Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale Telecommunicating Kit

Yale Telecommunicating Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab product
10 Jun 2016
By
, London
" Falb quality and does what it says. Service as always and friendly "
Review 2 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple & effective
29 May 2016
By
, Aberdeen
" I was apprehensive about purchasing any alarm system that I would have to install myself. No need. This system is brilliant. Everything provided to get you started & options to upgrade. Only slight negative is the poor quality screws/rawl plugs which is common with most DIY kit. However, the alarm was very easy to install & paired with the devices first time. Alarm is LOUD & I would highly recommend this product as a great value security option. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VFM alarm
25 Apr 2016
By
, Prestatyn
" " A very good item from a trusted name. Easy to install and works great"
Easy to follow instructions and beware, internal siren will blow your ears off!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good features
13 Apr 2016
By
, KENT
" I bought whilst it was on an offer to replace an old alarm that went wrong. Good features are that it phones me if the alarm goes off....not that it has, and to set it on leaving the property just requires a push of one button.
I also bought the portable fob but haven't found this very useful and its stayed unused since I bought it.
Would I recommend it.....well I will buy my son one as soon as I see it on offer again.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy
4 Apr 2016
By
, Milton keynes
" Did what it said on the box, pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to fit, all parts went up easy, everything connected to the control panel at a push of a button, no messing about at all. would have got one sooner if i knew how easy it would be. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!..what an alarm system
26 Mar 2016
By
, Beeston NOTTINGHAM
" Fitted this alarm in 2 hours with an extra PIR detector...it was so easy my 75 year old mum could do it!(though may take her a bit longer) :)
Even with phone calling when it goes off it so easy to set up i would recommend this to anyone!
That and I can extend if needed..which I will!! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, Good Product
16 Dec 2015
By
, Berkshire
" Although some minor parts of the instructions are not correct, if read at least twice then it's very easy to fit and install everything.
The only downside is the rawl plugs and screws provided aren't very good so I would recommend using others.
I've had the system installed for over a month now and no false alarms. I know it works and I was phoned as the system said it would when a friend who had my keys entered the house forgetting that I had set the alarm.
Thoroughly recommended as a good, DIY wireless system. "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and loud alarm
24 Nov 2015
By
, Derby
" Bought and fitted ourselves in one day, including two additional pir sensors, programming 3x additional keyfob remotes and testing!
First impressions are great, there are lots of pieces in the box but the step-by-step setup instructions are really clear and the programming menus logical. Physically screwing all the sensors to the wall was the most time-consuming task, but the installation wasn't as difficult as we had expected.
The alarm itself and the siren from the control panel are both really loud, I can't imagine anyone hanging around long with them screaming out. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good but sting in tail
20 Aug 2015
By
, bristol
" Very good alarm. easy to follow instructions and setup. depending on internal brick walls or plasterboard signal from pirs and door sensors canbe between 5 to 9 which is ok. have had this alarm 3 years now and not once has it had a false alarm. PIRs go to sleep if they detect something as they have done their job , saves battery life. as for battry life the pirs use 3 AAA and last around 18months realistically. the door sensors use 2032 and only like duracell as other brands show up as low battery on the panel.
and as for the siren with no LED or chirping during arm/disarm the 4 D cells only last a 12 month not 2-3 years as manufacturer stated. the siren chirps twice then 3 times on arming and disarming to notif you they need changing, bit of a pain getting to the siren to replace them but worth it.
lots of options and setting and have been very happy with . only complaint is yale should have made the siren have a solar cell option on the front so could use rechargable D type cells for longer use before replacement.
Can really recommend this alarm and is easy to setup by anyone, even those who can just about manage a shoe lace can do this. gives you peace of mind that it will phone a desired number to tell you if there is an alarm. "
89 of 89 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic alarm kit
9 Jul 2015
By
, Dudley, West Mids
" This really is a great piece of kit. So easy to fit, as the name implies, the only tricky part was climbing up the ladder to fit the siren! I bought an extra PIR for upstairs and two key fobs for my wife and me. Configuration is comprehensive and covers just about everything that you would need. The sensors can even have their own names. Beware when testing the control unit - the siren is VERY loud !! "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yale alarm
17 May 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" good product, set up a bit tricky, but with a little help from my wife ! we managed to set it all up. we are seniors nearly 70 !!. would recommend this product. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy as Larry
9 May 2015
By
, Motherwell
" Great alarm and so easy to install. Would recommend this system. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value alarm
3 May 2015
By
, Surrey
" Great value for money for a well known product. Saved over £200. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great simple alarm
2 May 2015
By
, Dorset
" very straight forward out the box great range, managed to put a pir in the garage 20m away. Fault indicator when there's an issue. Tamper alert this device has covered all angles. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value !!
2 May 2015
By
, London
" Great price for this item.
Easy to install.
Very good alarm system with high end features !!
Would definitely recommend for peace of mind. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Alarm
30 Apr 2015
By
, Manchester
" Excellent value for money.
Easy to install and set up.
Have already recommended this product to a friend.
Speedy delivery as ever from Screw Fix! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to fit
24 Apr 2015
By
, Shropshire
" Seriously impressed with this. So easy to fit even for me. I purchased a few extra sensors and a fob which compliment the system.
Also bought when on offer so brilliant value.
"
Review 18 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Security made childs play.
21 Apr 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Firstly the Screwfix price was by far the lowest I could find.
The product was well packed and each part was easily identifiable. The instructions are clear and NOT Chinglish.
Previously having to install a wired alarm I had bad feelings about a new, replacement system. What a dream this one was. Everything worked straight from the box. The best way to site the PIRs was to stick them up with Blu-tac and check the system signal strength. Then check that the PIRs would detect movement, before permanent fixing. I also bought two key fobs, these allow my partially sighted partner to easily use the house alarm without having to worry about typing in numbers. Adding them to the system was so easy and quick.
Our home system is now like a car system. One button 'locks' up one lets us back in. An absolute doddle!
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good item
16 Apr 2015
By
, Grantham
" A very good item from a trusted name. Easy to install and works great. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yale Easy Fit Telecommunicating Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Alarm, easy to install
14 Apr 2015
By
, Cannock
" I purchased this alarm to upgrade one in a new house that I moved into due to the existing not being compatible with Pet PIR sensors.
Easy to setup and install direct from the box with the devices that come in the bundle already configured too. Purchased additional alternative PIR's (Pet Friendly) from an alternative supplier as Screwfix don't stock them anymore even though they are in the catalogue. However, once they had arrived, the menu on the system was easy enough to follow to remove and add devices as quick as clicking a few buttons.
Great additional products available too, I purchased the EF-KP Remote Keypad with this so that the main unit could be installed within a cupboard space next to a socket and also telephone line without wires and cables being on show all the time, a lot neater install in my opinion, hence why I have only given 4*s on features as I think this should be an option to buy as standard or a bundle pack. However, this definitely wouldn't stop me from recommending or purchasing again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>