Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pcs

Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pcs
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pc
Review 1 for Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent Value
16 Nov 2012
By
, grimsby
"Bought as a strter kit for my Son in his new home. Got it on half price offer so the value for money is great. Quality - generally very good and it all feels well made. Knife may be a bit flimsy but then it is not intended for heavy use. Hammer, pliers, screwdrivers, tape measure and adjustable spanner all seem to be very well made. All in all a bargain!"
Review 2 for Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality tool kit
20 Jun 2012
By
, Hertfordshire
"The quality of this tool kit was noticeable as soon as I opened the very handy tool box.
The safety blade was excellent, the screw drivers were very solid as was the claw hammer.
I look forward to using all the other tools. Value for money was obvious as this was one of the daily special offers by Screwfix.
"
Review 3 for Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Handy little tool box
20 Jun 2012
By
, Leicestershire
"I was looking for a small tool box to keep in my van, this item fill the need and the tools are of a good quality and cover any needs I have in my work."
Review 4 for Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal starter kit
4 Mar 2011
By
, Lincoln
"Bought this as a starter kit for my son who is embarking on DIY in his new house. Contains the basic tools he requires at a reasonable price. Good quality tools as a bonus."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value 4 money
10 May 2012
By
, sunderland
"ideal for the beginner or diy enthusiast. excellent value especially at half the recommended price."
Review 6 for Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toolkit
11 Nov 2011
By
, Glasgow
"bought this as a handy indoor starter toolkit for my son who just moved into his new house. Has most of the tools you will need for odd jobs about the house. A good buy."
Review 7 for Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
23 Mar 2011
By
, London
"Good assortment of tools at reasonable price, prompt delivery"
Review 8 for Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pc
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Toolbox review
21 Jun 2012
By
, Buckfastleigh ,Devon
"Overall I think this toolbox is good value , sturdy and kightweighteasy to move around ith and take the knocks as this item does in the working enviroment"
Review 9 for Forge Steel Tool Kit 21Pc
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feel a bit ripped off
30 Aug 2012
By
, London
"I feel ripped off....
I got an email from Screwfix, to say this item was available at £24.99 (down from £49.99). I thought wow, I am getting a bargain.
I bought thisitem for the 'box' rather then the tools (as I had tools already). The tool box is pretty small. So if you have other tools, there is n't much space. e.g. screw boxes, plugs, mallet, scrapper, chislel, cordless screwdriver.
In the end, I went out and bought another normal sized tool box for a tenner (special offer).
The tools themselves are a bit of a hit and miss. The hammer, hex key and measure tape are great. However, the knife, is sub-standard, as the blades kept snapping off in use. (a regular stanley knife is much better).
Also, everything is red. So trying to find item, adds a bit of time."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.