Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste

Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Review 1 for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great - Works on Low Pressure
23 May 2016
By
, Middlesex
" The confusion some may have is whether this is suitable for low pressure, I wasn't sure as the web says it is but the screwfix YouTube (should you find that) says high only! I decided to risk it, the tap box clearly says High or Low like the web site, the leaflet inside specifies 0.1 to 7 Bar. So fine for both. It has been available for some time so maybe in the past it wasn't suitable hence the confusion? It seems to work fine on my tanked system. Apart from that as most other reviewers state a great solid tap for a good price. "
Review 2 for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice replacement taps
9 Apr 2015
By
, Ringwood
" I bought one to try out as a replacement to one of our sink taps. It came with all the bits (pipe fittings etc) and was pretty straight forward to fit. Had to fiddle a bit with the existing fitting but no real problems at a..
My wife liked it so much I was dispatched to Screwfix to buy two more to replace the other aging taps. They all look great and function well. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Changing a tap
10 Feb 2015
By
, london
" Product was bought as a replacement. Quite easy to fix - tricky bit was adjusting the arms on the pop up waste. Seems a robust product, good chrome finish - built to last. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value tap
13 Jan 2015
By
, enfield
" Great looking tap and work well and fairly easy to connect . "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
swirl mono tap
3 Dec 2014
By
, Fleet Hampshire
" Only just fitted the tap so cannot comment on reliability but as a DIY person found good value and easy to fit. now fitted looks great and easy to use and clean.
will buy future Swirl products from Screwfix
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
19 Sep 2014
By
, Basingstoke
" I am pleased with these taps, they are sturdy and feel substantial. They style is just what I was looking for. I can't really comment on reliability as they have only just been fitted, but they feel like they will last well. Overall I would recommend these taps, for the price I paid I think they are good value. "
Review 7 for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good looking tap
6 Jul 2014
By
, West London
" this tap appears well made and looks good when fitted "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bathroom Basin Taps
27 Jun 2011
By
, Amesbury, Wilts
" I bought 2 for our twin basins in a vanity unit. Quality product, amazing value for money including pop up waste, look double the price when fitted which was simple even though i am just a DIYer and certainly no plumber. Would 100% recommend, wish i bought them ages ago, look so much nicer than my old mixer taps. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eco Tap
1 Jan 2015
By
, Liverpool
" My friend didn't seem to have too much trouble fitting the tap - I didn't hear a single four letter word! He didn't even mutter when he inspected my purchase.
It looks stylish in the bathroom. It puts a smile on my face when I see it.
I'm not sure of the eco bit. I expected slightly more resistance. I seem to have push it back down again to the eco position. Knowing it is an eco tap reminds me to do this I suppose. If I didn't know it had an eco point I probably wouldn't notice it.
As for the price - can't complain. A similar thing in a well known store was twice the price. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb tap and waste pop up
30 Jul 2012
By
, Grantham
" Good quality product that was very easy to fit and set up. The tap has a step actuation for easy flow control.
Great product at a price to keep anyone happy.
"
Review 11 for Swirl Elevate Eco Mono Basin Mixer Bathroom Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is real Spec of tap
20 Apr 2016
By
, Grantham, Lincs
" Had to return this tap because there was no spec. info in the packet to resolve the issue of its system suitablitity. The video says it is only for HP systems. The Screwfix paper catalogue, in the small print on the item, also says HP systems only. So the headline summary satement that it is for both systems appears to be wrong. Screwfix please resolve ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.