Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grundfos Central Heating Pump

Grundfos Central Heating Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
42 of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Review 1 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump
27 May 2016
By
, Cumbria
" We use these in our factory on a number od systems. Never had an issue with anything I have had from Grundfos. Simple to fit, quiet in use, reliable and efficient. "
Review 2 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect Fit for Myson
2 May 2016
By
, North Wales
" Easy to fit, very quiet in operation and perfect fit for Myson pump it replaced. A useful feature is that you can disconnect the part of the pump holding the electrics and swivel it round so that it is on top avoiding any risk of water ingress. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy install
18 Apr 2016
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" I'm am by no means a professional plumb and general try to tackle many DIY tasks. So when my old pump was making loud noises and the house wasn't heating as normal I knew the pump was on its was out.
After ready reviews I elected to by this pump rather than just the pump housing ( after all it was only another £5). Not too sure why some other took 2 hours...turn isolating tapes above and below pump, got some old towel as residual water in the pump housing. Isolated the electrics and removed wire from pump, 4 screw out and new housing mounted! Wired in the simple connection... Job done all within 15 minutes max!!!
Great product easy to install and saved a fortune on weekend call out fees.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water works!
7 Apr 2016
By
, Dorset
" Easy to wire and fit. Solved problem with heating and hot water. "
Review 5 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Pump
12 Mar 2016
By
, Brighton
" Best product on the market and price beats the local plumbers merchants.
Easy to fit, also brought new isolator valves which made also made the job easier.
Set to position one what a difference to our heating now as the old one gave up the ghost after 18 years.
"
Review 6 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliably the best
7 Mar 2016
By
, Herefordshire
" I think that these Grundfos pumps are the best - they are reliable and if not abused, go on for ages. Not the cheapest, but who wants to do the job twice? "
Review 7 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
17 Feb 2016
By
, Kent
" Seems well made and solid. Easy to change with clear instructions and quiet in operation. Worth the couple of extra pounds compared to some cheaper makes. I would recomend. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick & Easy Replacement
17 Feb 2016
By
, Yeovil
" The original pump in our heating system failed and I purchased this as a direct replacement.
Quick and easy to fit and very quiet compared to the old model.
"
Review 9 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Heating Pump
28 Jan 2016
By
, Milton Keynes
" Bought this to replace a UPS 15-60 that had been running without issues for 7-8 years. Easy to fit in terms of plumbing and the snap out electrical connector made the eletrics a breeze too. Quieter than the old pump and 3 clear to use settings. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grundfos UPS2 15-50
25 Jan 2016
By
, Leicester
" I had the previous model with the lever and 3 positions for the settings. It was fitted in our house when we moved in 5 years ago and had been fine until last week, when it lost its performance.
The new version is the same size and fits perfectly. The speed control is via push button and it seems to have more than enough puff to circulate or house in the No 1 speed setting. It is very quiet too, quieter than the old models I'm sure. "
Review 11 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worthy of 5* review
16 Jan 2016
By
, Portishead
" I'm not normally a screwfix review writer but our central heating had gone down so ended up under the floorboards in our new cottage trying to find the pump. Having succeeded in this I read some of the other reviews and decided to buy this Grundfos pump. Glad I did. Easy to fit and came with new rubber seals (maybe they all do, but it wasn't in specs). Anyhow unit now in and very quiet running on middle speed. Heating back on, so hooray for Screwfix. "
Review 12 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pump
16 Jan 2016
By
, Lincoln
" Good solid pump, good value, that's easy to change. Even I could change it! "
Review 13 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gundfos pump
24 Dec 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Good solid pump that pumps well with an easy cable replacement. I always fit new pumps rather than head replacement due to cost and a trouble free installation. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't fault it
13 Dec 2015
By
, Ewloe
" I've fitted a few of these and I've never had any trouble with them. I always recommend fitting Grundfos pumps "
Review 15 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and very Quiet
21 Nov 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" Bought to replace a 13 year old British Gas Multi-head 3 pump. Bought it as the brand has a reputation for quality and longevity. Comes set on the highest speed setting and the slot in gland and cable connector made it easy to install in a tight space. So central heating and Hot water restored Wife happy! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
9 Nov 2015
By
, Southampton
" I was going to buy just the pump head but the whole pump was on offer at just £5 more. As it happened I couldn't get the pump connection ting nuts undone and was afraid of damaging the heat exchanger if I twisted too hard. I ended up taking the pump apart and only changing the head anyway. At least I had the option of doing either. Something to watch out for if you didn't know is that the pump head includes the motor and pump impeller I thought it would be just the motor and ended up with a lot of water on the floor. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grundfos simply the best
23 Oct 2015
By
, Stoke on trent
" I replaced my existing ten year old noisy grundfos with a new one and as the new pump head fitted the existing body changing it was an absolute doddle, the heating was back up and running in no time at all. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like a dream!
23 Oct 2015
By
, Cambs
" Amazing.....before purchasing I read the reviews and thought this sounds to good to be true! It gave me the courage to buy and try and just as the other reviewers described the job was done in one afternoon!!!
How amazing is that for a first go!
The pump works far better than the old one I replaced and the whole house warms up much quicker now. The green indicator light on the pump is an improvement on the original I replaced as you know it is actually on.
The only slight concern was the colourful little book that was meant to be clear instructions but I found 'no written instructions' off putting.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Pump, Good Price
30 Apr 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" I only buy grundfoss pumps, too many returns with other brands and they don't last. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top of the Pumps
5 Apr 2015
By
, Belfast
" Purchased this pump as replacement for the circulating pump on my hot water circuit after the existing pump packed in after 18 months (not a Grundfos). I have a Grundfos pump on the Central Heating circuit which was originally installed some 15 years ago. No question then of what the make of the new pump was going to be.
Very easily installed especially the electrical connections with the small plug and socket arrangement for the cable connection.
Another great feature on this pump is the indicator which indicates power is on to the pump and which of the 3 settings the pump is running on.
Feel really happy now I have 2 Grundfos pumps on my heating system.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>