Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

130bar, cold water pressure washer with accessory kit. Long life aluminium motor and powerful pump for tough cleaning tasks. Integrated accessory storage, hose reel and mobility trolley.

130bar, cold water pressure washer with accessory kit. Long life aluminium motor and powerful pump for tough cleaning tasks. Integrated accessory storage, hose reel and mobility trolley.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Review 1 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nilfisk Alto
21 Oct 2013
By George1234
, Essex
"Great piece of equipment. Easy to use, quiet.
Does the job in no time."
Review 2 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
9 May 2013
By Floss8
, Buckinghamshire
"When you take this unit out of the box it just feels like a quality product.
Using the patio cleaner fitment cut the time I used to need using just a lance by about 80% and the result is much better. ( One small criticism - the instructions aren't quite as explicit as they could be re installing the spray heads, so had a couple of false starts before I got it working properly )
The two lance heads are also very good, altough I haven't tried the rotary brush yet.
I would definitely recommend this package to anyone.
"
Review 3 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great Pressure washer
27 Apr 2013
By Jim777golf
, Macclesfield, East C
"This is an ideal washer for around the house and garden. Adequate power/ pressure and very easy to use with first class accessories. Just completed cleaning all my block paving and all the paths around the property with good results. The rotary brush worked well on my patio furniture and the NIlfisk patio cleaner attachment is one of the best I've used. The lances suppiled are very powerful and cleaned stubborn stains and algal growth off my brickwork effectively. Great value for money and a well contructed product. My previous Nilfisk lasted over 16 years reliably and I have every confidence in this new product."
Review 4 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Power Washer!
24 May 2012
By Boba
, Fife
"This is a top-quality, powerful machine which easily handles any job around the home. Gives the impression of a better build quality than the yellow sort.
Good points:
- Extremely powerful. The extra few bars and litres make a lot of difference.
- Long pressure hose.
- Auto turn-off when you release the trigger.
- Quiet, smooth motor, not the 'universal type'. Runs for hours without complaining.
- Good range of accessories. The pulsating jet simply whisks dirt, grease, oil and anything else away.
Poor points:
- Hose is very springy and awkward to manage.
- Patio cleaner gets grit in the bearings and slows down leaving swirly marks. (Easy to strip and clean though).
- Patio cleaner doesn't clean up to walls and kerbs. leaves a 50mm dirty bit which you need to clean with the jet.
- Machine falls over if you try to pull the hose out without holding it up.
- Quite heavy to cart around and up steps though the wheels are very good.
Overall though quite a cracker!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful
1 Feb 2012
By TrickyD
, Wakefield
"This is a powerful pressure washer. One of the nozzles has a violent pulse action which is great for tough dirt in the wheelie bin, loose paint etc. Dont put your hand in the spray because it will rip the skin off or leave bruises (I'm really not kidding !!!)
The drive cleaner head removes dried in oil from block paving quite quickly. Unfortunately for me I can now see how dirty the rest of my drive is and I need to clean the whole lot to match the clean bit where the oil used to be.
Can't comment yet on the performance of the self propelled drain cleaner but it looks quite nifty.
The car washing brush is a waste of space. Get some TFR (traffic film remover) to use in the detergent bottle and you wont need it.
The hose tangles easily as it always wants to re-coil itself.
The power cable is a little short."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pressure washer
4 Sep 2011
By Toadinthehole
, Bradford, West Yorks
"Purchased this product a few weeks ago and extremely pleased with its performance . Apart from cleaning my flag stones brilliantly it has the bonus of turning itself off when your finger is off the trigger (Auto start/stop). My last pressure washer was constantly on and considerably noisier so I won't be irritating the neighbours any more! Got a good discount from Screwfix and couldn't be more pleased with the outcome."
Review 7 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good peice of kit
2 Jun 2011
By easyDIYhelp
, essex, UK
"Very solid machine that delivers a good amount of preasure.
Especially like the 'pulsating' spray jet head [comes with the jet washer]
Good length of hose saves you having to keep moving the washer about.
Far better than them there yellow things.!!
If you can get one while screwfix is offering them at special prices then its a the must have washer.
Lots of extras came with the kit as yet not used them all but the power brush, spray heads and detergent spray system all works 1st class for me.
"
Review 8 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Power washer
13 May 2011
By Noah
, Exmouth Devon
"A good bit of kit, with some useful add on's. Compared to others on the market great value."
Review 9 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nilfisk 130
12 May 2011
By Doctor865
, Hornchurch
"I bought this to replace a karcher which was past its' sell by, had this one recommended to me and found it a very good unit, good kit price as well. Excellent on the car and patio."
Review 10 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
11 May 2011
By purenitro
, Mexborough
"This is a very powerful machine and cuts through dirt and grime really easily. The patio cleaner works very well and makes a boring job quite enjoyable!
