Product Reviews

Multi Chopsaw 240V 355mm

Multi Chopsaw 240V 355mm
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution Rage 2 2000W 355mm Multipurpose Chop Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution Rage 2 2000W 355mm Multipurpose Chop Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
6 Dec 2008
By
, Aylesbury
"Does everything their blurb says. Time will tell how the blade lasts. The clamp could be better, but you need to check any mitre angles before you cut."
Review 2 for Evolution Rage 2 2000W 355mm Multipurpose Chop Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for large / thick cuts
21 Jul 2011
By
, London
"This machine is well made, very substantial and heavy. I used it to cut fencing posts and decking frames."
Review 3 for Evolution Rage 2 2000W 355mm Multipurpose Chop Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Value Cut Off Saw
19 Jul 2011
By
, Warminster
"For the money its great just what i needed for a job i had in the workshop
Clamp could be a little bit stronger"
Review 4 for Evolution Rage 2 2000W 355mm Multipurpose Chop Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A basic good value tool
20 Mar 2008
By
, Peterborough
"A useful tool at a modest price. It is a bit noisy and the clamp could be improved but overall it meets my needs but I wouldn't choose it for a tool in everyday use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution Rage 2 2000W 355mm Multipurpose Chop Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase
9 Mar 2008
By
, Oxford
"This machine is well made with no fancy gimmicks. It is very substantial and heavy. It does exactly as described. I use it to cut fencing timber. miniature railway track and general steel sections."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution Rage 2 2000W 355mm Multipurpose Chop Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not all it's cracked up to be.
15 May 2012
By
, Surrey
"When the blade is new it's amazing, cuts through mild steel very well indeed. However after a few cuts the blade starts to dull and it ends up cutting less cleanly with more mess. The blades are expensive so it's not an economical way of cutting steel in the long run. Oh and when the blade's dulled a bit, don't try to cut aluminium! It'll weld onto the inside of the teeth and it's £55 for another new blade.
The main problem I think is because the saw spins too fast. If it was half the speed the blade would last a whole lot longer and do just as good a job. I know they make it this fast so it can cut a variety of materials but honestly for wood I'd rather a mitre saw anyway.
The powdercoating also wears off too easily. Good idea in theory, I'd recommend it over an abrasive chop saw I guess but for cutting steel on a regular basis a cold saw or a bandsaw will work out cheaper in the long run."