measure and can also act as a good size nail pouch. they seem to repel dirt also, even plaster falls off them.
The only negative I have about them is the knee pad pockets are too high. Once you have knelt down, the knee pads slip above the knees.
"
Review 5 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCRUFFS
15 Jan 2013
By KROC
, KEIGHLEY
"GREAT STUFF
BETTER THAN SOME OTHER MAKES
HARD WEARING
GOOD AMOUNT OF POCKETS
NICE FIT
"
Review 6 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scruff pants
6 Jan 2013
By trog66
, halifax
"i have had these pants for a couple of weeks now and they are a good fit the pockets a good and generous and well thought out over all i think these are a very good pair of work pants"
Review 7 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable, great fit, last long
5 Dec 2012
By Jread
, gloucestershire
"Been wearing for a few months and no problems so far! These are great work trousers, the leg was a little long for me but i just rolled the ends up and job done!
Very durable trousers as you would expect from Scruffs, has hundreds of pockets, with a hammer loop, great for roofing or building ect...
No need to buy a tool/nail pouch if you've got a pair of these!
And the high vis strip on the bottom back of the legs is a good feature when working at night ect...
I also wear these when snowboarding on the weekends, and yet there is no sign of any tear/wear yet!
Highly recommend! For work and for leisure!
"
Review 8 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trousers
5 Sep 2012
By Lecky66
, Plymouth
"Great pair of trousers, value for money, recommend to any DIY or trades man"
Review 9 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scruffs Trousers
19 May 2012
By Johnst
, Warwick
"Look good lot’s of pockets but still no phone pocket every one has a phone and it not good to have it in your tool pocket"
Review 10 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top Trousers
5 May 2012
By SmartElectrics
, Basingstoke
"Scruff trouser are always reliable and wont break the bank."
Review 11 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scruffs work trousers
22 Mar 2012
By crofter101
, Inverness
"These are top quality and look hardwearing.
I'd have to say that the 38" waist is v generous - more like 40" and I'm now using Makita braces to hold them up ( I find a tight belt too restrictive when crawling through rafters).
right knee pad tends to slide off centre & having to slide it every time I kneel is a bit of a faff but on the whole I'm pleased with these & would recommend them.
Crofter A*"
Review 12 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality great price!!
27 Dec 2011
By JGaR
, Suffolk
"Very good quality trousers at a hard to beat price!"
Review 13 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
13 Nov 2011
By DanHE
, London
"Lots of easy to access pockets. really durable and comfortable"
Review 14 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent trousers
22 Oct 2011
By spark4327
, tyne and wear
"Good quality material with plenty of pockets for tools and eqiupment. Also really comfortable to wear for my job as electrician."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but flaws
10 Sep 2013
By Whatisname
, North
"A good pair of work trousers with lots of pockets and good design and stitching. However the knee-pads are too high so that when I kneel down I am on the bottom edge of the knee-pads or on the floor unless I pull them down as I kneel. I have not had this problem with other trousers. The reflective patch on the back of the legs looks naff. The holder for the pads does hold the pads well although the pads are very flat. I will have to see what happens when worn for longer."
Review 16 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scruffs Trousers
8 Jul 2013
By geebee
, Cardiff
"They seem ok so far but, I cannot comment on reliability since I haven't had them long enough, hence average rating.
They are lighter weight than my previous BlackRock trousers which is better in the recent hot weather we've had.
I preferred some of thigh pocket layouts on BlackRock, and some other pockets on Scruffs. But, each wearer will have different demands/preferences so, it's up to you"
Review 17 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scruffs trade trousers
3 Jan 2013
By taffythebuilder
, leeds
"well fitting, seems to be hardwearing, pretty good for the price, very happy with them"
Review 18 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do the job
11 Oct 2012
By BaldieT
, Lowestoft
"the trousers are comfortable and have a lot of useful pockets/holders etc. I think they are slightely overpriced and the kneepad pocket got a tear in the first time i used them but overall they do the job..."
Review 19 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scruffs Trade Trousers
3 Oct 2011
By BigDaveferPonte
, Pontefract
"Excellent hard wearing strides that will probably outlive me! Full of features, comfortable to wear and designed for graft!"
Review 20 for Scruffs Trade Trousers Graphite Grey 30" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
comfy but could be better
26 Mar 2013
By chippychap
, Birmingham
"pros -
comfy
look good
Hardwearing
lightweight
cons-
Pockets!!!!
=not enough leg pockets and could of done with zips on as press studs are fiddly.
toolbelt style pockets dont fold into their own pocket hole when not in use unlike my mascot ones.
side pockets are to shallow and all your spare change falls out when sitting down.
"
Page : 1 2 next>