Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grundfos Central Heating Pump

Grundfos Central Heating Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
33 of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Review 1 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Heating Pump
28 Jan 2016
By
, Milton Keynes
" Bought this to replace a UPS 15-60 that had been running without issues for 7-8 years. Easy to fit in terms of plumbing and the snap out electrical connector made the eletrics a breeze too. Quieter than the old pump and 3 clear to use settings. "
Review 2 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grundfos UPS2 15-50
25 Jan 2016
By
, Leicester
" I had the previous model with the lever and 3 positions for the settings. It was fitted in our house when we moved in 5 years ago and had been fine until last week, when it lost its performance.
The new version is the same size and fits perfectly. The speed control is via push button and it seems to have more than enough puff to circulate or house in the No 1 speed setting. It is very quiet too, quieter than the old models I'm sure. "
Review 3 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worthy of 5* review
16 Jan 2016
By
, Portishead
" I'm not normally a screwfix review writer but our central heating had gone down so ended up under the floorboards in our new cottage trying to find the pump. Having succeeded in this I read some of the other reviews and decided to buy this Grundfos pump. Glad I did. Easy to fit and came with new rubber seals (maybe they all do, but it wasn't in specs). Anyhow unit now in and very quiet running on middle speed. Heating back on, so hooray for Screwfix. "
Review 4 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pump
16 Jan 2016
By
, Lincoln
" Good solid pump, good value, that's easy to change. Even I could change it! "
Review 5 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gundfos pump
24 Dec 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Good solid pump that pumps well with an easy cable replacement. I always fit new pumps rather than head replacement due to cost and a trouble free installation. "
Review 6 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't fault it
13 Dec 2015
By
, Ewloe
" I've fitted a few of these and I've never had any trouble with them. I always recommend fitting Grundfos pumps "
Review 7 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and very Quiet
21 Nov 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" Bought to replace a 13 year old British Gas Multi-head 3 pump. Bought it as the brand has a reputation for quality and longevity. Comes set on the highest speed setting and the slot in gland and cable connector made it easy to install in a tight space. So central heating and Hot water restored Wife happy! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
9 Nov 2015
By
, Southampton
" I was going to buy just the pump head but the whole pump was on offer at just £5 more. As it happened I couldn't get the pump connection ting nuts undone and was afraid of damaging the heat exchanger if I twisted too hard. I ended up taking the pump apart and only changing the head anyway. At least I had the option of doing either. Something to watch out for if you didn't know is that the pump head includes the motor and pump impeller I thought it would be just the motor and ended up with a lot of water on the floor. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grundfos simply the best
23 Oct 2015
By
, Stoke on trent
" I replaced my existing ten year old noisy grundfos with a new one and as the new pump head fitted the existing body changing it was an absolute doddle, the heating was back up and running in no time at all. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like a dream!
23 Oct 2015
By
, Cambs
" Amazing.....before purchasing I read the reviews and thought this sounds to good to be true! It gave me the courage to buy and try and just as the other reviewers described the job was done in one afternoon!!!
How amazing is that for a first go!
The pump works far better than the old one I replaced and the whole house warms up much quicker now. The green indicator light on the pump is an improvement on the original I replaced as you know it is actually on.
The only slight concern was the colourful little book that was meant to be clear instructions but I found 'no written instructions' off putting.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Pump, Good Price
30 Apr 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" I only buy grundfoss pumps, too many returns with other brands and they don't last. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top of the Pumps
5 Apr 2015
By
, Belfast
" Purchased this pump as replacement for the circulating pump on my hot water circuit after the existing pump packed in after 18 months (not a Grundfos). I have a Grundfos pump on the Central Heating circuit which was originally installed some 15 years ago. No question then of what the make of the new pump was going to be.
Very easily installed especially the electrical connections with the small plug and socket arrangement for the cable connection.
Another great feature on this pump is the indicator which indicates power is on to the pump and which of the 3 settings the pump is running on.
Feel really happy now I have 2 Grundfos pumps on my heating system.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a goodun
1 Apr 2015
By
, hampshire
" purchased to replace existing failed Grundfos UPS pump.
Then new electrical connector made rewiring very easy (connections made of the pump at ease and then plugged in)
I had chosen a new complete pump as I was nervouse about replacing just the head but having seen the new one I decided to try. I can thoroughly recommend. Very very easy to do and saves messing around with the valve connections. You will of course still need to isolate the pump with the valves as removing the head exposes the open pipes.
Good product from Grundfos and with Screwfix open hours had the pump replaced and heating working within 1 hour of realising we had a pump failure (ok so the screwfix branch is 5 mins away but it is v good regardless) "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best!
24 Mar 2015
By
, Swanscombe, Kent
" There are cheap imitations but Grundfos are the best! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement part.
21 Mar 2015
By
, Isle of Thanet
" Very straightforward and easy to fit. Direct replacement for old pump. Electrical connection easily carried out.
Would recommend fitting new valves either side also ( one of mine closed, the other appeared to have closed, but had sheared off inside, leaving water in system still flowing!!!
"
Review 16 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Pump
2 Mar 2015
By
, Dartford
" Grundfos have a reputation for making first class pumps and it's well deserved. The pump is easy to fit and runs very quietly.
My advice is, don't go for a cheaper pump. Pay a little extra and get a Grundfos. You will not regret it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best pump for the job
6 Feb 2015
By
, London
" Direct replacement for pump. Have fitted other makes before but, not as good. Stick with what you know is best! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump replacement
13 Jan 2015
By
, Ammanford
" Our central heating pump stopped working on Sunday morning so I went on line to order a replacement and with click and collect from Screwfix a new pump was bought, fitted and running the same afternoon. Great service, friendly staff so I know where to go in future "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement
31 Dec 2014
By
, New Forest
" Good quality product that was easily fitted to replace existing pump. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grundfos UPS2 15-50/60 Central Heating Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service as always
21 Nov 2014
By
, Seaford
" What can I say that has not already been said before, Grundfos probably the best pump money can buy, reliable good value and energy efficient, I had a lesser make that failed and through past experience I had no second thoughts about which one to replace it with 'Grundfos'
Where do you get a reasonably price pump 7.00 pm at night from though when you get home and the wife is freezing ' Screwfix' of course its like a rescue centre at that time of night and always fairly local.
Top marks for service, price, opening times and stock. "
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>