Excellent value with all the attachments and the hose reel is a major plus point.
Highly Recommended.
"
Review 11 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pressure washer is very good
6 May 2011
By beesee
, Tyne & Wear
"I have just spent two days - 6 hours each day - pressure cleaning my drive areas and patios. This machine has coped with the grime manfully without a hitch. The force of water did not vary and the attachments were mostly top notch. I say "mostly" because I felt that the rotary brush was not vigorous enough for the condition of the drive etc (15 years of pollution) but was ideal for the greenhouse roof windows. The only other small gripe was the the difficult and awkward rewind of the pressure tubing which coiled strongly and stiffly in its own way making rewind a battle. This is why I marked it down on performance. All in all, however, a very good robust sturdy washer which is easy to assemble (mostly done on arrival), handles well, and has staying power. I had forgotten how red my drive used to be."
Review 12 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value
27 Apr 2011
By aberdeen12
, Aberdeenshire
"I just got this pressure washer today. The first thing you notice is how big and heavy the box is. It feels and carries like a very sturdy product so I'm hoping this washer will provide many years of good service.
After figuring out just a few of the many accessories I have to say that I'm very impressed! The patio paving slab cleaner in particular gives very impressive results, and I'd say the drain rod kit I bought just a few days beforehand is now made obsolete by this machine. When you investigate the price of all the individual accessories, I think you'll conclude that the price you're paying for this kit, with all accessories bundled in, is actually very good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never buy yellow again
26 Apr 2011
By JamesK
, Basildon
"The first thing that you notice is how heavy it is, at 28kg for the machine and attachments it's much heavier than the old yellow one, hopefully this means that it it is built better and will last a lot longer...
Everything has a place on the machine, even the tool for cleaning the jets out. The hose reel keeps the hose tidy and the handle lifts and lowers meaning I can stow it away tidily.
It's plenty powerful for jet-washing down an old concrete patio and the drain cleaning tool came in useful to clear the drains because of the amount of mess it cleaned off the patio.
Haven't used the detergent bottle yet but as it fixes to the end of the lance it should have no problem picking up detergent and distributing it.
Only problem so far is the patio cleaner tool, it doesn't seem to want to work at full pressure (it's variable on the unit) but I'm pretty sure those helpful people at Screwfix will sort it out. (that's why I marked performance down to 4)
All in all it's a good buy for the money, cheaper than a yellow one and does the same, if not better, job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
25 Apr 2011
By Supermum06
, Yorkshire
"After returning five faulty Karcher pressure washers since last July, I decided to give this a go. Why I didn't get one earlier I don't know. It is much more powerful than the previous ones and did the job in half the time. Hopefully this will be much more reliable"
Review 15 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nilfisk
11 Apr 2011
By mktdeeping
, Peterborough
"Very good piece of kit. Used it to clean my block paved drive and patio and it gives great results. Plenty of pressure. Also good for cleaning wooden fences, strips stain back to bare wood.
Had a bit of a problem with the patio cleaner attachment ( didnt seem to work very well) so took that part back and screwfix changed it without any problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Piece of Kit
8 Apr 2011
By Pembsboy
, Swansea
"My old yellow power washer had given up the ghost and I was looking for something robust and powerful without costing too much. This model had good reviews - it was on offer with 20% off. - £199.99, and a good range of attachments including a patio cleaner. Have used it once so far and am really impressed with the quality of the attachments and fittings and performance. Cannot comment on reliability but as it has an aluminium pump I guess it should last. Great value for money"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
5 Apr 2011
By thebestdiyer
, Manchester
"Great washer very powerful great machine and accessories cleans great around home and work never heard of Nilfisk but would defo buy another Nilfisk product might try a vac in the future"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cleaner
13 Oct 2010
By thedon1
, manchester
"Machine is spot on really powerful loads of accessories to cover everything I have used this at work and home. I have had always bought the yellow machines never heard of Nilfisk but wish I had got my brother in law to buy one."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NILFISK E130
27 Jul 2010
By gonefishing
, midlands
"Arrived today,just done a section of block paved drive, to test it out.Considering the dirty state of the drive the result is very good even without yet using any cleaning agents.
A lot more powerful than my old Karcher.Time will tell on the reliability,but very impressed so far.
"
Review 20 for Nilfisk ALTO E130 2-9 X-Tra PAD 130bar Pressure Washer 2.1kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
23 Jun 2010
By UncleB
, Herts
"Bought to replace our Gerni unit. Much smaller but very effective. Like the nozzle options and the wash brushes, these are very useful forwashing down marquee walls in situ. Could do with a larger detergent bottle and a longer handle for the decking brush. Other than that can't be faulted so far"
Page : 1 2 next>