Product Reviews

DeWalt Work Safety Size 8

DeWalt Work Safety Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
3.741 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
19 of 27(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Review 1 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt Platinum Work Boots
14 Mar 2015
By Maximillion
, Fife
" Bought these boots for my work, exceptional hard wearing for my job which is a tough terrain environment with all kinds of weather. I would highly recommend these boots if you are looking for comfort and durability, I will be purchasing another pair soon. "
Review 2 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality work boots
9 Mar 2015
By showfitter
, Gainsborough
" I had previously used the cheaper, trainer style steel toe caps but after 8 months the glued on sole was separating and allowing water in. I decided on these better quality traditional style boots with a stitched on sole. They are very comfortable when worn with boot socks and look good, so far they are wearing very well. The only criticism I have is that my feet can get overly sweaty as there is no ventilation but that is to be expected with this type of boot. Overall a good purchase "
Review 3 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent boots
23 Feb 2015
By Seaneddy
, Shropshire
" Straight out the box you can tell they're good quality. Very comfortable to wear and hard wearing. Not as heavy as I thought they'd be. Sizes are pretty big so needed next size down but not an issue. "
Review 4 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Boots
12 Feb 2015
By JoeBloggs999
, Cheshire
" These are really comfortable – I used to find that the steel toe caps in other boots could rub a lot so the wide fit is a bonus. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pair of safety boots
11 Feb 2015
By Grotty
, London
" Fit is very comfortable and they are easy to put on and take off. Great protection and super non-slip souls. An excellent purchase. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt boots
6 Feb 2015
By George53
, Burnley
" Great boots for the price get youself a pair
Looks good and they feel really good to wear.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made for Working
20 Jan 2015
By DACHHO
, Worcestershire
" First off these boots look great and fit perfectly. They offer a light weight boot that some how manages to feel solid and sure to stand up against any mishaps that may happen. I opted for the tan colour after seeing them on display. I actually went in to buy a different pair but thought the extra durability that these boots offered and the great price meant I couldn't leave them in the shop. "
Review 8 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
15 Jun 2013
By Longfella38
, Swindon.wiltshire
" A very well made boot,very comfortable no need to wear in.Great price,would highly recommend these boots.Ordered on the Internet & collected the next day,great service. "
Review 9 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good boots
1 Jan 2013
By costi
, Isleworth
" the boots are comfortable, they look great, the price was very good and I know they gonna last for at least 18 months "
Review 10 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value Steel toe boots
29 Dec 2012
By Smoky
, Swindon
" Dont buy cheaper inferior quality boots, I have had this brand for years now and wouldn't change them for any other.
May find you need a size smaller than usual though. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, great price
20 Sep 2012
By AlShaw67
, Crawley
" These boots were extremely well priced and very comfortable, they have worn well and I shall certainly be getting another pair "
Review 12 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boots are made for working
2 Sep 2012
By Drewfus
, York
" I bought these boots as I thought that Dewalt would make good tough boots. They are not only tough but very very comfortable, never hurt at all straight out of the box. I spend 12 hours a day in these boots and am on my feet at all times. They are so good I am considering buying another pair for when these eventually wear out. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt work boots - Fantastic!
3 Jul 2012
By collabolla
, Essex
" These boots are really amazing for the money!
They tick all the boxes, with comfort being up on top.
Would thoroughly recommend. "
Review 14 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
five star boots
5 Jun 2012
By BellevilleCarpentry
, glasgow
" these are fantastic boots, Ive previously bought srewfix's Scruffs and sterling steel boots similar to this, without a doubt these are thee best yet and look great as well, in fact i wear them casually as well.
I like them so much i'm going to get another pair before they run out, increase the price or stop selling them.
Five stars "
Review 15 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Workboots
7 May 2015
By Celtlink
, Glasgow
" Excellent quality, very sturdy and comfortable, especially being wide fit. Would buy again. "
Review 16 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy workhorse
19 Mar 2015
By ChilternSticks
, Aylesbury
" ..no, not me, I'm more of a stubborn mule.
But these boots certainly are. I have a pair of the lightweight DeWalt boots which I love and I wanted something a little more substantive for when I am coppicing woodland, as the ground is often wet, muddy and terrain uneven.
These boots handle all the underfoot conditions well with a good aggressive tread pattern, and they offer good support to the ankle and rest of the foot.
If I had a couple of points that lowered the rating for me it is that they are a bit on the heavy side - but that is mainly down to the robust heavy duty sole - and they can feel a little stiff to walk in. But when working they are excellent. Others have also pointed out that they can get a bit hot and a bit sweaty - but both these points are a little picky.
All in all though, pretty decent boots for the money. "
Review 17 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the money
6 Feb 2015
By DougTheDig
, Croydon
" After wearing these for several weeks they seem to be holding up really well. They are heavy than all of the boots I have had in the past, but were comfortable from the off. Be careful with the size though, they do seem to be bigger than standard. "
Review 18 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt Safety Boots
13 Sep 2012
By johnemac
, Annan
" A good sturdy pair of boots, a bit uncomfortable to start with as I do a lot of walking but they are now fine after a few weeks wear. "
Review 19 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great boots
25 Feb 2015
By Hammo1612
, Essex
" Great boots, very comphy but they do scratch up quite easy! So beware "
Review 20 for DeWalt Work Safety Boots Wheat Size 8
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Boots
15 Jan 2015
By myownpage
, Perth
" These boots are ok but wouldnt really recomend them for serious building work.
The soles are quite thin compared to other work boots, other than that the construction seems fine.
"
Page : 1 2 next>