Product Reviews

No Nonsense Noisereducer 310ml

No Nonsense Noisereducer 310ml
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
1 of 8(12%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 310ml Concentrate
Review 1 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noise reducer
17 Apr 2015
By
, Leek
" Did exactly what it said on the plastic tube.
Had a small problem opening the tube without some spillage.
"
Review 2 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Messy
28 Jul 2015
By
, Dorset
" I have used this method of treatment before and been happy. My system was drained down because of a leaking boiler seal and I bought some of this inhibitor and the noise reducer. Not that it was very noisy, just starting to bump occasionally. I can't say if it is effective or reliable, but it is NOT value for money. I pumped it in carefully, but even so the stuff ran back past the cartridge seal before I realised and went all over the place. The connection to the radiator also leaked. Maybe it would have worked better if I had opened the check valve wider, but eventually I got it in, maybe two thirds, the rest on the floor. Even with a 'practice' run with the noise reducer I still got a lot of mess. Bite the bullet and buy the more expensive system. It will be cheaper in the long run. "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Boiler Noise
24 Nov 2012
By
, Bracknell
" Whilst the product did reduce the boiler noise It does not seem so effective as Fernox products which I have used previously "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sure
16 Nov 2015
By
, Dunstable,Beds
" I filled the filter with this just before the boiler inlet so it went straight to where it was needed. Can't say it's any quieter.Oh well it was cheap as chips. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sure it worked.
13 Dec 2012
By
, Aberdeen
" I was a bit confused about the package size when I bought it because I thought I had bought the big bottle since it was more expensive, but I had actually bought the smaller tube. Anyway I installed it without too much grief, simply drained the system down a bit and injected it into a vent in an upstairs radiator. No problems there, but I am not sure that it has done much good, I wanted to try and reduce the sound of radiators wooshing when the heating first came on, but this product doesn't seem to have helped much, but to be fair it does seem to be more designed for cutting boiler noise, which wasn't my problem. I maybe need to give the system another really good clean out and put in more inhibitor, although it was done in May. I feel bad about saying that I don't recommend it, but the rating system demands a yes or no. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clearance = Good Riddance
12 Nov 2015
By
, Cmabridge
" Spotted this on clearance and bought a couple as I've always thought the No Nonsense brand was good, but this is TERRIBLE.
I should of read the reviews first as others said as you plunge the liquid in it just squirts up inside the tube and comes out of the gun as a mess on the floor. The tube can't take the pressure that is needed to push the liquid in and displace the water thats in the heating system so just comes out around the plunger.
ABSOLUTE RUBBISH.
Will be asking for a refund on this as only about 10% of it actually went into the radiator "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RUBBISH
3 Oct 2014
By
, Wigan
" Bought this product instead of Fernox.
What a waste of money.
All seemed ok after reading very clear instructions.
Very good connection to radiator but as i gently pumped the gel into the radiator at least a third of it came back past the plunger and spilled out onto the floor.
It does not seem to have made much difference but then all the product did not enter the system.
Good job i selected bathroom radiator as it is a tiled floor and easy to clean up the mess.
I will be going back to Screwfix tomorrow to complain.
"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Central Heating Noise Reducer 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor product
6 Dec 2013
By
, Colchester
" Wanted some boiler noise reducer. Always used Furnox product in the past and always worked. They did not stock Furnox and only had 'their own brand' No Nonsense on the shelf. Reluctantly purchased and used the product. What a waste of time and money, no difference in noise what so ever. Company did agreed for me to pay the difference and they ordered me in the Furnox. "