Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Night Latch 60mm Backset

Night Latch 60mm Backset
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Review 1 for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Change of Lock.
29 Feb 2016
By
, Poulner, Ringwoosd.
" Had to change from a Chub lock to a Yale. as the Chub was not available.
Pleased to say that the Yale lock fitted the same dimentions as the Chub, and is much easier for the elderly person to use than the Chub. Thums up to Yale.
"
Review 2 for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
3 Feb 2016
By
, Torquay
" As always with Yale you can rely on the quality and screwfix have made the deal even better by keeping the price keen. Highly recommend using a good product like this keeps my customers happy and makes me look good. Bargain "
Review 3 for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale lock
11 Jan 2016
By
, Leicestershire
" Superb product.quick and easy to fit.would defiantly use this product again. "
Review 4 for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A decent well made lock
4 Jun 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" I've used Yale for ages and cannot fault them, they're well made and substantial. Installation is easy even for DIYers. Would be nice if it had more than just two keys though "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wont take repeated kickings
20 Mar 2015
By
, Bangor
" A good product, I can't fault it for regular use. However, I've had a few of these in a care home where the doors get kicked open a lot. The metal bars that hold the part of the lock that sticks out into the receiver bend eventually and the lock starts to stick. The lock doesnt fail and let the door open, it just gets sticky and eventually stops opening/closing.
Should it do this or is the lock being asked to do more than it should be asked to do? I'm not sure. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money night latch
9 Jul 2014
By
, Portsmouth
" Recieved lock in allocated time, all parts in box as stated watched video didnt realy need it but it still helped, fitted lock no problems. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MISSING PARTS
1 Dec 2011
By
, london
" Great lock, but like the other reviewer, mine was missing parts! Got all the way to the job only to discover the mounting plate is missing. VERY ANNOYING, and seems to be a problem with other boxes. Check the box and make sure its all there "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Purchase Ive Made
1 Feb 2011
By
, milkai
" Its a brilliant night latch does the job well. i would deffenatily recomend to a freind now we have one on every door in our house "
Review 9 for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great night latch to buy
15 May 2015
By
, Northampton
" I had one before. Needed to replace as the last one had something wrong and was catching and not closing smoothly. But can't knock Yale locks! Top notch. "
Review 10 for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor quality
14 Sep 2015
By
, Glasgow
" I had the exact same lock on my front door for 8 years without fail until recently.
Naturally I bought the same lock again and was extremely saddened to see how far the quality has fallen.
The deadlock button is now plastic as is the inner slide clamp part, the turn handle is now a half hollow skeletal design instead of solid metal and the paint coat is really thin as opposed to the several layers of paint on my old lock.
The cylinder back plate is thinner and the screws are just plain rubbish so I used the old ones.
Others like ERA are doing this type of lock much better for not much more.
I doubt this one will last 8 years like my old one, time will tell but it doesn't feel any where near as solid. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yale 630089001702 Night Latch Grey 60mm Backset
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Simple Door locks
17 Aug 2011
By
, Watford
" Yale simple lock. Dead easy to fit. You need the right sized auger or flatbit to drill out the hole for the cylinder. Bit miffed as I had to go back for the keys which were missing. Moral of the story, always check the box for the bits. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.